en to zh translation catalogue (321 entries)

en: Local entities for Yum Tutorial
zh: Yum 教程自定义的实体

en: Document name
zh: 文档名

en: Version number
zh: 版本号

en: Date of last revision
zh: 最近修订日期

en: Document ID
zh: 文档 ID

en: Local version of Fedora Core for this document
zh: 本文档对应的 Fedora 版本

en: Managing Software with yum
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 管理软件

en: Documentation for the yum software management system.
zh: Yum 软件管理系统文档

en: Minor restructuring of sections.
zh: 对章节的些许调整

en: Added sections on caching and plugins.
zh: 添加有关缓存和插件的章节。

en: Updated for Fedora 5.
zh: 为 Fedora 5 更新

en: Fixed some uses of "Fedora" to read "Fedora Core" where appropriate.
zh: 在某些地方使用 "Fedora Core" 代替 "Fedora"。

en: Updated section on proxy servers. Fixed #166122.
zh: 更新代理服务相关内容，修正 #166122。

en: Fix wording (#170584).
zh: 修正用词 (#170584)。

en: Fix localinstall information.
zh: 修正本地安装的内容。

en: Added information on installing without repository and manually adding keys.
zh: 添加有关无仓库时的安装和手动添加密钥的内容。

en: Publish to official project page.
zh: 正式发表于项目网站。

en: Edited for style and usage; BETA publication.
zh: 修正样式和用法；发布 BETA。

en: Updated for Fedora Core 4.
zh: 为 Fedora Core 4 更新

en: Initial import into CVS.
zh: 导入 CVS。

en: Introduction
zh: 介绍

en: Purpose
zh: 目的

en: This document presents basic concepts of software management on Fedora systems. It outlines the major functions of <command>yum</command>, the recommended software management tool for Fedora.
zh: 这份文档记述了 Fedora 系统中软件管理的基本内容。文档涵盖了 Fedora 推荐使用的软件管理工具 <command>yum</command> 的主要功能。

en: Audience
zh: 读者

en: This document is intended for Fedora users of all levels of experience.
zh: 本文档适于程度不同的所有 Fedora 用户。

en: Using This Document
zh: 本文档的用法

en: This document is a reference for using <command>yum</command>. You may wish to read some or all of the sections, depending upon your needs and level of experience. If you are a new user, read <xref linkend="sn-software-management-concepts"/> before using <command>yum</command> for the first time. Experienced Linux users should start with <xref linkend="sn-managing-packages"/>.
zh: 本文档是使用 <command>yum</command> 的参考。你可以选择阅读或全文阅读，取决于你的需求和掌握程度。如果你是新用户，可以在第一次使用 <command>yum</command> 之前先阅读 <xref linkend="sn-software-management-concepts"/>。有经验的 Linux 用户可以从 <xref linkend="sn-managing-packages"/> 开始。

en: Previous Versions of Fedora
zh: 过去版本的 Fedora

en: This document describes the configuration of <command>yum</command> on current versions of Fedora. You must perform the additional step noted in <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/> to enable <command>yum</command> on Fedora 3.
zh: 本文档描述的 <command>yum</command> 的配置适用于当前版本的 Fedora 系统。在 Fedora Core 3 中，您必须按照 <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/> 多做一步才能启用 <command>yum</command>。

en: Most of the examples in this document use the package <filename>tsclient</filename>, which is included with Fedora. The <filename>tsclient</filename> package provides an application for remote desktop access. If you install it successfully you may start the application by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>Internet</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Terminal Server Client</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To use the examples, substitute the name of the relevant package for <filename>tsclient</filename>. The example commands for Fedora package groups use the <filename>MySQL Database</filename> group.
zh: 本文档中大多数范例使用了软件包 <filename>tsclient</filename>，它包含在 Fedora 里面。<filename>tsclient</filename> 软件包提供了一个用于远程桌面连接的应用程序。如果您成功安装了它，可以选择菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guisubmenu>互联网</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>终端服务客户端</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 来运行它。要应用这些例子，只要把 <filename>tsclient</filename> 替换为相关的软件包名称。Fedora 软件组的操作范例使用了 <filename>MySQL Database</filename> 组。

en: Avoid Logging in with the Root Account
zh: 避免以 root 帐号登录

en: You do not need to log in with the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account in order to manage your Fedora system. All of the commands shown in this tutorial that require <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> access will prompt you for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password. The example terminal commands use <command>su <option>-c</option></command> to provide this facility.
zh: 您不需要以 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 登录来管理您的 Fedora 系统。本文档中包含的操作，如果需要 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 权限，会提示您输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 的密码。示例使用 <command>su <option>-c</option></command> 命令实现了这种功能。

en: Fedora includes a <command>yum</command> configuration that is suitable for independent systems with Internet access. You may use <command>yum</command> and related software on such systems without any additional configuration.
zh: Fedora 包含了一份 <command>yum</command> 配置文件，适合独立有互联网连接的系统。你可以在这样的系统上使用 <command>yum</command> 和相关软件，不需其他配置。

en: If your system is part of a managed network, consult your network administrators for advice. You may need to configure <command>yum</command> to use a network proxy server. <xref linkend="sn-yum-proxy-server"/> explains how to configure <command>yum</command> to use a proxy server. Administrators may also suggest or require that <command>yum</command> clients use specific package repositories. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-using-repositories"/> for instructions on how to configure access to repositories.
zh: 如果你的系统是受管制的网络的一部分，应向网管求助。你可能需要配置 <command>yum</command> 使用代理服务器。<xref linkend="sn-yum-proxy-server"/> 解释了如何配置 <command>yum</command> 使用代理服务器。网管可能会要求 <command>yum</command> 必须使用特定的软件包仓库。请参考 <xref linkend="sn-using-repositories"/> 中配置仓库的步骤。

en: To improve performance and enable disconnected operations, activate the <command>yum</command> caches on your system. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-yum-caching"/> for more information on the caching option.
zh: 为提升性能，允许离线操作，应打开 <command>yum</command> 缓存。请参考 <xref linkend="sn-yum-caching"/> 关于缓存的信息。

en: Additional Resources
zh: 附加资源

en: documentation
zh: 文档

en: man pages
zh: 手册页

en: The <command>yum</command> utility has features and options not discussed in this document. Read the <command>man</command> pages for <command>yum(8)</command> and <filename>yum.conf(5)</filename> to learn more, using the following commands:
zh: 本文档没有介绍 <command>yum</command> 工具的某些特性和选项。阅读 <command>man</command> 手册页的 <command>yum(8)</command> 和 <filename>yum.conf(5)</filename> 来学习它们，只要这样：

en: Web sites
zh: 网站

en: mailing lists
zh: 邮件列表

en: Other useful <command>yum</command> resources on the Internet include:
zh: 互联网上其他有用的 <command>yum</command> 资源还有：

en: Project Web site
zh: 项目网站

en: Users mailing list
zh: 用户的邮件列表

en: Development mailing list
zh: 开发的邮件列表

en: Check Bugzilla First
zh: 请先查阅 Bugzilla

en: If you encounter a persistent error with a specific operation, visit <ulink url="https://bugzilla.redhat.com"/> and review the bug reports for the package or packages involved. An error in a package may cause all <command>yum</command> operations that rely on that package to fail. Please file bug reports for Fedora packages, including <command>yum</command>, on this Bugzilla web site.
zh: 如果您的某个操作总是产生错误，请查阅 <ulink url="https://bugzilla.redhat.com"/> 并参考相关软件包的错误报告。某个软件包出错可能导致依赖于这个软件包的所有 <command>yum</command> 操作失败。请在 Bugzilla 网站上提交相关 Fedora 软件包，包括 <command>yum</command> 的错误报告。

en: Software Management Concepts
zh: 软件管理概念

en: About Packages
zh: 关于软件包

en: packages
zh: 软件包

en: defined
zh: 定义

en: Fedora software and documentation is supplied in the form of files called RPM <firstterm>packages</firstterm>. Each package is a compressed archive containing product information, program files, icons, documentation and management scripts. Management applications use these files to safely locate, install, update and remove software. For example, the Fedora installation process uses the packages supplied with Fedora to build or upgrade a system to your requirements.
zh: Fedora 的软件和文档以一种称为 RPM <firstterm>软件包</firstterm> 的方式提供。每个软件包是一个压缩的文档，包含了内容信息，应用程序文件，图标，文档和用作管理的脚本。管理程序利用这些内容来安全地定位、安装和卸载软件。例如，Fedora 安装过程使用随 Fedora 附带的软件包来构建或升级符合您需要的系统。

