install-guide.HEAD - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (763 entries)

en: These entities are local to the Fedora Installation Guide.
zh_CN: 这些实体对于 Fedora 安装向导是本地的。

en: Local version of Fedora
zh_CN: Fedora 的本地版本

en: Fedora 9 Installation Guide
zh_CN: Fedora 9 安装指南

en: Provides documentation for the installation process.
zh_CN: 为安装过程准备文档

en: Fix incorrect livecd-tools instructions
zh_CN: 修复不正确的 livecd 工具指令

en: Lots of bug fixes
zh_CN: 修复了很多 bug

en: Add information on upgrading a distribution
zh_CN: 添加升级的信息

en: Welcome Dialog
zh_CN: 欢迎对话框

en: After the installation program loads its next stage, a welcome dialog appears. Select <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to continue.
zh_CN: 在安装程序完成下一步的装载之后，将显示欢迎对话框。选择<guilabel>下一步</guilabel>。

en: Initializing the Hard Disk
zh_CN: 准备硬盘

en: If no readable partition tables are found on existing hard disks, the installation program asks to initialize the hard disk. This operation makes any existing data on the hard disk unreadable. If your system has a brand new hard disk with no operating system installed, or you have removed all partitions on the hard disk, answer <guilabel>Yes</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 如果系统中已经存在的硬盘中没有可读的硬盘分区表，那么安装程序会提示是否要初始化硬盘。初始化操作会销毁硬盘上所有现存的数据，如果您的电脑硬盘是全新的，或者从没有安装过操作系统，那么在这里回答 <guilabel>Yes</guilabel> 。

en: RAID or Other Nonstandard Configurations
zh_CN: RAID或者其他非标准硬件的配置

en: Certain RAID systems or other nonstandard configurations may be unreadable to the installation program and the aforementioned prompt may appear. The installation program responds to the physical disk structures it is able to detect.
zh_CN: 某些特定的RAID系统或者非标准的硬件配置可能无法被安装程序识别，从而导致上述提示。安装程序只能针对它所检测到的物理硬盘结构进行操作。

en: Detach Unneeded Disks
zh_CN: 移除不需要的硬盘

en: If you have a nonstandard disk configuration that can be detached during installation and detected and configured afterward, power off the system, detach it, and restart the installation.
zh_CN: 如果在安装过程中您的非标准硬盘装置可以被移除，并且在安装结束以后再进行配置，那么请关闭系统，移除非标准设备，并且重新启动安装。

en: Upgrading an Existing System
zh_CN: 升级已有的系统

en: The installation system automatically detects any existing installation of Fedora. The upgrade process updates the existing system software with new versions, but does not remove any data from users' home directories. The existing partition structure on your hard drives does not change. Your system configuration changes only if a package upgrade demands it. Most package upgrades do not change system configuration, but rather install an additional configuration file for you to examine later.
zh_CN: 安装程序自动地检测出任何已有的 Fedora 安装。升级程序会以新版本软件更新系统中已有的软件，并且不会移除用户个人目录中的任何数据。您的硬盘上已有的分区结构也不会变化。多数的软件包升级不会修改系统配置，而是会产生一个新的配置文件，您可以稍后检视它们。

en: Upgrade Examine
zh_CN: 升级检测

en: If your system contains a Fedora or Red Hat Linux installation, a dialog appears asking whether you want to upgrade that installation. To perform an upgrade of an existing system, choose the appropriate installation from the drop-down list and select <guibutton>Next</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 如果系统中一经存在Fedora或者Red Hat Linux的安装，安装程序将会提示一个对话框，询问师傅希望对现有的安装进行升级。要升级已有的系统，在下拉菜单中选择合适的系统，然后选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton>。

en: Manually Installed Software
zh_CN: 手动安装的软件

en: Software which you have installed manually on your existing Fedora or Red Hat Linux system may behave differently after an upgrade. You may need to manually recompile this software after an upgrade to ensure it performs correctly on the updated system.
zh_CN: 升级之后，您过去手动安装在 &FC; 或 &RHL; 系统中的软件可能会无法运行，或者改变行为。升级之后，这些软件可能需要重新编译才能在顺利运行。

en: Upgrading Using the Installer
zh_CN: 使用安装程序升级

en: Installations are Recommended
zh_CN: 推荐进行全新安装

en: In general, the Fedora Project recommends that you keep user data on a separate <filename class="partition">/home</filename> partition and perform a fresh installation. For more information on partitions and how to set them up, refer to <xref linkend="ch-disk-partitioning"/>.
zh_CN: 通常，Fedora Project 推荐用户把个人数据存放在单独的<filename class="partition">/home</filename> 分区上，并进行全新安装。如果想要了解关于分区和如何进行分区的信息，请参见<xref linkend="ch-disk-partitioning"/>。

en: If you choose to upgrade your system using the installation program, any software not provided by Fedora that conflicts with Fedora software is overwritten. Before you begin an upgrade this way, make a list of your system's current packages for later reference:
zh_CN: 如果您选择用安装程序升级系统，所有的同Fedora软件冲突的非Fedora软件都会被覆盖。在开始更新之前，请制作系统当前已安装软件包的列表，以备参考。

en: After installation, consult this list to discover which packages you may need to rebuild or retrieve from non-Fedora software repositories.
zh_CN: 完成安装之后，对照列表找出需要重新编译或者从非Fedora软件源下载的软件。

en: Next, make a backup of any system configuration data:
zh_CN: 下一步，备份所有的系统配置数据。

en: You should also make a complete backup of any important data before performing an upgrade. Important data may include the contents of your entire <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory as well as content from services such as an Apache, FTP, or SQL server, or a source code management system. Although upgrades are not destructive, if you perform one improperly there is a small possibility of data loss.
zh_CN: 同样，一个重要数据的完整备份也是升级系统前的必要准备工作。重要数据除了位于整个<filename class="directory">/home</filename>下的用户数据之外，还包括服务器软件，比如Apache, FTP, 或者SQL Server和源代码管理系统的数据。虽然升级操作本身不是破坏性的，但是如果执行的不正确，仍然会有很小（但不是0）的几率会导致数据丢失。

en: Storing Backups
zh_CN: 存储备份

en: Note that the above examples store backup materials in a <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory. If your <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory is not a separate partition, <emphasis>you should not follow these examples verbatim!</emphasis> Store your backups on another device such as CD or DVD discs or an external hard disk.
zh_CN: 注意上面的例子里，我们把所有的备份资料都存储到了<filename class="directory">/home</filename>目录里。如果您的<filename class="directory">/home</filename>不是一个单独的分区，<emphasis>您应该严格按照下述步骤操作！</emphasis> 请把您的备份存储到另外一个设备里，比如CD/DVD盘片或者外置硬盘。

en: For more information on completing the upgrade process later, refer to <xref linkend="sn-finishing-upgrade"/>.
zh_CN: 需要关于升级的更多信息，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-finishing-upgrade"/>。

en: Upgrading Boot Loader Configuration
zh_CN: 更新引导加载程序

en: <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><secondary>upgrading</secondary></indexterm> Your completed Fedora installation must be registered in the <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><seealso>GRUB</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> to boot properly. A boot loader is software on your machine that locates and starts the operating system. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-bootloader"/> for more information about boot loaders.
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><secondary>upgrading</secondary></indexterm> 一份完整的Fedora安装，还包括在 <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><seealso>GRUB</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> 中登记Fedora条目。只有完成了这一步，新的Fedora安装才能顺利启动。引导加载程序(boot loader)是一个安装在计算机上的软件，它的职责是定位并启动操作系统。参考 <xref linkend="ch-bootloader"/> 来获得引导加载程序的更多信息。

en: If the existing boot loader was installed by a Linux distribution, the installation system can modify it to load the new Fedora system. To update the existing Linux boot loader, select <guilabel>Update boot loader configuration</guilabel>. This is the default behavior when you upgrade an existing Fedora or Red Hat Linux installation.
zh_CN: 如果已有的引导加载程序是由某个 Linux 发行版安装的，安装程序可以修改它为引导新的 Fedora 系统。要更新已有的 Linux 引导加载程序，选择 <guilabel>Update boot loader configuration</guilabel>(升级引导加载程序配置)。当您升级已有的 Fedora; 或 Red Hat Linux 安装的时候，这是默认选项。

en: <firstterm>GRUB</firstterm> is the standard boot loader for Fedora. If your machine uses another boot loader, such as <trademark>BootMagic</trademark>, <trademark>System Commander</trademark>, or the loader installed by Microsoft Windows, then the Fedora installation system cannot update it. In this case, select <guilabel>Skip boot loader updating</guilabel>. When the installation process completes, refer to the documentation for your product for assistance.
zh_CN: <firstterm>GRUB</firstterm> 是 Fedora 的标准引导加载程序。如果您的计算机使用另外一种引导加载程序，类似 <trademark>BootMagic</trademark>，<trademark>System Commander</trademark> 或由 Microsoft Windows 安装的加载程序，Fedora 将无法更新它们。这种情况下，选择 <guilabel>Skip boot loader updating</guilabel>(跳过引导装载程序升级)。在安装程序结束之后，参考那些产品的说明书来查找帮助。

en: Install a new boot loader as part of an upgrade process only if you are certain you want to replace the existing boot loader. If you install a new boot loader, you may not be able to boot other operating systems on the same machine until you have configured the new boot loader. Select <guilabel>Create new boot loader configuration</guilabel> to remove the existing boot loader and install GRUB.
zh_CN: 只有当您确定要替换现有的引导加载程序的时候，才能在升级过程中选择安装新的引导加载程序。如果您安装了新的引导加载程序，在仔细配置新的引导加载程序之前，可能无法启动这台机器上其他的操作系统。选择 <guilabel>Create new boot loader configuration</guilabel>(创建新的引导装载程序配置) 来删除已有的引导加载程序并安装 GRUB。

en: After you make your selection, click <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to continue.
zh_CN: 做出选择之后，点击 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来继续。

en: Time Zone Selection
zh_CN: 时区选择

en: This screen allows you to specify the correct time zone for the location of your computer. Specify a time zone even if you plan to use <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm> NTP (Network Time Protocol) to maintain the accuracy of the system clock.
zh_CN: 这个屏幕允许您指定您的计算机所在位置的正确时区。指定一个时区，即使您打算使用 <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm> NTP (Network Time Protocol) 来维护系统时钟的准确。

en: Selecting a Time Zone
zh_CN: 选择一个时区

en: Fedora displays on the screen two methods for selecting the time zone. To select a time zone using the map, first place your mouse pointer over your region on the map. Click once to magnify that region on the map. Next, select the yellow dot that represents the city nearest to your location. Once you select a dot, it becomes a red <guilabel>X</guilabel> to indicate your selection.
zh_CN: Fedora 提供两种不同方法来选择时区。要使用地图来进行选择，首先把鼠标指向您所在的位置，点击一下，得到放大的局部地图；之后，选择代表离您最近的城市的黄点。完成选择之后，黄点就会变成红色的<guilabel>X</guilabel>。

en: To select a time zone using the list, select the name of the city nearest to your location. The cities are listed in alphabetical order.
zh_CN: 要使用列表来选择一个时区，选择离您的位置最近的城市名称。城市以字母顺序列出。

en: For purposes of addressing time zones, Universal Co-ordinated Time is also known as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).
zh_CN: 在表示时区时，Universal Co-ordinated Time也称为Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)。

en: If Fedora is the only operating system on your computer, select <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>. The system clock is a piece of hardware on your computer system. Fedora uses the timezone setting to determine the offset between the local time and UTC on the system clock. This behavior is standard for UNIX-like operating systems.
zh_CN: 如果 Fedora 是计算机中仅有的操作系统，选中 <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>(系统时钟使用 UTC)。系统时钟是您的计算机系统硬件的一部分。Fedora 使用时区设定来判断本地时间与系统 UTC 时钟之间的偏差。这对于 类UNIX 的操作系统是标准的行为。

en: Windows and the System Clock
zh_CN: Windows 与系统时钟

en: Do not enable the <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel> option if your machine also runs Microsoft Windows. Microsoft operating systems change the BIOS clock to match local time rather than UTC. This may cause unexpected behavior under Fedora.
zh_CN: 如果您的系统同时安装了 Microsoft Windows，不要使用 <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>(系统时钟使用 UTC) 选项。Microsoft 操作系统会修改 BIOS 时钟为本地时间，而不是 UTC。这在 Fedora; 中会带来不可预知的结果。

en: Select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh_CN: 选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来继续。

