RELEASE-NOTES-F7 - en to zh translation catalogue (494 entries)

en: Red Hat, Inc. and others
zh: Red Hat, Inc. 及其他

en: Fedora Release Notes
zh: Fedora 发行注记

en: Important information about this release of Fedora
zh: 关于 Fedora 本次发布的重要信息

en: Zero-day update
zh: 首日更新

en: Push new version for final
zh: 为最终版发布新版本

en: X Window System (Graphics)
zh: X 窗口系统 (图形界面)

en: Latest Release Notes on the Web
zh: 网上最新的发行注记

en: These release notes may be updated. Visit <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/release-notes/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/release-notes/</ulink> to view the latest release notes for Fedora.
zh: 这些发行注记也许已被更新。请访问 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/release-notes/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/release-notes/</ulink> 来查看最新的 Fedora 发行注记。

en: This section contains information related to the X Window System implementation, X.org, provided with Fedora.
zh: 这一节包含了与 Fedora 的 X 窗口系统实现有关的信息。

en: X Configuration Changes
zh: X 配置的变动

en: The X.org 7.2 X server has been modified to automatically detect and configure most hardware, eliminating the need for users or administrators to modify the <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> configuration file. The only hardware configured by default in the <filename>xorg.conf</filename> file written by anaconda is:
zh: X 服务器 <application>X.org 7.2</application> 被改进，可以自动探测和配置大多数硬件。用户和系统管理员不需要再修改 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 文件。Anaconda 安装程序在 <filename>xorg.conf</filename> 中配置的硬件只包括:

en: The graphics driver
zh: 显卡驱动

en: The keyboard map
zh: 键盘映射

en: All other hardware, such as monitors (both LCD and CRT), USB mice, and touchpads should be detected and configured automatically.
zh: 所有其他设备，如显示器(包括 LCD 和 CRT)，USB 鼠标，以及触摸板都可以自动探测和配置。

en: The X server queries the attached monitor for supported resolution ranges, and attempts to pick the highest resolution available with the correct aspect ratio for the display. Users can set their preferred resolution in <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Screen Resolution</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, and the default resolution for the system can be changed with <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Display</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: X 服务器向显示器查询所支持的分辨率范围，然后尝试选择正确的宽高比例中，最高的分辨率。用户可以在 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>屏幕分辨率</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 中设置首选分辨率，而系统默认分辨率可以在 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>显示</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 中设置。

en: If the <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> configuration file is not present, X also automatically detects the appropriate driver, and assumes a 105-key US keyboard layout.
zh: 如果 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 配置文件不存在，X 仍然会自动探测合适的驱动，并且假设键盘是 105 键布局。

en: Intel Driver Notes
zh: Intel 驱动注意

en: Fedora 7 contains two drivers for Intel integrated graphics controllers:
zh: Fedora 7 包含两种 Intel 集成显卡驱动:

en: The default <filename>i810</filename> driver, which contains support for Intel graphics chipsets up to and including i945 and i965
zh: 默认是 <systemitem>i810</systemitem> 驱动，支持 Intel 图形芯片中，直到 i945 和 i965 的那些。

en: The experimental <filename>intel</filename> driver, which contains support for Intel graphics chipsets up to and including i945
zh: 实验中的 <systemitem>intel</systemitem> 驱动，支持的 Intel 图形芯片直到 i945。

en: The <filename>i810</filename> driver is limited to resolutions available in the BIOS. If you need support for non-standard resolutions, such as those used in some widescreen displays, you may want to switch to the <filename>intel</filename> driver. You may switch drivers by using <command>system-config-display</command>, available in the menus under <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Display</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 驱动 <systemitem>i810</systemitem> 可使用的分辨率只有 BIOS 中包括的那些。如果您需要使用一些非标准分辨率，例如宽屏显示，可以尝试 <filename>intel</filename> 驱动。使用 <command>system-config-display</command> 切换分辨率，这个工具的位置是 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>显示</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: We welcome feedback on the experimental <filename>intel</filename> driver. Please report success in <ulink url="http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/">Bugzilla</ulink>, attaching the full output of <command>lspci -vn</command> for your machine. Given success reports, various chipsets may be switched to use the <filename>intel</filename> driver by default.
zh: 欢迎对实验的 <filename>intel</filename> 测试并反馈。请将成功应用的情况报告到 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/">Bugzilla</ulink>，并将完整的 <command>lspci -vn</command> 的输出作为附件。有了成功应用的报告，更多芯片就可以默认换用 <filename>intel</filename> 驱动了。

en: Third Party Video Drivers
zh: 第三方显卡驱动

en: If you intend to use third party video drivers, refer to the Xorg third party drivers page for detailed guidelines:
zh: 如果你想使用第三方的显卡驱动，请参阅Xorg关于第三方显卡驱动的网页，那里有详细的指导：

en: Welcome to Fedora
zh: 欢迎使用 Fedora

en: The Fedora Project is a Red Hat sponsored and community supported open source project. Its goal is the rapid progress of free and open source software and content. The Fedora Project makes use of public forums, open processes, rapid innovation, meritocracy, and transparency in pursuit of the best operating system and platform that free and open source software can provide.
zh: Fedora项目是由Red Hat和社群支持的开源项目。它的目标在于快速推进自由开源软件和开源内容。Fedora项目利用大众论坛，开放的程序，快速的革新，英明的管理以及高度的透明来完成一个完全由自由开源的软件构成的完美的操作系统和平台。

en: You can help the Fedora Project community continue to improve Fedora if you file bug reports and enhancement requests. Refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests</ulink> for more information about bugs. Thank you for your participation.
zh: 您只要提交错误报告以及功能增强请求，就可以帮助 Fedora 项目和社区不断地改进 Fedora。请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests</ulink>。感谢您的参与。

en: To find out more general information about Fedora, refer to the following Web pages:
zh: 想知道更多 Fedora 的信息，请访问下列页面:

en: Fedora Overview (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Overview">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Overview</ulink>)
zh: Fedora 概览 (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Overview">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Overview</ulink>)

en: Fedora FAQ (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ</ulink>)
zh: 常见问题(Fedora FAQ) (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ</ulink>)

en: Help and Discussions (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>)
zh: 帮助和讨论 (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>)

en: Participate in the Fedora Project (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join</ulink>)
zh: 参与 Fedora 项目 (<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/zh_CN/Join"/>)

en: Document Links
zh: 文档链接

en: Many links may not work properly from within the installation environment, due to resource constraints. The release notes are also available post-installation as part of the desktop Web browser's default home page. If you are connected to the internet, use these links to find other helpful information about Fedora and the community that creates and supports it.
zh: 如果您在 Fedora 安装过程中阅读这份发行注记，可能无法访问外部链接。安装后，仍然可以继续阅读它。它是互联网浏览器的默认首页。连接到互联网后，就可以访问这些链接，获得关于 Fedora 和创造它、支持它的社区的更多信息了。

en: Web Servers
zh: 网络服务器

en: Users of the <filename>mod_dbd</filename> module should note that the <filename>apr-util</filename> DBD driver for PostgreSQL is now distributed as a separate dynamically-loaded module. The driver module is now included in the <package>apr-util-pgsql</package> package. A MySQL driver is now also available, in the <package>apr-util-mysql</package> package.
zh: 使用<filename>mod_dbd</filename>的用户请注意，PostgreSQL的<filename>apr-util</filename> DBD 驱动已经被包含进发行当中。这个驱动模块是作为单独的动态载入模块包含进来的，它在<package>apr-util-pgsql</package>包中。现在也可以在<package>apr-util-mysql</package>包中找到MySQL的驱动。

en: Virtualization
zh: 虚拟化

en: Virtualization in Fedora 7 supports both Xen and KVM virtualization platforms. The <systemitem class="library">libvirt</systemitem> API and its corresponding tools, <application>virt-manager</application> and <command>virsh</command>, have been updated to support both KVM and Xen. Users can choose which virtualization platform to install, and use the same tools without regard to that choice.
zh: Fedora 7 的虚拟化支持包括 Xen 和 KVM 两种虚拟化平台。<systemitem class="library">libvirt</systemitem> 接口(API)和相应的工具 <application>virt-manager</application> 以及 <command>virsh</command> 已被更新为同时支持 KVM 和 Xen。用户可以选择安装任意虚拟化平台，使用相同的工具而不必担心选择了哪一种。

en: Xen in Fedora 7 is based on version 3.1.0.
zh: Fedora 7 中的 Xen 基于 3.1.0 版本。

en: KVM in Fedora 7 is based on version 19-1.
zh: Fedora 7 中的 KVM 基于 19-1 版本。

en: For more information on the differences between Xen and KVM, refer to <ulink url="http://virt.kernelnewbies.org/TechComparison"/>. For more information on installing and using virtualization in Fedora 7, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Fedora7VirtQuickStart"/>.
zh: Xen 与 KVM 的不同之处请参考 <ulink url="http://virt.kernelnewbies.org/TechComparison"/>。关于在 Fedora 7 中安装和使用虚拟化请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Fedora7VirtQuickStart"/>。

en: Types of Virtualization
zh: 虚拟化的类型

en: Using Xen 3.0.4, both paravirtualization and full virtualization can be implemented. Under KVM, only full virtualization is supported. Full virtualization requires a VT-capable processor. Paravirtualization does not require special hardware, but does require the guest OS to be modified.
zh: 在 Fedora 7 中，使用 Xen 3.0.4，半虚拟化和完全虚拟都可以实现。完全虚拟需要包含 VT 支持的处理器。半虚拟化不需要特殊的硬件，但是需要修改客户操作系统。

en: Guest Operating Systems
zh: 客户操作系统

en: The Fedora 7 development team has tested Xen with Fedora Core 6, Fedora 7, and Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.5 and 5.0 guests. Other guests have not been tested. With full virtualization, users can expect reasonable success with a larger variety of operating systems, including some proprietary operating systems.
zh: Fedora 7 开发团队已使用 Fedora Core 6 , Fedora 7 , Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4.5 , 5.0 客户机测试过 Xen。其他客户操作系统尚未测试。在完全虚拟的情况下，您应当可以运行多种操作系统，甚至是专有的那些。

en: Changes to the Virtualization Packages
zh: Xen 软件包的变化

en: The following improvements have been made in the virtualization packages in Fedora 7:
zh: 在Fedora 7中的虚拟化软件包有以下的改进：

en: The applications <application>virt-manager</application> and <command>virsh</command> can now work with inactive domains. Previously, only <command>xm</command> could handle inactive domains.
zh: <application>virt-manager</application> 和 <command>virsh</command> 程序现在能和未激活的主机一起使用；而在之前只有 <command>xm</command> 能控制未激活的主机。

en: The mouse cursor problems with the virtual frame buffer have been fixed, for a better user experience in GUI modes.
zh: 修正了鼠标的虚拟缓冲帧问题，用户在图形模式下会有更好的体验。

en: Miscellaneous other small improvements and fixes have been made.
zh: 还做了其他各种各样小幅度的改进和修订。

en: 32-bit paravirtualized guests can run on a 64-bit hypervisor.
zh: 32-bit 半虚拟客户可以在 64-bit 主机上运行。

en: Fully virtualized guests support save, restore, and migration.
zh: 完全虚拟的客户支持保存、恢复和迁移。

en: When migrating guests, the guest config is saved on the destinaton host.
zh: 迁移客户时，客户配置保存在目标主机上。

en: The Xen <command>network-bridge</command> script does not use the <systemitem>netloop</systemitem> kernel module anymore. The default bridge device is now called <systemitem>eth0</systemitem> instead of <systemitem>xenbr0</systemitem>. The physical device is still renamed to <systemitem>peth0</systemitem>.
zh: Xen 脚本 <command>network-bridge</command> 不再使用 <systemitem>netloop</systemitem> 内核驱动。默认桥接设备被称为 <systemitem>eth0</systemitem> 而不是 <systemitem>xenbr0</systemitem>。物理设备仍然被重命名为 <systemitem>peth0</systemitem>。

en: The <application>virt-manager</application> utility provides a virtual network enabling NAT for guests on laptops, instead of the Xen <command>network-bridge</command> script.
zh: 工具 <application>virt-manager</application> 提供了一个虚拟网络，为笔记本电脑上的客户执行 NAT，而不使用 Xen 脚本 <command>network-bridge</command>。

en: The <application>virt-manager</application> utility is translated into more languages.
zh: 工具 <application>virt-manager</application> 被翻译为更多语言。

en: The <application>virt-manager</application> can add and remove disks and interfaces to existing guests.
zh: 工具 <application>virt-manager</application> 可以向现有客户添加和删除磁盘和接口。

en: The <application>virt-manager</application> utility provides progress feedback when downloading images, creating disks, and starting guests.
zh: 工具 <application>virt-manager</application> 在下载镜像，创建磁盘，启动客户时都有进度提示。

en: Security
zh: 安全

en: This section highlights various security items from Fedora.
zh: 这一章记述 Fedora 的安全措施。

en: General Information
zh: 一般信息

en: A general introduction to the many proactive security features in Fedora, current status, and policies is available at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Security">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Security</ulink>.
zh: 对 Fedora 中各种主动的安全特性的一般介绍，当前状态和策略可以在 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Security">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Security</ulink> 看到。

en: The SELinux project pages have troubleshooting tips, explanations, and pointers to documentation and references. Some useful links include the following:
zh: 新的 SELinux 项目页面包括排错提示，解释，以及到文档和参考内容的链接。一些有用的链接如下:

en: New SELinux project pages: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux</ulink>
zh: 新的 SELinux 项目页面: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux</ulink>

en: Troubleshooting tips: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Troubleshooting">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Troubleshooting</ulink>
zh: 排错提示: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Troubleshooting">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Troubleshooting</ulink>

en: Frequently Asked Questions: <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/</ulink>
zh: 常见问题: <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/</ulink>

en: Listing of SELinux commands: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Commands">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Commands</ulink>
zh:  SELinux 命令列表: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Commands">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Commands</ulink>

en: Details of confined domains: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Domains">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Domains</ulink>
zh: 有关受控域的细节: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Domains">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/SELinux/Domains</ulink>

en: The goal of the Fedora Project is to work with the Linux community to build a complete, general-purpose operating system exclusively from open source software. Development is done in a public forum. The project produces releases of Fedora approximately 2 times a year, with a public release schedule available at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/Schedule">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/Schedule</ulink>. The Red Hat engineering team continues to participate in building Fedora and invites and encourages more outside participation than was possible in the past. By using this more open process, we hope to provide an operating system more in line with the ideals of free software and more appealing to the open source community. For more information, refer to the Fedora Project website at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org">http://fedoraproject.org</ulink>.
zh: Fedora Project 的目标是与 Linux 社区一同构造一个完整的，通用的操作系统，且仅由开源软件构成。开发是以开放方式进行的。Fedora Project 计划按一定的时间发布 Fedora ，大约每年 2 次，可以查看公开的日程表<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/Schedule">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Releases/Schedule</ulink>。Red Hat 工程师团队一直参与到构建 Fedora 过程中，同时邀请并鼓励更多其他人参与其中。通过使用这种更开放的过程，我们希望可以提供一个更加贴近自由软件理想，同时更受开源社区欢迎的操作系统。更多信息请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org">http://fedoraproject.org</ulink>.

