relnotes - readme-burning-isos devel - en to zh translation catalogue (79 entries)

en: Document-specific entities
zh: 文档自定义实体

en: Short version of distro and optional hyphen
zh: 发行版名称简写，可能带有连字符

en: Short version of distro name and version
zh: 发行版名称和版本号简写

en: Name of primary ISO spin
zh: 主要的 ISO 文件的名称

en: Prefix for ISO file names
zh: ISO 文件名前缀

en: Red Hat, Inc. and others
zh: Red Hat, Inc. 及其他

en: Burning ISO Images to Disc
zh: 将 ISO 镜像烧录到光盘

en: How to download ISO images and create CD and DVD media
zh: 如何下载 ISO 镜像并创建 CD 和 DVD 光盘

en: Making Fedora Discs
zh: 制作 Fedora 光盘

en: Introduction
zh: 介绍

en: The Fedora distribution is provided in the form of ISO 9660 standard filesystem images. You can copy these ISO images onto either CDROM or DVD media to produce a bootable disc.
zh: Fedora 发行版以 ISO 9660 标准文件系统镜像的方式提供。您可将这些 ISO 镜像复制到 CDROM 或 DVD 介质上，创建为启动光盘。

en: Before you can install Fedora on a computer, you must transfer, or <firstterm>burn</firstterm>, the ISO files to blank disc media (CD-R/RW or DVD-R/RW). This document describes the procedure for burning these files using a few common tools. This document assumes that you have no experience with Linux, and that you are using Microsoft Windows for the purpose of downloading and burning the files.
zh: 在安装 Fedora 之前，必须将 ISO 文件刻录("烧录")到空白的光盘介质中(CD-R/RW 或 DVD-R/RW)。本文档描述了烧录所用的工具和过程。文档不介绍 Linux 工具，而是假设您将在 Microsoft Windows 中下载并烧录文件。

en: Downloading
zh: 下载

en: The ISO files are large, and it may take a long time to download them, especially using a dial-up modem. You may want to use a download manager.
zh: ISO 文件体积较大，需要很长的下载时间。您应当使用某种专门的下载工具。

en: Choosing CD or DVD
zh: 选择 CD 还是 DVD

en: Fedora is distributed on multiple CD-sized ISO image files, or a single DVD-sized ISO image file. You can use the single DVD ISO file if your computer meets the following requirements:
zh: Fedora 发行版有多个 CD 镜像文件，也可以只用单个 DVD 镜像文件。如果您的计算机满足下面的要求，就可以用单个 DVD 镜像文件了：

en: It has a DVD-writable or DVD-rewritable drive
zh: 带有可烧录/复写 DVD 的光驱

en: It has a NTFS drive with sufficient space to hold the image file
zh: 包含足够空间，可以容纳镜像文件的 NTFS 分区

en: To write the DVD ISO file to a disc, your computer needs to have a drive that will write to DVD media. If your computer has a drive that only writes CD media and not DVD media, download the CD-sized files instead.
zh: 要将 DVD 镜像文件写入光盘，您的机器应带有可写入 DVD 介质的光驱。如果只能写入 CD 介质，应下载 CD 镜像文件。

en: Some file systems cannot store files larger than 2 GB, such as the DVD image. The commonly-used NTFS file system does not have this limitation, but many other non-NTFS formats do, such as FAT32. To check the format of a drive under Windows such as <systemitem>C:</systemitem>, select the <guilabel>Start</guilabel> menu and then <guilabel>My Computer</guilabel>. Right-click the drive you want to check, and choose <guilabel>Properties</guilabel>. The resulting dialog displays the format for that file system. If you do not have an NTFS drive with enough free space, download the CD-sized files instead.
zh: 一些文件系统不支持超过 2GB 的大文件，如 DVD 镜像文件。通常使用的 NTFS 文件系统没有这个限制，但 FAT32 和其他一些文件系统有限制。想查看 Windows 中分区的格式，如 <systemitem>C:</systemitem>，在 <guilabel>开始</guilabel> 菜单中选择 <guilabel>我的电脑</guilabel>，右击要查看的分区，(在上下文菜单中)选择 <guilabel>属性</guilabel>。弹出对话框中显示了文件系统的格式。如果您没有 NTFS 分区，或者没有足够空闲空间，就下载 CD 镜像文件。

en: Create a new directory where you can download all of these files. You need approximately 700 MiB of free space available for each CD-sized ISO file, or approximately 3.5 GiB for the DVD-sized ISO file. This document assumes you have downloaded the files to the folder <filename class="directory">C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\My Downloads\Fedora</filename>.
zh: 创建一个新目录，将下载的文件保存其中。每张 CD 需要大约 700MiB 空间，而 DVD 镜像文件需要大约 3.5GiB 空间。本文档假设您将文件保存在目录 <filename class="directory">C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\My Downloads\Fedora</filename> 中。