en: Other Technical Documentation
zh_CN: 其他技术文档

en: This document provides a reference for using the Fedora installation software, known as <command>anaconda</command>. To learn more about <indexterm><primary>Anaconda</primary></indexterm><command>anaconda</command>, visit the project Web page: <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Anaconda"/>.
zh_CN: 本文档提供了关于使用 Fedora; 安装程序，也就是 <command>anaconda</command> 的参考。要学习有关 <indexterm><primary>Anaconda</primary></indexterm><command>anaconda</command> 的更多知识，请访问项目页面：<ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Anaconda"/>。

en: Both <command>anaconda</command> and Fedora systems use a common set of software components. For detailed information on key technologies, refer to the Web sites listed below:
zh_CN: <command>anaconda</command> 和 Fedora 系统使用相同的软件组件集合。关键技术的详细信息，请访问下面列表的网站：

en: Boot Loader
zh_CN: 引导加载程序

en: Fedora uses the <indexterm><primary>GRUB</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>GRUB</command> boot loader. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/grub/"/> for more information.
zh_CN: Fedora 使用 <indexterm><primary>GRUB</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>GRUB</command> 引导加载程序。更多信息请参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/grub/"/>。

en: Disk Partitioning
zh_CN: 磁盘分区

en: Fedora uses <command>parted</command> to partition disks. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/parted/"/> for more information.
zh_CN: Fedora 使用 <command>parted</command> 来完成磁盘分区操作。更多信息参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/parted/"/>。

en: Storage Management
zh_CN: 存储管理

en: <indexterm><primary>LVM</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Logical Volume Management (LVM) provides administrators with a range of facilities to manage storage. By default, the Fedora installation process formats drives as LVM volumes. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/LVM-HOWTO/"/> for more information.
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>LVM</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 逻辑卷管理(LVM) 为管理员提供一系列管理存储的工具。默认情况下，Fedora 安装过程中会将驱动器配置为 LVM 卷。请参考 <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/LVM-HOWTO/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Audio Support
zh_CN: 音频支持

en: The Linux kernel used by Fedora incorporates <indexterm><primary>ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)</primary></indexterm> ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture). For more information about ALSA, refer to the project Web site: <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/"/>.
zh_CN:  Fedora 用的Linux 内核整合了 <indexterm><primary>ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)</primary></indexterm> ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)。参考该项目网站： <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/"/> 获得关于ALSA的更多信息。

en: Graphics System
zh_CN: 图形系统

en: Both the installation system and Fedora use the <indexterm><primary>Xorg</primary></indexterm><command>Xorg</command> suite to provide graphical capabilities. Components of <command>Xorg</command> manage the display, keyboard and mouse for the desktop environments that users interact with. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.x.org/"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 安装程序和 Feodra 自身都使用 <indexterm><primary>Xorg</primary></indexterm><command>Xorg</command> 套件来提供图形功能。 <command>Xorg</command> 的组件管理着显示，键盘和桌面鼠标环境与用户的互动。参考 <ulink url="http://www.x.org/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Remote Displays
zh_CN: 远程显示

en: Fedora and <command>anaconda</command> include <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> VNC (Virtual Network Computing) software to enable remote access to graphical displays. For more information about VNC, refer to the documentation on the RealVNC Web site: <ulink url="http://www.realvnc.com/documentation.html"/>.
zh_CN: Fedora 和 <command>anaconda</command> 包含了 <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> VNC (Virtual Network Computing) 软件来提供远程访问图形显示的功能。参考 RealVNC 网站 <ulink url="http://www.realvnc.com/documentation/"/> 上的文档，获得有关 VNC 的更多信息。

en: Command-line Interface
zh_CN: 命令行界面

en: By default, Fedora uses the GNU <command>bash</command> shell to provide a command-line interface. The GNU Core Utilities complete the command-line environment. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/bash/bash.html"/> for more information on <command>bash</command>. To learn more about the GNU Core Utilities, refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/coreutils/"/>.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，Fedora 用 GNU <command>bash</command> shell 来提供一个命令行界面。GNU Core Utilities 是一个完整的命令行环境。 <command>bash</command> 的更多信息参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/bash/bash.html"/> 。参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/coreutils/"/>，学习关于 GNU Core Utilities 的更多知识。

en: Remote System Access
zh_CN: 远程系统访问

en: Fedora incorporates the <indexterm><primary>OpenSSH</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> OpenSSH suite to provide remote access to the system. The SSH <indexterm><primary>SSH (Secure SHell)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> service enables a number of functions, which include access to the command-line from other systems, remote command execution, and network file transfers. During the installation process <command>anaconda</command> may use the <command>scp</command><indexterm><primary>scp</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> feature of OpenSSH to transfer crash reports to remote systems. Refer to the OpenSSH Web site for more information: <ulink url="http://www.openssh.com/"/>.
zh_CN: Fedora 整合了 <indexterm><primary>OpenSSH</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> OpenSSH 套件来提供远程访问到系统。SSH <indexterm><primary>SSH (Secure SHell)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 服务提供一系列功能，包括从其他系统远程访问命令行，远程执行命令，和传输网络文件。安装过程期间 <command>anaconda</command> 能用 OpenSSH 的  <command>scp</command><indexterm><primary>scp</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> 功能来传输崩溃报告到远程系统。更多信息参考 OpenSSH 的站点： <ulink url="http://www.openssh.com/"/>。

en: Access Control
zh_CN: 访问控制

en: <indexterm><primary>SELinux</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> SELinux provides Mandatory Access Control (MAC) capabilities that supplement the standard Linux security features. Refer to the SELinux FAQ for more information: <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/"/>.
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>SELinux</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Selinux 提供了 Mandatory Access Control (MAC) 功能，作为标准 Linux 安全系统的补充。参考 Selinux FAQ：<ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/selinux-faq/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Firewall
zh_CN: 防火墙

en: The Linux kernel used by Fedora incorporates the <command>netfilter</command> framework to provide <indexterm><primary>firewall</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> firewall features. The Netfilter project website provides documentation for both <command>netfilter</command>, and the <command>iptables</command> administration facilities: <ulink url="http://netfilter.org/documentation/index.html"/>.
zh_CN: Fedora 使用的 Linux 核心整合了 <command>netfilter</command> 框架来提供 Netfilter<indexterm><primary>firewall</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 防火墙功能。Netfilter 项目网站提供了 <command>netfilter</command> 的文档，以及 <command>iptables</command> 管理工具： <ulink url="http://netfilter.org/documentation/index.html"/>。

en: Software Installation
zh_CN: 软件安装

en: Fedora uses <indexterm><primary>yum</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>yum</command> to manage the RPM packages that make up the system. Refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/"/> for more information.
zh_CN: Fedora 使用 <indexterm><primary>yum</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>yum</command> 来管理构成系统的 RPM 软件包。参考 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/"/> 来获得更多信息。

en: Virtualization
zh_CN: 虚拟化

en: <indexterm><primary>Virtualization</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Virtualization provides the capability to simultaneously run multiple operating systems on the same computer. Fedora also includes tools to install and manage the secondary systems on a Fedora host. You may select virtualization support during the installation process, or at any time thereafter. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tools/Virtualization"/> for more information.
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>Virtualization</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Virtualization 提供了在一台计算机上同时运行多个操作系统的能力。Fedora 同样包含了在 Fedora 主机之上，安装和管理第二系统的工具。您可以在安装过程中选择 Virtualization 支持，或者安装后再添加Virtualization支持。请参考 <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tools/Xen"/> 的文档。

en: Set the Root Password
zh_CN: 设置 root 的密码

en: Fedora uses a special account named <indexterm><primary>root account</primary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="username">root</systemitem></firstterm> for system administration. The <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account on a Linux system is not subject to most normal account restrictions. As the system owner or administrator, you may sometimes require special privileges to configure or modify the system. In those cases, use the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account.
zh_CN: Fedora 使用一个特殊的帐号，称为 <indexterm><primary>root account</primary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="username">root</systemitem></firstterm> 用作系统管理。在 Linux 系统中，<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号不受任何其他普通帐号的约束。作为系统所有者/管理员，您有时需要无限制的访问权来配置或修改系统。这种情况下，使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号。

en: Using the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> Account
zh_CN: 使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号

en: Avoid logging in to Fedora as <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> when possible. Any administration tools which require <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> privileges will prompt you for the password.
zh_CN: 尽可能不要使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号登录到 Fedora。当管理工具需要 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 特权时，将会提示您输入密码。

en: The Fedora installation program requires the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password to be at least six characters long. Because the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account may potentially control any part of the system, use the following guidelines to create a good password:
zh_CN: Fedora 安装程序要求 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 密码至少有 6 个字符。由于 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 能暗中控制系统的任何部分，使用下面的原则来创建一个好的密码：

en: Use a combination of uppercase letters, lowercase letters, numbers, punctuation and other characters.
zh_CN: 使用大写字母，小写字母，数字，标点和其他字符的组合。

en: Do not use a word or name. Obscuring the word or name with substitute characters is not effective.
zh_CN: 不要使用单词或名称。使用字符替换来隐藏字符或名称的办法是不起作用的。

en: Do not use the same password for more than one system.
zh_CN: 不要在超过两个系统中使用相同的密码。

en: The following are examples of good passwords:
zh_CN: 下面是好密码的例子：

en: Enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password into the <guilabel>Root Password</guilabel> field. Fedora displays the characters as asterisks for security. Type the same password into the <guilabel>Confirm</guilabel> field to ensure it is set correctly. After you set the root password, select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>Root Password</guilabel>(根密码) 文本框中输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 密码。出于安全原因，Fedora 将字符显示为星号。在 <guilabel>Confirm</guilabel>(确认) 文本框中输入同样的密码以确认正确。

en: Setting Up an Installation Server
zh_CN: 配置一个安装服务器

en: Experience Required
zh_CN: 针对有经验的用户

en: This appendix is intended for users with previous Linux experience. If you are a new user, you may want to install using minimal boot media or the distribution DVD instead.
zh_CN: 这部分附录是针对有过使用Linux经验的用户的。对于新用户，推荐使用DVD发行版中的Minimal Boot Media。

en: In the past, administrators needed to perform a great deal of manual configuration to produce an installation server. However, if you have a Red Hat Enterprise Linux, CentOS, or Fedora server on your local network, you can use <package>cobbler</package> to perform these tasks.
zh_CN: 过去，为了配置一个安装服务器，管理员需要进行大量的手工配置工作。现在，如果在本地局域网中有Red Hat Enterprise Linux, CentOS或者Fedora的服务器，这些琐碎的工作都可以交给<package>cobbler</package>来完成。

en: To perform the tasks in this section, switch to the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account with the command <command>su -</command>. As an alternative, you can run a command with the <option>-c</option> option, using the form <command>su -c '<replaceable>command</replaceable>'</command>.
zh_CN: 这一部分向导里的工作，需要切换到<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>账户来进行。切换的命令是<command>su -</command>。另外一种方法是每次运行命令是在前面加上<command>su -c</command>，使命令行成为<command>su -c '<replaceable>command</replaceable>'</command>。

en: Setting Up <package>cobbler</package>
zh_CN: 配置<package>cobbler</package>

en: To install <package>cobbler</package> use the following command:
zh_CN: 使用以下命令安装<package>cobbler</package>。

en: The <command>cobbler</command> command can check its own settings for validity and report the results. Run the following command to check the settings:
zh_CN: <command>cobbler</command>命令可以进行设置的自检并报告检测结过。运行以下命令以检测设置：

en: Change the settings in the <filename>/var/lib/cobbler/settings</filename> file to reflect the IP address information for the server. You must change at least the <option>server</option> and <option>next_server</option> options, although these options may point to the same IP address.
zh_CN: 改变 <filename>/var/lib/cobbler/settings</filename> 文件的设置来反映服务器的 IP 地址信息。您至少需要修改 <option>server</option> 和<option>next_server</option> 两项，虽然有时它们的 IP 地址相同

en: If you are not already running a DHCP server, you should also change the <option>manage_dhcp</option> option to <userinput>1</userinput>. If you are running a DHCP server, configure it according to the instructions found in the <package>syslinux</package> package documentation. For more information, refer to your local files <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/syslinux.doc</filename> and <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/pxelinux.doc</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果您还没有运行 DHCP 服务， 您还要修改<option>manage_dhcp</option> 参数为 <userinput>1</userinput>。 如果您已有一个运行的 DHCP 服务器，请根据 <package>syslinux</package> 软件包的内容进行配置。更多信息参考本地文件 <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/syslinux.doc</filename> 和 <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/pxelinux.doc</filename>。