en: The Fedora Project is driven by the individuals that contribute to it. As a tester, developer, documenter, or translator, you can make a difference. See <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join</ulink> for details. For information on the channels of communication for Fedora users and contributors, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>.
zh: Fedora 项目是由贡献者推动的。作为测试者，开发者，文档作者或翻译人员，您能让它与众不同。请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Join</ulink> 。关于 Fedora 用户与贡献者的交流通道，请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>。

en: In addition to the website, the following mailing lists are available:
zh: 在网站之外，还可以使用下列邮件列表:

en: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-list@redhat.com">fedora-list@redhat.com</ulink>, for users of Fedora releases
zh: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-list@redhat.com">fedora-list@redhat.com</ulink> ， Fedora 发行版的用户邮件列表

en: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-test-list@redhat.com">fedora-test-list@redhat.com</ulink>, for testers of Fedora test releases
zh: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-test-list@redhat.com">fedora-test-list@redhat.com</ulink> - Fedora Core 发行版的测试人员

en: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-devel-list@redhat.com">fedora-devel-list@redhat.com</ulink>, for developers, developers, developers
zh: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-devel-list@redhat.com">fedora-devel-list@redhat.com</ulink> - 针对开发者

en: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-docs-list@redhat.com">fedora-docs-list@redhat.com</ulink>, for participants of the Documentation Project
zh: <ulink url="mailto:fedora-docs-list@redhat.com">fedora-docs-list@redhat.com</ulink> - 文档项目的参与者

en: To subscribe to any of these lists, send an email with the word "subscribe" in the subject to <replaceable>&lt;listname&gt;-request</replaceable>, where <replaceable>&lt;listname&gt;</replaceable> is one of the above list names. Alternately, you can subscribe to Fedora mailing lists through the Web interface at <ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/">http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/</ulink>.
zh: 要订阅任何邮件列表，以 "subscribe" 为主题，发送邮件到 <replaceable>&lt;listname&gt;-request</replaceable>, where <replaceable>&lt;listname&gt;</replaceable>, 这里 <replaceable>&lt;listname&gt;</replaceable> 是上面邮件列表的名字之一。或者，也可以在网页上订阅，位置是 <ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/">http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/</ulink>。

en: The Fedora Project also uses several IRC (Internet Relay Chat) channels. IRC is a real-time, text-based form of communication, similar to Instant Messaging. With it, you may have conversations with multiple people in an open channel, or chat with someone privately one-on-one. To talk with other Fedora Project participants via IRC, access the Freenode IRC network. Refer to the Freenode website at <ulink url="http://www.freenode.net/">http://www.freenode.net/</ulink> for more information.
zh: Fedora Project 也使用多个 IRC (Internet Relay Chat) 频道。IRC 是一个实时的，文本的交流形式。使用 IRC，您可以在一个开放的频道中与多人同时会话，也可以私下一对一地与某个人交谈。要通过 IRC 与其他 Fedora Project 贡献者，首先连接到 Freenode IRC 网络。请参考 Freenode 网站上的指引，位置是 <ulink url="http://www.freenode.net/">http://www.freenode.net/</ulink>。

en: Fedora Project participants frequent the #fedora channel on the Freenode network, while Fedora Project developers may often be found on the #fedora-devel channel. Some of the larger projects may have their own channels as well. This information may be found on the webpage for the project, and at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>.
zh: Fedora Project 参与者通常访问 Freenode 网络的 #fedora 频道，而 Fedora Project 开发者总可以在 <systemitem>#fedora-devel</systemitem> 频道找到。一些大型项目也会有自己的频道；可以在项目网站找到，还可以访问网页 ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate</ulink>。

en: In order to talk on the #fedora channel, you need to register your nickname, or <firstterm>nick</firstterm>. Instructions are given when you <command>/join</command> the channel.
zh: 为了在 #fedora  频道交谈，您需要注册一个昵称 (<firstterm>nick</firstterm>)。当您第一次 <command>/join</command> 这个频道时，将看到指令。

en: IRC Channels
zh: IRC 频道

en: The Fedora Project and Red Hat have no control over the Fedora Project IRC channels or their content.
zh: Fedora Project 和 Red Hat 对 Fedora Project IRC 频道及其内容没有控制权。

en: Package Notes
zh: 特定软件包

en: The following sections contain information regarding software packages that have undergone significant changes for Fedora 7. For easier access, they are generally organized using the same groups that are shown in the installation system.
zh: 下列章节包含了在 Fedora 7 中发生了重要变化的软件包的相关信息。为了方便查找，以安装程序使用的分类进行组织。

en: PC Speaker Enabled
zh: PC 扬声器被启用

en: The PC speaker is enabled by default in this release, but can be circumvented in a number of ways:
zh: 本次发布中 PC 扬声器被默认启用。可以有多种方式回避它：

en: Reduce its volume to an acceptable level or completely mute the PC speaker in <command>alsamixer</command> with the setting for <literal>PC Speak</literal>.
zh: 减小它的音量到可接受的程度，或者在 <command>alsamixer</command> 中将 PC 扬声器(<literal>PC Speak</literal>)彻底静音。

en: As the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> user, disable the PC speaker system-wide by runing the following command in a console.
zh: 切换到 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 用户，在终端下执行如下命令，彻底禁用 PC 扬声器。

en: The <package>cdrtools</package> Packages is Replaced by <package>cdrkit</package>
zh: 软件包 <package>cdrtools</package> 被 <package>cdrkit</package> 替代。

en: Recent versions of <package>cdrtools</package> intermix code under the GPL and CDDL licenses, which are mutually incompatible. To avoid this problem, in this release <package>cdrtools</package> has been replaced by a fork called cdrkit. Thanks to Joerg Jaspert (<email>joerg AT debian.org</email>) from Debian for initiating development of this software and reaching out to Fedora.
zh: 近来 <package>cdrtools</package> 混合使用 GPL 和 CDDL 授权的代码，而它们是互相不兼容的。为了规避这个问题，本次发布中 <package>cdrtools</package> 被它的分支 cdrkit 取代。感谢 Debian 开发者 Joerg Jaspert (<email>joerg AT debian.org</email>)发起了这次分支并惠及 Fedora。

en: EM8300 Drivers Default to ALSA
zh: EM8300 默认使用 ALSA 驱动

en: The default audio mode of the em8300 device support utilities and kernel modules (<package>em8300</package> and <package>kmod-em8300-*</package> packages) has changed from OSS to ALSA to follow upstream. However, numerous applications that support the em8300 still expect to find it in OSS mode. Users of these applications can use the <option>audio_driver=oss</option> option for the <systemitem>em8300</systemitem> module in <filename>/etc/modprobe.conf</filename> to make the card use OSS for audio.
zh: em8300 声卡控制工具和内核驱动(软件包 <package>em8300</package> 及 <package>kmod-em8300-*</package>)的声卡驱动模式已从 OSS 改为 ALSA，以与上游一致。但是，很多应用程序仍然期望使用 OSS 模式。如果希望这样使用，可以在 <filename>/etc/modprobe.conf</filename> 中为模块 <systemitem>em8300</systemitem> 设置选项 <option>audio_driver=oss</option> 以使其使用 OSS 驱动。

en: <application>Gaim</application> Renamed to <application>Pidgin</application>
zh: <application>Gaim</application> 更名为 <application>Pidgin</application>

en: The <application>Gaim</application> instant messenger has been renamed to <application>Pidgin</application> to avoid possible trademark infringement issues.
zh: 即时通信程序 <application>Gaim</application> 已更名为 <application>Pidgin</application> 以避免商标纠纷。

en: Packages with ".fc6" Tag
zh: 带有 ".fc6" 标记的软件包

en: There have not been any major changes in the toolchain in Fedora 7. Therefore, some packages in Fedora 7 might retain ".fc6" in the release tag if they have been inherited from the previous release without any changes. Fedora maintainers have not rebuilt these packages for Fedora 7 to avoid making end users download the packages for only a release tag change. This measure ensures that the robustness is not affected by any potential changes evoked by rebuilds. This naming of packages is merely cosmetic, and does not in any way affect the functionality of the software.
zh: 由于 Fedora 7 的工具链没有发生重要的改变，一些软件包如果直接从前次发布中继承而没有任何改变的话，将可能保留 ".fc6" 标记。Fedora 维护者决定不再为 Fedora 7 重新编译这些软件包，避免用户不必要的下载。这样做还能避免重新编译可能带来的问题。软件包的命名只是一种表象，不会影响到软件的功能。

en: Perl Package Split
zh: Perl 软件包的分拆

en: Development related files have been split from Perl and are now available in the <package>perl-devel</package> package. As a temporary exception to the Fedora packaging guidelines, <package>perl</package> requires <package>perl-devel</package> to avoid rebuilding some <package>perl</package> dependent packages late in the development cycle. During the next release cycle of Fedora, maintainers will split up the rest of the dependent packages.
zh: Perl 中与开发相关的文件被分离为单独的软件包 <package>perl-devel</package>。<package>perl</package> 依赖于 <package>perl-devel</package>，临时违反了 Fedora 打包准则，但这是为了避免在开发过程的后期重新编译那些依赖于 <package>perl</package> 的软件包。在 Fedora 下次发布的过程中，这里将进一步变化。

en: Zope and Plone Not Yet Available
zh: Zope 和 Plone 尚无法使用

en: This release of Fedora includes Python 2.5, which does not support <application>Zope</application>. As a result, the <package>zope</package> and <package>plone</package> packages have been removed from this release. Work is underway to alleviate this problem for <application>Zope 3</application>, and possibly create a restricted Python 2.5 implementation of <application>Zope 2</application>. Refer to <ulink url="http://wiki.zope.org/zope3/Zope3UsingPython25"/> for additional information. Users who require the <package>zope</package> or <package>plone</package> packages are cautioned to plan appropriately, and use virtualized hosts or other methodologies to support their <application>Zope</application> and <application>Plone</application> needs.
zh: 本次 Fedora 发布包含 Python 2.5，它不支持 <application>Zope</application>。因此，<package>zope</package> 和 <package>plone</package> 软件包被从本次发布中去除。解决 <application>Zope 3</application> 问题的努力仍在继续，另一个方案是为 <application>Zope 2</application> 创造一个受限的 Python 2.5 环境。请访问 <ulink url="http://wiki.zope.org/zope3/Zope3UsingPython25"/> 获得相关信息。需要使用 <package>zope</package> 或 <package>plone</package> 的用户应做好计划，使用虚拟化或其他方式以支持 <application>Zope</application> 和 <application>Plone</application> 需求。

en: Unstable liferea x86_64 Package
zh: x86_64 中不稳定的 liferea 软件包

en: The <application>liferea</application> RSS/RDF feed reader has a known issue compiled for x86_64 platforms. This issue causes it to take 100% of the CPU time, becoming unresponsive. As a workaround until the bug is found and fixed, remove the <package>liferea.x86_64</package> package from your system, then install the i386 version. This package requires the <package>firefox.i386</package> package as well. For more information, refer to this bug report:
zh: <application>liferea</application> RSS/RDF 聚合阅读器在 x86_64 中编译的版本有个已知问题，会造成 100% CPU 占用并失去响应。在找到原因和修复办法之前，只能暂时从系统中移除 <package>liferea.x86_64</package> 软件包，安装 i386 版本，同时需要安装 <package>firefox.i386</package> 软件包。更多信息请访问错误报告：

en: Xfce URL opening focus issue
zh: Xfce 打开 URL 焦点问题

en: If you use the Xfce desktop and click on a URL to open it in your browser, the active browser window moves to your current workspace. A hidden option named <option>ActivateAction</option> adjusts this behavior. Set this string value to <literal>bring</literal> (default), <literal>switch</literal> or <literal>none</literal>. To add this option to your settings edit your <filename>~/.config/xfce4/mcs_settings/wmtweaks.xml</filename> file and add a line like the following:
zh: 如果你使用 Xfce 桌面系统，当点击一个 URL 使它在浏览器中打开时，活动的浏览器窗口将移动到你的当前工作区。有个隐藏选项 <option>ActivateAction</option> 可以调整这一行为。可选值为 <literal>bring</literal> (默认值), <literal>switch</literal> 或 <literal>none</literal>。编辑 <filename>~/.config/xfce4/mcs_settings/wmtweaks.xml</filename> 文件中的设置，添加这样一行：

en: The <literal>bring</literal> option moves your browser to your current workspace and focuses it. The <literal>switch</literal> option moves you to the workspace with your browser in it and focuses it. The <literal>none</literal> option opens the URL in your browser in the background and keeps your focus in the current application.
zh: 值 <literal>bring</literal> 将浏览器移动到当前工作区并聚焦。值 <literal>switch</literal> 将改变当前工作区为浏览器所在的那一个，并且聚焦。值 <literal>none</literal> 在后台的浏览器中打开 URL，保持焦点在当前应用程序中。

en: Refer to <ulink url="http://bugzilla.xfce.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2961"/> for more information on this issue.
zh: 请参考 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.xfce.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2961"/>。

en: System Tools
zh: 系统

en: Yum kernel handling plugin
zh: Yum 处理内核的插件

en: By default Fedora includes and enables a yum plugin package <package>yum-installonlyn</package>. This plugin retains the latest two kernels, including the one running, when you perform updates on your system. To tune this feature to retain more or fewer kernels, or disable it entirely, edit the <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/installonlyn.conf</filename> file.
zh: Fedora 默认包含了 yum 插件 <package>yum-installonlyn</package>。这个插件可以在更新系统时保留最新的两个内核，包括当前运行的那个。 要调整这个设置或禁用它，编辑 <filename>/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/installonlyn.conf</filename> 文件。

en: The <package>apcupsd</package> package has been upgraded to version 3.14.0. This version removes the old master/slave networking mode. Refer to the <package>apcupsd</package> release notes for more information.
zh:  <package>apcupsd</package> 包已经更新至3.14.0，新的版本移除了旧版的主从网络模式。更多请参阅<package>apcupsd</package>包的发行注记。

en: Engineering and Scientific
zh: 工程和科学

en: The <package>mpi</package> build and sub-package of <package>paraview</package> have been removed until <command>cmake</command> related build issues are resolved.
zh: 在与 <command>cmake</command> 相关的建立问题解决之前， <package>mpi</package> 建立包和<package>paraview</package> 包的子包将不被包含。

en: ATA over Ethernet
zh: 以太网中的 ATA

en: This release includes packages that support a kernel feature, providing ATA access over Ethernet. The packages are <package>aoetools</package>, the ATA over Ethernet tools, and <package>vblade</package>, a virtual EtherDrive blade daemon.
zh: 本次发布包含一些软件包，支持以太网中的 ATA 访问这一内核新特性。这些软件包包括 <package>aoetools</package>，以太网中的 ATA，以及 <package>vblade</package>，虚拟的 EtherDrive 刀片服务。

en: Graphics
zh: 图像

en: Handling of GIMP Plugins Contained in Other Packages
zh: 处理其他软件包中的 GIMP 插件

en: The <application>GIMP</application> package in Fedora includes a helper script <filename>/usr/sbin/gimp-plugin-mgr</filename> for plugins contained in other packages, for example, <package>xsane-gimp</package>. This script manages symlinks from the <application>GIMP</application> plugin directory (which may change between upgrades) to the actual location of the plugins.
zh: Fedora 的 <application>GIMP</application> 软件包带有一个脚本工具 <filename>/usr/bin/gimp-plugin-mgr</filename> 用来管理其他软件包安装的插件。例如，<package>xsane-gimp</package>。这个脚本维护着 <application>GIMP</application> 插件目录(升级时可能变化)的符号链接，使之指向插件的实际位置。

en: A bug has been fixed in the Fedora 7 release of <application>GIMP</application> that was in all older <application>GIMP</application> packages, including all those in the test releases. The bug concerns the execution order in which the symlinks are installed and removed, causing the symlinks to vanish when the <application>GIMP</application> package is updated.
zh: Fedora 7 中的 <application>GIMP</application> 修复了先前所有版本的 <application>GIMP</application> 都存在的一个错误。这个错误与 <application>GIMP</application> 软件包升级时，符号链接创建和删除的顺序相关，符号链接会被误删除。

en: Although the <application>GIMP</application> package contained in the final release has the execution order fixed, due to the nature of the problem it will show up once more when updating from an affected version to a fixed version. To add these symlinks back in, run this command, providing the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password when prompted:
zh: 尽管最终版本包含的 <application>GIMP</application> 已经修复了执行顺序的问题，由于问题本身所限，从过去版本升级到修复后的版本时，仍然会出现这一问题。要修复它，输入这个命令，并在提示时输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 用户的密码。

en: Package Changes
zh: 软件包改变

note: <note> <title>This list is automatically generated</title> <para> This list is automatically generated. It is not a good choice for translation. </para> </note> <emphasis>04-Apr-2007  This content is not generated for the XML output for translation. Insert this content before building the release no
en: For a list of which packages were updated since the previous release, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/PackageChanges/UpdatedPackages">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/PackageChanges/UpdatedPackages</ulink>. You can also find a comparison of major packages between all Fedora versions at <ulink url="http://distrowatch.com/fedora">http://distrowatch.com/fedora</ulink>.
zh: 关于自前一版本以来的软件包更新列表，请参考·<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/PackageChanges/UpdatedPackages">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/PackageChanges/UpdatedPackages</ulink>。您还可以在 <ulink url="http://distrowatch.com/fedora">http://distrowatch.com/fedora</ulink> 看到所有 Fedora 每一版的主要软件包对比。

en: Release Highlights
zh: 本次发布亮点

en: Fedora Tour
zh: Fedora 7 之旅

en: You can find a tour filled with pictures and videos of this exciting new release at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tours/Fedora7">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tours/Fedora7</ulink>.
zh: 您将看到这一全新发布的大量截图和视频资料，请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tours/Fedora7">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tours/Fedora7</ulink>。

en: New in Fedora
zh: Fedora 7 新增内容

en: This release includes significant new versions of many key components and technologies. The following sections provide a brief overview of major changes from the last release of Fedora.
zh: 本次发布包括很多关键软件包和技术的新版本。下面的章节对自前一版本以来的主要更改做出概览。

en: Spins
zh: 发布集(Spins)

en: For the first time, Fedora includes several different <firstterm>spins</firstterm>, which are variations of Fedora built from a specific set of software packages. Each spin has a combination of software to meet the requirements of a specific kind of end user. In addition to a very small <filename>boot.iso</filename> image for network installation, users have the following spin choices:
zh: Fedora 中首次出现了多种发布集(<firstterm>spins</firstterm>)，这是基于全部软件包集合产生的 Fedora 变种。每个发布集都通过软件包的组合来适应不同用户的需求。除网络安装时使用的很小的 <package>boot.iso</package> 镜像之外，用户可以在下列发布集中选择：

en: GNOME and KDE desktop environment based bootable Live images that can be installed to a hard disk. These spins are meant for desktop users who prefer a single disk installation and for sharing Fedora with friends, family, and event attendees.
zh: 基于 GNOME 和 KDE 桌面环境的，可启动的 Live 镜像，同时可以安装到硬盘。这些发布集是针对希望使用单一安装介质的桌面用户，也可以用于与朋友、亲属分享以及在集会中使用。