en: Packages also include a digital signature to prove their source. Software management utilities verify this digital signature by using a GPG <firstterm>public key</firstterm>. The <command>yum</command> and <command>rpm</command> utilities share a common <firstterm>keyring</firstterm> that stores all of the public keys for approved package sources. The system administrator configures these approved package sources.
zh: 软件包也包含一个数字签名，以验证它们的来源。软件管理工具通过 GPG <firstterm>公钥</firstterm> 来验证这个签名。<command>yum</command> 和 <command>rpm</command> 工具共享同一个 <firstterm>keyring</firstterm>，它保存了所有有保障的软件包来源的公钥。系统管理员可以选择添加这些有保障的软件包来源。

en: All Fedora Packages are Open Source Software
zh: Fedora 的所有软件包都是开源软件

en: All of the software provided by the Fedora Project is open source software. You may download and install Fedora packages on as many systems as desired.
zh: Fedora 项目提供的所有软件都是开源软件。您可以下载和安装 Fedora 的软件包到任意多的系统中。

en: About Repositories
zh: 关于仓库

en: repositories
zh: 仓库

en: A <firstterm>repository</firstterm> is a prepared directory or Web site that contains software packages and index files. Software management utilities such as <command>yum</command> automatically locate and obtain the correct RPM packages from these repositories. This method frees you from having to manually find and install new applications or updates. You may use a single command to update all system software, or search for new software by specifying criteria.
zh: <firstterm>仓库</firstterm> 是一个预备好的目录，或是一个网站，包含了软件包和索引文件。软件管理工具，类似 <command>yum</command>，可以在仓库中自动地定位并获取正确的 RPM 软件包。这样，您就不必手动搜索和安装新应用程序和升级补丁了。只用一个命令，您就可以更新系统中所有软件，也可以指定搜索目标来查找新软件。

en: A network of servers provide several repositories for each version of Fedora. The package management utilities in Fedora are already configured to use three of these repositories:
zh: 有一系列的服务器，为每个版本的 Fedora 分别提供了一些仓库。Fedora 中的软件管理工具已经预先配置为使用下列三个仓库：

en: The packages that make up a Fedora release, as it is on disc
zh: 构成 Fedora 的软件包，和光盘上内容相同

en: Updated versions of packages that are provided in Base
zh: Base 仓库中软件包的更新版本

en: Packages for a large selection of additional software
zh: 一大批附加的软件包

en: Fedora Development Repositories
zh: Fedora 开发仓库

en: Fedora also includes settings for several alternative repositories. These provide packages for various types of test system, and replace one or more of the standard repositories. Only enable support for one of the following repositories if you test or develop Fedora software: <filename>fedora-devel</filename> (Rawhide), <filename>fedora-extras-devel</filename>, and <filename>updates-testing</filename>.
zh: Fedora 也包含了几个可选的仓库设置。它们提供测试的软件包，可以取代一个或多个标准的仓库。只有当您打算测试和开发 Fedora 软件时，才应当启用它们：<filename>fedora-devel</filename> (Rawhide), <filename>fedora-extras-devel</filename>, 和 <filename>updates-testing</filename>。

en: Third-party software developers also provide repositories for their Fedora compatible packages. To learn how to configure your Fedora system to use third-party repositories, read <xref linkend="sn-using-repositories"/>.
zh: 第三方软件开发者通常也使用仓库，来提供自己软件的 Fedora 版本。要学习如何配置自己的 Fedora 系统来使用第三方仓库，可以阅读 <xref linkend="sn-using-repositories"/>。

en: package groups
zh: 软件组

en: You may also use the <firstterm>package groups</firstterm> provided by the Fedora repositories to manage related packages as sets. Some third-party repositories add packages to these groups, or provide their packages as additional groups.
zh: 您可以用 Fedora 仓库提供的 <firstterm>软件组</firstterm> 来管理相关的软件包集合。第三方仓库可以向这些组中添加软件包，也可以将自己的软件包放在新的组中。

en: Available Package Groups
zh: 现有的软件组

en: To view a list of all of the available package groups for your Fedora system, run the command <command>su -c 'yum grouplist'</command>.
zh: 要查看您的 Fedora 系统中现有可用的软件组，运行命令 <command>su -c 'yum grouplist'</command>。

en: Use repositories to ensure that you always receive current versions of software. If several versions of the same package are available, your management utility automatically selects the latest version.
zh: 使用仓库来保证您总是用着软件的最新版。如果仓库中提供了某个软件包的多个版本，管理工具会自动选择最新的那个。

en: Installing Software not from a Repository
zh: 安装软件，但不使用仓库

en: Install software using manual methods only when you are confident there is no repository which can currently provide it. You may have to manage that software with manual methods, instead of with Fedora software management utilities.
zh: 如果您确信，没有任何一个仓库提供了您需要的某个软件，那么再尝试手动安装它。您可能需要手动地管理这个软件包，无法应用 Fedora 软件包管理工具。

en: The <command>yum</command> commands shown in this document use repositories as package sources. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-yum-installing-frompackage"/> for details of using <command>yum</command> to install software from a package file.
zh: 本文档中的 <command>yum</command> 命令使用仓库作为软件包来源。如果要使用 <command>yum</command> 从一个软件包文件来安装软件，可以参考 <xref linkend="sn-yum-installing-frompackage"/>。

en: About Dependencies
zh: 关于依赖关系

en: dependencies
zh: 依赖关系

en: Some of the files installed on a Fedora distribution are <firstterm>libraries</firstterm> which may provide functions to multiple applications. When an application requires a specific library, the package which contains that library is a <firstterm>dependency</firstterm>. To properly install a package, Fedora must first satisfy its dependencies. The dependency information for a RPM package is stored within the RPM file.
zh: Fedora 发行版中安装的某些文件属于 <firstterm>库</firstterm>，它为多个应用程序提供功能。如果一个应用程序需要某个特定的库，那么这个库就是一个 <firstterm>依赖</firstterm>。要正常地安装一个软件包，Fedora 必须首先满足它的依赖关系。一个 RPM 软件包的依赖信息储存在这个 RPM 文件中。

en: The <command>yum</command> utility uses package dependency data to ensure that all of requirements for an application are met during installation. It automatically installs the packages for any dependencies not already present on your system. If a new application has requirements that conflict with existing software, <command>yum</command> aborts without making any changes to your system.
zh: <command>yum</command> 工具使用软件包依赖关系数据来保证一个应用程序在安装前，所有的要求都已满足。它自动地安装依赖的软件包，如果系统中没有的话。如果某个新的应用程序的要求与现有的软件冲突，<command>yum</command> 会放弃，不对系统做任何修改。

en: Understanding Package Names
zh: 理解软件包名称

en: hardware compatibility
zh: 硬件兼容性

en: naming
zh: 命名

en: Each package file has a long name that indicates several key pieces of information. For example, this is the full name of a <filename>tsclient</filename> package:
zh: 每个软件包文件都有一个很长的名字，包含了几个最重要的信息。例如，这就是 &amp;FC; 中 <filename>tsclient</filename> 软件包的全名：

en: Management utilities commonly refer to packages with one of three formats:
zh: 管理工具处理软件包时，通常使用如下三种格式之一：

en: Package name: <filename>tsclient</filename>
zh: 软件包名称：<filename>tsclient</filename>

en: Package name with version and release numbers: <filename>tsclient-0.132-6</filename>
zh: 带有版本号和发行版本的软件包名称：<filename>tsclient-0.132-6</filename>

en: Package name with hardware architecture: <filename>tsclient.i386</filename>
zh: 带有硬件架构的软件包名称：<filename>tsclient.i386</filename>