en: Setting Up the Distribution
zh_CN: 设置发布目录

en: To set up a distribution from a full Fedora DVD or ISO image, use this procedure.
zh_CN: 从一个完整的 Fedora DVD 或 ISO 映像设置发布目录，采用这个步骤

en: Network Locations
zh_CN: 网络位置

en: To create a local mirror from an existing network source, skip this section and refer instead to <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/>.
zh_CN: 从网路源创建本地镜像请跳过这章，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/>

en: If you are using a DVD disc or ISO image, Create a directory mount point:
zh_CN: 如果您使用 DVD 盘片或 ISO 映像，请创建一个目录作为挂载点

en: To mount a physical DVD disc, use the following command:
zh_CN: 要挂载一个 DVD 盘片，在输入下列命令：

en: To mount a DVD ISO image, use the following command:
zh_CN: 要挂载一个DVD ISO 镜像，输入下列命令：

en: To support NFS installation, create a file <filename>/etc/exports</filename> and add the following line to it:
zh_CN: 支持 NFS 安装，创建一个文件 <filename>/etc/exports</filename>，添加如下内容

en: Start the NFS server using the following commands:
zh_CN: 输入下列命令，启动 NFS 服务器：

en: To support HTTP installation, use <command>yum</command> to install the Apache web server if it is not already installed:
zh_CN: 要支持 HTTP 安装，如果 Apache 还没有安装则先用 <command>yum</command> 进行安装：

en: Make a link to the mounted disc in the Apache public content area:
zh_CN: 在 Apache 的公共内容区创建挂载磁盘内容的连接：

en: Mirroring a Network Location
zh_CN: 映射网络位置

en: If you do not have discs or ISO images for a distribution, you can use <command>cobbler</command> to create an installation server. The <command>cobbler</command> command can fetch the distribution over the network as part of the import process.
zh_CN: 如果没有创建发布目录所需的光盘或映像，您可以用 <command>cobbler</command> 来配置一个发布服务器。<command>cobbler</command>命令在导入过程中可以从网络获取发布目录

en: Locate the distribution on the network. The location may be on the local network or reached at a remote site via FTP, HTTP, or rsync protocols. Note the URI, which will be in one of the following forms:
zh_CN: 定位网络发布目录。具体位置可能是一个 FTP,HTTP 或 rsync 可以访问的网络主机。需注意 URI 的写法应为如下格式：

en: Importing the Distribution
zh_CN: 导入发行版

en: To offer a distribution through more than one installation method, perform additional <command>cobbler import</command> tasks using a different name for each method. For best results, use the installation method as part of the name, so it appears in the client's boot menu.
zh_CN: 如需通过多种方法访问发布目录，对不同方法采用不同名称执行 <command>cobbler import</command>。建议用安装方法作为名称的一部分，这样客户端的启动目录里会得到体现

en: To import the DVD disc or ISO distribution into <command>cobbler</command>, run this command:
zh_CN: 将 DVD 或 ISO 发布命令导入 <command>cobbler</command> 执行这个命令：

en: For <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable>, substitute a meaningful name for the distribution.
zh_CN: 对 <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable>来说，为这个发行本替换了一个有意义的名称。

en: To import a local or remote network distribution into <command>cobbler</command>, run this command. Replace <replaceable>network_URI</replaceable> with the URI you found in <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/>, and <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable> as above:
zh_CN: 要将一个本地或者远程网络发行本导入 <command>cobbler</command>，请运行这个命令。请使用您在 <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/> 找到的 URI 替换 <replaceable>network_URI</replaceable>，并使用上述名称替换 <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable>。

en: Importing a Source
zh_CN: 导入一个源

en: When <command>cobbler</command> imports a distribution with the commands above, it copies all the files to the server's local storage, which may take some time.
zh_CN: <command>cobbler</command>用如上命令导入发布目录时，会将所有文件拷贝到服务器上，这将会花一点时间。

en: If you do not want to make local copies of the distribution because clients can already reach its location, use the <option>--available-as</option> option.
zh_CN: 如果您认为没有必要再创建一个本地的副本，客户端可以访问发布目录，可以用 <option>--available-as</option> 选项。

en: For <replaceable>nework_URI</replaceable>, substitute the appropriate network location of the distribution. This URI indicates how the server makes the distribution available to its clients. The examples above assume that your <command>cobbler</command> server reaches the mirror location at the same URI as the clients. If not, substitute an appropriate URI for the <option>--mirror</option> option. The following examples are URI locations that work if you have been following the procedures in this section, and your server's IP address is <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.1</systemitem>:
zh_CN: 替换 <replaceable>nework_URI</replaceable> 为恰当的网络发布路径。这个 URI 显示服务器如何提供发布目录给客户端。上面的例子假定您的 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器和您的客户端用相同的 URI 来访问镜像。如果不是可用 <option>--mirror</option> 来改变。如果您按照本章的内容设置则下面的例子将可以工作，假设服务器的地址为 <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.1</systemitem>：

en: If necessary, replace <replaceable>192.168.1.1</replaceable> with the IP address for your <command>cobbler</command> server.
zh_CN: 如必要，请将 <replaceable>192.168.1.1</replaceable> 替换为您 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器的 IP 地址。

en: Run the command <command>cobbler sync</command> to apply the changes. To check that your <command>cobbler</command> server is listening on the correct ports, use the <command>netstat -lp</command> command.
zh_CN: 运行 <command>cobbler sync</command> 提交。用 <command>netstat -lp</command> 命令检查 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器是否监听相应端口。

en: Firewall Considerations
zh_CN: 关于防火墙

en: Depending on your server's configuration, you may need to use the <command>system-config-securitylevel</command> command to permit access to some or all of these network services:
zh_CN: 根据服务器配置，您可能需要用 <command>system-config-securitylevel</command> 来设置防火墙以允许相应的网络服务：

en: 67 or bootps, for the DHCP/BOOTP server
zh_CN: 67 或者 bootps，用于 DHCP/BOOTP 服务器

en: 69 or tftp, for providing the PXE loader
zh_CN: 69 或者 tftp，用于提供 PXE 载入程序

en: 80 or http, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide HTTP installation service
zh_CN: 80 or http, 如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 HTTP 安装服务

en: 20 and 21 or ftp, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide FTP installation service
zh_CN: 20 and 21 or ftp，如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 FTP 安装服务

en: 111 or sunrpc, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide NFS installation service
zh_CN: 111 or sunrpc, 如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 NFS 安装服务

en: Preparing Media
zh_CN: 准备介质

en: discs
zh_CN: 光盘

en: media
zh_CN: 介质

en: installation
zh_CN: 安装

en: To install Fedora from discs, you need any one of the following:
zh_CN: 要从盘片安装 Fedora，您需要下列列表中的至少一项：

en: a set of installation CDs or DVDs of the Fedora distribution
zh_CN: 一套完整的 CD 或 DVD Fedora 发行版

en: Set Size May Vary
zh_CN: 可能需要不同数量的 CD 或 DVD

en: In some cases, there may be only one disc in a set.
zh_CN: 可能是一张盘

en: A Fedora rescue CD
zh_CN: Fedora 救援 CD

en: A Fedora boot-only CD
zh_CN: Fedora 启动 CD

en: For instructions to download and prepare this CD or DVD installation media, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution/Download"/>. If you already have the full set of Fedora installation media, skip to <xref linkend="sn-booting-from-disc"/>.
zh_CN: 关于下载并准备 CD 及 DVD 引导介质的步骤，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/download/"/>。如果您已经有了完整的 Fedora 安装介质，请继续阅读 <xref linkend="sn-booting-from-disc"/>。

en: There are separate discs and sets for each supported architecture.
zh_CN: 不同架构的硬件会有不同的版本

en: Architecture-Specific Distributions
zh_CN: 特定体系的版本

en: To install Fedora, you must use the boot and installation media that is particular to your architecture. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/> for information on hardware architectures and how to determine the right one for your computer.
zh_CN: 要安装 Fedora，您需要专用于您电脑体系的引导介质及安装介质。请参阅<xref linkedn="sn-which-arch"/> 以获得关于硬件体系结构和判断自己电脑的体系结构的信息。

en: You may use the first CD or DVD installation disc from the complete Fedora distribution to boot your computer. The Fedora distribution also includes <firstterm>image files</firstterm> for boot-only CD or DVD media and USB media. You can convert these files into bootable media using standard Linux utilities or third-party programs on other operating systems.
zh_CN: 您可以用完整的 Fedora 发行版的第一张 CD 或 DVD 安装光盘引导系统。Fedora 发行版也包含专用引导 CD 或 DVD 介质和 USB 介质所需的 <firstterm>image files</firstterm>。这些文件可以被转换并写入可引导介质中，需要使用 Linux 自带的工具或其他操作系统中的第三方程序。

en: You may boot your computer with boot-only media, and load the installation system from another source to continue the process. The types of installation source for Fedora include:
zh_CN: 您可以使用专用引导介质引导计算机，然后从其他安装源加载安装程序，来继续安装过程。Fedora 支持的安装来源类型包括：

en: CD or DVD media installation discs
zh_CN: CD 及 DVD 安装盘

en: hard drive, either attached by USB, or internal to the computer
zh_CN: 硬盘驱动器，包括以 USB 方式连接，以及电脑内置的硬盘

en: network installation server, using either HTTP, FTP, or NFS
zh_CN: 网络安装服务器，也使用 HTTP，FTP，或 NFS

en: You can use this facility to install Fedora on machines without using installation discs. For example, you may install Fedora on a laptop with no CD or DVD drive by booting the machine with a USB pen drive, and then using a hard drive as an installation source.
zh_CN: 此功能允许您在计算机上安装 Fedora 而不必使用安装光盘。例如，您可以在一台没有 CD 及 DVD 驱动器的膝上电脑中安装 Fedora，只要用 USB 存储卡引导系统，然后使用硬盘驱动器作为安装源。

en: The supported boot media for Fedora include:
zh_CN: Fedora 支持的引导介质包括：

en: CD or DVD media (either installation disc #1 or a special boot-only disc)
zh_CN: CD 及 DVD 介质 (包括安装光盘的第一张，以及特殊的一张仅用于启动的光盘)

en: USB media
zh_CN: USB 介质

en: network interface (via PXE)
zh_CN: 网络接口 (通过 PXE)

en: Installation from Diskettes
zh_CN: 使用软盘安装

en: There is no option to either boot or install Fedora from diskettes.
zh_CN: 没有使用软盘来安装或引导 Fedora 的选项。

en: Preparing CD or DVD Media
zh_CN: 准备 CD 或 DVD 介质

en: The <filename>images/boot.iso</filename> file on the first Fedora installation disc is a boot image designed for CD and DVD media. This file also appears on FTP and Web sites providing Fedora. You can also find this file on mirror sites in the Fedora distribution directory for your particular architecture.
zh_CN: Fedora 第一张安装光盘中的 <filename>images/boot.iso</filename> 文件是为 CD 和 DVD 介质准备的引导镜像。这个文件也可以在下载 Fedora 的 FTP 和网站上找到。您也可以在镜像站点的 Fedora 发行版目录找到适合您特殊体系的文件。

en: The Fedora distribution is also downloadable as a set of CD-sized ISO image files or a single DVD-sized ISO image file. You can record these files to CD or DVD using a CD or DVD burning program on your current operating system:
zh_CN: Fedora 的发行版也可以通过下载 ISO 映像文件得到，然后用当前操作系统的刻录软件刻盘：

en: Windows operating systems
zh_CN: Windows 操作系统

en: Burn an ISO image to disc using your installed CD or DVD burning software. Most software has an option labeled <guilabel>Burn image file to disc</guilabel> or <guilabel>Make disc from ISO image</guilabel>. If your software offers a choice of image formats, choose "ISO image" as the file type. If several ISO formats are offered, choose the closest match to "Mode 1, 2048-byte blocks."
zh_CN: 大多刻录软件均提供用 ISO 文件刻录的选项，如果软件让您选择映像文件的格式，选择最接近 "Mode 1, 2048-byte blocks。

en: Open the <guilabel>Disk Utility</guilabel> application, found in the <filename>/Applications/Utilities</filename> folder. Select <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Disk Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice> and select the ISO image. From the list of volumes, select the item representing the ISO image. Select <guibutton>Burn</guibutton> and follow the instructions.
zh_CN: 打开 <guilabel>Disk Utility</guilabel> 应用， 找到 <filename>/Applications/Utilities</filename> 目录。选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Disk Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 ISO image。从卷列表中选择 ISO image。选择 <guilabel>Burn</guibutton>，依照向导操作。

