relnotes - readme-live-image devel - en to zh translation catalogue (49 entries)

note: Use a local title element to avoid including fdp-info
en: Live Image README
zh: Live 镜像自述

en: How to use the Fedora Live image
zh: 如何使用 Fedora Live 镜像

en: Elevate installation section
zh: 提升安装一节

en: Sync version for release notes build
zh: 与发行注记版本同步

en: First published version with edits
zh: 最初版本

en: Introduction
zh: 介绍

en: A Live image is a low-risk and time-efficient method of "test-driving" the Fedora operating system on your own familiar hardware. If the evaluation provides a pleasant adventure, you may choose to install the Live system software to provide your normal computing environment. This Live image provides you with an experience that is very similar to running Fedora, but there are some benefits and caveats. Refer to <xref linkend="benefits"/> and <xref linkend="caveats"/> for more information.
zh: Live 镜像是测试 Fedora 操作系统在您熟悉的硬件上运行情况的省时而且风险较低的一种方法。如果您对运行情况很满意，可以选择安装 Live 系统到计算机上。Live 镜像能够提供和运行 Fedora 系统非常相似的体验，还有很多优点，不过也有一些不足。更多信息请参考<xref linkend="benefits"/> 和 <xref linkend="caveats"/>。

en: What Should I Do With My Live Image?
zh: 如何使用我的 Live 镜像？

en: Before you use your Live image, read the next section to learn how to maximize your enjoyment of Fedora. You may also want to read <xref linkend="booting"/> for hints on booting from this media. Then insert this media in your computer and boot from it.
zh: 在使用 Live 镜像前，请先阅读下一节，看看如何能让 Fedora 运行得更好。您或许还想看一下<xref linkend="booting"/>，光盘启动时有哪些提示。然后将媒体插入计算机，并从媒体启动。

en: Suggested Hardware
zh: 推荐硬件

en: This Live system successfully boots and runs on most computers with 256 MB or more installed system memory, or RAM. If your computer has 1 GB or more installed system memory, for higher performance, select <guilabel>Run from RAM</guilabel> from the boot menu.
zh: 绝大多数装有 256 MB 上内存的计算机都能成功启动 Live 系统。如果您的计算机装有 1 GB 以上内存，在启动菜单中选择<guilabel>Run from RAM</guilabel>可以提高系统的性能。

en: Your computer must have the ability to boot from the device holding the Live image media. For instance, if the Live image is on a CD or DVD, your computer must be able to boot from the CD or DVD drive.
zh: 您的计算机必须能够从包含您的 Live 镜像的设备启动。例如，如果您的 Live 镜像刻录在 CD 或 DVD 上，您的计算机必须能从 CD或 DVD 驱动器启动。

en: Booting
zh: 启动

en: This section gives additional guidance for users whose experience with starting the computer, or "booting," is limited to pushing the power button. To set up your system to boot from the Live media, first shut down or hibernate your computer if it is not already off. Power your computer on, and watch the initial BIOS screen for a prompt that indicates which key to use for either:
zh: 本节为那些只会按电源按钮开机的人提供了附加指导。为了让您的计算机从 Live 镜像启动，首先关闭您的计算机，然后打开电源，看 BIOS 初始化屏幕提示按哪个键可以进入：

en: a boot menu, or
zh: 启动菜单，或

en: the BIOS setup utility
zh: BIOS 设置

en: The boot menu option is preferable. If you cannot see such a prompt, consult your manufacturer's documentation for your computer system, motherboard, or mainboard for the correct keystroke. On many systems, the required key will be <keycap>F12</keycap>, <keycap>F2</keycap>, <keycap>F1</keycap>, or <keycap>Delete</keycap>.
zh: 使用启动菜单更方便一些。如果您没看到这样的提示，查阅您计算机的主板说明书。大部分系统的按键是<keycap>F12</keycap>, <keycap>F2</keycap>, <keycap>F1</keycap>, 或 <keycap>Delete</keycap>。