en: Choosing the ISO Files
zh: 选择 ISO 文件

en: The exact files you need from the download server depend upon your system and the version of Fedora you are downloading. The files you need are named in the form of <filename>F-<replaceable>&lt;version&gt;</replaceable>-<replaceable>&lt;arch&gt;</replaceable>-disc<replaceable>&lt;count&gt;</replaceable>.iso</filename>, where "<replaceable>&lt;version&gt;</replaceable>" is the version of Fedora you wish to download, "<replaceable>&lt;arch&gt;</replaceable>" is your computer's processor architecture, and "<replaceable>&lt;count&gt;</replaceable>" is the disc number for each of the installation CDs. In the case of an installation DVD, <filename>DVD</filename> is used in the filename.
zh: 要下载的文件取决于你的系统和 Fedora 的版本。文件名大致是这样 <filename>F-<replaceable>&lt;version&gt;</replaceable>-<replaceable>&lt;arch&gt;</replaceable>-disc<replaceable>&lt;count&gt;</replaceable>.iso</filename>, 其中 "<replaceable>&lt;version&gt;</replaceable>" 是 Fedora 的版本, "<replaceable>&lt;arch&gt;</replaceable>" 是你的系统的处理器体系, "<replaceable>&lt;count&gt;</replaceable>" 是各安装 CD 的编号。如果是 DVD，文件名中会包含 <filename>DVD</filename> 字样。

en: The computer processor architecture is usually <systemitem>i386</systemitem> for 32-bit PCs, including the Pentium and Athlon processor families. The architecture is usually <systemitem>x86_64</systemitem> for 64-bit PCs, including the Athlon 64 processor family. The architecture is usually <systemitem>ppc</systemitem> for PowerPC computers, including most of Apple's Mac offerings. If in doubt, your system probably requires the <systemitem>i386</systemitem> versions.
zh: 计算机处理器的体系通常是下列之一: <systemitem>i386</systemitem> 针对 32 位个人电脑，包括奔腾和速龙处理器族；<systemitem>x86_64</systemitem> 针对 64 位个人电脑，包括速龙 64 处理器族；<systemitem>ppc</systemitem> 针对 PowerPC 计算机，包括大多数 Apple 出品的 Mac 电脑。您的系统很可能是 <systemitem>i386</systemitem> 体系。

en: If you are downloading Fedora 8 for a Pentium 4 computer, for example, you need the file <filename>F-8-i386-DVD.iso</filename>. You may also need the <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> file to verify that the files you have downloaded are complete and correct.
zh: 例如，如果你要下载针对奔腾 4 计算机的 Fedora 8，你需要这个文件 <filename>F-8-i386-DVD.iso</filename>。同时要下载 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件，以验证你下载的镜像是完整和正确的。

en: Validating the Files
zh: 验证文件

en: Errors can occur during the download, even if your download manager reports none. Therefore it is <emphasis role="strong">very important</emphasis> to check that the files have not been corrupted in any way. This is the purpose of the <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> file. It contains one line for each of the available ISO files with a content verification code called a <firstterm>hash</firstterm> computed from the original ISO files.
zh: 下载过程中可能出错，即使下载工具并未报错。因此，检测文件未损坏是非常重要的。这就是 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件的作用。这个文件中，针对每个 ISO 镜像文件都有一行校验码，称为由原始 ISO 文件计算得出的散列值(<firstterm>hash</firstterm>)。

en: BitTorrent Automatic Error Checking
zh: BitTorrent 自动错误检测

en: <application>BitTorrent</application> automatically performs this error checking during downloads. If your <application>BitTorrent</application> application reports all files have been successfully downloaded, you can safely skip this step.
zh: <application>BitTorrent</application> 在下载中自动进行错误检测。如果您的 <application>BitTorrent</application> 客户端成功下载了所有文件，就不必再校验了。

en: Validating in the Windows Graphical Environment
zh: 在 Windows 图形环境下校验

en: There are a number of free (as in cost) products available for file validation and hashing that have point and click interfaces. Here are links to a few of them:
zh: 有很多简单的免费软件可以用来校验散列值。这是其中一些的链接:

en: Follow the instructions provided to install the program. When you run the program, use the file selection tools provided to select your downloaded ISO image files. Then select the SHA-1 algorithm for calculation, and run the tool. The program takes some time to complete, since it must read the entire ISO file.
zh: 根据说明安装程序。运行程序，选择已下载的 ISO 镜像文件。然后选择 SHA-1 算法，运行计算。程序运行需要一些时间，因为它要读取整个 ISO 文件。