en: Linux operating systems
zh_CN: Linux 操作系统

en: If you are using a recent version of the GNOME desktop environment, right-click the ISO image file and choose <guilabel>Write to disc</guilabel>. If you are using a recent version of the KDE desktop environment, use <application>K3B</application> and select <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn CD Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn DVD ISO Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice> if appropriate. The following command line works for many other environments:
zh_CN: 如您使用较新的 GNOME 桌面环境，右击 ISO 映像文件选择 <guilabel>Write to disc</guilabel>。如您使用较新的 KDE 桌面环境，打开 <application>K3B</application> 选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn CD Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，或 <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn DVD ISO Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如下命令行在大多数环境下可行：

en: System-Specific Instructions
zh_CN: 特定体系的指导

en: Unfortunately this guide cannot offer specific instructions for every possible combination of hardware and software. You can find more information at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Drafts/BurningDiscs"/>. Consult your operating system's documentation and online support services, and <xref linkend="sn-web-help"/> for additional help if needed.
zh_CN: 遗憾的是这个手册不能提供针对每种如硬件组合的特定建议。您可以从 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Drafts/BurningDiscs"/> 找到更多资讯。或者查看您操作系统的手册，咨询在线服务。如果需要还可以从 <xref linkend="sn-web-help"/>获得进一步帮助。

en: Preparing USB Boot Media
zh_CN: 准备 USB 引导介质

en: Data Loss
zh_CN: 数据损失

en: <emphasis>This procedure destroys data on the media.</emphasis> Back up any important information before you begin. Some models of USB media use additional partitions or software to provide functions such as encryption. This procedure may make it difficult or impossible to access these special areas on your boot media.
zh_CN: <emphasis>这个过程会将介质中数据删除。</emphasis> 在动手做之前，将任何重要的信息备份。一些 USB 存储器使用附加的分区或软件来实现类似加密等功能。这个过程可能会使得引导介质中的这些特殊位置无法再读取。

en: The <filename>images/diskboot.img</filename> file on the first Fedora installation disc is a boot image designed for USB media. This file also appears on FTP and Web sites providing Fedora.
zh_CN: 第一张 Fedora 安装光盘中的 <filename>images/diskboot.img</filename> 文件是为 USB 介质设计的启动镜像。这个文件也可以从下载 Fedora 的 FTP 或 Web 网站上找到。

en: Several software utilities are available for Windows and Linux that can write image files to a device. Linux includes the <command>dd</command> command for this purpose.
zh_CN: 在 Windows 和 Linux 中都有很多软件实用工具可以将镜像文件写入设备。Linux 包含 <command>dd</command> 命令来达到这个目的。要在当前的 Fedora 版本将镜像文件写入引导介质用 <command>dd</command>：

en: The <command>dd</command> utility requires you to specify the device file that corresponds to the physical media. The name of the device file matches the name assigned to the device by your system. All device files appear in the directory <filename>/dev/</filename>. For example, <filename>/dev/sda</filename> denotes the first USB, SATA, or SCSI device that is attached to the system.
zh_CN: <command>dd</command>命令需要您指定介质设备文件名。操作系统指定给设备的文件名。所有设备文件位于 <filename>/dev/</filename>目录。例如，<filename>/dev/sda</filename> 代表了连接在系统内的第一个 USB，SATA 或 SCSI 设备。

en: To learn the name that your system assigns to the media:
zh_CN: 了解系统分配给介质的名称：

en: Open a terminal window. On a Fedora system, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Terminal</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to start a terminal.
zh_CN: 打开一个终端窗口。在 Fedora 系统中选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> <guisubmenu>附件</guisubmenu> <guimenuitem>终端</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 启动一个终端。

en: Attach or insert the media.
zh_CN: 插入介质。

en: In the terminal window, type the following command:
zh_CN: 在终端窗口输入下列命令：

en: Look for the items in the <command>dmesg</command> output that relate to the detection of a new SCSI device. Linux systems treat USB media as SCSI devices.
zh_CN: 在 <command>dmesg</command> 的输出中查找发现新 SCSI 设备的条目。Linux 将 USB 介质当作 SCSI 设备处理。

en: Using the Device Mapper
zh_CN: 使用设备匹配程序

en: On Fedora 5 and later systems, it may be easier to find the right device name by examining the <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/</filename> directory. Use the command <command>ls -l /dev/disk/by-id/</command> to see the disk devices collated by model and device name.
zh_CN: 在 Fedora 5 以后的系统中， 通过查看 <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/</filename>目录很容易找到正确的设备名。用命令 <command>ls -l /dev/disk/by-id/</command> 查看对应关系

en: Unmount the media. On a Fedora system, right-click the icon that corresponds to the media, and select <guimenuitem>Unmount Volume</guimenuitem>. Alternatively, enter this command in a terminal window:
zh_CN: 卸载介质。在 Fedora 系统中，右击对应介质的图标，选择 <guimenuitem>Unmount Volume</guimenuitem>。或者在终端输入如下命令:

en: Replace <replaceable>&lt;device&gt;</replaceable> with the name of the correct device file for the media.
zh_CN: 替换 <replaceable>&lt;device&gt;</replaceable> 为介质对应设备文件名。

en: To write an image file to boot media with <command>dd</command> on a current version of Fedora, carry out the following steps:
zh_CN: 要在 Fedora 的当前版本中使用 <command>dd</command> 将某个映像文件写入引导介质，请执行以下步骤：

en: Locate the image file.
zh_CN: 定位镜像文件。

en: Your system may automatically detect and open the media. If that happens, close or unmount the media before continuing.
zh_CN: 您的系统可能会自动检测并打开文件管理器。如果出现这种情况，必须先卸载它。

en: Open a terminal window.
zh_CN: 打开一个终端窗口。

en: Software Selection
zh_CN: 软件选集

en: Installing from a Live Image
zh_CN: 从实时映像安装

en: If you install from a Fedora Live image, you cannot make package selections. This installation method transfers a copy of the Live image rather than installing packages from a repository. To change the package selection, complete the installation, then use the <application>Add/Remove Software</application> application to make desired changes.
zh_CN: 如果您是从 Fedora 实时映像进行安装，您就无法进行软件包选择。这个安装方法是从存储库中传输实时映像的副本而不是要安装的软件包。要更改软件包选择，完成安装，请使用 <application>Add/Remove Software</application> 程序进行所需的修改。

en: By default, the Fedora installation process loads a selection of software that is suitable for a desktop system. To include or remove software for common tasks, select the relevant items from the list:
zh_CN: 默认情况下， Fedora 安装过程加载一个适合桌面系统的软件选集。要添加或者删除用于通用任务的软件，请在该列表中选择相关项目：

en: Office and Productivity
zh_CN: 办公和生产率

en: This option provides the OpenOffice.org productivity suite, the Planner project management application, graphical tools such as the GIMP, and multimedia applications.
zh_CN: 这个选项提供了 OpenOffice.org 生产率套件，Planner 项目管理应用程序，比如 GIMP 这样的绘画工具，和多媒体应用程序。

en: Software Development
zh_CN: 软件开发工具

en: This option provides the necessary tools to compile software on your Fedora system.
zh_CN: 这个选项为您提供在 Fedora 系统上编译软件必需的工具。

en: Web server
zh_CN: Web 服务器

en: This option provides the Apache Web server.
zh_CN: 这个选项提供 Apache Web 服务器。

en: Installing from Additional Repositories
zh_CN: 从附加程序库安装

en: You can define additional <firstterm>repositories</firstterm> to increase the software available to your system during installation. A repository is a network location that stores software packages along with <firstterm>metadata</firstterm> that describes them. Many of the software packages used in Fedora require other software to be installed. The installer uses the metadata to ensure that these requirements are met for every piece of software you select for installation.
zh_CN: 您可以在安装过程中定义附加 <firstterm>repositories</firstterm> 来增加您系统可使用的软件。存储库是保存软件软件包的网络位置，并附有描述它们的  <firstterm>metadata</firstterm>。Fedora 中使用的很多软件都需要安装其它软件才可使用。安装程序使用元数据以确保每次您选择软件进行安装时都会符合这些要求。

en: The Fedora software repository is automatically selected for you. The <guilabel>Additional Fedora Software</guilabel> repository contains software beyond the selection found on the default installation source. All software in Fedora is entirely free and open source.
zh_CN: Fedora 软件存储库是自动为您选择的。<guilabel>附加 Fedora 软件</guilabel> 存储库包含在默认安装源中找到的选择的软件。Fedora 中的所有软件都是免费且开源的。

en: To include software from <firstterm>repositories</firstterm> other than the Fedora package collection, select <guilabel>Add additional software repositories</guilabel>. You may provide the location of a repository of third-party software. Depending on the configuration of that repository, you may be able to select non-Fedora software during installation.
zh_CN: 要从 <firstterm>repositories</firstterm> 而不是 Fedora 软件包集合中添加软件，请选择 <guilabel>添加附加软件存储库</guilabel>。您可能需要提供第三方软件存储库的位置。根据对那个存储库的配置，您将可以在安装中选择非 Fedora 软件。

en: To edit an existing software repository location, select the repository in the list and then select <guilabel>Modify repository</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要编辑现有软件存储库的位置，请在该列表中选择存储库，然后选择 <guilabel>修改存储库</guilabel>。

en: Network Access Required
zh_CN: 需要接入网络

en: If you change the repository information during a non-network installation, such as from a Fedora DVD, the installer prompts you for network configuration information.
zh_CN: 如果您在非网络安装的过程中，比如使用 Fedora DVD 进行安装，更改了存储库信息，那么安装程序会提示您输入网络配置信息。

en: If you select <guilabel>Add additional software repositories</guilabel>, the <guilabel>Add repository</guilabel> dialog appears. Provide a <guilabel>Repository name</guilabel> and the <guilabel>Repository URL</guilabel> for its location.
zh_CN: 如果您选择 <guilabel>添加附加软件存储库</guilabel>，那么会出现 <guilabel>添加存储库</guilabel> 对话框。请为其位置提供 <guilabel>存储库名称</guilabel> 和 <guilabel>存储库 URL</guilabel>。

en: Fedora Software Mirrors
zh_CN: Fedora 软件镜像

en: To find a Fedora software mirror near you, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mirrors"/>.
zh_CN: 要找到最近的 Fedora 软件镜像，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mirrors"/>。

en: Once you have located a mirror, to determine the URL to use, find the directory on the mirror that <emphasis>contains</emphasis> a directory named <filename class="directory">repodata</filename>. For instance, the "Everything" repository for Fedora is typically located in a directory tree <filename>releases/9/Everything/<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/os</filename>, where <replaceable>arch</replaceable> is a system architecture name.
zh_CN: 您定位镜像后，要决定使用的 URL，请在镜像中查找<emphasis>包含</emphasis>目录名为 <filename class="directory">repodata</filename> 的目录。例如：Fedora 的“Eerything”存储库一般位于目录树 <filename>releases/9/Everything/<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/os</filename>，其中 <replaceable>arch</replaceable> 是系统构架名称。

en: Once you provide information for an additional repository, the installer reads the package metadata over the network. Software that is specially marked is then included in the package group selection system. See <xref linkend="sn-package-selection"/> for more information on selecting packages.
zh_CN: 当您为附加存储库提供信息后，安装程序就可通过网络读取软件包元数据。那些特别标记的然将也会包含在软件包组群选择系统中。有关选择软件包的详情请参考 <xref linkend="sn-package-selection"/>。

en: Backtracking Removes Repository Metadata
zh_CN: 回溯删除存储库元数据

en: If you choose <guilabel>Back</guilabel> from the package selection screen, any extra repository data you may have entered is lost. This allows you to effectively cancel extra repositories. Currently there is no way to cancel only a single repository once entered.
zh_CN: 如果您在软件包选择页面选择 <guilabel>返回</guilabel>，那么可能会丢失您输入的所有额外存储库。这让您有效地取消附加存储库。目前还没有方法删除已输入的单一存储库。

en: Customizing the Software Selection
zh_CN: 定制软件选集

en: Select <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel> to specify the software packages for your final system in more detail. This option causes the installation process to display an additional customization screen when you select <guibutton>Next</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 选择 <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel>(现在定制) 来指定最终系统软件包的更多细节。当您选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 时这个选项将使安装过程显示一个附加的定制化屏幕。