en: A regular image for desktops, workstations, and server users. This spin provides a good upgrade path and similar environment for users of previous releases of Fedora.
zh: 通常的镜像，适于桌面、工作站和服务器用户。这一发布集为过去版本 Fedora 的用户提供了良好的升级路径和熟悉的环境。

en: Desktop
zh: 桌面

en: This release features GNOME 2.18 and KDE 3.5.6.
zh: 本次发布包含了GNOME·2.18和KDE·3.5.6。

en: Fast user switching is well integrated in this release. Developers have enabled this feature through extensive development work on <package>ConsoleKit</package> and full integration throughout the distribution.
zh: 本次发布集成了快速用户切换。开发者通过 <package>ConsoleKit</package> 以及整个发行版的整合提供了这一功能。

en: Display devices can be hot plugged and work automatically, thanks to the inclusion of Xorg Server 1.3.
zh: 由于使用了 Xorg 1.3 版本，显示器可以热插拔并自动识别和应用。

en: This release provides a number of firmware packages for enhanced wireless networking. <application>NetworkManager</application> presents a graphical interface that allows user to quickly switch between wireless and wired networks for increased mobility. <application>NetworkManager</application> is installed by default in both GNOME and KDE Live CDs.
zh: 本次发布包含了很多固件软件包(firmware)，用于无线网络。<application>NetworkManager</application> 提供了图形界面，使用户可以在无线/有线网络间快速地切换，增强了移动性。<application>NetworkManager</application> 在 GNOME 和 KDE Live 环境中都是默认安装的。

en: Fedora 7 includes a refreshing new "Flying High" theme, which is part of a continuous team effort from the community and the Fedora Artwork Project:
zh: Fedora 7 包含全新的 "Flying High" 主题，也是Fedora 美工(Artwork Project)项目和广大社群的不懈努力的部分成果。

en: Firefox 2 includes a host of new features including an inline spell checker, built-in phishing protection, and the ability to resume browsing sessions.
zh: Firefox 2 提供了大量新特性，包括在线拼写检查，内置的防钓鱼保护，以及恢复浏览进程的能力。

en: I18N support is much improved by the presence of SCIM input methods, which now work automatically after installation without any configuration. SCIM can handle nearly every alphabet/set of characters in use. Fedora is now more accessible to a wider audience by the default inclusion of a number of language packages and input methods in the GNOME based Live CD.
zh: I18n 支持得到增强，SCIM 安装后无须配置即可使用。SCIM 可以用于输入几乎任意种类的文字/字符集。通过在 GNOME Live 环境中集成语言包和输入法，Fedora 可以适用于更广阔的受众。

en: A new comprehensive graphical administration tool for SELinux, <application>system-config-selinux</application> is available by default in this release. SELinux boolean settings have been removed from the <application>system-config-securitylevel</application> tool and added to this new administration tool instead.
zh: 用于 SELinux 的新的图形化管理工具 <application>system-config-selinux</application> 默认被安装。<application>system-config-securitylevel</application> 中的 SELinux 开关设置被移除并移动到了这个工具中。

en: The SELinux troubleshooting tool <systemitem class="service">setroubleshoot</systemitem> is enabled by default in this release. This tool provides notifications and detailed information to desktop users about any access denials by SELinux policy, along with suggestions on handling them.
zh: 本次发布中 SELinux 诊断工具 <systemitem class="service">setroubleshoot</systemitem> 默认打开。这个工具为桌面用户提供了 SELinux 访问受限的通知和详细信息，以及如何处理它们的建议。

en: This release features integration of a new FireWire stack in the kernel for more robust device handling.
zh: 本次发布的内核中包含了新的火线(FireWire)协议栈，设备管理更加稳定。

en: Fedora now includes improved power management through implementation of dynamic ticks in the kernel.
zh: Fedora 的电源管理有所改进，内核包含了动态 ticks 实现。

en: This release partially consolidates dictionaries used by desktop applications, which provides a consistent desktop experience while saving resources.
zh: 本次发布将桌面应用程序使用的字典进行了部分整合，带来了一致的桌面体验，同时节省了资源。

en: Fedora now integrates the experimental <package>nouveau</package> driver within <application>Xorg</application> and the kernel. The <package>nouveau</package> driver, which is disabled by default in this release, aims to provide free and open source 3D drivers for nVidia cards. End users are asked to provide feedback on this feature to the project developers, to further the goal of having fully functional 3D drivers by default.
zh: Fedora 在 Xorg 和内核中集成了实验中的 <package>nouveau</package> 驱动。<package>nouveau</package> 驱动默认是禁用的。<package>nouveau</package> 驱动为 nVidia 显卡提供了自由开源的 3D 驱动。请将使用情况反馈给开发者，以促进全功能的 3D 驱动得以实现。

en: Performance
zh: 性能

en: In this release, the performance of <command>yum</command>, <application>Pirut</application>, and <application>Pup</application> have been significantly improved.
zh: 本次发布中，<command>yum</command>, <application>Pirut</application> 和 <application>Pup</application> 的性能得到极大提高。

en: System Administration
zh: 系统管理

en: This release integrates Kernel-based Virtual Machine (KVM) technology with Fedora's graphical <application>virt-manager</application> and command-line <command>virsh</command> tools. KVM provides a hardware accelerated virtualization solution, and users have a choice between KVM and Xen, along with Qemu, in this release.
zh: Fedora 的图形化虚拟机管理工具<command>virt-manager</command>集成了内核虚拟机技术（KVM）。KVM给用户提供了一种完全虚拟化的解决方案。在这次的发行中用户可以在KVM，Xen以及Qemu中自由选择。

en: In this release, all hard disk partitions follow a <filename>/dev/sd*</filename> naming convention due to a new <package>libata</package> driver interface in the kernel. The <application>Anaconda</application> installer eases the transition for release upgrades.
zh: 本次发布中，所有硬盘分区都以 <filename>/dev/sd*</filename> 命名。这是因为内核中采用了新的 <package>libata</package> 驱动接口。<application>Anaconda</application> 安装程序可以在升级中平稳过渡。

en: The <systemitem>mac80211</systemitem> (formerly called Devicescape) wireless stack has been integrated with the kernel.
zh: <systemitem>mac80211</systemitem>(从前叫做 Devicescape)无线协议栈被集成到内核中。

en: Smolt, an opt-in tool that sends anonymous hardware profile information to the Fedora Project, is integrated with <application>firstboot</application> in the installer. All data is available on the Smolt homepage. This profile information is used to leverage cooperation from vendors in improving end user hardware experience, and to priortize development and quality assurance on commonly used hardware.
zh: Smolt，可选的将硬件配置信息发送到 Fedora Project 的工具，被集成到安装程序的初次启动(<application>firstboot</application>)过程中。所有数据都可以在 Smolt 主页看到。这些配置信息将用于促进厂商合作，改进用户的硬件使用体验，并为常用硬件提高开发和质量检测优先级。

en: The Fedora Directory Server base is now part of the Fedora software repository. The graphical console and administration servers are available on the website and are planned to be included in the repository after a review process.
zh: Fedora 目录服务的基本内容已进入 Fedora 软件仓库，图形界面的终端和管理服务器可以在网站上下载，将在审核之后进入仓库。

en: Python 2.5 is included in this release, and all of the Python software available in the repository uses it.
zh: 本次发布包含 Python 2.5，仓库中所有 Python 程序都使用它。

en: This release of Fedora includes Liberation fonts, which are metric equivalents for several well-known proprietary fonts found throughout the Internet. These fonts give users better results when viewing and printing shared or downloaded documents.
zh: 本次 Fedora 发布包含了 Liberation 字体，其尺寸和目前互联网上常用的几种专有字体一致。这些字体用来查看/打印共享或下载得到的文件时效果可能更好。

en: Road Map
zh: 路线图

en: The proposed plans for the next release of Fedora are available at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RoadMap">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RoadMap</ulink>.
zh: 有关下一版 Fedora 的发布计划，请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RoadMap">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RoadMap</ulink>.

en: Multimedia
zh: 多媒体

en: Fedora includes applications for assorted multimedia functions, including playback, recording, and editing. Additional packages are available through the Fedora Package Collection software repository. For additional information about multimedia in Fedora, refer to the Multimedia section of the Fedora Project website at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Multimedia"/>.
zh: Fedora Core 包含了各种多媒体相关的应用程序，包括播放，录制和编辑程序。附加的软件包可以在 Fedora 软件仓库找到。请访问 <ulink·url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Multimedia"/> 。

en: Multimedia Players
zh: 多媒体播放器

en: The default installation of Fedora includes <application>Rhythmbox</application> and <application>Totem</application> for media playback. The Fedora repositories include many other popular programs such as the <application>XMMS</application> player and KDE's <application>amaroK</application>. Both GNOME and KDE have a selection of players that can be used with a variety of formats. Third parties may offer additional programs to handle other formats.
zh: Fedora 的默认安装包含 <application>Rhythmbox</application> 和 <application>Totem</application> 执行媒体播放。Fedora 软件仓库中包含更多其他程序，例如 <application>XMMS</application> 播放器和 KDE 的 <application>amaroK</appcation>。GNOME 和 KDE 都有一整套播放器，可以播放各种格式。第三方仓库还提供其他程序以播放其他格式。

en: Fedora also takes full advantage of the Advanced Linux Sound Architecture (ALSA) sound system. Many programs can play sound simultaneously, which was once difficult on Linux systems. When all multimedia software is configured to use ALSA for sound support, this limitation disappears. For more information about ALSA, visit the project website at <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/">http://www.alsa-project.org/</ulink>. Users may still experience issues when multiple users log into the system. Depending upon hardware and software configurations, multiple users may not be able to use the sound hardware simultaneously.
zh: Fedora 充分使用了高级 Linux 音频体系 (ALSA) 系统。多个程序可以同时播放音频，这在 Linux 系统中一度是无法做到的。如果所有多媒体软件都配置为使用 ALSA 实现音频支持，过去的限制将不复存在。请参阅此项目的网站获取更多信息: <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/">http://www.alsa-project.org/</ulink>。多用户登录时仍可能有问题。取决于硬件和软件配置，多用户也许不能同时使用声卡硬件。

en: Ogg and Xiph.Org Foundation Formats
zh: Ogg 和 Xiph.Org 基金会的文件格式

en: Fedora includes complete support for the Ogg media container format and the Vorbis audio, Theora video, Speex audio, and FLAC lossless audio formats. These freely-distributable formats are not encumbered by patent or license restrictions. They provide powerful and flexible alternatives to more popular, restricted formats. The Fedora Project encourages the use of open formats in place of restricted ones. For more information on these formats and how to use them, refer to the Xiph.Org Foundation's web site at <ulink url="http://www.xiph.org/">http://www.xiph.org/</ulink>.
zh: Fedora 包含了对 Ogg 媒体容器格式的完整支持，包括 Vorbis 音频，Theora 视频，Speex 音频和 FLAC 无损音频格式。这些可以自由发布的格式不受专利或许可限制的威胁，提供了强大而灵活的替代方案。Fedora Project 鼓励使用这些开源格式，代替有限制的那些。更多信息请访问 Xiph.Org 基金会的网站: <ulink url="http://www.xiph.org/">http://www.xiph.org/</ulink>.。

en: MP3, DVD, and Other Excluded Multimedia Formats
zh: MP3, DVD 和其他被排除的多媒体格式

en: Fedora software repositories cannot include support for MP3 or DVD video playback or recording. The MP3 formats are patented, and the patent holders have not provided the necessary patent licenses. DVD video formats are patented and equipped with an encryption scheme. The patent holders have not provided the necessary patent licenses, and the code needed to decrypt CSS-encrypted discs may violate the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, a copyright law of the United States. Fedora also excludes other multimedia software due to patent, copyright, or license restrictions, including Adobe's Flash Player and Real Media's Real Player. For more on this subject, please refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ForbiddenItems">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ForbiddenItems</ulink>.
zh: Fedora Core 和 Fedora Extras 不能包含支持 MP3 或 DVD 的播放或录制的支持。MP3 格式受专利保护，而专利持有人没有提供足够许可。DVD 视频格式受专利保护，还有一套加密方案。专利所有人没有提供足够许可，并且解密 CSS 加密盘片的代码可能违反了数字千年版权法案，美国的一个版权法案。Fedora 也排除由于专利、版权或许可限制无法包含的软件，例如 Adobe 的 Flash 播放器，Real Media 的 Real 播放器。相关内容请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ForbiddenItems">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ForbiddenItems</ulink>。

en: While other MP3 options may be available for Fedora, Fluendo now offers a free MP3 plugin for GStreamer that has the necessary patent license for end users. This plugin enables MP3 support in applications that use the GStreamer framework as a backend. Fedora does not include this plugin since we prefer to support and encourage the use of patent unrestricted open formats instead. For more information about the MP3 plugin, visit Fluendo's website at <ulink url="http://www.fluendo.com/">http://www.fluendo.com/</ulink>.
zh: 在各种 MP3 方案之外，Fluendo 为用户提供了自由的 MP3 插件及其使用许可。插件配合 GStreamer 使用，所有以 GStreamer 为后端的应用程序都将支持 MP3。Fedora 不包含此插件，我们推荐使用无专利限制的开放格式。关于插件的更多信息，请访问 Fluendo 网站 <ulink·url="http://www.fluendo.com/">http://www.fluendo.com/</ulink>。

en: CD and DVD Authoring and Burning
zh: CD 和 DVD 创建和烧录

en: Fedora software repositories includes a variety of tools for easily mastering and burning CDs and DVDs. GNOME users can burn directly from the Nautilus file manager, choose the <package>gnomebaker</package> or <package>graveman</package> packages, or utilize the older <package>xcdroast</package> package from Fedora. KDE users can use the robust <package>k3b</package> package for these tasks. Console tools include <package>cdrecord</package>, <package>readcd</package>, <package>mkisofs</package>, and other popular applications.
zh: Fedora 软件仓库包含一系列工具，用于简化烧录 CD 和 DVD。GNOME 用户可以在 Nautilus 文件管理器中直接烧录，或者选择<package>gnomebaker</package> 或 <package>graveman</package> 软件包，或者 Fedora 中较旧的 <filename>xcdroast</filename> 软件包。KDE 用户可以使用稳定的 <package>k3b</package> 软件包。终端工具包括 <package>cdrecord</package>, <package>readcd</package>, <package>mkisofs</package>, 和其他流行的应用程序。

en: Screencasts
zh: 屏幕录像

en: You can use Fedora to create and play back <firstterm>screencasts</firstterm>, which are recorded desktop sessions, using open technologies. Fedora Package Collection software repository includes <package>istanbul</package>, which creates screencasts using the Theora video format. These videos can be played back using one of several players included in Fedora. This is the preferred way to submit screencasts to the Fedora Project for either developer or end-user use. For a more comprehensive how-to, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ScreenCasting">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ScreenCasting</ulink>.
zh: 您可以使用 Fedora 来创建和回放屏幕录像(<firstterm>screencasts</firstiterm>)，也就是桌面会话的录制，使用开放的技术。Fedora 软件仓库包含 <package>istanbul</package>，它可以创建 Theora 视频格式的屏幕录像。这些视频文件可以用 Fedora 中各种播放器来回放。这是提交开发和最终用户屏幕录像的首选方式。具体的用法请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ScreenCasting">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ScreenCasting</ulink>。

en: Extended Support through Plugins
zh: 通过插件的扩展支持

en: Most of the media players in Fedora software repositories can use plugins to add support for additional media formats and sound output systems. Some use powerful multimedia frameworks, like the <package>gstreamer</package> package, to handle media format support and sound output. Fedora software repositories offer plugin packages for these backends and for individual applications. Third parties may provide additional plugins to add even greater capabilities.
zh: Fedora 软件仓库中的大多数媒体播放器都可以通过插件，支持其他媒体格式和声音输出方式。一些程序使用强大的后端 <filename>gstreamer</filename> 来处理媒体格式支持和声音输出。Fedora 软件仓库 包含了针对这些后端和应用程序的插件软件包，更多软件包可以在第三方仓库找到，实现更多功能。

en: Mail Servers
zh: 网络服务器

en: This section concerns electronic mail servers or mail transfer agents (MTAs).
zh: 本节是关于电邮服务器和邮件转发代理（MTAs）。

en: By default, the <application>Sendmail</application> mail transport agent (MTA) does not accept network connections from any host other than the local computer. To configure <application>Sendmail</application> as a server for other clients, edit <filename>/etc/mail/sendmail.mc</filename> and change the <option>DAEMON_OPTIONS</option> line to also listen on network devices, or comment out this option entirely using the <literal>dnl</literal> comment delimiter. Then install the <package>sendmail-cf</package> package and regenerate <filename>/etc/mail/sendmail.cf</filename> by running the following commands:
zh: 默认情况下， <application>Sendmail</application> 邮件传输代理 (MTA) 不接受本地计算机之外的连接。要配置 <application>Sendmail</application> 作为服务器，编辑 <filename>/etc/mail/sendmail.mc</filename> 并修改 <option>DAEMON_OPTIONS</option> 侦听网络设备，或者用 <literal>dnl</literal> 注释掉这一行。然后安装 <package>sendmail-cf</package> 软件包，重新生成 <filename>/etc/mail/sendmail.cf</filename>，运行下面的命令：