en: Most computers boot from hard disk (or one of the hard disks, if there are more than one). If you are reading this document from a CD or a DVD, then set the computer to boot from the DVD or CD drive. If you are reading this file from a USB device such as a memory stick or thumb drive, set your computer to boot from the USB device.
zh: 大部分计算机从硬盘启动（或其中一个硬盘，如果有多个硬盘）。如果您从 CD 或 DVD 上阅读本文档，设置您的计算机从 CD 或 DVD 启动。如果您从 USB 设备如记忆棒或优盘阅读本文档，设置您的计算机从 USB 启动。

en: If you are making changes to the BIOS configuration, record the current boot device selection configuration before you change it. This record allows you to restore the original configuration if you choose to return to your previous computing environment.
zh: 如果您打算修改 BIOS 设置，请先将您当前的启动设备记下来。当您想回到以前的计算机环境时，方便恢复以前的设置。

en: The BIOS on older computers may not include a choice you desire, such as network booting. If your computer can only boot from floppy diskette or hard disk, you may be unable to experience this Live image on your computer.
zh: 较老的计算机 BIOS 可能没有您想要的选项，比如网络启动。如果您的计算机只能从软盘或硬盘启动，您也许不能在自己的计算机上体验 Live 镜像了。

en: You may wish to see if an updated BIOS is available from the manufacturer of your computer. A BIOS update may offer additional boot menu choices, but requires care to install properly. Consult the manufacturer's documentation for more information. Otherwise, ask a friend if you can try running this Live image on their newer computer.
zh: 您可以看看您的计算机生产商有没有可用的 BIOS 更新。BIOS 更新可能会提供新的启动选项，但安装要非常小心。详细信息请查阅您计算机的说明书。否则，找个朋友，试着在他新一点的计算机上运行 Live 镜像。

en: Benefits
zh: 优点

en: The following benefits accrue with a Live image:
zh: Live 镜像有以下优点：

en: While running this Live image, you are in control, and are not limited to a set of screenshots or options chosen by others. Select which tasks or applications to explore with complete freedom.
zh: 运行 Live 镜像时，您可以获得完全的控制，不再局限于一系列的屏幕抓图或是别人作出的一些选择。您可以自由地选择任务或应用软件进行探索。

en: You can experiment with this Live image with no disruption to your previous computing environment, documents, or desktop. Hibernate your current operating system, restart with the Live image, and restart the original operating system when finished. Your previous environment returns with no changes made.
zh: 体验 Live 镜像对您以前的计算机环境、文档和桌面不会造成任何破坏。关闭您的操作系统，用 Live 镜像启动，完成后再用您原来的系统重启。您以前的系统不会有任何改变。

en: You can use the Live image to evaluate whether all of your hardware devices are recognized and properly configured.
zh: 您可以使用 Live 镜像来检查您的硬件能否被识别并正确配置。

en: Full Hardware Recognition
zh: 完全的硬件识别

en: In some cases, the Live image does not offer the full range of hardware support seeing in an installed Fedora system. You may be able to manually configure support in the Live image, but must repeat these steps each time you use the Live image.
zh: 有些情况下，Live 镜像不能提供和安装的系统一样多的硬件支持。您可以在 Live 镜像中进行手动设置，但是每次使用Live 镜像您都必须重复这些设置。

en: You can use the Live image to try different desktop environments such as GNOME, KDE, XFCE, or others. None of these choices require you to reconfigure an existing Linux installation on your computer.
zh: 您可以用 Live 镜像试用不同的桌面环境，比如 GNOME、KDE、XFCE 或其他桌面环境。它们都不需要您重新配置您计算机上的 Linux 系统。

en: Caveats
zh: 不足

en: The Live image also involves some drawbacks in exchange for convenience:
zh: 方便使用的同时，Live 镜像也存在一些不足。