en: Installing Support for Additional Languages
zh_CN: 安装附加语言的支持

en: Select <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel> to install support for additional languages. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/> for more information on configuring language support.
zh_CN: 选择 <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel>(现在定制) 来安装附加语言支持。参考 <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/> 获得关于配置语言支持的更多信息。

en: Fedora divides the included software into <indexterm><primary>package groups</primary></indexterm><firstterm>package groups</firstterm>. For ease of use, the package selection screen displays these groups as categories.
zh_CN: Fedora 将其软件划分为 <indexterm><primary>package groups</primary></indexterm><firstterm>package groups</firstterm>，为使得软件选择更容易，选择屏幕将这些组显示为 6 个类别：

en: To view the package groups for a category, select the category from the list on the left. The list on the right displays the package groups for the currently selected category.
zh_CN: 要察看软件包组的类别，从左边的列表选择种类。右边的列表显示了属于当前选择种类的软件包组。

en: To specify a package group for installation, select the check box next to the group. The box at the bottom of the screen displays the details of the package group that is currently highlighted. <emphasis>None</emphasis> of the packages from a group will be installed unless the check box for that group is selected.
zh_CN: 要制定安装的软件包组，选择这组的复选框。在屏幕底部的这个选框显示了当前高亮的软件包组的细节。除非这个组旁边的复选框被选中，否则这个组的软件包 <emphasis>不会</emphasis> 被安装。

en: If you select a package group, Fedora automatically installs the base and mandatory packages for that group. To change which optional packages within a selected group will be installed, select the <guibutton>Optional Packages</guibutton> button under the description of the group. Then use the check box next to an individual package name to change its selection.
zh_CN: 如果您选择一个软件包组，Fedora 将自动为这个组安装基本和必须的软件包。要改变已选组里将安装的可选软件包，请先点击位于组描述信息下的 <guibutton>附加软件包</guibutton> 按钮。然后利用每个软件包名称旁边的复选框来变更选择项。

en: After you choose the desired packages, select <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to proceed. Fedora checks your selection, and automatically adds any extra packages required to use the software you select.
zh_CN: 当您选择了需要的软件包之后，选择 <guilabel>下一步</guilabel> 继续。Fedora 将检测您的选集，然后自动添加您选择软件所需的额外软件包。

en: Changing Your Mind
zh_CN: 改变您的决定

en: The packages that you select are not permanent. After you boot your system, use the <application>Add/Remove Software</application> tool to either install new software or remove installed packages. To run this tool, from the main menu, select <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Add/Remove Software</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The Fedora software management system downloads the latest packages from network servers, rather than using those on the installation discs.
zh_CN: 您选择的软件包不是永久的。在您重启系统后，请使用 <application>添加/删除软件</application> 工具安装新的软件或者删除已安装的软件包。要运行此工具，请在主菜单中选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>添加/删除软件</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。Fedora 软件管理系统是从网络服务器中下载最新的软件包，而不是使用那些安装光盘。

en: Additional Language Support
zh_CN: 附加语言支持

en: Your Fedora system automatically supports the language that you selected at the start of the installation process. To include support for additional languages, select the package group for those languages from the <guilabel>Languages</guilabel> category.
zh_CN: 您的 Fedora 系统自动支持您在安装过程开始前选择的语言。要添加其他语言的支持，在 <guilabel>语言</guilabel> 软件包分类中，选择针对那些语言的软件包组群。

en: Core Network Services
zh_CN: 核心网络设备

en: All Fedora installations include the following network services:
zh_CN: 所有 Fedora 安装都包含了下列网络服务：

en: centralized logging through syslog
zh_CN: 通过 syslog 集中记录日志

en: email through SMTP (Simple Mail Transfer Protocol)
zh_CN: 通过 SMTP (Simple Mail Transfer Protocol) 的电子邮件

en: network file sharing through NFS (Network File System)
zh_CN: 通过 (Network File System) 共享网络文件

en: remote access through SSH (Secure SHell)
zh_CN: 通过 SSH (Secure SHell) 远程访问

en: resource advertising through mDNS (multicast DNS)
zh_CN: 通过 mDNS (multicast DNS) 的资源广告

en: The default installation also provides:
zh_CN: 默认安装也提供：

en: network file transfer through HTTP (HyperText Transfer Protocol)
zh_CN: 通过 HTTP (HyperText Transfer Protocol) 传输的网络文件

en: printing through CUPS (Common UNIX Printing System)
zh_CN: 通过 CUPS (Common UNIX Printing System) 打印

en: remote desktop access through VNC (Virtual Network Computing)
zh_CN: 通过 VNC(虚拟网络计算，Virtual Network Computing)实现远程桌面访问

en: Some automated processes on your Fedora system use the email service to send reports and messages to the system administrator. By default, the email, logging, and printing services do not accept connections from other systems. Fedora installs the NFS sharing, HTTP, and VNC components without enabling those services.
zh_CN: 在您的 Fedora 系统中，一些自动的进程需要使用邮件服务来向系统管理员发送报告和消息。默认情况下，邮件，登陆和打印服务不接受来自其他系统的连接。Fedira 安装 NFS 共享、HTTP 和 VNC 组件但不启用这些服务。

en: You may configure your Fedora system after installation to offer email, file sharing, logging, printing and remote desktop access services. The SSH service is enabled by default. You may use NFS to access files on other systems without enabling the NFS sharing service.
zh_CN: 可以在安装后，配置 Fedora 系统来提供电子邮件、文件共享、登录、打印和远程桌面访问等服务。SSH 服务默认启用。您可以使用 NFS 访问其他系统的文件，这时不必启用 NFS 共享服务。

en: Installation Methods
zh_CN: 安装方法

en: If you booted the distribution DVD and did not use the alternate installation source option <option>askmethod</option>, the next stage loads automatically from the DVD. Proceed to <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您引导发行本 DVD 但不使用可选择的安装源选项 <option>askmethod</option>，那么下一步将自动从 DVD 载入。过程请参考 <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>。

en: If you used the <option>askmethod</option> option or booted from minimal boot media or a PXE server, proceed to <xref linkend="sn-alt-install-method"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您使用 <option>askmethod</option> 选项或者从最小引导介质或者 PXE 服务器引导，过程请参考 <xref linkend="sn-alt-install-method"/>。

en: CD/DVD Activity
zh_CN: CD/DVD 光盘

en: If you boot any Fedora installation media, the installation program loads its next stage from that disc. This happens regardless of which installation method you choose, unless you eject the disc before you proceed. The installation program still downloads <emphasis>package data</emphasis> from the source you choose.
zh_CN: 如果您引导任何 Fedora 安装介质，该安装程序会从那张磁盘中载入下一个阶段的安装程序，无论您选择什么样的安装方法都会是这种结果，除非您弹出前面使用的磁盘。安装程序仍然是从您选择的安装源中下载 <emphasis>软件包数据</emphasis>。

en: Alternative Installation Methods
zh_CN: 其他安装方法

en: Even if you booted from alternative media, you can still install Fedora from CD or DVD media. Alternately, you can install from ISO images stored on your computer's hard disk, or from a network server.
zh_CN: 即使您使用其它介质引导，您仍可以从 CD 或者 DVD 介质安装 Fedora。另外，您还可以从保存在您计算机硬盘中 ISO 映像或者某个网络服务器进行安装。

en: To install from CD or DVD media, insert a Fedora DVD or the first installation CD, select <guilabel>Local CD/DVD</guilabel>, and proceed to <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>.
zh_CN: 要从 CD 或者 DVD 介质进行安装，请插入 Fedora DVD 或者第一张安装光盘，选择 <guilabel>本地 CD/DVD</guilabel>，操作请参考 <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>。

en: To install from ISO images on a hard disk, select <guilabel>Hard drive</guilabel> and proceed to <xref linkend="sn-installing-from-harddrive"/>.
zh_CN: 要从位于硬盘的 ISO 映像安装，请选择 <guilabel>硬盘</guilabel>，方法请参考 <xref linkend="sn-installing-from-harddrive"/>。

en: To install from a NFS server or other network location, such as a Web or FTP server, proceed to <xref linkend="sn-install-tcpip-config"/>.
zh_CN: 要从 NFS 服务器或者其它网络位置安装，比如 Web 或者 FTP 服务器，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-install-tcpip-config"/>。

en: Installation from a Hard Drive
zh_CN: 从硬盘安装

en: Once you have booted your computer, you may use ISO image files of the Fedora discs to continue the installation process. The ISO files must be located on a hard drive that is either internal to the computer, or attached to the machine by USB. You can use this option to install Fedora on computers that have neither a network connection nor CD or DVD drives.
zh_CN: 在引导计算机后，您可以使用 Fedora 光盘的 ISO 映像文件来继续安装过程。ISO 文件必须位于内置的硬盘驱动器，或通过 USB 连接到机器的硬盘驱动器上。这个选项允许您在没有网络连接，或者没有 CD 或 DVD 驱动器的计算机中安装 Fedora。

en: The partition on the hard drive holding the ISO files must be formatted with the <indexterm><primary>ext2</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>ext2</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>ext2</firstterm>, <indexterm><primary>ext3</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>ext3</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>ext3</firstterm> or <indexterm><primary>vfat</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>vfat</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>vfat</firstterm> file system. In Fedora, <systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> includes a range of file systems, such as FAT-16 and FAT-32, found on most removable media. External hard drives usually contain <systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> (FAT-32) file systems. Some Microsoft Windows systems also use <systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> file systems on internal hard disk partitions.
zh_CN: 硬盘驱动器上，包含 ISO 文件的分区必须被格式化为 <indexterm><primary>ext2</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>ext2</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>ext2</firstterm>， <indexterm><primary>ext3</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>ext3</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>ext3</firstterm> 或 <indexterm><primary>vfat</primary><see>file systems</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file systems</primary><secondary>vfat</secondary></indexterm><firstterm>vfat</firstterm> 文件系统。在 Fedora 中，<systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> 包含一系列文件系统，比如 FAT-16 和 FAT-32，它们是大多数可移动介质的格式。外置硬盘驱动器通常使用 <systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> (FAT-32) 文件系统。一些 Microsoft Windows 系统也使用 <systemitem class="filesystem">vfat</systemitem> 文件系统作为内部硬盘驱动器的分区类型。

en: Before you begin installation from a hard drive, check the partition type to ensure that Fedora can read it. To check a partition's file system under Windows, use the <application>Disk Management</application> tool. To check a partition's file system under Linux, use the <command>fdisk</command> utility.
zh_CN: 在您开始从硬盘驱动器安装之前，检测分区类型，以确保 Fedora 可以读取它。要在 Windows 下检测分区的文件系统，使用 <application>磁盘管理</application> 工具。要在 Linux 中检测分区的文件系统，使用 <command>fdisk</command> 实用工具。

en: Cannot Install from LVM Partitions
zh_CN: 无法在 LVM 分区安装

en: You cannot use ISO files on partitions controlled by LVM (Logical Volume Management).
zh_CN: 您无法使用 LVM（逻辑卷管理）控制的分区中的 ISO 文件。

en: Select the partition containing the ISO files from the list of available partitions. Internal IDE, SATA, SCSI, and USB drive device names begin with <filename>/dev/sd</filename>. Each individual drive has its own letter, for example <filename>/dev/sda</filename>. Each partition on a drive is numbered, for example <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>.
zh_CN: 从可用的分区列表中，选择包含 ISO 文件的分区。内部的 IDE、DATA、SCSI 和 USB 硬盘设备名称以 <filename>/dev/sd</filename> 开始。SCSI 或者 USB 驱动器设备名称以 <filename>/dev/sd</filename> 开始。每个单独的驱动器都有代表自己的字母，例如 <filename>/dev/sda</filename>。驱动器中的每个分区都以编号表示，例如 <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>。

en: Also specify the <guilabel>Directory holding images</guilabel>. Enter the full directory path from the drive that contains the ISO image files. The following table shows some examples of how to enter this information:
zh_CN: 同时还需要指定 <guilabel>包含镜像文件的目录</guilabel>。输入包含 ISO 镜像文件的目录完整路径。以下图表给出了如何输入这个信息的示例：

en: Partition type
zh_CN: 分区类型

en: Volume
zh_CN: 卷

en: Original path to files
zh_CN: 到文件的原始路径

en: Directory to use
zh_CN: 要使用的目录

en: VFAT, NTFS
zh_CN: VFAT，NTFS

en: Downloads/F9
zh_CN: 下载/F9

en: ext2, ext3
zh_CN: ext2，ext3

en: Select <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to continue. Proceed with <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>.
zh_CN: 选择 <guibutton>确定</guibutton> 继续。请参考 <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>。