en: For clarity, <command>yum</command> lists packages in the format <filename>name.architecture</filename>. Repositories also commonly store packages in separate directories by architecture. In each case, the hardware architecture specified for the package is the <emphasis>minimum</emphasis> type of machine required to use the package.
zh: 为了清楚明白，<command>yum</command> 以 <filename>名称.架构</filename> 的格式来列出软件包。仓库通常也将软件包存储在以架构区分的目录中。每次为软件包指定架构的时候，实际指定的是此软件对机器架构的 <emphasis>最低</emphasis> 要求。

en: Suitable for any current Intel-compatible computer
zh: 适于任何现有的 Intel 兼容计算机

en: Compatible with all computer architectures
zh: 适于所有架构

en: Suitable for PowerPC systems, such as Apple Power Macintosh
zh: 适于 PowerPC 系统，例如 Apple Power Macintosh

en: Suitable for 64-bit Intel-compatible processors, such as Opterons
zh: 适于 64 位 Intel 处理器，例如 Opterons

en: Some software may be optimized for particular types of Intel-compatible machine. Separate packages may be provided for <option>i386</option>, <option>i586</option>, <option>i686</option> and <option>x86_64</option> computers. A machine with at least an Intel Pentium, VIA C3 or compatible CPU may use <option>i586</option> packages. Computers with an Intel Pentium Pro and above, or a current model of AMD chip, may use <option>i686</option> packages.
zh: 一些软件会为特殊类型的 Intel 处理器优化，为 <option>i386</option>, <option>i586</option>, <option>i686</option> 和 <option>x86_64</option> 计算机提供不同的软件包。如果机器中有 Intel 奔腾，VIA C3 或其他兼容的处理器，那么可以使用 <option>i586</option> 软件包。如果机器中有 Intel 高能奔腾或更强劲的处理器，或是有时兴的 AMD 处理器，那么可以使用 <option>i686</option> 软件包。

en: Use the short name of the package for <command>yum</command> commands. This causes <command>yum</command> to automatically select the most recent package in the repositories that matches the hardware architecture of your computer.
zh: 在 <command>yum</command> 的命令行中，应当使用软件包的短名称。<command>yum</command> 会自动在符合您的机器架构的仓库中，选择版本最新的软件包。

en: Specify a package with other name formats to override the default behavior and force <command>yum</command> to use the package that matches that version or architecture. Only override <command>yum</command> when you know that the default package selection has a bug or other fault that makes it unsuitable for installation.
zh: 用其他命名格式指定软件包，可以避免默认行为，强制 <command>yum</command> 使用指定版本或架构的软件包。只有当您知道默认选择有问题，不适宜安装时才应当这样做。

en: Package Names
zh: 软件包名称

en: You may use any of the following formats to specify a package in a <command>yum</command> operation: <replaceable>name</replaceable>, <replaceable>name.architecture</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version-release</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version-release.architecture</replaceable>, and <replaceable>epoch:name-version-release.architecture</replaceable>.
zh: 您可以在 <command>yum</command> 操作中，使用下列任一格式来指定软件包：<replaceable>name</replaceable>, <replaceable>name.architecture</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version-release</replaceable>, <replaceable>name-version-release.architecture</replaceable>, 和 <replaceable>epoch:name-version-release.architecture</replaceable>。

en: Software Management Tools in Fedora
zh: Fedora 中的软件管理工具

en: Add/Remove Software utility
zh: 添加/删除软件工具

en: Software Updater utility
zh: 软件更新工具

en: rpm utility
zh: rpm 工具

en: The <command>yum</command> utility is a complete software management system. Fedora also includes two graphical applications for software management that use <command>yum</command>. The <application>pup</application> utility provides an interface for updating software, and the <application>pirut</application> application enables you to add or remove software.
zh: <command>yum</command> 工具是完整的软件包管理系统。Fedora 也包含了两个图形化程序以使用 <command>yum</command> 管理软件包。<application>pup</application> 工具提供了更新软件包的接口，而 <application>pirut</application> 应用程序是添加或删除软件包的接口。

en: Both graphical tools appear in the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> desktop menu. To update your system with <application>pup</application>, select <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>System Tools</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Software Updater</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To add or remove software with <application>pirut</application>, select <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 这两个工具可以在 <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> 菜单中找到。要用 <application>pup</application> 更新系统，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guisubmenu>系统工具</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>软件包更新程序</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。要用 <application>pirut</application> 添加或删除软件，运行 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guimenuitem>添加/删除软件</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: The <command>rpm</command> command-line utility has many functions for working with individual RPM packages. You may use it to manually install and remove packages from your system. If you install software with the <command>rpm</command> utility, you must manually check and install any dependencies. For this reason, <application>pirut</application> and <command>yum</command> are the recommended methods for installing software.
zh: 命令行工具 <command>rpm</command> 有很多功能，主要是操作单独的 RPM 软件包。您可以利用它来手动地为系统安装和移除软件包。如果使用 <command>rpm</command> 工具安装软件，您必须手动地检测和安装任何依赖关系。因为这个原因，<application>pirut</application> 和 <command>yum</command> 是安装软件的首选方式。

en: Current Package Versions
zh: 当前软件包版本

en: The <application>pirut</application> and <command>yum</command> utilities ensure that you have the most recent version of software packages. Other methods do not guarantee that the packages are current.
zh: <application>pirut</application> 和 <command>yum</command> 工具可以保证您安装的是最新版本的软件包。其他方式不保证软件包是否最新。

en: Managing Software with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 管理软件

en: software management
zh: 软件管理

en: Use the <command>yum</command> utility to modify the software on your system in four ways:
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 工具改变系统中的软件配置，有四种选择：

en: To install new software from package repositories
zh: 从仓库安装新软件

en: To install new software from an individual package file
zh: 从单独的软件包文件安装新软件

en: To update existing software on your system
zh: 更新您的系统中现有的软件

en: To remove unwanted software from your system
zh: 从您的系统中移除不需要的软件

en: Installing Software from a Package File
zh: 从一个软件包文件安装软件

en: The <command>yum</command> commands shown in this section use repositories as package sources. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-yum-installing-frompackage"/> for details of using <command>yum</command> to install software from an individual package file.
zh: 本文档中的 <command>yum</command> 命令使用仓库作为软件包来源。如果要使用 <command>yum</command> 从一个软件包文件来安装软件，可以参考 <xref linkend="sn-yum-installing-frompackage"/>。

en: To use <command>yum</command>, specify a function and one or more packages or package groups. Each section below gives some examples.
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 时，应指定一个操作，以及一个或多个软件包/软件组。

en: For each operation, <command>yum</command> downloads the latest package information from the configured repositories. If your system uses a slow network connection <command>yum</command> may require several seconds to download the repository indexes and the header files for each package.
zh: 对于每个操作，<command>yum</command> 都要从已配置的仓库中下载最新的软件包信息。如果您的网络连接比较慢，<command>yum</command> 会用数秒钟来下载仓库的索引以及软件包的文件头。

en: The <command>yum</command> utility searches these data files to determine the best set of actions to produce the required result, and displays the transaction for you to approve. The transaction may include the installation, update, or removal of additional packages, in order to resolve software dependencies.
zh: 为得到所需的结果，<command>yum</command> 工具搜索这些数据文件，产生最好的动作集合，然后显示待处理的事务，您可以批准是否继续。事务可能会包含安装，更新或删除额外的软件，以此来满足软件依赖关系。

en: Format of <command>yum</command> Transaction Reports
zh: <command>yum</command> 事务报告的格式

en: This is an example of the transaction for installing <filename>tsclient</filename>:
zh: 这个范例是安装 <filename>tsclient</filename> 时的事务：

en: Review the list of changes, and then press <keycap>y</keycap> to accept and begin the process. If you press <keycap>N</keycap> or <keycap>Enter</keycap>, <command>yum</command> does not download or change any packages.
zh: 检视列表中的改变，然后按下 <keycap>y</keycap> 接受并开始。如果您按下 <keycap>N</keycap> 或 <keycap>Enter</keycap>(回车)，<command>yum</command> 不会下载或改变任何软件。

en: Package Versions
zh: 软件包版本

en: The <command>yum</command> utility only displays and uses the newest version of each package, unless you specify an older version.
zh: <command>yum</command> 工具只显示和使用软件包的最新版本，除非您指定一个旧版本。