en: Open the file <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> with a text editor, such as <application>WordPad</application>, to display its contents. Make sure the hash displayed by the hash tool for <emphasis role="strong">each</emphasis> of the downloaded ISO files <emphasis role="strong">exactly</emphasis> matches the corresponding hash in the <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> file.
zh: 用文本编辑器(写字板)打开 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件，查看文件内容。确定每个 ISO 文件计算出的散列值与 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件中给出的值完全相符。

en: If all of the hashes match, you can then burn the ISO files to media. If a file does not match, you may have to download it again.
zh: 如果所有散列值都相符，就可以烧录到光盘介质中了。如果哪些文件不相符，您也许需要重新下载(或者利用 BitTorrent/rsync 同步文件)。

en: CAVEAT EMPTOR
zh: 免责声明

en: The Fedora Project and Red Hat Inc.. have no control over external sites such as the ones listed above, or the programs they provide.
zh: Fedora 项目和 Red Hat Inc. 对上述外部站点的内容及其提供的程序没有控制权。

en: Validating at the Windows Command Prompt
zh: 在 Windows 命令行下校验

en: To check the files using the command prompt, you need to download the program <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename>. For instructions and the link to download the program, refer to <ulink url="http://lists.gnupg.org/pipermail/gnupg-announce/2004q4/000184.html"/>.
zh: 要在命令行下校验文件，应当下载 <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> 程序。下载位置请参考 <ulink url="http://lists.gnupg.org/pipermail/gnupg-announce/2004q4/000184.html"/>。

en: The <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> program computes and displays hashes. To use it, save <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> to the same directory as the ISO files. Select <guilabel>Run...</guilabel> from the Start menu and then enter <userinput>cmd</userinput> for the name of the program to start a <application>Command Prompt</application> window. Then change into the download directory. Run <command>sha1sum</command> with each ISO file like this:
zh: <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> 程序计算并显示散列值。首先，将 <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> 复制到已下载的 ISO 文件所在目录。然后，在开始菜单中选择 <guilabel>运行...</guilabel>，然后输入 <userinput>cmd</userinput>，启动命令行。接下来切换到已下载的文件目录。这样运行 <command>sha1sum</command> 程序:

en: The program takes some time to complete, since it must read the entire ISO file.
zh: 程序运行需要一些时间，因为它要读取整个 ISO 文件。

en: Open the file <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> with a text editor, such as <application>WordPad</application>, to display its contents. Make sure the hash displayed by <filename>sha1sum.exe</filename> for <emphasis role="strong">each</emphasis> of the downloaded ISO files <emphasis role="strong">exactly</emphasis> matches the corresponding hash in the <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> file.
zh: 用文本编辑器(写字板)打开 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件，查看文件内容。确定每个 ISO 文件计算出的散列值与 <filename>SHA1SUM</filename> 文件中给出的值完全相符。

en: If all of the hashes match, the ISO files can be burned to media. If a file does not match, you may have to download it again.
zh: 如果所有散列值都相符，就可以烧录到光盘介质中了。如果哪些文件不相符，您也许需要重新下载(或者利用 BitTorrent/rsync 同步文件)。

en: Burning
zh: 烧录

en: The process of burning a CD is not always obvious to the users of Windows. Windows applications often let users burn data discs by simply dragging the source files into a box and clicking the <guilabel>Burn</guilabel> button.
zh: 对 Windows 用户而言，烧录 CD 的过程掩盖了许多东西。Windows 应用程序允许用户简单地将源数据拖放到某个地方，然后点击 <guilabel>烧录</guilabel> 按钮，就可以烧录一张数据 CD。

en: In reality, though, the burning software performs two operations. First, it creates an ISO 9660 standard image, just like the ones used to install Fedora, from the source files that were dragged into the box. Second, it transfers that ISO file onto the blank CD. If the original source file was already an ISO image, the resulting CD is not usable for installation purposes.
zh: 实际上，这样的烧录是两步。首先，要根据先前拖放的源数据创建一份 ISO 9660 文件系统镜像，镜像文件大致就像 Fedora 安装文件一样。其次，再将 ISO 文件烧录到空白 CD 上。如果本来就是 ISO 镜像，再采用两步走，得到的 CD 就不能用来安装了。

en: To create the Fedora installation discs, <emphasis role="strong">it is vital that you only perform the second step</emphasis> with the Fedora ISO files. The steps required to do this using several popular CD burning applications are listed below.
zh: 要创建 Fedora 安装光盘，必须<emphasis role="strong">只对下载到的 Fedora ISO 文件执行第二步</emphasis>。各种流行烧录软件的具体用法罗列如下。