en: Installation TCP/IP Configuration
zh_CN: 安装 TCP/IP 配置

en: The installation program is network-aware and can use network settings for a number of functions. For instance, you can install Fedora from a network server using FTP, HTTP, or <indexterm><primary>NFS (Network File System)</primary><secondary>install from</secondary></indexterm> NFS protocols. You can also instruct the installation program to consult additional software repositories later in the process.
zh_CN: 该安装程序是基于网络的，且可使用网络设置提供很多功能。例如：您可以使用 FTP、HTTP 或 <indexterm><secondary>使用</secondary></indexterm> NFS 协议的<primary>NFS（网络文件系统）</primary>从一个网络服务器安装 Fedora。您还可以在安装过程中指定安装程序以添加额外的软件存储库。

en: By default, the installation program uses DHCP to automatically provide network settings. If you use a cable or DSL modem, router, firewall, or other network hardware to communicate with the Internet, DHCP is a suitable option. In a business environment, consult with your network administrators for appropriate settings. If your network has no DHCP server, clear the check box labeled <guilabel>Use dynamic IP configuration (DHCP)</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，安装程序使用 DHCP 自动提供网络设置。如果您使用 cable 或者 DSL 调制解调器、路由器、防火墙或者其它网络硬件与互联网沟通，那么 DHCP 是一个合适的选项。在商务环境中，请与您的网络管理员联络以获得正确的设置。如果您的网络没有 DHCP 服务器，那么请取消对 <guilabel>使用动态 IP 配置（DHCP）</guilabel>的选择。

en: The installation program supports both IPv4 and IPv6 protocols. If you are not sure which addressing scheme your network uses, it is safe to leave both options selected. Refer also to <xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/> for more information on configuring your network.
zh_CN: 该安装程序同时支持 IPv4 和 IPv6 协议。如果您不确定您的网络使用的是哪种地址方案，二者都选是一个比较安全的方法。有关配置您的网络的详情请参考 <xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/>。

en: DHCP Responses Take Time
zh_CN: DHCP 需要一些时间才可反应

en: If you select options for a protocol not used on your network, or vice versa, it may take additional time to receive network settings from the DHCP server.
zh_CN: 如果您选择了您的网络没有使用的协议选项，或者相反，则可能会花较长的时间才可从 DHCP获得网络设置。

en: These settings apply only during the installation process. The installation program allows you to configure the final network configuration later.
zh_CN: 这些设置只对安装程序有效。在安装过程中，安装程序还允许您进行最终的网络配置。

en: You can install from a Web, FTP, or NFS server either on your local network or, if you are connected, on the Internet. You may install Fedora from your own private mirror, or use one of the public mirrors maintained by members of the community. To ensure that the connection is as fast and reliable as possible, use a server that is close to your own geographical location.
zh_CN: 您可从 Web、FTP 或者 NFS 服务器在您的本地网络或者互联网（如果您连接到互联网的话）进行安装。您还可以从您自己的镜像安装 Fedora，也可以使用社群成员维护的公共镜像。为保证连接尽可能快速可靠，请选择一个地理位置接近的服务器。

en: The Fedora Project maintains a list of Web and FTP public mirrors, sorted by region, at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mirrors"/>. To determine the complete directory path for the installation files, add <filename>/9/Fedora/<replaceable>architecture</replaceable>/os/</filename> to the path shown on the web page. A correct mirror location for an <systemitem>i386</systemitem> system resembles the URL <literal>http://mirror.example.com/pub/fedora/linux/releases/9/Fedora/i386/os</literal>.
zh_CN: Fedora 项目中保存有根据地区排序的 Web 和 FTP 公共镜像列表，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mirrors"/>。要决定安装文件的完整目录路径，请在网页中显示的路径前添加 <filename>/9/Fedora/<replaceable>architecture</replaceable>/os/</filename>。<systemitem>i386</systemitem> 系统的正确镜像位置类似 URL <literal>http://mirror.example.com/pub/fedora/linux/releases/9/Fedora/i386/os</literal>。

en: If you are installing via NFS, proceed to <xref linkend="sn-nfs-install-settings"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您要通过 NFS 安装，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-nfs-install-settings"/>。

en: If you are installing via Web or FTP, proceed to <xref linkend="sn-url-install-settings"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您要通过 Web 或者 FTP 安装，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-url-install-settings"/>。

en: NFS Installation Setup
zh_CN: NFS 安装设定

en: To install from a NFS server, select <guilabel>NFS</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Installation Method</guilabel> menu and select <guilabel>OK</guilabel>. Enter the name or IP address of the NFS server and the directory where the installation files reside.
zh_CN: 要从 NFS 服务器安装，请在 <guilabel>安装方法</guilabel> 菜单中选择 <guilabel>NFS</guilabel>，然后选 <guilabel>确定</guilabel>。输入 NFS 服务器的名称或者 IP 地址以及安装文件所在目录。

en: NFS Mirror Availability
zh_CN: NFS 镜像可用性

en: Public NFS mirrors are rare due to security concerns with NFS that do not necessarily apply to FTP or HTTP servers. The Fedora Project does not maintain a list of public NFS mirrors for Fedora.
zh_CN: 出于对安全考虑，NFS 不是 FTP 或者 HTTP 服务器所必须的，因此也很少有公共 NFS 镜像。Fedora 项目没有为 Fedora 维护一个公共 NFS 镜像列表。

en: Select <guilabel>OK</guilabel> to continue. Proceed with <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>确定</guilabel> 继续。请参考 <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>。

en: Web and FTP Installation Setup
zh_CN: Web 和 FTP 安装设定

en: Enter the name or IP address of the network server and the directory where the installation files reside. Select <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to continue. Proceed with <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>.
zh_CN: 请输入网络服务器的名称或者 IP 地址以及安装文件所在位置的目录。选择 <guibutton>确定</guibutton> 继续。操作请参考 <xref linkend="ch-welcome"/>。

en: Your Next Steps
zh_CN: 下一步做什么

en: Fedora provides you with a complete operating system with a vast range of capabilities, supported by a large community.
zh_CN: Fedora 为您提供了一个完整的操作系统和多方位的功能，并且拥有庞大的社区支持。

en: Updating Your System
zh_CN: 更新您的系统

en: The Fedora Project releases updated software packages for Fedora throughout the support period of each version. Updated packages add new features, improve reliability, resolve bugs, or remove security vulnerabilities. To ensure the security of your system, update regularly, and as soon as possible after a security announcement is issued. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-news-subscriptions"/> for information on the Fedora announcements services.
zh_CN: Fedora 项目在 Fedora 每个版本的支持周期中，会提供更新的软件包。更新的软件包拥有新的功能，更加可靠，解决 bug，消除安全隐患。要保证您的系统安全，在安装过程结束后就进行更新。您应当经常更新，当有安全通告发出时更应当尽快更新。参考 <xref linkend="sn-news-subscriptions"/> 来获取 Fedora 通告服务的信息。

en: An update applet reminds you of updates when they are available. This applet is installed by default in Fedora. It checks for software updates from all configured repositories, and runs as a background service. It generates a notification message on the desktop if updates are found, and you can click the message to update your system's software.
zh_CN: 更新 applet 会提醒您在其可用时更新您的系统。这个 applet 是 Fedora 默认安装的。它会在所有配置的存储库中检查软件更新，并作为后台服务运行。如果有任何更新，它就会在桌面生成一个通知信息，您可用点击该信息来更新您系统的软件。

en: To update your system with the latest packages manually, use the <indexterm><primary>Software Updater</primary></indexterm><application>Software Updater</application>:
zh_CN: 要使用最新的软件包手动更新系统，请使用 <indexterm><primary>软件包更新程序</primary></indexterm><application>Software Updater</application>：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Update Software</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 请选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>更新软件</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: When prompted, enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password.
zh_CN: 当提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>(管理员)帐号的密码。

en: To review the list of updated packages, select <guilabel>Review updates</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要查看更新的软件包列表，请选择 <guilabel>查看更新</guilabel>。

en: Click <guibutton>Apply Updates</guibutton> to begin the update process.
zh_CN: 选择 <guibutton>应用更新</guibutton>，开始更新过程。

en: If one or more updates require a system reboot, the update process displays a dialog with the option to <guibutton>Reboot Now</guibutton>. Either select this option to reboot the system immediately, or <guibutton>Cancel</guibutton> it and reboot the system at a more convenient time.
zh_CN: 如果一个或多个更新需要系统重新引导，更新过程将显示一个选项为 <guibutton>现在重新引导</guibutton> 的对话框。选择这个选项来立刻重启系统，或是 <guibutton>取消</guibutton> 在方便的时候重新引导。

en: To update packages from the command-line, use the <indexterm><primary>yum</primary></indexterm><command>yum</command> utility. Type this command to begin a full update of your system with <command>yum</command>:
zh_CN: 要在命令行更新软件包，使用 <indexterm><primary>yum</primary></indexterm><command>yum</command> 工具。运行这个 <command>yum</command> 命令来全面更新系统：

en: Enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password when prompted.
zh_CN: 在提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>(管理员)帐号的密码。

en: Refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/"/> for more information on <command>yum</command>.
zh_CN: 有关 <command>yum</command> 的详情请参考 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/"/>。

en: Network Connection Required
zh_CN: 需要网络连接

en: Ensure that your system has an active network connection before you run the <application>Update Software</application> tool, or the <command>yum</command> utility. The update process downloads information and packages from a network of servers.
zh_CN: 在运行 <application>Update Software</application> 工具或者 <command>yum</command> 程序前，请确定您的系统有活跃的网络连接。该更新进程会从服务器的网络中下载信息和软件包。

en: If your Fedora system has a permanent network connection, you may choose to enable daily system updates. To enable automatic updates, follow the instructions on the webpage <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/sn-updating-your-system.html"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您的 Fedora 系统有永久网络连接，您可以选择启用每日系统更新。要启用自动更新，按照 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/sn-updating-your-system.html"/> 页面中的步骤操作。

en: Finishing an Upgrade
zh_CN: 完成升级

en: System Updates Recommended
zh_CN: 建议进行系统更新

en: Once you have rebooted your system after performing an upgrade, you should also perform a manual system update. Consult <xref linkend="sn-system-updating"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 执行升级并重启系统后，您应该还要执行手动系统更新。有关详情请参考 <xref linkend="sn-system-updating"/>。

en: If you chose to upgrade your system from a previous release rather than perform a fresh installation, you may want to examine the differences in the package set. <xref linkend="sn-upgrade-tree"/> advised you to create a package listing for your original system. You can now use that listing to determine how to bring your new system close to the original system state.
zh_CN: 如果您选择从之前的发行本进行升级，而不是重新安装，您可能想要检查软件包组的不同。<xref linkend="sn-upgrade-tree"/> 建议您为原始系统创建一个软件包列表。您现在可以使用那个列表决定如何让您的新系统接近原始系统。

en: Most software repository configurations are stored in packages that end with the term <literal>release</literal>. Check the old package list for the repositories that were installed:
zh_CN: 大都是软件存储库配置是保存在以 <literal>release</literal> 结尾的软件包中。检查旧的软件包列表来查看已经安装的存储库：

en: If necessary, retrieve and install these software repository packages from their original sources on the Internet. Follow the instructions at the originating site to install the repository configuration packages for use by <command>yum</command> and other software management tools on your Fedora system.
zh_CN: 如果需要，在互联网的软件存储库软件包原始资源搜索并安装这些软件包。按照原始网站的说明安装您的 Fedora 系统中 <command>yum</command> 和其它软件管理工具使用的存储库配置软件包。

en: Then run the following commands to make a list of other missing software packages:
zh_CN: 然后运行以下命令列出其它缺少的软件软件包：

en: Now use the file <filename>/tmp/pkgs-to-install.txt</filename> with the <command>yum</command> command to restore most or all of your old software:
zh_CN: 现在将 <filename>/tmp/pkgs-to-install.txt</filename> 文件与 <command>yum</command> 命令一同使用来恢复大多数或者所有旧的软件：

en: Missing Software
zh_CN: 缺少的软件

en: Due to changes in package complements between Fedora releases, it is possible this method may not restore all the software on your system. You can use the routines above to again compare the software on your system, and remedy any problems you find.
zh_CN: 由于不同 Fedora 发行本软件包数量的不同，这种方法有可能无法保存您系统中的所有软件。您可以使用上述常规方法再次比较您系统中的软件，并对发现的问题进行及时修改。