en: The <package>exim-sa</package> package is deprecated since the previous release. It was the original implementation of SpamAssassin integration with Exim, and was functionally similar to <command>sendmail</command> milters or <command>postfix</command> filters. However, that functionality is rather limited, and Exim now has far better support for content checking, fully integrated into its general-purpose Access Control Lists.
zh: 软件包 <package>exim-sa</package> 被标为过时，不再包含在 Fedora 7 中。它是 SpamAssassin与 Exim 交互的最初的实现，与 <command>sendmail</command> milters 或 <command>postfix</command> filters 功能相仿。然而，它功能有限，Exim 现在支持更好的内容检测，与自身的通用访问控制列表集成。

en: Since the <code>sa_exim</code> feature was not enabled in the default configuration, the package can normally be safely uninstalled to allow Exim to be upgraded. Users who have modified their configuration to use <code>sa_exim</code> features should either reconfigure to use Exim's full content scanning abilities or rebuild the package for themselves to include the <package>exim-sa</package> subpackage. For further details on Exim's built-in content scanning, refer to the Exim documentation:
zh: 由于 <option>sa_exim</option> 默认没有启用，大多数人可以卸载它以升级 Exim。如果改变了配置，使用了 <option>sa_exim</option>，应当重建配置，利用 Exim 的全文扫描能力，或者自行编译以得到 <package>exim-sa</package> 软件包。Exim 的内容扫描技术请参考Exim 文档：

en: Fedora Live Images
zh: Fedora Live 镜像

en: The Fedora release includes several live ISO images in addition to the traditional installation images. These ISO images are bootable, and you can burn them to media and use them to try out Fedora. They also include a feature that allows you to install the live image content to your hard drive for persistence and higher performance.
zh: Fedora的这次发行中在传统安装介质基础上包含了多种Live ISO 镜像。这些镜像是可启动的，你可以把它们烧录成安装介质来尝试Fedora。它们还有一种特性，允许你将Live CD 的内容安装到硬盘上，这样就能实现永久安装而且有更高的性能。

en: Available Images
zh: 可以获取的镜像类型

en: There are three live images available for Fedora 7.
zh: Fedora 7 一共有3中类型的Live镜像。

en: Fedora 7 i686 Desktop CD. This is a CD sized image for i686 machines. It includes the GNOME desktop environment, integrates all supported Fedora locales, and features a basic set of the productivity applications available in Fedora.
zh: Fedora 7 i686 Desktop CD。这是 i686 机型的单cd镜像。它有默认的 GNOME 桌面环境，支持 Fedora 支持的所有语言环境，还有 Fedora 中的一整套的生产应用工具。

en: Fedora 7 x86_64 Desktop DVD. This is a DVD sized image for x86_64 machines. The feature set is the same as in the i686 Desktop CD and includes multilib packages.
zh: Fedora 7 x86_64 Desktop DVD。X86_64 机型的 DVD 镜像。软件包和 i686 的桌面CD一致，包含 multilib 内容。

en: Fedora 7 i686 KDE Desktop CD. This is a CD sized image for i686 machines. It includes the KDE Desktop environment and a large set of KDE applications. This image only has full support for the English language. The GNOME based Live images do not include the <application>OpenOffice.org</application> office suite to save space. Instead they include <application>Abiword</application> and support for more locales. The KDE Live CD uses parts of <application>koffice</application> instead. The Fedora Live images do not support <systemitem>i586</systemitem> class machines. To install Fedora on an <systemitem>i586</systemitem>, you must use the classic installation method.
zh: Fedora 7 i686 KDE 桌面 CD。这张 CD 适用于 i686 机器。它包含 KDE 桌面环境以及大量 KDE 应用程序。这张镜像只支持英语。GNOME Live 镜像不包括 <application>OpenOffice.org</application> 办公套件以节省空间。但是，它包含 <application>Abiword</application> 并支持更多语言。KDE Live CD 包含部分的 <application>koffice</application>。Fedora Live 镜像不支持 <systemitem>i586</systemitem> 系统。要在 <systemitem>i586</systemitem> 系统中安装 Fedora，必须使用传统的方法。

en: Fedora 7 x86_64 KDE Desktop DVD. This is a DVD sized image for x86_64 machines. The feature set is the same as in the i686 KDE Desktop CD and includes multilib packages.
zh: Fedora 7 x86_64 Desktop DVD。X86_64 机型的 DVD 镜像。软件包和 i686 的桌面CD一致，包含 multilib 内容。

en: Usage Information
zh: 使用信息

en: To boot from the Live image, insert it into your computer and restart. To log in and use the desktop environment, enter the username <systemitem class="username">fedora</systemitem>. Hit <keycap>Enter</keycap> at the password prompt, since there is no password on this account. The Live images do not automatically login so users can select a preferred language. After logging in, if you wish to install the contents of the live image to your hard drive, click on the <guilabel>Install to Hard Drive</guilabel> icon on the desktop.
zh: 要从 Live 镜像启动，插入 CD 并重启机器。要登录并使用桌面环境，输入用户名 <systemitem class="username">Fedora</systemitem>。提示密码时按下回车，因为此用户没有密码。这份 Live 镜像不会自动登录，从而使用户有机会选择首选语言。登录后，如果想把 live 镜像上的内容安装到硬盘上，请单击桌面图标 <guilabel>Install to Hard Drive</guilabel>。

en: No i586 Support
zh: 不支持 i586

en: The i686 Live images will not boot on an i586 machine.
zh: i686 Live 镜像不能在 i586 系统中启动。

en: USB Booting
zh: USB 启动

en: Another way to use these Live images is to put them on a USB stick. To do this, install the <package>livecd-tools</package> package from the development repository. Then, run the <command>livecd-iso-to-disk</command> script:
zh: 另一种使用 Live 镜像的方法是把其中的内容放进 USB 中。要这样做，首先安装开发仓库中的 <package>livecd-tools</package> 软件包，然后运行 <command>livecd-iso-to-stick</command> 脚本：

en: Replace <replaceable>/dev/sdb1</replaceable> with the partition where you want to put the image.
zh: 使用你想安装镜像的分区替代 <replaceable>/dev/sdb1</replaceable>。

en: This is <emphasis>not</emphasis> a destructive process; any data you currently have on your USB stick <emphasis>is preserved</emphasis>.
zh: 这个过程<emphasis>并不会</emphasis>毁掉USB介质中的数据，你的USB中现有的数据仍然</emphasis>保存</emphasis>在其中。

en: Differences From a Regular Fedora Install
zh: 与Fedora常规安装方式的区别

en: The following items are different from a normal Fedora install with the live images.
zh: 以下列出的是使用Live镜像安装和常规安装方式的几点区别。

en: The <systemitem class="service">sshd</systemitem> service is disabled, since there is no password by default.
zh: 由于Live镜像中的密码是空白的，<systemitem·class="service">sshd</systemitem> 服务是关闭的。

en: <application role="strong">NetworkManager</application> is enabled by default in both GNOME and KDE based Live images.
zh: <application·role="strong">NetworkManager</application>是默认打开的。

en: Fedora Legacy - Community Maintenance Project
zh: Fedora Legacy - 社区维护

en: The Fedora Legacy Project was a community-supported open source project to extend the lifecycle of select "maintenance mode" Red Hat Linux and Fedora Core distributions. The current model for supporting maintenance distributions has been re-examined. Fedora Legacy was unable to extend support to older Fedora Core releases as it had planned. As of now, Fedora Core 4 and earlier distributions are no longer being maintained. Fedora Core 5 will no longer be maintained 30 days after the Fedora 7 release.
zh: Fedora Legacy 项目是社区维护的开源项目，目的是延长"维护模式"下的 Red Hat Linux 和 Fedora Core 发行版的生命周期。重新考虑了当前的发行维护模式，Fedora Legacy 项目不能像先前计划的那样支持老版本的 Fedora Core 。现在 Fedora core 4 和更老的版本已经不再被维护。Fedora Core 5也将在Fedora 7 发行后的30天取消支持。

en: Legacy Repo was included in Fedora Core 6
zh: Fedora Core 6 中包含了 Legacy Repo 配置

en: Fedora Core 6 shipped with a software repository configuration for Fedora Legacy. This repository was not enabled by default in the Fedora Core 6 release.
zh: Fedora Core 6 包含一份 Fedora Legacy 仓库的配置文件。这是将 Fedora Legacy 整合进 Fedora Project，与 Fedora Core 对接的重要一步。仓库在发布版本中没有默认启用。

en: Linux Kernel
zh: Linux 内核

en: This section covers changes and important information regarding the 2.6.21 based kernel in Fedora 7. The 2.6.21 kernel includes:
zh: 这一节覆盖了 Fedora 7 中 2.6.21 内核的变动及重要信息。2.6.21 内核包括:

en: Support for KVM virtualization.
zh: 支持KVM虚拟化技术。

en: Tickless support for x86 32bit, which greatly improves power management.
zh: x86 32位系统有Tickless支持，它能显著提高电源管理。

en: The devicescape wireless network stack, which includes support for several new wireless drivers.
zh: devicescape无线网络堆栈，它包含了对许多新的无线网驱动的支持

en: New IDE drivers that use the same libata code as the SATA drivers.
zh: 新的IDE驱动，它使用和SATA驱动相同的libata代码。

en: IDE Device Names Changed
zh: IDE的设备名称已更改

en: The new IDE drivers now cause all IDE drives to have device names such as <filename>/dev/sdX</filename> instead of <filename>/dev/hdX</filename>.
zh: 新的IDE驱动使得所用的IDE设备名称改为像dev/sdX这样而不是/dev/hdX。

en: If the <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> or <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> files reference these devices by name, they must be migrated before the system can access those partitions.
zh: 如果 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 或 <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> 以设备名方式引用了这些设备，必须修改它们，否则无法访问设备。

en: Support for version 2 of the Global File System (GFS2) has been integrated into the upstream kernel.
zh: 对Global File System 2（GFS2）的支持。

en: Some elements of the realtime kernel project.
zh: 实时内核项目的一些元素。

en: Version
zh: 版本

en: Fedora may include additional patches to the kernel for improvements, bug fixes, or additional features. For this reason, the Fedora kernel may not be line-for-line equivalent to the so-called <firstterm>vanilla kernel</firstterm> from the kernel.org web site:
zh: Fedora 可能包含了附加的补丁，来改进，修正或添加附加特性。因此，Fedora 内核与被称为纯正(<firstterm>vanilla kernel</firstterm>)的，来自 kernel.org 网站的内核不是完全相同的。

en: To obtain a list of these patches, download the source RPM package and run the following command against it:
zh: 要获得这些补丁的列表，下载源 RPM 软件包，运行下列命令:

en: Changelog
zh: 更新日志

en: To retrieve a log of changes to the package, run the following command:
zh: 软件包修订记录可以用下列命令看到:

en: If you need a user friendly version of the changelog, refer to <ulink url="http://wiki.kernelnewbies.org/LinuxChanges">http://wiki.kernelnewbies.org/LinuxChanges</ulink>. A short and full diff of the kernel is available from <ulink url="http://kernel.org/git">http://kernel.org/git</ulink>. The Fedora version kernel is based on the Linus tree.
zh: 如果您希望看到更友好的修订日志，请访问 <ulink url="http://wiki.kernelnewbies.org/LinuxChanges">http://wiki.kernelnewbies.org/LinuxChanges</ulink> 。<ulink url="http://kernel.org/git">http://kernel.org/git</ulink>提供了内核不同之处的摘要和完全两种版本。Fedora 基于 Linus 的内核树。

en: Customizations made for the Fedora version are available from <ulink url="http://cvs.fedoraproject.org">http://cvs.fedoraproject.org</ulink>.
zh: Fedora 版本做出的定制可以在 <ulink url="http://cvs.fedoraproject.org">http://cvs.fedoraproject.org</ulink> 找到。

en: Kernel Flavors
zh: 内核配置

en: Fedora 7 includes the following kernel builds:
zh: Fedora 7 包含了下列内核构建

en: Native kernel, for use in most systems. Configured sources are available in the <package>kernel-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> package.
zh: 基本的内核，用于大多数系统，已配置的代码在 <package>kernel-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> 软件包中。

en: The kernel-PAE, for use in 32-bit x86 systems with &gt; 4GB of RAM, or with CPUs that have an 'NX (No eXecute)' feature. This kernel support both uniprocessor and multi-processor systems.
zh: kernel-PAE，用于拥有超过 4GB RAM 的 32-bit x86 系统中，或者 CPU 带有 "NX (No eXecute)" 特性的系统中。它同时支持单/多处理器系统。

en: Virtualization kernel for use with the Xen emulator package. Configured sources are available in the <package>kernel-xen-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> package.
zh: 虚拟机内核，用于 Xen 模拟器。已配置的源代码包含在 <package>kernel-xen-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> 软件包中。

en: The kdump kernel for use with kexec/kdump capabilities. Configured sources are available in the <package>kernel-kdump-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> package.
zh: Kdump 内核，与kexec/kdump搭配使用。已配置的源代码包含在 <package>kernel-kdump-devel-&lt;version&gt;.&lt;arch&gt;.rpm</package> 软件包中。

en: You may install kernel headers for all kernel flavors at the same time. The files are installed in the <package>/usr/src/kernels/&lt;version&gt;-[PAE|xen|kdump]-&lt;arch&gt;/</package> tree. Use the following command:
zh: 各种内核配置的源代码头文件可以同时安装。文件安装位置是<package>/usr/src/kernels/&lt;version&gt;-[PAE|xen|kdump]-&lt;arch&gt;/</package>。运行命令:

en: Select one or more of these flavors, separated by commas and no spaces, as appropriate. Enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password when prompted.
zh: 选择一个或多个变种，以逗号分隔，不要有空格。在提示时输入系统管理员密码。

en: 32bit Kernel Includes Kdump
zh: 带 Kdump 的32位内核

en: The 32bit kernel is now relocatable, so kdump functionality is included. 64bit still requires installation of the <package>-kdump</package> kernel.
zh: 32 位内核现在可以重置，所以包含了kdump功能特性。64位系统仍然需要安装<package>-kdump</package>内核。

en: Default Kernel Provides SMP
zh: 默认内核提供了 SMP

en: There is no separate SMP kernel available for Fedora on i386, x86_64, and ppc64. Multiprocessor support is provided by the native kernel.
zh: Fedora 7 没有单独的 SMP 内核，无论是 i386, x86_64 还是 ppc64。基本内核提供了多处理器支持。

en: PowerPC Kernel Support
zh: PowerPC 内核支持

en: There is no support for Xen or kdump for the PowerPC architecture in Fedora. 32-bit PowerPC does still have a separate SMP kernel.
zh: Fedora 7 没有为 PowerPC 体系提供 Xen 或 Kdump 支持。32位的PPC系统仍然有单独的SMP内核。

en: Reporting Bugs
zh: 报告错误

en: Refer to <ulink url="http://kernel.org/pub/linux/docs/lkml/reporting-bugs.html">http://kernel.org/pub/linux/docs/lkml/reporting-bugs.html</ulink> for information on reporting bugs in the Linux kernel. You may also use <ulink url="http://bugzilla.redhat.com">http://bugzilla.redhat.com</ulink> for reporting bugs that are specific to Fedora.
zh: 请参考 <ulink url="http://kernel.org/pub/linux/docs/lkml/reporting-bugs.html">http://kernel.org/pub/linux/docs/lkml/reporting-bugs.html</ulink> 中，报告 Linux 内核错误时的注意事项。您也可以访问 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.redhat.com">http://bugzilla.redhat.com</ulink> 来报告针对 Fedora 的错误。

en: Preparing for Kernel Development
zh: 为内核开发作准备

en: Fedora 7 does not include the <package>kernel-source</package> package provided by older versions since only the <package>kernel-devel</package> package is required now to build external modules. Configured sources are available, as described in the kernel flavors section.
zh: Fedora 7 与旧版本不同，不包含 <package>kernel-source</package> 软件包，因为要编译外部模块，只需要 <filename>kernel-devel</filename> 软件包。已配置的源代码可以按照内核配置一节的步骤得到。

en: Custom Kernel Building
zh: 定制内核

en: For information on kernel development and working with custom kernels, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/CustomKernel"/>.
zh: 要了解更多关于内核开发以及内核定制，请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/CustomKernel"/>.。

en: Java and java-gcj-compat
zh: Java 和 java-gcj-compat

en: This release of Fedora includes a free and open source Java environment called <package>java-gcj-compat</package>. The <package>java-gcj-compat</package> collection includes a tool suite and execution environment that is capable of building and running many useful programs that are written in the Java programming language.
zh: 本次发布包含一个自由开源的类 Java 环境，称为 <package>java-gcj-compat</package>. <package>java-gcj-compat</package> 包含一个工具套件和执行环境，可以构建和运行很多有用的，以 Java 编程语言写成的程序。