en: The <command>yum</command> utility also imports the repository public key if it is not already installed on the <command>rpm</command> keyring.
zh: <command>yum</command> 工具支持导入仓库公钥，如果它没有预装在 <command>rpm</command> 钥匙环中的话。

en: Format of <command>yum</command> Public Key Import
zh: <command>yum</command> 公钥导入的格式

en: This is an example of the public key import:
zh: 这是公钥导入的一个例子：

en: Check the public key, and then press <keycap>y</keycap> to import the key and authorize the key for use. If you press <keycap>N</keycap> or <keycap>Enter</keycap>, <command>yum</command> stops without installing any packages.
zh: 检查这个公钥，然后按下 <keycap>y</keycap> 来导入它，认可它的效力。如果您按下 <keycap>N</keycap> 或 <keycap>Enter</keycap>(回车)，<command>yum</command> 停止，不安装任何软件包。

en: To ensure that downloaded packages are genuine, <command>yum</command> verifies the digital signature of each package against the public key of the provider. Once all of the packages required for the transaction are successfully downloaded and verified, <command>yum</command> applies them to your system.
zh: 为保证下载到的软件包是真实的，<command>yum</command> 用提供者的公钥校验每个软件包的数字签名。当事务需要的所有软件包都已成功下载并校验后，<command>yum</command> 将它们应用到您的系统中。

en: Transaction Log
zh: 事务日志

en: Every completed transaction records the affected packages in the log file <indexterm><primary>log file</primary></indexterm><filename>/var/log/yum.log</filename>. You may only read this file with <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> access.
zh: 每个完成的事务会在日志文件 <filename>/var/log/yum.log</filename> 中记录受影响的软件包。您只能以 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 权限读取它。

en: Installing New Software with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 安装新软件

en: installing software
zh: 安装软件

en: software, installing
zh: 软件，安装

en: software
zh: 软件

en: installing
zh: 安装

en: To install the package <filename>tsclient</filename>, enter the command:
zh: 要安装软件 <filename>tsclient</filename>，输入命令：

en: Enter the password for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account when prompted.
zh: 当提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号的密码。

en: To install the package group <filename>MySQL Database</filename>, enter the command:
zh: 要安装软件组 <filename>MySQL Database</filename>，输入命令：

en: New Services Require Activation
zh: 新的服务需要激活

en: When you install a service, Fedora does not activate or start it. To configure a new service to run on bootup, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Desktop</guimenu><guisubmenu>System Settings</guisubmenu><guisubmenu>Server Settings</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Services</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or use the <command>chkconfig</command> and <command>service</command> command-line utilities.
zh: 当您安装一项服务的时候，Fedora 不会激活或启动它。要配置一项新服务随系统启动而运行，选择菜单中的 <menuchoice><guimenu>Desktop</guimenu><guisubmenu>System Settings</guisubmenu><guisubmenu>Server Settings</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Services</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，或者使用命令行工具 <command>chkconfig</command> 和 <command>service</command>。

en: Updating Software with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 更新软件

en: updating
zh: 更新

en: software packages
zh: 软件包

en: To update the <filename>tsclient</filename> package to the latest version, type:
zh: 要更新 <filename>tsclient</filename> 软件为最新版本，输入：

en: New Software Versions Require Reloading
zh: 新版本软件需要重新载入

en: If a piece of software is in use when you update it, the old version remains active until the application or service is restarted. Kernel updates take effect when you reboot the system.
zh: 如果您更新某个软件时，它正在被使用，那么旧版本仍然有效，直到您重新启动应用程序或服务。内核的更新必须到您重新启动系统时才可生效。

en: Kernel Packages
zh: 内核软件包

en: Kernel packages remain on the system after they have been superseded by newer versions. This enables you to boot your system with an older kernel if an error occurs with the current kernel. To minimize maintenance, <command>yum</command> automatically removes obsolete kernel packages from your system, retaining only the current kernel and the previous version.
zh: 内核软件包在更新版本之后，旧版本仍然会保留在系统中。这样，如果新版本内核出了问题，可以用旧版本进入系统。为了减少维护困难，<command>yum</command> 自动将不用的内核删除，只保留最新版本和前一个版本(注意不一定是正在用的版本)。

en: To update all of the packages in the package group <filename>MySQL Database</filename>, enter the command:
zh: 要更新软件组 <filename>MySQL Database</filename> 中的所有软件，输入命令：

en: Updating the Entire System
zh: 更新整个系统

en: To update all of the packages on your Fedora system, use the commands described in <xref linkend="sn-updating-your-system"/>.
zh: 要更新您的 Fedora 系统中的所有软件，使用 <xref linkend="sn-updating-your-system"/> 中提到的命令。

en: Removing Software with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 移除软件

en: removing software
zh: 移除软件

en: removing
zh: 移除

en: To remove software, <command>yum</command> examines your system for both the specified software, and any software which claims it as a dependency. The transaction to remove the software deletes both the software and the dependencies.
zh: 要移除软件，<command>yum</command> 在您的系统中检测指定被移除的软件，以及任何依赖于它的软件。移除软件的事务将移除这一软件及所有依赖于它的软件。

en: To remove the <filename>tsclient</filename> package from your system, use the command:
zh: 要移除 <filename>tsclient</filename> 软件，使用命令：

en: To remove all of the packages in the package group <filename>MySQL Database</filename>, enter the command:
zh: 要移除软件组 <filename>MySQL Database</filename> 中的所有软件，使用命令：

en: Data and Configuration File Retention
zh: 数据和配置文件的保留情况

en: The removal process leaves user data in place but may remove configuration files in some cases. If a package removal does not include the configuration file, and you reinstall the package later, it may reuse the old configuration file.
zh: 移除过程会保留用户数据，但是在某些时候会移除配置文件。如果某个软件的移除不包括配置文件，而您在后面又重安装了这一软件，那么它可能会重用旧的配置文件。

en: Searching for Packages with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 搜索软件

en: locating
zh: 定位

en: searching
zh: 搜索

en: for packages
zh: 软件包

en: Use the search features of <command>yum</command> to find software that is available from the configured repositories, or already installed on your system. Searches automatically include both installed and available packages.
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 的搜索功能来查找已配置的仓库中可用的软件，或系统中已安装的软件。搜索自动包含这两类软件。

en: The format of the results depends upon the option. If the query produces no information, there are no packages matching the criteria.
zh: 结果的格式依赖于所用的选项。如果查询没有给出结果，说明没有满足要求的软件。

en: Searching by Package Name and Attributes
zh: 通过软件名和属性搜索

en: To search for a specific package by name, use the <option>list</option> function. To search for the package <filename>tsclient</filename>, use the command:
zh: 要通过名称搜索，使用 <option>list</option> 功能。要搜索软件 <filename>tsclient</filename>，使用命令：

en: To make your queries more precise, specify packages with a name that include other attributes, such as version or hardware architecture. To search for version 0.132 of the application, use the command:
zh: 要使搜索更精确，可以指定包含属性的名称，例如版本或硬件架构。要搜索 <filename>tsclient</filename> 的 0.132 版，使用命令：

en: Valid Package Attributes
zh: 有效的软件属性

en: Refer to <xref linkend="sn-package-names"/> for information on package name formats and the attributes that they include.
zh: 参见 <xref linkend="sn-package-names"/>，其中有软件包命名格式以及其中包含的属性等信息。

en: Advanced Searches
zh: 高级搜索

en: If you do not know the name of the package, use the <option>search</option> or <option>provides</option> options. Alternatively, use wild cards with any <command>yum</command> search option to broaden the search criteria.
zh: 如果您不知道软件的名称，使用 <option>search</option> 或 <option>provides</option> 功能。另外，可以在任何 <command>yum</command> 搜索选项中使用通配符，来扩大搜索范围。

en: The <option>search</option> option checks the names, descriptions, summaries and listed package maintainers of all of the available packages to find those that match. For example, to search for all packages that relate to Palm Pilots, type:
zh: <option>search</option> 功能检测所有可用的软件的名称、描述、概述和已列出的维护者，查找匹配的值。例如，要从所有软件包中搜索与 Palm Pilots 相关的内容，输入：