en: Switching to a Graphical Login
zh_CN: 切换到图形登录

en: If you installed using a text login and wish to switch to a graphical login, follow this procedure.
zh_CN: 如果您使用的是文本登录进行安装并希望切换到图形登录，请使用以下步骤。

en: Switch users to the <systemitem>root</systemitem> account:
zh_CN: 用户切换到 <systemitem>root</systemitem> 帐户：

en: Provide the administrator password when prompted.
zh_CN: 在提示符后提供管理员密码。

en: If you have not already done so, install one of the graphical desktop environments. For instance, to install the GNOME desktop environment, use this command:
zh_CN: 如果您还没有完成这些操作，请安装一个图形桌面环境。比如要安装 GNOME 桌面环境，请使用这个命令：

en: This step may take some time as your Fedora system downloads and installs additional software. You may be asked to provide the installation media depending on your original installation source.
zh_CN: 这一步可能会花一些时间，因为您的 Fedora 系统要下载并安装附加软件。可能会要求您提供安装介质，这要看您的原始安装源是什么。

en: Run the following command to edit the <filename>/etc/inittab</filename> file:
zh_CN: 请运行以下命令编辑 <filename>/etc/inittab</filename> 文件：

en: Find the line that includes the text <literal>initdefault</literal>. Change the numeral <literal>3</literal> to <literal>5</literal>.
zh_CN: 找到包含 <literal>initdefault</literal> 文本的行。将数字 <literal>3</literal> 改为 <literal>5</literal>。

en: Hit <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo> to write the file to disk, and then hit <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>X</keycap></keycombo> to exit the program.
zh_CN: 按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo> 将该文件写入磁盘，然后按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>X</keycap></keycombo> 退出此程序。

en: Type <command>exit</command> to logout of the administrator account.
zh_CN: 输入 <command>exit</command> 退出管理员帐户。

en: If desired, you can reboot the system using the <command>reboot</command> command. Your system will restart and present a graphical login.
zh_CN: 如果需要，您可以使用 <command>reboot</command> 命令重启系统。您的系统将重新启动，并显示图形登录。

en: If you encounter any problems with the graphical login, consult one of the help sources listed in <xref linkend="sn-additional-help"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您遇到有关图形登录的问题，请参考列在 <xref linkend="sn-additional-help"/> 中的帮助资源之一。

en: Subscribing to Fedora Announcements and News
zh_CN: 订阅 Fedora 通告和新闻

en: To receive information about package updates, subscribe to either the announcements mailing list, or the RSS feeds.
zh_CN: 要获取软件包更新信息，请订阅通告邮件列表或 RSS。

en: Fedora Project announcements mailing list
zh_CN: Fedora 项目通告邮件列表

en: Fedora Project RSS feeds
zh_CN: Fedora 项目 RSS 文件

en: The announcements mailing list also provides you with news on the Fedora Project, and the Fedora community.
zh_CN: 通告邮件列表还为您提供 Fedora 项目以及 Fedora 社区新闻。

en: Security Announcements
zh_CN: 安全通告

en: Announcements with the keyword <wordasword>[SECURITY]</wordasword> in the title identify package updates that resolve security vulnerabilities.
zh_CN: 标题中带有关键字 <wordasword>[SECURITY]</wordasword> 的通告标识了解决安全隐患的软件包更新。

en: Finding Documentation and Support
zh_CN: 查找文档和支持

en: Members of the Fedora community provides support through mailing lists, Web forums and Linux User Groups (LUGs) across the world.
zh_CN: Fedora 社区的成员通过邮件列表、网络论坛和分布在全世界的 Linux 用户组 (LUG) 来提供支持。

en: The Web site for the formally endorsed forums is <ulink url="http://forums.fedoraforum.org/"/>.
zh_CN: 官方论坛的网站是：                                                <ulink url="http://forums.fedoraforum.org/"/>

en: The following resources provide information on many aspects of Fedora:
zh_CN: 下列这些资源提供一些 Fedora 方方面面的信息：

en: The FAQ on the Fedora Project website
zh_CN: Fedora 项目网站中的 FAQ

en: The documents available from the Fedora Documentation Project Web site
zh_CN: 来自 Fedora 项目网站中的可用文档

en: The Linux Documentation Project (LDP)
zh_CN: Linux 文档计划 (LDP)

en: The Red Hat Enterprise Linux documentation, much of which also applies to Fedora
zh_CN: 红帽企业版 Linux 文档，许多地方也适用于 Fedora

en: Many other organizations and individuals also provide tutorials and HOWTOs for Fedora on their Web sites. You can locate information on any topic by using Google's Linux search site, located at <ulink url="http://www.google.com/linux"/>.
zh_CN: 很多其他组织和个人也在他们的网站上为 Fedora 提供了指南和 HOWTO，您可以使用 Google 搜索站点来查找各种主题的文档，它位于 <ulink url="http://www.google.com/linux"/>。

en: Joining the Fedora Community
zh_CN: 加入 Fedora 社区

en: The Fedora Project is driven by the individuals that contribute to it. Community members provide support and documentation to other users, help to improve the software included in Fedora by testing, and develop new software alongside the programmers employed by Red Hat. The results of this work are available to all.
zh_CN: Fedora 项目是由个人志愿者来推动的。社区的成员向其他用户提供支持和文档，通过测试来帮助改进 Fedora 中的软件，与红帽公司的程序员一起，开发新的软件。这些努力的成果可让所有人受益。

en: To make a difference, start here:
zh_CN: 要改变自己，从这里开始：

en: New Users
zh_CN: 初学者

en: This chapter explains how to get the files you need to install and run Fedora on your computer. Some of the concepts in this chapter may be new, since you may never have downloaded a complete free operating system. If you have trouble with this chapter, you may be able to find help by visiting the Fedora Forums at <ulink url="http://www.fedoraforum.org/"/>.
zh_CN: 这一章说明如何获得您需要安装的文件以及如何在您的计算机中运行 Fedora。本章中可能会有些新的概念因为您可能从来没有下载过一个完全免费的操作系统。如果您对本章有任何问题，您可以访问位于 <ulink url="http://www.fedoraforum.org/"/> 的 Fedora 论坛获得帮助。

en: Download Links
zh_CN: 下载链接

en: To follow a Web based guide to downloading, visit <ulink url="http://get.fedoraproject.org/"/>. For guidance on which architecture to download, refer to <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/>.
zh_CN: 按照基于网页的指南进行下载，请访问 <ulink url="http://get.fedoraproject.org/"/>。有关构架的下载请参考 <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/>。

en: How Do I Download Installation Files?
zh_CN: 如何下载 Fedora？

en: The Fedora Project distributes Fedora in many ways, most of which are free of cost and downloadable over the Internet. The most common distribution method is CD and DVD media. There are several types of CD and DVD media available, including:
zh_CN: Fedora 项目通过多种途径发布 Fedora，最常见的就是从网络上下载。Fedora 项目发布不同的 CD 和 DVD 媒体，包括：

en: A full set of the installable software on DVD media
zh_CN: 一张 DVD 光盘包含完整的软件

en: Live images that you can use to try Fedora, and install to your system if you like
zh_CN: 您可用来测试 Fedora 的实时映像，您喜欢的话就可以安装。

en: Reduced-size bootable CD and USB flash disk images you can use to install over an Internet connection
zh_CN: 用于通过互联网链接进行安装的小容量启动光盘或闪存盘

en: Source code on DVD media
zh_CN: 一张 DVD 光盘，包含 Fedora 源代码

en: Most users want either the Live image or the full set of installable software on DVD or CDs. The reduced bootable images are suitable for users who have a fast Internet connection and only want to install Fedora on one computer. Source code discs are not used for installing Fedora, but are useful to experienced users and software developers.
zh_CN: 多数的使用者会选择下载实时映像或包含完整的软件的 DVD 或者 CD。小容量可引导映像适用于有快速网络连接，并只希望将 Fedora 安装在单一电脑中的用户。源代码光盘不能用于安装，但它对于有经验使用者和开发者非常有用。

en: Downloading media
zh_CN: 下载媒体

en: CD/DVD media
zh_CN: CD/DVD 介质

en: downloading
zh_CN: 下载中

en: ISO images
zh_CN: ISO 映像

en: USB flash media
zh_CN: USB 闪存介质

en: Users with a broadband Internet connection can download <firstterm>ISO images</firstterm> of CD and DVD media or images of USB flash disks. An ISO image is a copy of an entire disc in a format suitable for writing directly to a CD or DVD. A USB flash disk image is a copy of an entire disk in a format suitable for writing directly to a USB flash disk.
zh_CN: 有网络连接的使用者可以下载 CD 和 DVD 或闪存盘的 <firstterm>ISO 映像文件</firstterm>。ISO 映像文件是 CD 或 DVD 的直接复制文件，您可以把它直接存入 CD 或 DVD 光盘中，而闪存盘映像文件也是闪存盘的直接复制文件，您可以把它直接存入闪存盘中。

en: For more information on burning CDs and DVDs, refer to <xref linkend="sn-making-media"/>.
zh_CN: 若要查看如何烧录 CD 或 DVD 光盘，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-making-media"/>.

en: Fedora software is available for download at no cost in a variety of ways.
zh_CN: 从网络下载 Fedora 软件是完全免费的。

en: From a Mirror
zh_CN: 从映像点站

en: mirror
zh_CN: 镜像

en: To find the freely downloadable distributions of Fedora, look for a <firstterm>mirror</firstterm>. A mirror is a computer server that is open to the public for free downloads of software, including Fedora and often other free and open source software. To locate a mirror, visit <ulink url="http://mirrors.fedoraproject.org/publiclist"/> using a Web browser, and choose a server from the list. The web page lists mirrors by geographic location. You may want to choose a mirror that is geographically close to you for faster speed.
zh_CN: 要查找免费下载 Fedora 发行本，请查找 <firstterm>mirror</firstterm>。映像点站是一台开放的电脑服务器，存放了很多自由软件供人下载，其中包括 Fedora 和其它自由软件。要找到这些映像点站，请浏览 <ulink url="http://mirrors.fedoraproject.org/publiclist"/>，这里列出了映像点站的地理位置，您可以选择一个较接近您地理位置的映像点站来获得更快的速度。

en: Mirrors publish Fedora software under a well-organized hierarchy of folders. For example, the Fedora 9 distribution normally appears in the directory <filename class="directory">fedora/linux/releases/9/</filename>. This directory contains a folder for each architecture supported by that release of Fedora. CD and DVD media files appear inside that folder, in a folder called iso/. For example, you can find the file for the DVD distribution of Fedora 9 for x86_64 at <filename>fedora/linux/releases/9/x86_64/iso/F-9-x86_64-DVD.iso</filename>.
zh_CN: 映像点站在机构合理的文件夹中发布 Fedora。例如，Fedora 9 会在 <filename class="directory">fedora/linux/releases/9/</filename> 目录中发布。这个目录中含有支持不同构架的 Fedora 发行本的文件夹。该文件夹中也有 CD 和 DVD 介质文件的文件夹，名为 iso/。例如：您可以在 <filename>fedora/linux/releases/9/x86_64/iso/F-9-86_64-DVD.iso</filename> 找到用于 x86_64 的 Fedora 9 发行本。

en: From BitTorrent
zh_CN: 从 BitTorrent

en: BitTorrent is a way to download information in cooperation with other computers. Each computer cooperating in the group downloads pieces of the information in a particular torrent from other peers in the group. Computers that have finished downloading all the data in a torrent remain in the swarm to <firstterm>seed</firstterm>, or provide data to other peers. If you download using BitTorrent, as a courtesy you should seed the torrent at least until you have uploaded at least the same amount of data you downloaded.
zh_CN: BitTorrent 是一个和其他电脑合力一同下载文件的方法。目标文件被分开成很多的小部分，每一台电脑都从其他的电脑下载自己没有的部分。完成下载的电脑可以作为<firstterm>种子</firstterm>继续上传文件给其他的电脑。如果您使用 BitTorrent 下载完成后，礼貌上您应该继续上传同等于下载的容量给其他的使用者。

en: If your computer does not have software installed for BitTorrent, visit the BitTorrent home page at <ulink url="http://www.bittorrent.com/download/"/> to download it. BitTorrent client software is available for Windows, Mac OS, Linux, and many other operating systems.
zh_CN: 如果您的电脑没有安装 BitTorrent 软件，请浏览 BitTorrent 主页  来下载 BitTorrent。BitTorrent 是跨平台的软件，能运行于 Windows, Ma<ulink url="http://www.bit客户端软件可在ownload/"/>c OS, Linux 及其它操作系统平台中运行。

en: You do not need to find a special mirror for BitTorrent files. The BitTorrent protocol ensures that your computer participates in a nearby group. To download and use the Fedora BitTorrent files, visit <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/"/>.
zh_CN: 您不需要特别找一个最快的映像点站来下载 BitTorrent 文件，BitTorrent 协定会自动寻找网络来下载。要下载 Fedora 的 BitTorrent 文件，请查看 <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/"/>.