en: Fedora Does Not Include Java
zh: Fedora 不包含 Java

en: Java is a trademark of Sun Microsystems. <package>java-gcj-compat</package> is an entirely free software stack that is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> Java, but may run Java software.
zh: Java 是  Sun Microsystems 的商标。<package>java-gcj-compat</package> 是完全自由的软件，它 <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> Java, 但是可以运行 Java 程序。

en: The java-gcj infrastructure has three key components: a GNU Java runtime (<package>libgcj</package>), the <application>Eclipse</application> Java compiler (<command>ecj</command>), and a set of wrappers and links (<package>java-gcj-compat</package>) that present the runtime and compiler to the user in a manner similar to other Java environments.
zh: java-gcj t包含三个组件: GNU Java 运行时环境 (<package>libgcj</package>)，<application>Eclipse</application> Java 编译器 (<command>ecj</command>)，以及一些包装和链接 (<package>java-gcj-compat</package>)，使得运行时和编译器以类似其他 Java 环境的方式来呈现。

en: The Java software packages in this Fedora release use the <package>java-gcj-compat</package> environment. These packages include <application>OpenOffice.org Base</application>, <application>Eclipse</application>, and <application>Apache Tomcat</application>. Refer to the Java FAQ at <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/JavaFAQ">http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/JavaFAQ</ulink> for more information on the <package>java-gcj-compat</package> free Java environment in Fedora.
zh: 包含在 Fedora 本次发布中的 Java 软件使用新的集成的 <package>java-gcj-compat</package> 环境。这些软件包包括 <application>OpenOffice.org Base</application>, <application>Eclipse</application>, 和 <application>Apache Tomcat</application>。请参考 Java FAQ <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/JavaFAQ">http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/JavaFAQ</ulink>。

en: Include Location and Version Information in Bug Reports
zh: 在错误报告中包含位置和版本信息

en: When making a bug report, be sure to include the output from these commands:
zh: 在提交错误报告时，包含这些命令的输出:

en: Handling Java and Java-like Packages
zh: 处理 Java 和类 Java 的软件包

en: In addition to the <package>java-gcj-compat</package> free software stack, Fedora lets you install multiple Java implementations and switch between them using the <command>alternatives</command> command line tool. However, every Java system you install must be packaged using the JPackage Project packaging guidelines to take advantage of <command>alternatives</command>. Once these packages are installed properly, the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> user may switch between <command>java</command> and <command>javac</command> implementations using the <command>alternatives</command> command:
zh: 除了 <package>java-gcj-compat</package> 自由软件工具链之外，Fedora 允许您安装多种 Java 实现，并使用 <command>alternatives</command> 命令行工具自由切换。但是，您安装的各种 Java 系统必须都是根据 JPackage Project 的策略打包的，使 <command>alternatives</command> 发挥作用。当这些软件包都正确安装后，<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 用户可以在 <command>java</command> 和 <command>javac</command> 环境间切换，运行 <command>alternatives</command> 命令:

en: Handling Java Applets
zh: 运行 Java 小程序

en: This release of Fedora includes a preview release of <package>gcjwebplugin</package>, a Firefox plugin for Java applets. <package>gcjwebplugin</package> is not enabled by default because although the security implementation in GNU Classpath is being actively developed, it is not mature enough to run untrusted applets safely. That said, the AWT and Swing implementations in GNU Classpath are now sufficiently mature that they can run many applets deployed on the web. Adventurous users who want to try <package>gcjwebplugin</package> can read <filename>/usr/share/doc/libgcj-4.1.2/README.libgcjwebplugin.so</filename>, as installed by the <package>libgcj</package> package. The <filename>README</filename> explains how to enable the plugin and the risks associated with doing so.
zh: 本次发布包含 <package>gcjwebplugin</package> 的预览版本，这是 Firefox 的插件，用于 Java 小程序。<package>gcjwebplugin</package> 默认未启用。尽管 GNU Classpath 的安全实现正在快速地开发中，它仍不够稳定，不能安全地运行不可信的小程序。然而，GNU Classpath 的 AWT 和 Swing 实现已足够成熟，可以运行大多数小程序。如果希望尝试 <package>gcjwebplugin</package>，可以阅读 <filename>/usr/share/doc/libgcj-4.1.2/README.libgcjwebplugin.so</filename>，这是 <package>libgcj</package> 软件包中的。这份自述文件解释了如何启用插件，以及这样做的潜在危险。

en: Fedora and the JPackage Java Packages
zh: Fedora 与 JPackage Java 软件包

en: Fedora includes many packages derived from the JPackage Project, which provides a Java software repository. These packages are modified in Fedora to remove proprietary software dependencies and to make use of GCJ's ahead-of-time compilation feature. Use the Fedora repositories to update these packages, or use the JPackage repository for packages not provided by Fedora. Refer to the JPackage website at <ulink url="http://jpackage.org">http://jpackage.org</ulink> for more information on the project and the software it provides.
zh: Fedora 包含很多来自 JPackage Project 的软件包，那是一个 Java 软件仓库。Fedora 中这些软件都经过修改，以避免依赖于专有软件，并利用 GCJ 的先进的编译功能。使用 Fedora 仓库来更新这些软件包，使用 JPackage 仓库更新其他 Fedora 未提供的软件包。请参考 JPackage 网站 <ulink url="http://jpackage.org">http://jpackage.org</ulink> 有关网站和它提供的软件包的信息。

en: Mixing Packages from Fedora and JPackage
zh: 混合 Fedora 和 JPackage 的软件包

en: Research package compatibility before you install software from both the Fedora and JPackage repositories on the same system. Incompatible packages may cause complex issues.
zh: 在相同系统中安装 Fedora 和 JPackage 仓库的软件包前要查明软件包相容性。不相容的软件包会造成复杂的问题。

en: Refer to the latest release notes pertaining to Eclipse at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/Devel/Tools/Eclipse">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/Devel/Tools/Eclipse</ulink>.
zh: 参阅最新的Eclipse 发行注记，<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/Devel/Tools/Eclipse">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats/Devel/Tools/Eclipse</ulink>.

en: This release of Fedora includes <package>maven2</package>, a Java project management and project comprehension tool. Maven can be invoked by the <command>mvn</command> and <command>mvn-jpp</command> commands. The former makes Maven behave just like upstream Maven, while the latter calls <command>mvn</command> with additional properties that make off-line building easier.
zh: Fedora发行中包含了<package>maven2</package>，这是一个Java的项目管理和规划的工具。可以使用 <command>mvn</command>和<command>mvn-jpp</command>命令来调用它。前一个命令调用的Maven就像以前版本的Maven，而后一个调用则是带有附加特性的Maven，它使得离线 make 更简单。

en: The <package>maven2</package> package in Fedora is modified to work in a fully off-line mode. With no additional properties defined (the <command>mvn</command> command), <command>maven2</command> works exactly like upstream Maven. Users may define additional properties to facilitate off-line builds, or call <command>mvn-jpp</command>, a wrapper that defines the most commonly used properties for off-line building. The properties and their usage details are described in the <filename>/usr/share/doc/maven2-2.0.4/maven2-jpp-readme.html</filename> file, which comes from the <package>maven2-manual</package> package.
zh: Fedora中的<package>maven2</package>软件包经过修改，它能完全在工作在离线模式下。在没有附加特性的调用（<command>mvn</command> 命令）时，<command>maven2</command>就和以前的Maven有一样的特性。

en: Installation Notes
zh: 安装要点

en: Fedora Installation Guide
zh: 安装向导

en: To learn how to install Fedora, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/install-guide/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/install-guide/</ulink>.
zh: 学习如何安装Fedora，见 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/install-guide/">http://docs.fedoraproject.org/install-guide/</ulink>。

en: Installation issues not covered in these release notes
zh: 发行注记未包含的安装问题。

en: If you encounter a problem or have a question during installation that is not covered in these relese notes, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ</ulink> and <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/Common">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/Common</ulink>.
zh: 如果你在安装时遇到了发行注记中没有包含的问题，请参考：<ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/FAQ</ulink> 以及 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/Common">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/Common</ulink>.

en: <application>Anaconda</application> is the name of the Fedora installer. This section outlines issues related to <application>Anaconda</application> and installing Fedora 7.
zh: <application>Anaconda</application> 是 Fedora 安装程序的名字。这一节描述与 <application>Anaconda</application> 以及与安装 Fedora 7 有关的一般话题。

en: Downloading Large Files
zh: 下载大文件

en: If you intend to download the Fedora DVD ISO image, keep in mind that not all file downloading tools can accommodate files larger than 2 GiB in size. Tools without this limitation include <command>wget</command> 1.9.1-16 and above, <command>curl</command>, and <command>ncftpget</command>. <application>BitTorrent</application> is another method for downloading large files. For information about obtaining and using the torrent file, refer to <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/">http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/</ulink>.
zh: 如果您需要下载 Fedora DVD ISO 镜像文件，记住并不是所有下载工具都支持大于 2GB 的文件。<command>wget</command> 1.9.1-16 或更高版本, <command>curl</command> 和 <command>ncftpget</command> 没有此限制，可以顺利下载大于 2GB 的文件。 <application>BitTorrent</application> 也可以用来下载大文件。要下载 torrent 种子文件请访问 <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/">http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/</ulink>。

en: <application>Anaconda</application> tests the integrity of installation media by default. This function works with the CD, DVD, hard drive ISO, and NFS ISO installation methods. The Fedora Project recommends that you test all installation media before starting the installation process and before reporting any installation-related bugs. Many of the bugs reported are actually due to improperly-burned CDs or DVDs. To use this test, type <command>linux mediacheck</command> at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt.
zh: 安装程序 <application>Anaconda</application> 可以检测安装媒介的完整性。它可以在 CD, DVD, 硬盘镜像文件和 NFS 镜像安装方式中工作。Fedora Project 建议您在安装过程开始前，在提交与安装有关的错误报告之前，检测安装介质。很多错误报告实际是由于 CD 或 DVD 烧录不正确造成的。要进行测试，在安装开始前的 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入 <command>linux mediacheck</command>。

en: The <option>mediacheck</option> function is highly sensitive, and may report some usable discs as faulty. This result is often caused by disc writing software that does not include padding when creating discs from ISO files. For best results with <option>mediacheck</option>, boot with the following option:
zh: <option>mediacheck</option> 功能是非常敏感的，可能将正常的光盘报告为有错。这通常是由于光盘刻录软件在从 ISO 文件刻录时，没有包含合适的 padding。要得到 <option>mediacheck</option> 的正确结果，可以尝试加上这个参数:

en: After you complete the <command>mediacheck</command> function successfully, reboot to return DMA mode to its normal state. On many systems, this results in a faster installation process from the disc. You may skip the <option>mediacheck</option> option when rebooting.
zh: 当 <command>mediacheck</command> 顺利完成后，重启使 DMA 模式恢复到正常的状态。很多系统中，这样做会让安装过程更快一些。重启时可以跳过 <option>mediacheck</option> 选项。

en: BitTorrent Automatically Verifies File Integrity
zh: BitTorrent 自动验证文件完整性

en: If you use <application>BitTorrent</application>, any files you download are automatically validated. If your file completes downloading, you do not need to check it. Once you burn your CD or DVD, however, you should still use <command>mediacheck</command> to test the integrity of the media.
zh: 如果您使用 <application>BitTorrent</application>, 您下载的文件会被自动验证。如果您的下载已完成，不必再验证它。不过，在烧录到 CD 或 DVD 后，还是应该做一下介质检测(<command>mediacheck</command)。

en: You may perform memory testing before you install Fedora by pressing <keycap>Esc</keycap> twice, then entering <option>memtest86</option> at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. This option runs the <application>Memtest86</application> stand alone memory testing software in place of <application>Anaconda</application>. <application>Memtest86</application> memory testing continues until the <keycap>Esc</keycap> key is pressed.
zh: 可以在启动时按下两次 <keycap>Esc</keycap>，然后在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入 <option>memtest86</option>，在安装 Fedora 之前检测内存。这会运行 <application>Memtest86</application> 独立内存检测工具而不是 <application>Anaconda</application>。<application>Memtest86</application> 会一直运行，直到按下了 <keycap>Esc</keycap> 键。

en: Memtest86 Availability
zh: Memtest86 可用性

en: You must boot from Installation Disc 1, the DVD, or a rescue CD in order to use this feature.
zh: 必须从第一张 CD，或者 DVD，或急救 CD-ROM 启动，才能使用这一功能。

en: Fedora 7 supports graphical FTP and HTTP installations. However, the installer image must either fit in RAM or appear on local storage, such as Installation Disc 1. Therefore, only systems with more than 192MiB of RAM, or which boot from Installation Disc 1, can use the graphical installer. Systems with 192MiB RAM or less fall back to using the text-based installer automatically. If you prefer to use the text-based installer, type <command>linux text</command> at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt.
zh: Fedora 7 支持图形化的 FTP 和 HTTP 安装。但是，安装程序必须完全载入内存，或者存在于本地磁盘如安装光盘 1 上。因此，只有内存多于 192MiB 内存，或从安装光盘 1 启动的情况下，才可以使用图形安装程序。只有 192MiB 或更少内存的系统将自动进入文本安装程序。如果您首选文本安装方式，可以在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入 <command>linux text</command>。

en: Changes in Anaconda
zh: Anaconda 的变化

en: Many minor user interface changes:
zh: 很多细微处的用户界面变化：

en: Ability to select the boot drive
zh: 可以选择启动设备

en: Advanced storage options, including the ability to add an iSCSI target and disable dmraid devices
zh: 高级存储设置，可以添加 iSCSI 目标设备，或禁用 dmraid 设备。

en: The time zone page includes a magnification slider to zoom into different areas of the world when choosing location
zh: 时区选择页面包含了一个放大镜滑标，在选择不同位置时，可以放大查看世界上不同的地区

en: Improved Live images support
zh: 增强的 Live 镜像支持

en: Ability to install from Live image running from RAM or USB stick
zh: 可以通过运行在 RAM 或 USB 移动存储器中的 Live 镜像安装系统

en: Improved IEEE-1394 (Firewire) support
zh: 增强的 IEEE-1394(火线)支持

en: Improved installation for Sony PlayStation 3
zh: 支持安装到 Sony PlayStation 3

en: French keyboard layout uses latin9
zh: 法语键盘布局使用 latin9

en: Improved kickstart installation
zh: 增强的 kickstart 安装

en: Use of <filename class="devicefile">/dev/hdX</filename> is deprecated on i386 and and x86_64 for IDE drives, and has changed to <filename class="devicefile">/dev/sdX</filename> except on PPC. See note about the importance of labeling devices for upgrades from FC6.
zh: 在 i386 和 x86_64 体系中使用 <filename class="devicefile">/dev/hdX</filename> 作为 IDE 设备名的作法已过时，应当使用 <filename class="devicefile">/dev/sdX</filename> 除非是 PPC。如果从 FC6 升级，请务必注意为设备设置卷标。

en: Installation Related Issues
zh: 安装相关的问题

en: Sony VAIO Notebooks
zh: Sony VAIO 笔记本

en: Some Sony VAIO notebook systems may experience problems installing Fedora from CD-ROM. If this happens, restart the installation process and add the following option to the boot command line:
zh: 一些 Sony VAIO 笔记本系统在从光驱安装 Fedora  时可能会遇到问题。如果遇到这种情况，重启并在引导命令行中加入下列选项:

en: Installation should proceed normally, and any devices not detected are configured the first time Fedora is booted.
zh: 这一选项允许安装程序正常进行，任何由于这一选项而没有探测到的设备都会在 Fedora 第一次引导时加以配置。

en: Not all IDE RAID controllers are supported. If your RAID controller is not yet supported by <package>dmraid</package>, you may combine drives into RAID arrays by configuring Linux software RAID. For supported controllers, configure the RAID functions in the computer BIOS.
zh: 并非所有 IDE RAID 控制器都得到了支持，如果您的 RAID 控制器不为 <package>dmraid</package> 软件包支持，您可以通过配置 Linux 软 RAID，将磁盘组合到 RAID 阵列中。至于直接支持的控制器，只要在计算机的 BIOS 中配置 RAID 就可以了。

en: Multiple NICs and PXE Installation
zh: 多 NIC 以及 PXE 安装

en: Some servers with multiple network interfaces may not assign eth0 to the first network interface as BIOS knows it, which can cause the installer to try using a different network interface than was used by PXE. To change this behavior, use the following in <filename>pxelinux.cfg/*</filename> config files:
zh: 一些服务器拥有多个网络接口，可能无法将 BIOS 所知的第一个网络接口设定为  eth0 ，这将导致安装程序使用与 PXE 启动时不同的网络接口。要应付这种情况，可以在 <filename>pxelinux.cfg/*</filename> 配置文件中添加下面的内容:

en: The configuration options above causes the installer to use the same network interface as BIOS and PXE use. You can also use the following option:
zh: 上面的配置选项使得安装程序使用与 BIOS 和 PXE 相同的网络接口。您也可以添加下面的内容:

en: This option causes the installer to use the first network device it finds that is linked to a network switch.
zh: 这个选项使安装程序使用连接到交换机的第一个网络设备。