en: The <option>provides</option> function checks both the files included in the packages and the functions that the software provides. This option requires <command>yum</command> to download and read much larger index files than with the <option>search</option> option.
zh: <option>provides</option> 功能检测软件包中包含的文件以及软件提供的功能。与 <option>search</option> 相比，这个选项要求 <command>yum</command> 下载并读取一个很大的索引文件。

en: To search for all packages that include files called <filename>libneon</filename>, type:
zh: 要搜索所有包含文件 <filename>libneon</filename> 的软件包，输入：

en: To search for all packages that either provide a MTA (Mail Transport Agent) service, or include files with <filename>mta</filename> in their name:
zh: 要搜索所有提供了 MTA (Mail Transport Agent, 邮件传输代理) 服务，或名称中包含了 <filename>mta</filename> 的软件包：

en: For each command, at the prompt enter the password for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account.
zh: 对每个命令，应在提示时输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号的密码。

en: Use the standard wild-card characters to run any search option with a partial word or name: <option>?</option> to represent any one character, and <option>*</option> to mean zero or more characters. Always add the escape character (<option>\</option>) before wild-cards.
zh: 使用标准的通配符搭配词或名字的片段来搜索：<option>?</option> 代表任意单个字符，<option>*</option> 代表 0 或多个字符。在通配符前应当使用转义字符 (<option>\</option>)。

en: To <option>list</option> all packages with names that begin with <filename>tsc</filename>, type:
zh: 要 <option>list</option> 列出名称以 <filename>tsc</filename> 开始的软件，输入：

en: Understanding Matches
zh: 理解匹配

en: Searches with <command>yum</command> show all of the packages that match your criteria. Packages must meet the terms of the search exactly to be considered matches, unless you use wild-cards.
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 搜索会得出所有匹配您的搜索条件的软件。如果不使用通配符，那么只有准确地满足搜索条件的软件才视为匹配。

en: For example, a search query for <filename>shadowutils</filename> or <filename>shadow-util</filename> would not produce the package <filename>shadow-utils</filename>. This package would match and be shown if the query was <filename>shadow-util\?</filename>, or <filename>shadow\*</filename>.
zh: 例如，搜索 <filename>shadowutils</filename> 或 <filename>shadow-util</filename> 的结果不会包含 <filename>shadow-utils</filename> 软件。如果搜索条件是 <filename>shadow-util\?</filename> 或 <filename>shadow\*</filename>，那么这个软件将视为匹配并显示出来。

en: Updating Your System with <command>yum</command>
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 更新您的系统

en: full system
zh: 整个系统

en: updating full system
zh: 更新整个系统

en: Use the <option>update</option> option to upgrade all of your Fedora system software to the latest version with one operation.
zh: 使用 <option>update</option> 功能来更新您的 Fedora 系统中所有软件为最新版。

en: To perform a full system update, type this command:
zh: 要进行整个系统的更新，输入命令：

en: At the prompt, enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password.
zh: 在提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 的密码。

en: Automatically Updating Your System
zh: 自动更新您的系统

en: automatic updating
zh: 自动更新

en: The <filename>yum</filename> package supplied with Fedora includes scripts to perform full system updates every day. To activate automatic daily updates, enter this command:
zh: Fedora 中的 <filename>yum</filename> 包含了一个脚本，用以每日自动地更新整个系统。要激活每日的自动更新，输入命令：

en: At the prompt, enter the password for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account.
zh: 在提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号的密码。

en: How Daily Updates are Run
zh: 每日更新是如何做到的

en: There is no separate <command>yum</command> service that runs on your system. The command given above enables the control script <filename>/etc/rc.d/init.d/yum</filename>. This control script activates the script <filename>/etc/cron.daily/yum.cron</filename>, which causes the <command>cron</command> service to automatically begin a system update at 4am each day.
zh: 系统中并没有单独的 <command>yum</command> 服务。这个命令启用了控制脚本 <filename>/etc/rc.d/init.d/yum</filename>。这个控制脚本激活了 <filename>/etc/cron.daily/yum.cron</filename>，而它又会使 <command>cron</command> 服务来在每日凌晨四点时进行自动的系统更新。

en: Configuring Access to Software Repositories
zh: 配置软件仓库

en: Fedora Extras
zh: Fedora 扩展仓库

en: finding
zh: 寻找

en: for repositories
zh: 仓库

en: Fedora systems automatically use the Fedora Project repositories. These include Fedora Extras, the default source of packages for software that is not included with Fedora.
zh: Fedora 系统自动使用 Fedora 项目的仓库。其中包括 Fedora 扩展仓库(Extras)，没有包含在 Fedora Core 中的软件包的默认仓库。

en: Fedora Extras Repositories for Previous Versions of Fedora
zh: 适于旧版本 Fedora Core 的 Fedora Extras 仓库

en: You must manually configure Fedora 3 systems to use Fedora Extras, using the instructions at <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/projects/extras/"/>. For additional packages for Fedora 1 and Fedora 2, refer to <ulink url="http://www.fedora.us/"/>.
zh: 您必须手动配置 Fedora Core 3 系统使用 Fedora Extras，按照 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/projects/extras/"/> 的步骤做。对于 Fedora Core 1 和 Fedora Core 2 的附加软件包，请查看 <ulink url="http://www.fedora.us/"/>。

en: If the Fedora Project does not supply packages for a product, the manufacturer may provide or recommend a separate repository. Members of the community also maintain repositories to provide packages for Fedora systems. For example, <ulink url="http://www.jpackage.org/"/> distributes popular Java software as packages.
zh: 如果 Fedora 项目没有包含某个软件，软件的作者可能提供了一个单独的仓库。一些社区的成员也维护了适于 Fedora 的软件仓库。例如，<ulink url="http://www.jpackage.org/"/> 将流行的 Java 软件打包发布。

en: Adding a Repository as a Package Source
zh: 添加仓库作为软件来源

en: adding to yum
zh: 添加

en: To add an extra repository, place a definition file in the <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename> directory on your system. Package providers make the definition files for their repositories available on their web sites.
zh: 要另外添加一个仓库，必须在您的系统中 <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename> 目录下新建一个描述文件。仓库维护者一般会在网站上公布自己的仓库的描述文件。

en: Definition File Extension
zh: 文件扩展名约定

en: The names of repository definition files end with <filename>.repo</filename>.
zh: 仓库描述文件的名称以 <filename>.repo</filename> 结尾。

en: You must have <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> access to add a file to the definitions directory. To copy the definition file <filename>example.repo</filename>, type this command:
zh: 您必须有 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 权限才能向这个目录添加文件。要复制描述文件 <filename>example.repo</filename>，输入命令：

en: The configuration file for each repository should include a <command>gpgkey</command> setting. This setting specifies the location of a public key that verifies the packages provided by that repository. This public key is automatically imported the first time that you install software from the repository. If the configuration file provided does not include this setting, refer to <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/>.
zh: 每个仓库的描述文件应当包含一个 <command>gpgkey</command> 配置项。这一配置项指定了为验证这一仓库的软件包所用的公钥的地址。这个公钥在第一次安装这个仓库中的软件时会自动导入。如果配置文件中没有包含这个配置项，请参见 <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/>。

en: Manually Authorizing Package Sources
zh: 手动认证软件来源

en: public keys
zh: 公钥

en: adding
zh: 添加

en: To manually add a public key to your <command>rpm</command> keyring, use the <option>import</option> feature of the <command>rpm</command> utility. To import the file <filename>GPG-PUB-KEY.asc</filename>, type the following command:
zh: 要手动向 <command>rpm</command> 钥匙环中添加公钥，使用 <command>rpm</command> 的 <option>import</option> 功能。要导入文件 <filename>GPG-PUB-KEY.asc</filename>，输入命令：

en: You may also import public keys directly from a web site. For example, to import the file <filename>GPG-PUB-KEY.asc</filename> on the web site <wordasword>www.therepository.com</wordasword> use this command:
zh: 您可以直接从一个网站上导入公钥。例如，要导入网站 <wordasword>www.therepository.com</wordasword> 上的文件 <filename>GPG-PUB-KEY.asc</filename>，使用命令：