en: Disc Burning on Fedora
zh: 在 Fedora 中烧录光盘

en: Information on how-to burn media using Fedora is covered in the <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/user-guide/"><citetitle>Fedora User Guide</citetitle></ulink>
zh: 如何在 Fedora 中烧录光盘的教程可以在 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/user-guide/"><citetitle>Fedora 用户向导</citetitle></ulink>找到。

en: Using The ISO Recorder V2 Power Toy
zh: 使用 ISO Recorder V2 Power Toy

en: Obtain and install the ISO Recorder power toy from the <ulink url="http://isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm"/> web site.
zh: 从 <ulink url="http://isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm"/> 网站下载并安装 ISO Recorder Power Toy。

en: In <application>Explorer</application>, right click on the first Fedora ISO file.
zh: 在<application>文件管理器</application>中，右击第一个 Fedora ISO 文件

en: In the context menu, select <guilabel>Copy image to CD</guilabel>.
zh: 在上下文菜单中，选择 <guilabel>Copy image to CD</guilabel>(复制镜像到光盘)

en: Follow the steps given by the <guilabel>CD Recording Wizard</guilabel> pop-up.
zh: 跟随 <guilabel>CD 烧录向导</guilabel> 的指引

en: Repeat for the remaining ISO files.
zh: 对其余 ISO 文件重复操作

en: Using Roxio Easy Media Creator 7
zh: 使用 Roxio Easy Media Creator 7

en: Start <guilabel>Creator Classic</guilabel>.
zh: 运行 <guilabel>Creator Classic</guilabel>

en: Select <guilabel>Other Tasks</guilabel>.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Other Tasks</guilabel>(其他任务)

en: Select <guilabel>Burn from Disc Image File</guilabel>.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Burn from Disc Image File</guilabel>(使用镜像文件烧录)

en: Choose the Fedora ISO file and burn it.
zh: 选择 Fedora 的 ISO 镜像，烧录它

en: Using Nero Burning ROM 5
zh: 使用 Nero Burning ROM 5

en: Start the program.
zh: 运行程序

en: Open the <guimenu>File</guimenu> menu.
zh: 打开 <guimenuitem>File</guimenuitem>(文件) 菜单

en: Select <guimenuitem>Burn Image</guimenuitem>.
zh: 选择 <guimenuitem>烧录镜像</guimenuitem>

en: Repeat the above steps for each of the other ISO files.
zh: 对其余 ISO 文件重复操作

en: Using Nero Express 6
zh: 使用 Nero Express 6

en: Select <guilabel>Disc Image or Saved Project</guilabel>.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Disc Image or Saved Project</guilabel>(镜像或已保存的工程)

en: An <guilabel>Open</guilabel> dialog appears. Select the first Fedora ISO file. Click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
zh: 在弹出的 <guilabel>Open</guilabel>(打开)对话框中，选择 Fedora 的第一张 ISO 镜像，点击 <guibutton>Open</guibutton> 按钮。

en: Set the writing speed for your disc recorder. The optimal setting depends on your specific hardware.
zh: 设置光盘驱动器的写入速度。各种硬件的最佳设置是不同的。

en: Click Next to burn.
zh: 点击 Next 开始烧录

en: Repeat the steps above for the other ISO files.
zh: 对其余 ISO 文件重复操作

en: Testing Your Discs
zh: 测试光盘

en: In order to be certain the CDs will work on your system, you may wish to burn only disc 1 and then perform the following process before burning the others:
zh: 为确保刻好的 CD 可以在您的计算机上使用，您可以只烧录第一张 CD，在烧录其他 CD 之前，先执行下面的操作:

en: Following the directions from your computer's manufacturer, make sure your computer's BIOS is set to boot from the CD drive.
zh: 按照计算机用户手册，将计算机调整为由光驱启动。

en: Reboot the computer with the Fedora disc in the CD drive. The boot menu for the Fedora installer appears.
zh: 将烧录好的第一张 Fedora CD 放入光驱并重新启动。屏幕上将出现 Fedora 安装程序的引导菜单。

en: Press <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis>.
zh: 按下回车

en: Follow the directions on-screen until you are asked if you would like to perform a media check.
zh: 跟随屏幕上的指示，直到介质检测这一步。

en: Conduct the check against the disc. If the check succeeds, your disc is correct. At this point the installer has changed nothing on your computer. Remove the Fedora installation disc and restart the system.
zh: 对第一张光盘执行介质检测。如果检测成功，烧录就没有问题。在这一刻安装程序尚未对计算机做出任何变动。将 Fedora 安装光盘取出，强行重启系统。

en: Comments and Feedback
zh: 评论及反馈

en: If you have suggestions for this document, send an email to relnotes AT fedoraproject.org. We welcome directions for other tools and platforms.
zh: 如果您有任何建议，请发送邮件到 relnotes AT fedoraproject.org。我们希望加入关于其他平台和工具的操作步骤。