en: HP ProLiant DL360 with Smart Array
zh: HP ProLiant DL360 及 Smart Array

en: If you have difficulties with this installation not detecting the Smart Array card, try entering <command>linux isa</command> on the installer prompt. This lets you manually select the card.
zh: 如果安装是遇到不能侦测到智能阵列卡的问题，试试在安装宏程序的提示符输入 <command>linux·isa</command> 。这样你就能手工选择阵列卡。

en: Upgrade Related Issues
zh: 升级相关的问题

en: Refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/DistributionUpgrades">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/DistributionUpgrades</ulink> for detailed recommended procedures for upgrading Fedora.
zh: 请访问 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/DistributionUpgrades">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/DistributionUpgrades</ulink> 查看详细的升级步骤建议。

en: Disk partitions must be labeled
zh: 磁盘分区必须有卷标

en: A change in the way that the linux kernel handles storage devices means that device names like <filename class="devicefile">/dev/hdX</filename> or <filename class="devicefile">/dev/sdX</filename> may differ from the values used in earlier releases. Anaconda solves this problem by relying on partition labels. If these labels are not present, then Anaconda presents a warning indicating that partitions need to be labelled and that the upgrade can not proceed. Systems that use Logical Volume Management (LVM) and the device mapper usually do not require relabeling.
zh: Linux 内核处理存储设备的方式如果发生变化，就意味着 <filename class="devicefile">/dev/hdX</filename> 或 <filename class="devicefile">/dev/sdX</filename> 这样的设备名可能与过去完全不同。Anaconda 使用分区卷标来应付这一问题。如果没有卷标，Anaconda 将警告分区必须有卷标，否则升级无法继续。使用逻辑卷管理 (LVM) 和 device-mapper 工具的系统无需重新标识。

en: To check disk partition labels
zh: 要设置磁盘分区卷标

en: To view partition labels, boot the existing Fedora installation, and enter the following at a terminal prompt:
zh: 要查看分区卷标，首先启动现有的 Fedora 系统，在终端中输入命令：

en: Confirm that each volume line in the list has a <option>LABEL=</option> value, as shown below:
zh: 确认列表中每个卷都有 <option>LABEL=</option> 这样的内容，如下：

en: Update the file system mount entries
zh: 更新文件系统挂载项

en: If any filesystem labels were added or modified, then the device entries in <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> must be adjusted to match:
zh: 如果文件系统卷标被添加或修改，那么 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 中的设备条目必须同时更新：

en: An example of a mount by label entry is:
zh: 以指定卷标方式挂载：

en: Update the <filename>grub.conf</filename> kernel root entry
zh: 更新 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 中内核的根文件系统项

en: If the label for the <filename class="partition">/</filename> (root) filesystem was modified, the kernel boot parameter in the grub configuration file must also be modified:
zh: 如果根分区 <filename class="partition">/</filename> 的卷标被修改，必须同时修改 grub 配置文件中内核的启动参数：

en: A matching example kernel grub line is:
zh: 正确的内核启动参数：

en: Test changes made to labels
zh: 测试对卷标的修改

en: If partition labels were adjusted, or the <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> file modified, then boot the existing Fedora installation to confirm that all partitions still mount normally and login is successful. When complete, reboot with the installation media to start the installer and begin the upgrade.
zh: 如果修改了分区卷标，或者修改了 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 文件，应当重启进入现有的 Fedora，保证分区正确挂载，可以成功登录。如果不可以，说明 :( 这段文档不知道是谁写的，这么烂! 全部改好之后，重启使用安装介质来开始升级过程。

en: Upgrades versus fresh installations
zh: 更新还是全新安装

en: In general, fresh installations are recommended over upgrades, particularly for systems that include software from third-party repositories. Third-party packages remaining from a previous installation may not work as expected on an upgraded Fedora system. If you decide to perform an upgrade anyway, the following information may be helpful:
zh: 一般情况下，应选择全新安装而不是升级，如果系统中有第三方仓库的软件就更应如此。如果已安装了第三方仓库的软件，升级后可能无法正常使用。一定要升级的话，请遵守下面的指示。

en: Before you upgrade, back up the system completely. In particular, preserve <filename>/etc</filename>, <filename>/home</filename>, and possibly <filename>/opt</filename> and <filename>/usr/local</filename> if customized packages are installed there. You may wish to use a multi-boot approach with a "clone" of the old installation on alternate partition(s) as a fallback. In that case, create alternate boot media, such as a GRUB boot floppy.
zh: 升级前，请备份整个系统。特别的，保留 <filename>/etc</filename> , <filename>/home</filename>, 可能还有 <filename>/opt</filename> 和 <filename>/usr/local</filename>，如果那里有定制安装的软件包的话。可以考虑使用多启动，在其他分区中复制并保留原来的系统，以备无虞。最好再准备些其他类型的启动盘，例如 GRUB 软盘。

en: System Configuration Backups
zh: 系统配置备份

en: Backups of configurations in <filename>/etc</filename> are also useful in reconstructing system settings after a fresh installation.
zh: 为 <filename>/etc</filename> 目录中的配置文件作备份，全新安装后，重建系统设置时会非常有用。

en: After you complete the upgrade, run the following command:
zh: 升级完毕，运行命令:

en: Inspect the end of the output for packages that pre-date the upgrade. Remove or upgrade those packages from third-party repositories, or otherwise deal with them as necessary. Some previously installed packages may no longer be available in any configured repository. To list all these packages, use the following command:
zh: 在输出的最后，查看升级前安装的软件包。删掉他们或者从第三方仓库升级它们，必要的话小心应付。有些软件包可能不存在于任何仓库中。要列出这样的软件包，执行命令：

en: Internationalization (i18n)
zh: 国际化(Internationalization,i18n)

en: This section includes information on language support under Fedora.
zh: 这一节包含 Fedora 中多语种支持相关的信息。

en: Language Installation
zh: 安装语言支持

en: To install additional language support from the Languages group, use <application>Pirut</application> via <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or run this command:
zh: 要从语言组安装附加语种支持，通过使用<guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove·Software</guimenuitem>或者<application>Pirut</application>，或者运行命令:

en: In the command above, <replaceable>&lt;language&gt;</replaceable> is one of <option>assamese</option>, <option>bengali</option>, <option>chinese</option>, <option>gujarati</option>, <option>hindi</option>, <option>japanese</option>, <option>kannada</option>, <option>korean</option>, <option>malayalam</option>, <option>marathi</option>, <option>oriya</option>, <option>punjabi</option>, <option>sinhala</option>, <option>tamil</option>, <option>thai</option>, or <option>telegu</option>.
zh: 在上面的命令中，<replaceable>&lt;language&gt;</replaceable> 是下列之一: <option>assamese</option>, <option>bengali</option>, <option>chinese</option>, <option>gujarati</option>, <option>hindi</option>,·<option>japanese</option>, <option>kannada</option>, <option>korean</option>, <option>malayalam</option>, <option>marathi</option>,· <option>oriya</option>, <option>punjabi</option>, <option>sinhala</option>,·<option>tamil</option>, <option>thai</option>,·or <option>telegu</option>.

en: Users upgrading from earlier releases of Fedora are strongly recommended to install <package>scim-bridge-gtk</package>, which works well with 3rd party C++ applications linked against older versions of <systemitem class="library">libstdc++</systemitem>.
zh: 从先前版本的 Fedora 升级到 Fedora 7 的用户应当安装 <package>scim-bridge-gtk</package>，它能很好兼容那些使用老版本 <systemitem class="library">libstdc++</systemitem> 的第三方 C++ 程序。

en: SCIM Input Method Defaults
zh: SCIM 输入法的缺省策略

en: The core SCIM packages are now installed by default, but the input method only starts by default on desktops running in an Asian locale (the current list is: <systemitem>as</systemitem>, <systemitem>bn</systemitem>, <systemitem>gu</systemitem>, <systemitem>hi</systemitem>, <systemitem>ja</systemitem>, <systemitem>kn</systemitem>, <systemitem>ko</systemitem>, <systemitem>ml</systemitem>, <systemitem>mr</systemitem>, <systemitem>ne</systemitem>, <systemitem>or</systemitem>, <systemitem>pa</systemitem>, <systemitem>si</systemitem>, <systemitem>ta</systemitem>, <systemitem>te</systemitem>, <systemitem>th</systemitem>, <systemitem>ur</systemitem>, <systemitem>vi</systemitem>, <systemitem>zh</systemitem>). You can use <application>im-chooser</application> via <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guisubmenu>Personal</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Input Method</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to enable or disable SCIM on your desktop, or to select other installed input methods. In a non-Asian locale set <menuchoice><guimenu>Use custom input method</guimenu><guimenuitem>scim</guimenuitem></menuchoice> in <application>im-chooser</application> and restart your desktop session to activate SCIM on your desktop by default.
zh: SCIM 软件包被默认安装，但是只有在亚洲语言环境中(指的是: <systemitem>as</systemitem>, <systemitem>bn</systemitem>, <systemitem>gu</systemitem>, <systemitem>hi</systemitem>, <systemitem>ja</systemitem>, <systemitem>kn</systemitem>, <systemitem>ko</systemitem>, <systemitem>ml</systemitem>, <systemitem>mr</systemitem>, <systemitem>ne</systemitem>, <systemitem>or</systemitem>, <systemitem>pa</systemitem>, <systemitem>si</systemitem>, <systemitem>ta</systemitem>, <systemitem>te</systemitem>, <systemitem>th</systemitem>, <systemitem>ur</systemitem>, <systemitem>vi</systemitem>, <systemitem>zh</systemitem>)被默认运行。可以由菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu><guisubmenu>个人</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>输入法</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 运行 <application>im-chooser</application>，来启用或禁用 SCIM，或选择其他输入法。在非亚洲语言环境中，应在 <application>im-chooser</application> 中选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>Use custom input method</guimenu></menuchoice> 并注销桌面会话，才可以激活 SCIM。

en: When SCIM is installed, it runs by default for users of all locales. If SCIM is installed but you do not wish to run it on your desktop, disable it using <command>im-chooser</command>.
zh: 安装 SCIM 后，它将对所有语言的用户默认开启。如果 SCIM 已安装，您不希望它在您的桌面上运行，就使用 <command>im-chooser</command> 禁用它。

en: The following table lists the default trigger hotkeys for different languages:
zh: 一下是各种语言的默认切换快捷键表：

en: Language
zh: 语言

en: Trigger hotkeys
zh: 触发热键

en: all
zh: 全部

en: Space
zh: 空格

en: Japanese
zh: 日文

en: <placeholder-1/> or <keycombo><placeholder-2/><placeholder-3/></keycombo>
zh: <placeholder-1/>·or·<keycombo><placeholder-2/><placeholder-3/></keycombo>

en: Korean
zh: 韩文

en: Shift
zh: 上档

en: <keycombo><placeholder-1/><placeholder-2/></keycombo> or <placeholder-3/>
zh: <keycombo><placeholder-1/><placeholder-2/></keycombo>·or·<placeholder-3/>

en: File Systems
zh: 文件系统

en: Fedora 7 provides basic support for encrypted swap partitions and non-root file systems. To use it, add entries to <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> and reference the created devices in <filename>/etc/fstab</filename>.
zh: Fedora 7 支持加密的交换分区和除了根分区之外的分区。要使用它，在 <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> 中添加条目，并在 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 中引用这些设备。

en: Encrypted FS Support Unavailable During Install
zh: 在安装中不支持加密文件系统

en: Enable file system encryption after installation. <application>Anaconda</application> does not have support for creating encrypted block devices.
zh: 安装后再启用文件系统加密。Anaconda 安装程序不支持创建加密的块设备。

en: The following example shows an <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> entry for a swap partition:
zh: 范例: 交换分区在 <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename> 中的条目:

en: This creates an encrypted block device <filename>/dev/mapper/my_swap</filename>, which can be referenced in <filename>/etc/fstab</filename>. The next example shows an entry for a filesystem volume:
zh: 这样创建了一个加密的块设备 <filename>/dev/mapper/my_swap</filename>，可以在 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 中引用。下一个范例是针对文件系统卷的条目:

en: The <filename>/etc/volume_key</filename> file contains a plaintext encryption key. You can also specify <filename>none</filename> as the key file name, and the system instead asks for the encryption key during boot.
zh: 文件 <filename>/etc/volume_key</filename> 包含明文的密钥。或者，如果指定密钥文件名为 <filename>none</filename>，系统在启动时将询问密钥。

en: The recommended method is to use <firstterm>LUKS</firstterm> for file system volumes: (using LUKS you can drop the <computeroutput>cipher=</computeroutput> part in <filename>crypttab</filename>).
zh: 对于文件系统卷，推荐的方法是使用 <firstterm>LUKS</firstterm> ：(using LUKS you can drop the <computeroutput>cipher=</computeroutput> part in <filename>crypttab</filename>)。

en: Create the encrypted volume using <command>cryptsetup luksFormat</command>
zh: 使用 <command>cryptsetup luksFormat</command> 创建加密卷

en: Add the necessary entry to <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename>
zh: 将必需的内容加入 <filename>/etc/crypttab</filename>

en: Set up the volume manually using <command>cryptsetup luksOpen</command> or reboot
zh: 手动启用卷，运行 <command>cryptsetup luksOpen</command> 或者重启动:

en: Create a filesystem on the encrypted volume
zh: 在加密卷上创建文件系统

en: Set up an <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> entry
zh: 设置 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 条目

en: Feedback
zh: 反馈

en: Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, suggestions, and bug reports to the Fedora community. By doing so, you help improve the state of Fedora, Linux, and free software worldwide.
zh: 感谢您花时间向 Fedora 社区提出评论、建议和错误报告。通过这些，您帮助了 Fedora, Linux 乃至自由软件世界的进步。

en: Providing Feedback on Fedora Software
zh: 提交关于 Fedora 软件包的反馈

en: To provide feedback on Fedora software or other system elements, please refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests</ulink>. A list of commonly reported bugs and known issues for this release is available from <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/F7Common">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/F7Common</ulink>.
zh: 要提交关于 Fedora 软件包或其他部分的反馈，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BugsAndFeatureRequests</ulink> 。本次发布的常见问题和已知问题可以在这里看到 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/F7Common">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Bugs/F7Common</ulink>。

en: Providing Feedback on Release Notes
zh: 提交关于发行注记的反馈

en: Feedback for Release Notes Only
zh: 仅指针对发行注记的反馈

en: This section concerns feedback on the release notes themselves.
zh: 本节是关于发行注记本身的反馈过程

en: If you feel these release notes could be improved in any way, you can provide your feedback directly to the beat writers. Here are several ways to do so, in order of preference:
zh: 如果您认为可以以某种方式改进发行注记，可以直接向作者提交反馈。这里列出了多条反馈的途径，按首选排序:

en: If you have a Fedora account, edit content directly at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats</ulink>
zh: 如果您有 Fedora 帐号，直接编辑 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Beats</ulink> 内容

en: Fill out a bug request using this template: <ulink url="http://tinyurl.com/nej3u">http://tinyurl.com/nej3u</ulink> - <emphasis role="strong">This link is ONLY for feedback on the release notes themselves.</emphasis> Refer to the admonition above for details.
zh: 使用模板 <ulink url="http://tinyurl.com/nej3u">http://tinyurl.com/nej3u</ulink> - <emphasis·role="strong"> 添加错误报告。<emphasis role="strong">本链接只用于发行注记本身的反馈</emphasis>。

en: Email <ulink url="mailto:relnotes@fedoraproject.org">relnotes@fedoraproject.org</ulink>
zh: 向<ulink url="mailto:relnotes@fedoraproject.org">relnotes@fedoraproject.org</ulink> 发送电子邮件

en: Games and Entertainment
zh: 游戏和娱乐

en: Fedora provides a selection of games that cover a variety of genres. Users can install a small package of games for GNOME (called <package>gnome-games</package>) and KDE (<package>kdegames</package>). There are also many additional games that span every major genre available in the repositories.
zh: Fedora Core 和 Fedora Extras 提供了一系列游戏，包含各种类型。Fedora 默认包含一小部分，隶属于 GNOME(<package>gnome-games</package>) 和 KDE(<package>kdegames</package>)。Fedora Extra提供了更多的各种类型的游戏。

en: The Fedora Project website features a section dedicated to games that details many of the available games, including overviews and installation instructions. For more information, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Games">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Games</ulink>.
zh: Fedora Project 网站有一个介绍游戏的专区，记录了很多已有的游戏，包括了简介和安装指导，更多信息请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Games">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Games</ulink>。

en: For a list of other games that are available for installation, use the <application>Pirut</application> graphical utility (<guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem>), or via the command line:
zh: 要获取可以安装的游戏列表，使用<application>Pirut</application> graphical·utility (<guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem>)，或者通过命令行：

en: For help using <command>yum</command> to install the assorted game packages, refer to the guide available at:x
zh: 要获取使用 <command>yum</command> 安装分类游戏软件包的帮助，请参考：

en: Fedora 7 includes version 0.5.6 of the Nazghul old-school role playing game engine and its companion game Haxima. This version is not compatible with saved games from previous Nazghul versions, so those with Haxima games in progress need to restart their games after updating to Fedora 7.
zh: Fedora 7 中包含了Nazghul的姊妹游戏Haxima，这个游戏使用 0.5.6 版本的Nazghul游戏引擎。这款游戏不能兼容从先前版本Nazghul游戏的存档，所以在升级到Fedora 7 后Haxima游戏玩家不得不从新开始游戏。