en: Importing the Fedora Key on Fedora 3
zh: 在 Fedora Core 3 中导入 Fedora 公钥

en: To add the Fedora public key to the <command>rpm</command> keyring on Fedora 3 systems, run the command <command>su -c 'rpm --import /usr/share/rhn/RPM-GPG-KEY-fedora'</command>.
zh: 要在 Fedora Core 3 系统中向 <command>rpm</command> 钥匙环添加 Fedora 的公钥，使用命令 <command>su -c 'rpm --import /usr/share/rhn/RPM-GPG-KEY-fedora'</command>。

en: Understanding Repository Compatibility
zh: 理解仓库相容性

en: software compatibility
zh: 软件相容性

en: compatibility
zh: 相容性

en: The Fedora Extras repository provides packages which are built to the same standards as Fedora packages. Third-party packages should be compatible with these Fedora Project packages, unless the provider specifically states otherwise.
zh: Fedora Extras 仓库提供了按照与 Fedora Core 相同的标准构建的软件。第三方软件总是会与 Fedora 项目的软件包相容，如果不是，提供者会给出特别的说明。

en: Always read the web site of the repository for information on package compatibility before you add it as a package source. Separate repository providers may offer different and incompatible versions of the same software. Third-party repositories may also provide alternative packages for software that is included in Fedora repositories.
zh: 在您将一个仓库添加为软件来源之前，一定要阅读仓库所属的网站上有关软件相容性的信息。不同的仓库提供者可能提供同一个软件的不同的不相容的版本。第三方仓库也可能提供 Fedora 仓库中软件的替代软件包。

en: Alternative packages may contain versions of the software that function differently from the version in the Fedora Project packages. Determine the benefits and potential incompatibilities before replacing Fedora Project packages with alternative versions.
zh: 替代软件包可能是软件的不同版本，功能与 Fedora 项目仓库中的版本不同。在将 Fedora 项目的软件包替换掉前，仔细考虑其中的好处和可能的不相容情况。

en: Incompatible Repositories
zh: 不相容的仓库

en: If you configure your system to use incompatible repositories <command>yum</command> operations may fail.
zh: 如果您配置您的系统使用了不相容的仓库，<command>yum</command> 会无法操作。

en: Packages built for one version of Fedora are usually not compatible with other versions of Fedora. The web site of the provider should specifically state which versions of Fedora they support.
zh: 为一个版本的 Fedora 构建的软件包通常与另一个版本的 Fedora 不相容。提供者的网站总是会特别地说明所支持的 Fedora 版本。

en: Old Versions of <command>yum</command> and Current Repositories
zh: 旧版本的 <command>yum</command> 和当前的仓库

en: The data format for repository indexes changed with version 2.1 of <command>yum</command>. This was the version supplied with Fedora 3. Repository providers should specify the versions of Fedora that they support. To confirm that an unlabeled repository is compatible with current versions of <command>yum</command>, check that it has a sub-directory called <filename>repodata/</filename>.
zh: 在 <command>yum</command> 2.1 发布时，仓库索引的数据格式发生了变化。在 Fedora Core 3 中即是这一格式。仓库提供者应当说明所支持的 Fedora 版本。要确认一个未说明的仓库是否与新版本的 <command>yum</command> 相容，只要查看它是否有一个叫做 <filename>repodata/</filename> 的子目录。

en: Disabling or Removing Package Sources
zh: 禁用或删除软件来源

en: disabling in yum
zh: 禁用

en: removing from yum
zh: 删除

en: Set <command>enable=0</command> in a definition file to prevent <command>yum</command> from using that repository. The <command>yum</command> utility ignores any definition file with this setting.
zh: 在仓库的描述文件中设置 <command>enable=0</command> 可以禁止 <command>yum</command> 使用这个仓库。<command>yum</command> 工具忽略包含这一设置的描述文件。

en: To completely remove access to a repository:
zh: 要彻底删除一个仓库

en: Delete the relevant file from <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename>.
zh: 从 <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename> 目录中删除相关的文件。

en: Delete the cache directory from <filename>/var/cache/yum/</filename>.
zh: 从 <filename>/var/cache/yum/</filename> 目录中删除相关的缓存目录。

en: Installing Software from an Isolated Package
zh: 从一个单独的软件包文件安装软件

en: from a package
zh: 从软件包

en: software, installing from a package
zh: 从软件包安装软件

en: installing from a package
zh: 从软件包安装软件

en: Use repositories and the standard <command>yum</command> commands to locate and install new software, unless the software package is not available from any repository. In these cases, use the <option>localinstall</option> function to install the software from the package file.
zh: 使用仓库和标准的 <command>yum</command> 命令来定位并安装新软件，除非软件无法从任何一个仓库中找到。这种情况下，只能用 <option>localinstall</option> 功能来从软件包安装软件了。

en: Public Key is Required
zh: 必须有公钥

en: Ensure that the public key for the package source has been imported before you install a package without a repository. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/>.
zh: 确保在安装没有仓库的软件之前，已经导入了软件来源的公钥。参见 <xref linkend="sn-authorizing-package-sources"/>。

en: Enter this command to install the package <filename>tsclient-0.132-4.i386.rpm</filename>:
zh: 要安装软件包 <filename>tsclient-0.132-4.i386.rpm</filename>，输入命令：

en: Previously Installed Software is Updated
zh: 过去安装的软件将被更新

en: If the package provides a later version of software that is already installed on your system, <command>yum</command> updates the installed software.
zh: 如果软件提供了已安装软件的新版本，<command>yum</command> 将更新已安装的软件。

en: If the package requires software that is not installed on your system, <command>yum</command> attempts to meet the dependencies with packages from the configured repositories. You may need to manually download and install additional packages in order to satisfy all of the dependencies.
zh: 如果软件包需要系统中未安装的软件，<command>yum</command> 会尝试利用已配置的仓库来满足依赖关系。您可能需要手动下载并安装额外的软件来满足所有的依赖关系。

en: Maintaining Manually Installed Software
zh: 手动维护已安装的软件

en: If you install software that is not provided by a repository, <command>yum update</command> cannot automatically upgrade it as new versions become available. To ensure that you have the latest packages, subscribe to e-mail or RSS services that notify you when new versions are released.
zh: 如果您安装了并非来自仓库的软件，当它有新版时，<command>yum update</command> 无法自动更新它。为保证您总是用着最新的软件，可以订阅一份电子邮件或 RSS 服务，这样当有新版时可以得到通知。

en: Customizing <command>yum</command>
zh: 定制 <command>yum</command>

note: SE: The dictionary says "plug-in", but yum documentation uses "plugin". For consistency, I'm using "plugin" in this document.
en: To change the behavior of <command>yum</command>, you may either edit the configuration files, or install <firstterm>plugins</firstterm>. Plugins enable developers to add new features to <command>yum</command>.
zh: 要改变 <command>yum</command> 的行为，你可以修改配置文件，或者安装<firstterm>插件</firstterm>。插件使开发者可以向<command>yum</command>添加新特性。

en: Editing the <command>yum</command> Configuration
zh: 编辑 <command>yum</command> 配置

en: configuration files
zh: 配置文件

en: The file <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> provides the main configuration for <command>yum</command>. Settings in a repository definition file override the main configuration for those operations that use the defined repository.
zh: 文件 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> 是 <command>yum</command> 的主要配置文件。各仓库配置文件中的选项在执行与特定仓库有关的操作时比主配置文件有更高效力。

en: To edit <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename>, run a text editor with <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> privileges. This command opens <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> with <application>gedit</application>, the default text editor for Fedora desktop systems:
zh: 要修改 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename>，以 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 运行编辑器。例如，用 Fedora 桌面系统的默认编辑器 <application>gedit</application> 打开 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename>：

en: The main configuration file provides the settings that apply to all <command>yum</command> operations. These include caching options, and proxy server settings. The directory <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename> holds definition files for each repository that <command>yum</command> uses. Plugins use the configuration files in the directory <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename>.
zh: 主配置文件可以设置 <command>yum</command> 的所有操作。其中包括缓存选项和代理服务器选项。目录 <filename>/etc/yum.repos.d/</filename> 包含仓库的定义文件。插件的配置文件位于 <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename> 目录。

en: The following sections in this document provide further information on configuring <command>yum</command>:
zh: 文档下列章节包含配置 <command>yum</command> 的信息：