en: While using this Live image, your computer may be much slower to respond or require more time to complete tasks than with a system installed to hard disk. CD and DVD discs provide data to the computer at a much slower rate than hard disks. Less of your computer's system memory is available for loading and running applications. Running the Live image from RAM trades higher memory usage for faster response times.
zh: 使用 Live 镜像，您的计算机也许会比硬盘安装的系统反应慢，同一任务需要更多时间才能完成。这是因为 CD 和 DVD 盘的数据传输速度比硬盘慢。您的计算机留给应用程序的可用系统内存更少。从内存运行 Live 镜像可以获得更快的系统反应，但是会占用更多内存。

en: To fit space constraints, fewer installed applications are included than in a full installation of Fedora. Your favorite applications may not be present in this Live image, even though they may be present and run quite well in a full installation of Fedora.
zh: 由于空间的限制，Live 镜像只包含 Fedora 完全安装的部分应用软件。您喜欢的应用软件可能不在 Live 镜像中，即使它们在 Fedora 完全安装中运行良好。

en: At this time, you cannot permanently install new applications in the Live image. To try other applications, or newer versions of existing applications, you must generally install Fedora on your computer. You may be able to temporarily install or update applications, however, if you have sufficient system memory. Most systems require more than 512 MB RAM for installations or updates to succeed. These changes will be lost when you shut down the Live image.
zh: 在 Live 镜像中，您不能保存新安装的应用软件。一般情况下，您必须把 Fedora 安装到计算机上才能使用其他应用软件或现有软件的更新版本。然而，如果您有足够的内存，您可以临时性的安装或更新软件。大部分系统需要 512 MB 以上内存才能成功安装或更新软件。您所做的修改在 Live 镜像关闭后将会丢失。

en: Changes may also evaporate if your system's memory usage forces the system to reread the original software or settings from the Live image. This behavior is peculiar to a Live image and does not occur in a full installation of Fedora.
zh: 如果您的系统内存强制系统重新从 Live 镜像读入原先的软件或设置，您的修改也可能丢失。这种情况在 Live 镜像中非常罕见，在安装的 Fedora 中则绝对不会发生。

en: Experimenting with the Live image
zh: 尝试 Live 镜像

en: As you explore the the cascading menus on or around the desktop, look for application programs you may wish to run. In addition, you may wish to explore other capabilities.
zh: 当您在菜单或桌面中探索的时候，看看有什么您感兴趣的软件可以运行。另外，您也许想了解其他功能。

en: Sharing Existing Data
zh: 共享已有数据

en: You can share data via mounting existing storage devices, such as:
zh: 您可以通过挂载存储设备使用已有的数据，例如：

en: floppy diskettes
zh: 软盘

en: USB drives
zh: USB 驱动器

en: disk partitions
zh: 硬盘分区

en: Making a Backup Copy of Data
zh: 备份数据

en: You may use this Live image to make backup or archival copies of data, if your computer system includes:
zh: 您可以使用 Live 镜像为数据做个备份或归档，如果您的计算机有：

en: a CD or DVD burning drive
zh: 一个 CD 或 DVD 刻录驱动器

en: a hard disk with ample free space
zh: 一个有充足剩余空间的硬盘

en: Files normally in use by your previous operating system when it is running are not in use in the Live image. Therefore you can use the Live image to copy files that are problematic for backup software in the previous operating system.
zh: 您以前系统中正在使用的文件在 Live 镜像中是没有被使用的。所以您可以在 Live 镜像中复制这些在以前的系统中很难备份的文件。

en: Installing Fedora from the Live Image
zh: 从 Live 镜像安装 Fedora

en: To install the system from this Live image, run the LiveOS as described above, and select the <emphasis>Install to Hard Disk</emphasis> application on the Desktop. Using the resulting Fedora installation, you can customize the software and configuration to your liking on a persistent basis.
zh: 要想从 Live 镜像安装系统，运行上面描述的 Live 系统，选择桌面上的<emphasis>安装到硬盘</emphasis>。您可以使用安装到硬盘上的系统按自己的喜好自定义软件安装和配置系统。