en: Development
zh: 开发工具

en: This section covers various development tools and features.
zh: 这一节覆盖了各种开发工具和特性。

en: Tools
zh: 工具

en: GCC Compiler Collection
zh: GCC 编译器集合

en: This release of Fedora has been built with GCC 4.1, which is included with the distribution.
zh: 这一版本的 Fedora 使用 GCC 4.1 构建，同时将其包含在发行版中。

en: This release of Fedora includes Fedora Eclipse, based on the Eclipse SDK version 3.2.2 (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org">http://www.eclipse.org</ulink>). The "New and Noteworthy" page for the 3.2.x series of releases can be accessed at <ulink url="http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops/R-3.2-200606291905/new_noteworthy/eclipse-news.html">http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops/R-3.2-200606291905/new_noteworthy/eclipse-news.html</ulink>. Release notes specific to 3.2.2 are available at <ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/eclipse/development/readme_eclipse_3.2.2.html">http://www.eclipse.org/eclipse/development/readme_eclipse_3.2.2.html</ulink>.
zh: 本次发布包含 Fedora Eclipse，基于Eclipse SDK 版本 3.2.2(<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org">http://www.eclipse.org</ulink>)。这一版本的特性请查看<ulink url="http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops/R-3.2-200606291905/new_noteworthy/eclipse-news.html">http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops/R-3.2-200606291905/new_noteworthy/eclipse-news.html</ulink>。 3.2.2 版本的发行注记在<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/eclipse/development/readme_eclipse_3.2.2.html">http://www.eclipse.org/eclipse/development/readme_eclipse_3.2.2.html</ulink>

en: The Eclipse SDK is known variously as "the Eclipse Platform," "the Eclipse IDE," and "Eclipse." The Eclipse SDK is the foundation for the combined release of ten Eclipse projects under the Callisto combined release umbrella (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/callisto">http://www.eclipse.org/callisto</ulink>). A few of these Callisto projects are included in Fedora: CDT (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/cdt">http://www.eclipse.org/cdt</ulink>, for C/C++ development, EMF (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/emf">http://www.eclipse.org/emf</ulink>) the Eclipse Modeling Framework, and GEF (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/gef">http://www.eclipse.org/gef</ulink>), the Graphical Editing Framework.
zh: 发布的这套 SDK，有时被称为 "Eclipse 平台", "Eclipse IDE" 或者简单的 "Eclipse"。Eclipse SDK 是一同发布的十项 Eclipse 项目<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/callisto">http://www.eclipse.org/callisto</ulink> 的基础。这些成员项目中的一些已经被包含在 Fedora 中: CDT (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/cdt">http://www.eclipse.org/cdt</ulink>, 用于 C/C++ 开发，EMF (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/emf">http://www.eclipse.org/emf</ulink>)以及 GEF (<ulink url="http://www.eclipse.org/gef">http://www.eclipse.org/gef</ulink>), Graphical Editing Framework。

en: Many third-party Eclipse projects are also available, including Subclipse (<ulink url="http://subclipse.tigris.org/">http://subclipse.tigris.org/</ulink>) for integrating Subversion version control, <ulink url="/wiki/PyDev">PyDev</ulink> (<ulink url="http://pydev.sf.net">http://pydev.sf.net</ulink>) for developing in Python, and PHPeclipse (<ulink url="http://www.phpeclipse.de/">http://www.phpeclipse.de/</ulink>) for developing in PHP. Mylar (<ulink url="http://eclipse.org/mylar">http://eclipse.org/mylar</ulink>), a task-focused UI for Eclipse, is also available in Fedora with task connectors for Bugzilla and Trac. It was not part of Callisto but will be part of the forthcoming Europa combined Eclipse release.
zh: 还可以获取许多第三方的 Eclipse 项目，包括集成化的版本控制工具 Subclipse (<ulink url="http://subclipse.tigris.org/">http://subclipse.tigris.org/</ulink>)，<ulink url="/wiki/PyDev">PyDev</ulink>·(<ulink·url="http://pydev.sf.net">http://pydev.sf.net</ulink>)用于Python开发，用于 PHP 开发的 PHPeclipse (<ulink url="http://www.phpeclipse.de/">http://www.phpeclipse.de/</ulink>)，

en: Assistance in getting more projects packaged and tested with GCJ is always welcome. Contact the interested parties through fedora-devel-java-list (<ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-java-list/">http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-java-list/</ulink>) and/or #fedora-java on freenode.
zh: 欢迎参加更多的项目的软件打包以及用 GCJ 测试项目。通过 fedora-devel-java-list 邮件列表和freenode上的#fedora-java頻道联系感兴趣的项目团体(<ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-java-list/">http://www.redhat.com/mailman/listinfo/fedora-devel-java-list/</ulink>)·

en: Fedora also includes plugins and features that are particularly useful to FLOSS hackers, ChangeLog editing with <package>eclipse-changelog</package>, and Bugzilla interaction with <package>eclipse-mylar-bugzilla</package>. Our CDT package also includes the work-in-progress GNU Autotools plugin. This plugin allows end-users to use Eclipse to build and maintain C/C++ projects that use GNU autotools. Enhancements to the CDT include:
zh: Fedora 中也包含了对 FLOSS 程序员有用的插件和工具: <ulink url="http://fedora-test.fedoraproject.org/fedora-docs/fedora-docs/ChangeLog">修订日志(ChangeLog)</ulink>编辑，应用 <package>eclipse-changelog</package> ；以及 Bugzilla 交互，应用 <package>eclipse-mylar-bugzilla</package>。我们的 CDT 软件包也包含开发中的对 GNU Autotools 的支持。这个插件允许终端用户使用 Eclipse 来建立和维护使用 GNU autotools 的C/C＋＋项目。CDT的特性包括：

en: Performing configuration prior to build
zh: 配置优先的工程建立

en: Special editors for <package>autoconf</package>/<package>automake</package> input files
zh: <package>autoconf</package>/<package>automake</package>输入文件的专用编辑器。

en: Special help for <package>autoconf</package> macros
zh: <package>autoconf</package> 宏的使用帮助

en: Hover help for C library functions
zh: C 库功能的帮助

en: A special console for configuration
zh: 专门的配置控制台

en: The latest information regarding these projects can be found at the Fedora Eclipse Project page: <ulink url="http://sourceware.org/eclipse/">http://sourceware.org/eclipse/</ulink>.
zh: 这些项目的最新信息可以在 Fedora Eclipse Project 网页<ulink url="http://sourceware.org/eclipse/">http://sourceware.org/eclipse/</ulink>找到。

en: This release includes 21 language packs for the Eclipse SDK. Each language is packed into a separate package, such as <package>eclipse-sdk-nls-ko</package> for the Korean translation.
zh: 这次发行中包含了 Eclipse SDK 的21中语言包。每种语言都打包成一个单独的包，像韩语翻译就使用 <package>eclipse-sdk-nls-ko</package> 包。

en: Non-packaged Plugins/Features
zh: 未打包的插件/特性

en: Fedora Eclipse contains a patch to allow non-<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> users to make use of the Update Manager functionality for installing non-packaged plugins and features. Such plugins are installed in the user's home directory under the <code>.eclipse</code> directory. Please note, however, that these plugins do not have associated GCJ-compiled bits and may therefore run slower than expected.
zh: Fedora Eclipse 包含一个补丁，允许非 root 用户使用更新管理器(Update Manager)，安装未打包的插件和特性。这些插件将安装到用户的个人目录中，<code>.eclipse</code> 目录下。请注意这些插件没有相应的 GCJ 已编译代码，因此会运行得慢些。

en: Alternative Java Runtime Environments
zh: 另一种可选的Java Runtime Environments

en: The Fedora free JRE does not satisfy every user, so Fedora does allow the installation of alternative JREs. A caveat exists, however, for installing proprietary JREs on 64-bit machines.
zh: Fedora 的自由 JRE 并不能满座所有用户的需求，因此Fedora允许安装其他可选用的 JRE 。但是对在64位机上安装有专利的 JRE 有一项限制。

en: The 64-bit JNI libraries shipped by default on x86_64 systems in Fedora do not run on 32-bit proprietary JREs. In other words, do not try to run Fedora's x86_64 Eclipse packages on Sun's 32-bit JRE. They fail in confusing ways. Either switch to a 64-bit proprietary JRE, or install the 32-bit version of the packages, if available. To install a 32-bit version, use the following command:
zh: 64 位系统默认安装的 64 位 JNI 库不能在 32 位 专利 JRE 中运行，换句话说，就是不要在32位Sun java上运行64位的Eclipse 软件包。如果要运行，或者切换到 64 位 Sun Java，或者安装 32 位的库。要安装 32 位的库，运行命令:

en: Likewise, the 32-bit JNI libraries shipped by default on ppc64 systems do not run with a 64-bit JRE. To install the 64-bit version, use the following command:
zh: 同样，ppc64 系统默认的 32 位 JNI 库不能在 64 位 JRE 中运行。要安装 64 位版本，执行下面的命令:

en: In June 2007, the Eclipse community is releasing the Europa combined release of an assortment of plugins and features. This will be based on and include version 3.3 of the Eclipse SDK. This is a major change and because of that, Fedora Eclipse is not going to be re-basing on Europa until Fedora 8. This means that versions of Eclipse-based applications included in Fedora such as RSSOwl and Azureus may lag upstream releases if they require features only available in Eclipse 3.3.
zh: 2007 年 1月 Eclipse团队发行了Europa ，它集合多种各类的插件和特性。这将基于并包含3.3 版的Eclipse SDK。 这将是个重大改变，由于这个原因，Fedora Eclipse要到Fedora 8 才会重新基于Europa。这就意味着Fedora中包含的基于Eclipse 的应用软件，像RSSOwl和Azureus 将落后以后的发行，前提是他们只需要Eclipse 3.3 中的特性。

en: Fedora Desktop
zh: Fedora 桌面

en: This section details changes that affect Fedora graphical desktop users.
zh: 本节详述影响 Fedora 图形桌面用户的改变。

en: Localized Common User Directories (xdg-user-dirs)
zh: 普通用户本地化文件目录（xdg-user-dirs）

en: This release of Fedora now includes the new common user directory structure, <systemitem>xdg-user-dirs</systemitem>. Features of these new user directories include:
zh: Fedora的这次发行包含了全新的普通用户文件结构，<systemitem>xdg-user-dirs</systemitem> 。它的特性包括：

en: Directory names can be localized (translated)
zh: 文件目录可以本地化

en: Includes a set of common directories by default, such as for documents, music, pictures, and downloads.
zh: 默认包含了一系列的普通目录，像 documents ，music，pictures，以及dowloads。

en: Appear as common bookmarks in the file browser, and are picked up by many applications as app-specific defaults. For example, a music player would start the file opening dialog in the default music directory.
zh: 在文件浏览器中作为普通书签出现，能通过应用程序特定的默认设置被许多应用程序使用。例如，音乐播放器将通过默认音乐文件夹下的文件打开对话。

en: Configurable by users, who can move or rename the directories via the <application>Nautilus</application> file manager, or by editing <filename>~/.config/user-dirs.dirs</filename>.
zh: 用户可以通过<application>Nautilus</application>文件管理器或者编辑<filename>~/.config/user-dirs.dirs</filename>来配置。

en: If you do not want default folders to be created, remove the <package>xdg-user-dirs-gtk</package> package and associated dependencies.
zh: 如果你不想创建默认目录，应当删除 <package>xdg-user-dirs-gtk</package> 软件包及依赖于它的包。

en: This release features GNOME 2.18 (<ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.18/">http://www.gnome.org/start/2.18/</ulink>)
zh: 本次发布包含了 GNOME 2.18 (<ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.18/">http://www.gnome.org/start/2.18/</ulink>)。

en: The GNOME splash screen has been disabled upstream intentionally. To enable it, use <command>gconf-editor</command> or the following command:
zh: GNOME 欢迎屏幕被上游开发者禁止了。要启用它，使用 <command>gconf-editor</command> 或下面的命令:

en: The lock screen dialog theme is not connected to the selected screensaver in this release. To enable it, use <command>gconf-editor</command> or the following command:
zh: 本次发布中，锁定屏幕对话框并未连接到指定的屏幕保护程序。要启用它，使用 <command>gconf-editor</command> 或下面的命令:

en: This release features KDE 3.5.6.
zh: 本次发布包含了 KDE 3.5.6。

en: Web Browsers
zh: Web 浏览器

en: This release of Fedora includes version 2.0 of the popular <application>Firefox</application> web browser. Refer to <ulink url="http://firefox.com/"/> for more information about Firefox.
zh: Fedora的这次发行包含了当前流行的<application>Firefox</application>网页浏览器 的 2.0版本，更多关于Firefox 请参阅<ulink·url="http://firefox.com/"/>。

en: Mail Clients
zh: 邮件客户端

en: The <package>mail-notification</package> package has been split. The <application>Evolution</application> plugin is now in a separate package called <package>mail-notification-evolution-plugin</package>. When you update the <package>mail-notification</package> package, the plugin is added automatically.
zh: 软件包 <package>mail-notification</package> 被拆分。<application>Evolution</application> 插件位于单独的软件包中，称为 <package>mail-notification-evolution-plugin</package>。升级 <package>mail-notification</package> 软件包时，会自动添加它。

en: This release contains <application>Thunderbird</application> version 2.0, which has numerous performance improvements, folder viewing enhancements, and enhanced mail notification support.
zh: 本次发布包含 <application>Thunderbird</application> 版本 2.0，它包括重大的性能提升，文件夹视图改进以及更好的邮件通知。

en: Liberation Fonts
zh: Liberation 字体

en: This release of Fedora includes a set of fonts called "Liberation." These fonts are metric equivalents for well-known proprietary fonts prevalent on the Internet. With these fonts, users will find better cross-platform viewing and printing support for a variety of documents. Future versions of these fonts will be fully hinted.
zh: 本次 Fedora 发布包含了一套称为 "Liberation" 的字体。它与互联网上一些常用的专有字体尺寸相当。使用这些字体，用户可以在跨平台查看/打印某些文档时获得更好的效果。将来版本的字体将包含完整的提示(full hinted)。

en: Database Servers
zh: 数据库服务器

en: Fedora now provides MySQL 5.0. For a list of the enhancements provided by this version, refer to <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/mysql-5-0-nutshell.html"/>.
zh: Fedora 提供了 MySQL 5.0。这一版各种增强的列表请参考 <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/mysql-5-0-nutshell.html"/>。

en: For more information on upgrading databases from previous releases of MySQL, refer to the MySQL website at <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/>.
zh: 从过去版本的 MySQL 数据库升级，请参考 <application>MySQL</application> 网站文档 <ulink url="http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/upgrade.html"/>。

en: DBD Driver
zh: DBD 驱动

en: The MySQL DBD driver has been dual-licensed and the related licensing issues have been resolved (<ulink url="https://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=222237"/>). The resulting <package>apr-util-mysql</package> package is now included in the Fedora software repositories.
zh: MySQL DBD驱动已经有双重许可证，监听相关的问题也已经解决。(<ulink url="https://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=222237"/>)。<package>apr-util-mysql</package>软件包现在包含在 Fedora 软件仓库中。

en: This release of Fedora includes PostgreSQL 8.2. For more information on this new version, refer to <ulink url="http://www.postgresql.org/docs/whatsnew"/>.
zh: 这一版的 Fedora 包含 PostgreSQL 8.2。关于这个新版本的更多信息，请参考 <ulink url="http://www.postgresql.org/docs/whatsnew"/>。

en: Upgrading Databases
zh: 升级数据库

en: Before upgrading an existing Fedora system with a PostgreSQL database, it could be necessary to follow the procedure described at <ulink url="http://www.postgresql.org/docs/8.1/interactive/install-upgrading.html"/>. Otherwise the data may be not accessible by the new version of PostgreSQL.
zh: 带着PostgreSQL 数据库升级Fedora前，有必要参照<ulink url="http://www.postgresql.org/docs/8.1/interactive/install-upgrading.html"/>所描述的过程。否则新版的PostgreSQL可能无法使用原有的数据。

en: Colophon
zh: 文档题署

en: As we use the term, a <emphasis>colophon</emphasis>:
zh: 我们使用 colophon (题署)这个词的含义在于:

en: recognizes contributors and provides accountability, and
zh: 承认贡献者的努力，同时提供负责制度，以及

en: explains tools and production methods.
zh: 解释工具及创建过程。

en: Contributors
zh: 贡献者

en: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BobJensen">Bob Jensen</ulink> (beat writer)
zh: <ulink·url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/BobJensen">Bob·Jensen</ulink>·(beat·writer)

en: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/NikosCharonitakis">Nikos Charonitakis</ulink> (translator - Greek)
zh: <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/NikosCharonitakis">Nikos Charonitakis</ulink> (translator - Greek

en: ... and many more translators. Refer to the Web-updated version of these release notes as we add translators after release:
zh: ... 以及大量的翻译人员。请参考发行注记的网络更新版本，发布后将包含译者名单。