en: Further Documentation
zh: 更多文档

en: Refer to the <command>man</command> page for <filename>yum.conf</filename> for a complete list of the configuration options supported by <command>yum</command>.
zh: 参考 <filename>yum.conf</filename> 的 <command>man</command> 手册页，其中列出了 <command>yum</command> 支持的完整选项列表。

en: Working with <command>yum</command> Plugins
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 插件

en: plugins
zh: 插件

en: Each <command>yum</command> plugin is a single file, written in the Python programming language. You may download plugins from the <command>yum</command> project Web site, or from third-party providers. The <command>yum</command> project maintains a list of plugins on the page <ulink url="http://wiki.linux.duke.edu/YumPlugins"/>.
zh: 每个 <command>yum</command> 插件是以 Python 编程语言写成的一个文件。你可以在 <command>yum</command> 项目网站下载插件，或者从其他位置下载。 <command>yum</command> 项目维护的插件列表在 <ulink url="http://wiki.linux.duke.edu/YumPlugins"/>。

en: Plugin File Extension
zh: 插件文件扩展名

en: The names of <command>yum</command> plugin files end with <filename>.py</filename>, the standard extension for Python scripts.
zh: <command>yum</command> 插件文件以 <filename>.py</filename> 结尾，是 Python 脚本的标准扩展名。

en: To install a plugin, copy it to the directory <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename>. Create a configuration file for the plugin in the directory <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename>. Save the configuration file with the same name as the plugin, but with the extension <filename>.conf</filename>.
zh: 要安装插件，将它复制到 <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename>。在 <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename> 目录中为插件创建一个配置文件，文件名与插件名称相同，扩展名改成 <filename>.conf</filename>。

en: <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> Privileges Required
zh: 需要 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 权限

en: You must have <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> access to add files to the directories <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename> and <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename>.
zh: 您必须有 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 权限才能向 <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/yum/plugins.d/</filename> 目录添加文件。

en: For example, to copy the plugin <filename>exampleplugin.py</filename>, enter the command:
zh: 例如，要复制插件 <filename>exampleplugin.py</filename>，输入命令：

en: You may then create a configuration file for the plugin with a text editor. This example uses <application>gedit</application>, the default text editor for Fedora desktop systems:
zh: 你可以用文本编辑器为插件创建配置文件。例如，使用 Fedora 桌面系统默认的编辑器 <application>gedit</application> 创建配置文件：

en: Each plugin configuration file includes the <command>enabled</command> setting. Some plugins also require additional settings. To determine the correct settings, either refer to the documentation supplied with the plugin, or read the plugin file itself with any text editor.
zh: 每个插件配置文件都包含 <command>enabled</command> 设置。一些插件需要其他设置。为作出正确的设置，或者参考插件提供的文档，或者阅读插件代码本身。

en: Example Plugin Configuration File
zh: 插件配置文件示例

en: Plugin Installed by Default
zh: 默认安装的插件

en: <indexterm><primary>plugins</primary><secondary>installonlyn</secondary></indexterm> Fedora includes the <filename>installonlyn</filename> plugin. This plugin modifies <command>yum</command> to remove excess kernel packages, so that no more than a set number of kernels exist on the system. By default, <filename>installonlyn</filename> retains the two most current kernels, and automatically removes older kernel packages.
zh: <indexterm><primary>插件</primary><secondary>installonlyn</secondary></indexterm> Fedora 包含 <filename>installonlyn</filename> 插件。这个插件使 <command>yum</command> 删除不需要的内核软件包(kernel)，在系统中只保留指定数量的内核。 默认情况下，<filename>installonlyn</filename> 保留最新的两个内核，自动删除旧内核。

en: <indexterm><primary>plugins</primary><secondary>removing</secondary></indexterm> To remove a plugin, delete both the original file and the automatically generated bytecode file from <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename>. The bytecode file uses the same name as the plugin, but has the extension <filename>.pyc</filename>. Remove the relevant configuration file in <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename>.
zh: <indexterm><primary>插件</primary><secondary>删除</secondary></indexterm> 要删除插件，需要删掉源文件和自动生成的字节码文件，都在 <filename>/usr/lib/yum-plugins/</filename> 目录。字节码文件的名字与插件相同，但是扩展名是 <filename>.pyc</filename>。删除相应的配置文件，在 <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/</filename> 目录。

en: This command removes the plugin <filename>exampleplugin</filename>:
zh: 此命令删除插件 <filename>exampleplugin</filename>:

en: Working with <command>yum</command> Caching
zh: 使用 <command>yum</command> 缓存

en: caching
zh: 缓存

en: By default, current versions of <command>yum</command> delete the data files and packages that they download, after these have been successfully used for an operation. This minimizes the amount of storage space that <command>yum</command> uses. You may enable caching, so that <command>yum</command> retains the files that it downloads in cache directories.
zh: 默认情况下，当前版本的 <command>yum</command> 在成功下载和安装软件包后，会把下载的文件删掉。这样可以减少 <command>yum</command> 占用的磁盘空间。你可以打开缓存，这样 <command>yum</command> 将在缓存目录保留下载到的文件。

en: Caches provide three advantages:
zh: 缓存带来很多好处：

en: The performance of <command>yum</command> increases
zh: <command>yum</command> 的性能可以提高

en: You may carry out <command>yum</command> operations without a network connection, by using only the caches
zh: 你可以离线运行 <command>yum</command> 操作，只使用缓存

en: You may copy packages from the caches and reuse them elsewhere
zh: 你可以复制缓存中的软件包以备用

en: By default, <command>yum</command> stores temporary files under the directory <filename>/var/cache/yum/</filename>, with one subdirectory for each configured repository. The <filename>packages/</filename> directory within each repository directory holds the cached packages. For example, the directory <filename>/var/cache/yum/development/packages/</filename> holds packages downloaded from the <filename>development</filename> repository.
zh: 默认情况下，<command>yum</command> 在 <filename>/var/cache/yum/</filename> 目录保存临时文件，每个仓库都有自己的子目录。仓库目录中 <filename>packages/</filename> 子目录包含了缓存的软件包。例如，目录 <filename>/var/cache/yum/development/packages/</filename> 包含从 <filename>development</filename> 仓库下载的软件包。

en: Clearing the <command>yum</command> Caches
zh: 清空 <command>yum</command> 缓存

en: Cached files use disk space until removed. You may wish to periodically clear the <command>yum</command> caches to recover capacity. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-yum-clearance"/> for information on clearing the caches.
zh: 缓存文件占用一定磁盘空间。你可以定期让 <command>yum</command> 清理缓存以节省空间。请参考 <xref linkend="sn-yum-clearance"/>。

en: If you remove a package from the cache, you do not affect the copy of the software installed on your system.
zh: 从缓存中删除软件包不会影响已经安装的软件。

en: Enabling the Caches
zh: 启用缓存

en: To configure <command>yum</command> to retain downloaded files rather than discarding them, set the <command>keepcache</command> option in <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> to <userinput>1</userinput>:
zh: 要配置 <command>yum</command> 保留已下载的文件而不是删除，设置 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> 中的 <command>keepcache</command> 选项为 <userinput>1</userinput>：

en: Refer to <xref linkend="sn-yum-configfiles"/> for more information on editing the <command>yum</command> configuration file.
zh: 关于编辑 <command>yum</command> 配置文件请参考 <xref linkend="sn-yum-configfiles"/>。

en: Once you enable caching, every <command>yum</command> operation may download package data from the configured repositories. To ensure that the caches have a set of package data, carry out an operation after you enable caching. Use a <option>list</option> or <option>search</option> query to download package data without modifying your system.
zh: 打开缓存后，每个 <command>yum</command> 操作都可能从仓库下载软件包数据。要保证缓存包含了软件包数据，在启用缓存后运行一个操作，例如 <option>list</option> 或 <option>search</option> 来下载软件包数据而不影响系统。

en: Using <command>yum</command> in Cache-only Mode
zh: 在只使用缓存的模式下使用 <command>yum</command>