en: Production Methods
zh: 工作方式

en: Beat writers produce the release notes directly on the Fedora Project Wiki. They collaborate with other subject matter experts during the test release phase of Fedora to explain important changes and enhancements. The editorial team ensures consistency and quality of the finished beats, and ports the Wiki material to DocBook XML in a revision control repository. At this point, the team of translators produces other language versions of the release notes, and then they become available to the general public as part of Fedora. The publication team also makes them, and subsequent errata, available via the Web.
zh: 区块作者直接在 Fedora 项目的 Wiki 中撰写发行注记。他们在 Fedora 测试过程中与其他同主题的专家合作，解释重要的变化和增强。编辑团队保证最终文档的一致性以及品质，然后将 Wiki 内容导出为 DocBook XML，存入版本控制仓库。其后，在翻译团队帮助下，生成其他版本的发行注记，将它们作为 Fedora 的一部分被公众获得。发布团队也生成它们以及后续的修正版本，供网络访问之用。

en: Backwards Compatibility
zh: 向后兼容

en: Fedora provides legacy system libraries for compatibility with older software. This software is part of the <guilabel>Legacy Software Development</guilabel> group, which is not installed by default. Users who require this functionality may select this group either during installation or after the installation process is complete. To install the package group on a Fedora system, use <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem></menuchoice> (<application>Pirut</application>) or enter the following command in a terminal window:
zh: Fedora 包含兼容旧软件包的过时系统库。这些软件属于<guilabel>Legacy Software Development</guilabel>组，默认不被安装。需要这些功能的用户可以在安装时选择这个组，或者安装后再补充。要在Fedora系统上安装一个软件组，使用 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guimenuitem>添加/删除程序</guimenuitem></menuchoice> (<application>Pirut</application>)，或者在终端下执行下面的命令:

en: Enter the password for the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account when prompted.
zh: 提示时输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 密码。

en: Compiler Compatibility
zh: 编译器兼容性

en: The <package>compat-gcc-34</package> package has been included for compatibility reasons:
zh: 软件包 <package>compat-gcc-34</package> 包含在内，以处理兼容性问题:

en: Architecture Specific Notes
zh: 体系相关内容

en: This section provides notes that are specific to the supported hardware architectures of Fedora.
zh: 本节提供 Fedora 所支持的特定硬件体系的信息。

en: RPM multiarch support on 64-bit platforms (x86_64, ppc64)
zh: 64 位平台下(x86_64, ppc64) RPM 多体系支持

en: <application>RPM</application> supports parallel installation of multiple architectures of the same package. A default package listing such as <command>rpm -qa</command> might appear to include duplicate packages, since the architecture is not displayed. Instead, use the <command>repoquery</command> command, part of the <package>yum-utils</package> package, which displays architecture by default. To install <package>yum-utils</package>, run the following command:
zh: <application>RPM</application> 支持同时安装一个软件包的多种体系。运行 <command>rpm -qa</command> 列出软件包时可能包含重复的软件包，因为体系不会被列出。不过，使用 <command>repoquery</command> 命令，这是 <package>yum-utils</package> 软件包的一部分，就可以列出体系了。要安装 <package>yum-utils</package>,，运行命令:

en: To list all packages with their architecture using <command>rpm</command>, run the following command:
zh: 要用 <code>rpm</code> 列出所有软件包以及其体系，运行命令:

en: You can add this to <filename>/etc/rpm/macros</filename> (for a system wide setting) or <filename>~/.rpmmacros</filename> (for a per-user setting). It changes the default query to list the architecture:
zh: 您可以将它添加到 <filename>/etc/rpm/macros</filename> (系统范围的设置)或 <filename>~/.rpmmacros</filename> (用户各自的设置)。它改变默认的查询方式，以列出体系:

en: PPC Specifics for Fedora
zh: PPC 相关

en: This section covers specific information about Fedora and the PPC hardware platform.
zh: 本节包含 Fedora 特定于 PPC 硬件平台的信息。

en: Hardware Requirements for PPC
zh: PPC 硬件需求

en: Processor and memory
zh: 处理器及内存

en: Minimum CPU: PowerPC G3 / POWER3
zh: CPU 最小值: PowerPC G3 / POWER3

en: Fedora 7 supports only the "New World" generation of Apple Power Macintosh, shipped from circa 1999 onward.
zh: Fedora 7 只支持 Apple 在 1999 左右及其后发布的 "新生代"  Power Macintosh。

en: Fedora 7 also supports IBM pSeries, IBM iSeries, IBM RS/6000, Genesi Pegasos II, and IBM Cell Broadband Engine machines.
zh: Fedora 7 也支持 IBM eServer pSeries, IBM RS/6000, Genesi Pegasos II 和 IBM Cell Broadband Engine 机型。

en: Fedora 7 includes new hardware support for Genesi Efika, and for the Sony PlayStation 3.
zh: Fedora 7 包含了对 Genesi Efika 和Sony·PlayStation 3的新硬件支持。

en: Recommended for text-mode: 233 MHz G3 or better, 128MiB RAM.
zh: 文本模式推荐值: 233MHz G3 或更佳，128MiB 内存

en: Recommended for graphical: 400 MHz G3 or better, 256MiB RAM.
zh: 图形模式推荐值: 400MHz G3 或更佳，256MiB 内存

en: Hard disk space
zh: 硬盘空间需求

en: The disk space requirements listed below represent the disk space taken up by Fedora 7 after installation is complete. However, additional disk space is required during installation to support the installation environment. This additional disk space corresponds to the size of <filename>/Fedora/base/stage2.img</filename> (on Installation Disc 1) plus the size of the files in <filename class="directory">/var/lib/rpm</filename> on the installed system.
zh: 下列给出的是 Fedora 7 <emphasis>安装完成后</emphasis> 的硬盘需求。但是，在安装过程中，为运行安装程序，需要更多磁盘空间。更多的磁盘空间大致等于 (安装光盘 1 中的) <filename>/Fedora/base/stage2.img</filename> 大小加上安装完毕的系统中 <filename class="directory">/var/lib/rpm</filename> 的大小。

en: In practical terms, additional space requirements may range from as little as 90 MiB for a minimal installation to as much as an additional 175 MiB for an "everything" installation. The complete packages can occupy over 9 GB of disk space.
zh: 实际上，这意味着，最小安装需要 90MiB 额外空间，而完全安装需要 175MiB 额外空间。所有软件包将占据 9GB 磁盘空间。

en: Additional space is also required for any user data, and at least 5% free space should be maintained for proper system operation.
zh: 另外，记住用户数据也需要额外空间存放，为使系统正常运作，还应保留至少 5% 空闲空间。

en: 4 KiB Pages on 64-bit machines
zh: 64位机上的4 KiB 页面文件

en: After a brief experiment with 64KiB pages in Fedora Core 6, the PowerPC64 kernel has now been switched back to 4KiB pages. The installer should reformat any swap partitions automatically during an upgrade.
zh: 通过在Fedora Core 6上对64 64KiB页面的简短实验，PowerPC 64 内核已经换回到4KiB页面。升级过程中，安装程序会自动的重新格式化所有的交换分区。

en: The Apple keyboard
zh:  Apple 键盘

en: The <keycap>Option</keycap> key on Apple systems is equivalent to the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key on the PC. Where documentation and the installer refer to the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key, use the <keycap>Option</keycap> key. For some key combinations you may need to use the <keycap>Option</keycap> key in conjunction with the <keycap>Fn</keycap> key, such as <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap><keycap>Fn</keycap><keycap>F3</keycap></keycombo> to switch to virtual terminal tty3.
zh: Apple 系统中的 <keycap>Option</keycap> 键相当于 PC 中的 <keycap>Alt</keycap>键。安装过程中提到 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键时，使用 <keycap>Option</keycap> 代替。有些组合键需要用 <keycap>Option</keycap> 键与 <keycap>Fn</keycap> 键组合出来，例如 <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap>
    	  <keycap>Fn</keycap>
    	  <keycap>F3</keycap></keycombo> 可以切换到虚拟终端 tty3。

en: PPC installation notes
zh: PPC 安装注记

en: Fedora Installation Disc 1 is bootable on supported hardware. In addition, a bootable CD image appears in the <filename class="directory">images/</filename> directory of this disc. These images behave differently according to your system hardware:
zh: Fedora 安装盘 1 是可以在所支持的硬件平台上启动的。另外，可以在 CD 的 <filename class="directory">images/</filename> 目录找到一份可启动的 CD 镜像。硬件不同，它们的行为也不同:

en: On most machines, the bootloader automatically boots the appropriate 32-bit or 64-bit installer from the install disc. The default <package>gnome-power-manager</package> package includes power management support, including sleep and backlight level management. Users with more complex requirements can use the <package>apmud</package> package. To install <package>apmud</package> after installation, use the following command:
zh: 在大多数机器上，启动引导器会自动从安装盘选择正确的32位或64位安装程序启动。默认的<package>gnome-power-manager</package>软件包包含了电源管理支持，包括休眠和背光亮度管理。有更多要求的用户可以使用<package>apmud</package>软件包。要安装<package>apmud</package>软件包，可以在安装系统后运行一下命令：

en: 64-bit IBM pSeries (POWER4/POWER5), current iSeries models
zh: 64-bit IBM pSeries (POWER4/POWER5), 新近的 iSeries 机型

en: After using OpenFirmware to boot the CD, the bootloader, <command>yaboot</command>, automatically boots the 64-bit installer.
zh: 使用 OpenFirmware 引导 CD 后，引导管理器 (<command>yaboot</command>) 自动运行 64 位的安装程序。

en: So-called "Legacy" iSeries models, which do not use OpenFirmware, require use of the boot image located in the <filename class="directory">images/iSeries</filename> directory of the installation tree.
zh: 被称为 "Legacy" 的 iSeries 不使用 OpenFirmware。应当使用安装树的 <filename class="directory">images/iSeries</filename> 目录中的引导镜像。

en: 32-bit CHRP (IBM RS/6000 and others)
zh: 32-bit CHRP (IBM RS/6000 及其他)

en: After using OpenFirmware to boot the CD, select the <filename>linux32</filename> boot image at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt to start the 32-bit installer. Otherwise, the 64-bit installer starts and fails.
zh: 使用 OpenFirmware 启动 CD 后，在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下选择 <filename>linux32</filename> 镜像，引导 32 位的安装程序。否则，64 位安装程序会自动引导，而它无法运行。

en: At the time of writing, firmware with full support for ISO9660 file systems has not yet been released for the Pegasos. You can use the network boot image, however. At the OpenFirmware prompt, enter the following command:
zh: 在本文档撰写时，Pegasos 完全支持 ISO9660 文件系统的固件尚未发布。但是，可以使用网络启动盘。在 OpenFirmware 提示符下，输入命令:

en: You must also configure OpenFirmware on the Pegasos manually to make the installed Fedora system bootable. To do this, set the <envar>boot-device</envar> and <envar>boot-file</envar> environment variables appropriately.
zh: 您还需要手动配置 Pegasos 上的 OpenFirmware 来使得装好的 Fedora 系统可以启动。您需要设置 <envar>boot-device</envar> 和 <envar>boot-file</envar> 环境变量为正确的值。

en: At the time of writing, the firmware of the Efika has bugs which prevent correct operation of the <command>yaboot</command> bootloader. An updated firmware should be available by April 2007, in advance of the release of Fedora 7. With a fixed firmware, installation on Efika should be the same as on Pegasos II.
zh: 撰写发行注记的时候 Efika 的固件存在一些bug,他们阻碍了<command>yaboot</command>启动引导器的正确操作。2007年4月在Fedora 7 发行之前应该会有升级的固件。有了修正过的固件，Efika应该能像在Pegasos II上一样安装。

en: For installation on PlayStation 3, first update to firmware 1.60 or later. The "Other OS" boot loader must be installed into the flash, following the instructions at <ulink url="http://www.playstation.com/ps3-openplatform/manual.html"/>. A suitable boot loader image ia located on the Fedora 7 install media. Once the boot loader is installed, the PlayStation 3 should boot from the Fedora install media. Select the <option>linux64</option> from the graphical boot menu. For more information on Fedora and the PlayStation3 or Fedora on PowerPC in general, join the <ulink url="http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/fedora-ppc">Fedora-PPC mailing list</ulink> or the <systemitem class="resource">#fedora-ppc</systemitem> channel on <ulink url="http://freenode.net/">FreeNode</ulink>.
zh: 要在 PlayStation 3 中安装，首先更新固件到 1.60 或更新版本。必须在闪存中安装 "Other OS" 引导管理器，请参考 <ulink url="http://www.playstation.com/ps3-openplatform/manual.html"/>。Fedora 7 安装介质中包含了一份可用的引导管理器。之后，PlayStation 3 就可以从 Fedora 安装介质启动了。在图形启动菜单中选择 <option>linux64</option> 选项。更多关于 Fedora 和 PlayStation3 或 Fedora 与 PowerPC 的信息请加入 <ulink url="http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/fedora-ppc">Fedora-PPC 邮件列表</ulink> 或 <systemitem class="resource">#fedora-ppc</systemitem> 频道，位于 <ulink url="http://freenode.net/">FreeNode</ulink>。

en: Network booting
zh: 网络启动

en: Combined images containing the installer kernel and ramdisk are located in the <filename class="directory">images/netboot/</filename> directory of the installation tree. They are intended for network booting with TFTP, but can be used in many ways.
zh: 在安装树的 <filename class="directory">images/netboot/</filename> 目录有包含安装程序内核与 ramdisk 的一组镜像文件。它们主要用途是通过 TFTP 实现网络启动，但是也有其他使用方式。

en: The <command>yaboot</command> loader supports TFTP booting for IBM pSeries and Apple Macintosh. The Fedora Project encourages the use of <command>yaboot</command> over the <command>netboot</command> images.
zh: <command>yaboot</command> 支持用 TFTP 引导 IBM eServer pSeries 和 Apple Macintosh。Fedora Project 建议结合使用 <command>yaboot</command> 和 <command>netboot</command> 镜像。

en: x86 Specifics for Fedora
zh: x86 相关

en: This section covers specific information about Fedora and the x86 hardware platform.
zh: 本节包含 Fedora 特定于 x86 硬件平台的信息。

en: Hardware requirements for x86
zh: x86 硬件需求

en: In order to use specific features of Fedora 7 during or after installation, you may need to know details of other hardware components such as video and network cards.
zh: 为了在安装中或安装后使用 Fedora 7 的特定功能，您也许需要知道其它硬件组件如显卡和网卡的细节。

en: The following CPU specifications are stated in terms of Intel processors. Other processors, such as those from AMD, Cyrix, and VIA that are compatible with and equivalent to the following Intel processors, may also be used with Fedora.
zh: 下列 CPU 特性是以 Intel 处理器的方式表述的。其他处理器 (主要是来自 AMD, Cyrix 和 VIA 的那些) 如果与 Intel 处理器兼容，也可以用于 Fedora 。

en: Fedora 7 requires an Intel Pentium or better processor, and is optimized for Pentium 4 and later processors.
zh: Fedora 7 需要 Intel 奔腾或更高。它为奔腾 4 及更新的处理器优化。

en: Recommended for text-mode: 200 MHz Pentium-class or better
zh: 文本模式的推荐配置: 200 MHz 奔腾或以上

en: Recommended for graphical: 400 MHz Pentium II or better
zh: 图形模式的推荐配置: 400 MHz 奔腾 II 或以上

en: Minimum RAM for text-mode: 128MiB
zh: 文本模式最小值: 128MiB

en: Minimum RAM for graphical: 192MiB
zh: 图形模式最小值: 192MiB

en: Recommended RAM for graphical: 256MiB
zh: 图形模式推荐值: 256MiB

en: The disk space requirements listed below represent the disk space taken up by Fedora 7 after the installation is complete. However, additional disk space is required during the installation to support the installation environment. This additional disk space corresponds to the size of <filename>/Fedora/base/stage2.img</filename> on Installation Disc 1 plus the size of the files in <filename class="directory">/var/lib/rpm</filename> on the installed system.
zh: 下列给出的是 Fedora 7 安装完成后的硬盘需求。但是，在安装过程中，为运行安装程序，需要更多磁盘空间。更多的磁盘空间大致等于安装光盘 1 中的 <filename>/Fedora/base/stage2.img</filename> 大小加上安装完毕的系统中 <filename class="directory">/var/lib/rpm</filename> 的大小。

en: x86_64 Specifics for Fedora
zh: x86 相关

en: This section covers specific information about Fedora and the x86_64 hardware platform.
zh: 本节包含 Fedora 特定于 x86_64 硬件平台的信息。

en: Hardware requirements for x86_64
zh: x86 硬件需求

en: Memory requirements for x86_64
zh: x86_64 内存需求

en: Minimum RAM for text-mode: 256MiB
zh: 文本模式最小值: 256MiB

en: Minimum RAM for graphical: 384MiB
zh: 图形模式最小值: 384MiB

en: Recommended RAM for graphical: 512MiB
zh: 图形模式推荐值: 512MiB

en: Hard disk space requirements for x86_64
zh: 硬盘空间需求