en: cache-only mode
zh: 只使用缓存的模式

en: To carry out a <command>yum</command> command without a network connection, add the <option>-C</option> option. This causes <command>yum</command> to proceed without checking any network repositories, and use only cached files. In this mode, <command>yum</command> may only install packages that have been downloaded and cached by a previous operation.
zh: 要在没有网络的情况下执行 <command>yum</command>，只要启用了缓存，就可以用 <option>-C</option> 选项。这样 <command>yum</command> 就不会检查网络上的仓库，只使用缓存。在这个模式中，<command>yum</command> 只能安装已下载并缓存的软件包。

en: To search for the package <filename>tsclient</filename> without using a network connection, enter the command:
zh: 要在没有网络连接的时候搜索软件包 <filename>tsclient</filename>，输入命令：

en: Cache-only Mode Requires Cached Data
zh: 只使用缓存的模式需要已缓存的数据

en: Cache-only mode requires package data to exist in the caches. If you enable caching, every <command>yum</command> operation may update the data files, unless cache-only mode is specified for the operation.
zh: 只使用缓存的模式要求软件包数据被保留在缓存中。如果你启用了缓存，每次执行 <command>yum</command> 都会更新缓存文件，除非指定了只使用缓存的模式。

en: cleaning caches
zh: 清空缓存

en: If you configure it to do so, <command>yum</command> retains the packages and package data files that it downloads, so that they may be reused in future operations without being downloaded again. To purge the package data files, use this command:
zh: 如果这样配置，<command>yum</command> 保留它下载的软件包和软件信息文件，这样将来可以复用它们，不必重新下载。要删除软件信息文件，使用命令：

en: Run this command to remove all of the packages held in the caches:
zh: 要删除缓存中所有软件包，使用命令：

en: When using these commands, at the prompt, enter the password for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account.
zh: 在提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号的密码。

en: Purging cached files causes those files to downloaded again the next time that they are required. This increases the amount of time required to complete the operation.
zh: 删除已缓存的文件，下次需要它们时，必须重新下载。这样，完成操作需要的时间会增加。

en: Using <command>yum</command> with a Proxy Server
zh: 有代理服务器时使用 <command>yum</command>

en: proxy server
zh: 代理服务器

en: using with a proxy server
zh: 有代理服务器时的使用

en: By default, <command>yum</command> accesses network repositories with HTTP. All <command>yum</command> HTTP operations use HTTP/1.1, and are compatible with web proxy servers that support this standard. You may also access FTP repositories, and configure <command>yum</command> to use an FTP proxy server. The <filename>squid</filename> package provides a proxy service for both HTTP/1.1 and FTP connections.
zh: 默认情况下，<command>yum</command> 通过 HTTP 连接到网络上的仓库。所有 <command>yum</command> HTTP 操作都使用 HTTP/1.1，与支持这一标准的 web 代理服务器兼容。您也可以连接到 FTP 仓库，并配置 <command>yum</command> 使用 FTP 代理服务器。<filename>squid</filename> 软件包同时提供了 HTTP/1.1 和 FTP 连接的代理服务。

en: Modifying <command>yum</command> for Network Compatibility
zh: 为网络兼容性调整 <command>yum</command>

en: Refer to the <command>man</command> page for <filename>yum.conf</filename> for information on HTTP settings that may be modified for compatibility with nonstandard web proxy servers. Alternatively, configure <command>yum</command> to use an FTP proxy server, and access repositories that support FTP. The Fedora repositories support both HTTP and FTP.
zh: 请参考 <filename>yum.conf</filename> 的手册页中，可修改的 HTTP 设置，以与非标准的 web 代理服务器兼容。或者，配置 <command>yum</command> 使用 FTP 代理服务器并访问 FTP 仓库。Fedora 仓库同时支持 HTTP 和 FTP。

en: Configuring Proxy Server Access
zh: 配置代理服务器访问

en: To enable all <command>yum</command> operations to use a proxy server, specify the proxy server details in <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename>. The <option>proxy</option> setting must specify the proxy server as a complete URL, including the TCP port number. If your proxy server requires a username and password, specify these by adding <option>proxy_username</option> and <option>proxy_password</option> settings.
zh: 要设置所有 <command>yum</command> 操作都使用代理服务器，可以在 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> 中设置代理服务器的信息。<option>proxy</option> 配置项必须设定为完整的代理服务器的 URL，包含 TCP 端口号在内。如果您的代理服务器要求用户名和密码，可以用 <option>proxy_username</option> 和 <option>proxy_password</option> 配置项来指定它们。

en: The settings below enable <command>yum</command> to use the proxy server <systemitem class="systemname">mycache.mydomain.com</systemitem>, connecting to port 3128, with the username <systemitem class="username">yum-user</systemitem> and the password <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>.
zh: 这一配置使得 <command>yum</command> 使用代理服务器 <systemitem class="systemname">mycache.mydomain.com</systemitem>，连接端口号 3128，用户名 <systemitem class="username">yum-user</systemitem>，密码 <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>。

en: Configuration File Settings for Using A Proxy Server
zh: 配置文件设定，以使用代理服务器

en: # The proxy server - proxy server:port number
    proxy=http://mycache.mydomain.com:3128
    # The account details for yum connections
    proxy_username=yum-user
    proxy_password=qwerty
zh: # 代理服务器 - proxy server:port number
    proxy=http://mycache.mydomain.com:3128
    # 用于 yum 连接的帐户细节
    proxy_username=yum-user
    proxy_password=qwerty

en: Global Settings
zh: 全局设置

en: If you define a proxy server in <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename>, <emphasis>all</emphasis> users connect to the proxy server with those details when using <command>yum</command>.
zh: 如果您在 <filename>/etc/yum.conf</filename> 中定义代理服务器，<emphasis>所有</emphasis> 用户在使用 <command>yum</command> 时都会应用这个代理服务器设置。

en: Configuring Proxy Server Access for a Single User
zh: 为单个用户配置代理服务器

en: To enable proxy access for a specific user, add the lines in the example box below to the user's shell profile. For the default <command>bash</command> shell, the profile is the file <filename>~/.bash_profile</filename>. The settings below enable <command>yum</command> to use the proxy server <systemitem class="systemname">mycache.mydomain.com</systemitem>, connecting to port 3128.
zh: 要为一个特定的用户启用代理访问，只要将实例框中的文本行加入这个用户的 shell 配置中。对于默认的 <command>bash</command> shell，配置是在 <filename>~/.bash_profile</filename> 中。这一设置使得 <command>yum</command> 使用代理服务器 <systemitem class="systemname">mycache.mydomain.com</systemitem>，连接端口号 3128。

en: Profile Settings for Using a Proxy Server
zh: 配置设定，为使用代理服务器

en: # The Web proxy server used by this account
    http_proxy="http://mycache.mydomain.com:3128"
    export http_proxy
zh: # 这个帐号使用的代理服务器
    http_proxy="http://mycache.mydomain.com:3128"
    export http_proxy

en: If the proxy server requires a username and password, add these to the URL. To include the username <systemitem class="username">yum-user</systemitem> and the password <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>, add these settings:
zh: 如果代理服务器需要用户名和密码，只要将它们加入 URL。要包含用户名 <systemitem class="username">yum-user</systemitem>，密码 <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>，添加设定：

en: Profile Settings for a Secured Proxy Server
zh: 配置设定，针对安全的代理服务器

en: # The Web proxy server, with the username and password for this account
    http_proxy="http://yum-user:qwerty@mycache.mydomain.com:3128"
    export http_proxy
zh: # 这个帐号使用的代理服务器和用户名/密码
    http_proxy="http://yum-user:qwerty@mycache.mydomain.com:3128"
    export http_proxy

en: The <option>http_proxy</option> Environment Variable
zh: 环境变量 <option>http_proxy</option>

en: The <command>http_proxy</command> environment variable is also used by <command>curl</command> and other utilities. Although <command>yum</command> itself may use <command>http_proxy</command> in either upper-case or lower-case, <command>curl</command> requires the name of the variable to be in lower-case.
zh: 环境变量 <command>http_proxy</command> 也为 <command>curl</command> 等其他工具所用。尽管 <command>yum</command> 可以识别大写或小写的 <command>http_proxy</command>，<command>curl</command> 要求环境变量的名称是小写。

en: Acknowledgments
zh: 感谢

en: Paul Frields edited this document. Timothy Murphy reviewed the beta release.
zh: Paul Frields 编辑了本文档。Timothy Murphy 检视了 BETA 发布。