en: Minimal Boot Images
zh_CN: 小容量开机映像

en: Minimal boot CD and USB flash disk images are not available through BitTorrent.
zh_CN: 目前不能通过 BitTorrent 下载小容量的 CD 和闪存盘映像。

en: Which Architecture Is My Computer?
zh_CN: 我的电脑属于哪一种架构？

en: architecture
zh_CN: 构架

en: Releases are separated by <firstterm>architecture</firstterm>, or type of computer processor. Use the following table to determine the architecture of your computer according to the type of processor. Consult your manufacturer's documentation for details on the processor if necessary.
zh_CN: Fedora 发布不同<firstterm>架构</firstterm>的版本，或称不同种类的处理器。请参考下面的列表来查看您的电脑属于哪一个架构。您可以查看您处理器厂商的文档来得知。

en: determining
zh_CN: 决定中

en: Processor and Architecture Types
zh_CN: 处理器和架构的种类

en: Processor Manufacturer and Model
zh_CN: 处理器厂商和型号

en: Architecture Type for Fedora
zh_CN: Fedora 的架构种类

en: <systemitem>i386</systemitem> Works for Most Windows Compatible Computers
zh_CN: <systemitem>i386</systemitem> 架构能运行在大部分 Windows 相容的电脑上

en: If you are unsure what type of processor your computer has, and you are not using a non-Intel based Apple Macintosh, choose <systemitem>i386</systemitem>.
zh_CN: 如果您不确定您电脑的处理器是什么类型，而您又不是使用非 Intel 的苹果 Macintosh，那么请选择 <systemitem>i386</systemitem>。

en: Which Files Do I Download?
zh_CN: 我需要下载哪个文件？

en: You have several options to download Fedora. Read the options below to decide which is best for you.
zh_CN: 您需要决定几个选项来下载 Fedora。您可以阅读下面的选项来决定您需要下载哪一个。

en: The architecture type appears in the name of the downloadable files for each Fedora distribution. For example, the file for the DVD distribution of Fedora 9 for x86_64 is named <filename>Fedora-9-x86_64-DVD.iso</filename>. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/> if you are unsure of your computer's architecture.
zh_CN: 构架名称会出现在 Fedora 的下载文件名称里。如 Fedora 9 x86_64 架构 的 DVD 版本，文件名称为 <filename>F-9-x86_64-DVD.iso</filename>。如果您不确定您计算机的构架，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/>。

en: Full Distribution on DVD
zh_CN: DVD 上的完整套件

en: If you have plenty of time and a fast Internet connection, and want to be able to install a broader choice of software, download the full DVD version. Both types of media are bootable, and include an installation program as well as a mode to perform rescue operations on your Fedora system in an emergency. You can download the DVD version directly from a mirror, or via BitTorrent.
zh_CN: 如果您有充足的时间和高速的网络连接，并想安装大量的软件，那么下载 DVD 版的 Fedora 吧。这是可启动的光盘，并且可以用作修复已安装的系统。您可以通过映像点站或 BitTirrent 来下载。

en: Live Image
zh_CN: 实时映像

en: If you want to try Fedora before you install it on your computer, download the Live image version. If your computer supports booting from CD, you can boot the operating system without making any changes to your hard disk. The Live image also provides an "Install to Hard Disk" desktop shortcut. If you decide you like what you see, and want to install it, simply activate the selection to copy Fedora to your hard disk. You can download the Live image directly from a mirror, or using BitTorrent.
zh_CN: 如果您想在安装前先尝试一下 Fedora，那么请下载实时映像版本。 如果您的计算机支持从光盘引导，您可以在不改动任何硬盘信息的情况下引导操作系统。该实时映像还提供“安装到硬盘”的桌面捷径。如果您喜欢您看到的版本，并要安装它，您只要激活将 Fedora 复制到您的硬盘选项即可。您可以从镜像直接下载实时映像，也可以使用 BitTorrent 下载。

en: Minimal Boot Media
zh_CN: 小容量启动媒体

en: If you have a fast Internet connection but do not want to download the entire distribution, you can download a small boot image. Fedora offers images for a minimal boot environment on CD. Once you boot your system with the minimal media, you can install Fedora directly over the Internet. Although this method still involves downloading a significant amount of data over the Internet, it is almost always much less than the size of the full distribution media. Once you have finished installation, you can add or remove software to your system as desired.
zh_CN: 如果您有高速网络连接而又不想下载整个发行本，您可以下载小容量的引导映像。Fedora 在光盘中提供了最小引导环境。当您使用最小引导介质启动您的系统后， 就可通过互联网直接安装 Fedora。虽然这个方法仍需要从互联网中下载一定数量的数据，但总要比完整发行本介质的文小要少得多。完成安装后，您可以根据需要在您的系统中添加或者删除软件。

en: Download Size
zh_CN: 下载的容量

en: Installing the default software for Fedora over the Internet requires more time than the Live image, but less time than the entire DVD distribution. Actual results depend on the actual software you select and network traffic conditions.
zh_CN: 从互联网安装包含默认软件的 Fedora 所需的时间多于使用 Live CD 的，但少于使用 DVD 的完整发行本。所需的时间受实际安装的软件和网络连接质量所影响。

en: The following table explains where to find the desired files on a mirror site.
zh_CN: 下面的表格列出了各版本在映像点站上的位置。

en: Locating Files
zh_CN: 文件位置

en: Media Type
zh_CN: 媒体类型

en: File Locations
zh_CN: 文件位置

en: Full distribution on DVD
zh_CN: DVD 上的完整套件

en: Live image
zh_CN: 实时映像

en: Minimal CD boot media
zh_CN: 小容量启动光盘

en: How Do I Make Fedora Media?
zh_CN: 如何制作 Fedora 媒体

en: You can turn Fedora ISO files into either CD or DVD discs. You can turn Fedora Live ISO files into bootable USB media.
zh_CN: 您可以将 Fedora ISO 文件转移到 CD 或者 DVD 磁盘中。您可以将 Fedora Live ISO 文件转移到可引导 USB 介质中。

en: Making CD or DVD Discs
zh_CN: 制作 CD 和 DVD 光盘

en: To learn how to turn ISO images into CD or DVD media, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/readme-burning-isos/"/>.
zh_CN: 要学习如何烧录 CD 和 DVD 光盘，请参考 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/readme-burning-isos/"/>.

en: Making USB Media
zh_CN: 制作 USB 介质

en: To make bootable USB media, use a Fedora Live image. You can use either a Windows or Linux system to make the bootable USB media.
zh_CN: 要制作可引导 USB 介质，请使用 Fedora 实时映像。您可以使用 Windows 或者 Linux 系统制作可引导 USB 介质。

en: USB Image Writing is Nondestructive
zh_CN: USB 映像写入是无害的

en: Writing the Live image to the USB media is <emphasis>nondestructive</emphasis>. Any existing data on the media will not be harmed.
zh_CN: 将实时映像写入 USB 介质是<emphasis>无害的</emphasis>。不会对该介质中的任何现有数据造成损害。

en: Before you begin, make sure you have sufficient free space available on your USB media. You do not need to repartition or reformat your media. <emphasis>It is always a good idea to back up important data before performing sensitive disk operations.</emphasis>
zh_CN: 开始前，请确定您的 USB 介质中有足够的可用空间。您不需要对您的介质重新分区或者格式化。<emphasis>在执行敏感磁盘操作前备份重要数据总是个比较安全的办法。</emphasis>

en: Download a Live ISO file as shown in <xref linkend="sn-which-files"/>.
zh_CN: 如 <xref linkend="sn-which-files"/> 所述下载实时 ISO 文件。

en: Download the Windows <application>liveusb-creator</application> program at <ulink url="http://fedorahosted.org/liveusb-creator"/>.
zh_CN: 在 <ulink url="http://fedorahosted.org/liveusb-creator"/> 下载 Windows <application>liveusb-creator</application> 程序。

en: Follow the instructions given at the site and in the <application>liveusb-creator</application> program to create the bootable USB media.
zh_CN: 按照网页以及 <application>liveusb-creator</application> 程序给出的步骤生成可引导 USB 介质。

en: USB media often comes in the form of flash devices sometimes called <firstterm>pen drives</firstterm>, <firstterm>thumb disks</firstterm>, or <firstterm>keys</firstterm>; or as an externally connected hard disk device. Almost all media of this type is formatted as a vfat file system. You can create bootable USB media on media formatted as ext2, ext3, or vfat.
zh_CN: USB 介质通常是闪存设备，有时也称为 <firstterm>U 盘</firstterm>；或者外部连接的硬盘设备。几乎所有这种类型的介质都是以 vfat 文件系统进行格式化的。您可以创建 ext2、ext3 或者 vfat 格式的可引导 USB 介质。

en: Unusual USB Media
zh_CN: 非常规 USB 介质

en: In a few cases with oddly formatted or partitioned USB media, the image writing may fail.
zh_CN: 在很少情况下，比如特殊格式化或者分区的 USB 介质，映像写入会失败。

en: Install the <package>livecd-tools</package> package on your system. For Fedora systems, use the following command:
zh_CN: 在您的系统中安装 <package>livecd-tools</package> 软件包。对于 Fedora 系统，请使用以下命令：

en: Plug in your USB media.
zh_CN: 插入您的 USB 介质。

en: Find the device name for your USB media. If the media has a volume name, look up the name in <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/by-label</filename>, or use the <command>findfs</command>:
zh_CN: 找到您的 USB 介质的设备名称。如果该介质有一个卷名，您可在 <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/by-label</filename> 中，或者使用 <command>findfs</command> 查找该名称：

en: If the media does not have a volume name, or you do not know it, consult the <filename>/var/log/messages</filename> log for details:
zh_CN: 如果该介质没有卷名，或者您不知道，请查看 <filename>/var/log/messages</filename> 日志：

en: Use the <command>livecd-iso-to-disk</command> command to write the ISO image to the media:
zh_CN: 请使用 <command>livecd-iso-to-disk</command> 命令将 ISO 映像写入该介质：

en: Replace <replaceable>sdX1</replaceable> with the device name for the partition on the USB media. Most flash drives and external hard disks use only one partition. If you have changed this behavior or have oddly partitioned media, you may need to consult other sources of help.
zh_CN: 请使用 USB 介质中分区的设备名称替换 <replaceable>sdX1</replaceable>。大都是闪存驱动器和外置硬盘只使用一个分区。如果您改变了这个行为或者使用奇怪分区的介质，您需要咨询有关人士以获得帮助。

en: What If I Cannot Download Fedora?
zh_CN: 为什么我不能下载 Fedora？

en: If you do not have a fast Internet connection, or if you have a problem creating boot media, downloading may not be an option. Fedora DVD and CD distribution media is available from a number of online sources around the world at a minimal cost. Use your favorite Web search engine to locate a vendor, or refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您没有高速的网络连接，下载时或建立媒体时遇到困难。您可以从网络上购买，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution"/>.

en: How Do I Start the Installation Program?
zh_CN: 我如何才能启动安装程序？

en: BIOS (Basic Input/Output System)
zh_CN: BIOS（基本输入/输出系统）

en: booting
zh_CN: 引导中

en: To start the installation program from minimal boot media, a Live image, or the distribution DVD, follow this procedure:
zh_CN: 要从最小引导介质、实时映像或者发行本 DVD 中启动安装程序，请遵照以下步骤：

en: Power off your computer system.
zh_CN: 关闭您的计算机系统。

en: Disconnect any external FireWire or USB disks that you do not need for installation. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-partitioning-fw-usb"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 断开所有安装不需要的外部 Firewire 或者 USB 盘。有关详情请参考 <xref linkend="sn-partitioning-fw-usb"/>。

en: Insert the media in your computer and turn it on.
zh_CN: 在您的计算机中插入介质并打开计算机。

en: You may need to hit a specific key or combination of keys to boot from the media, or configure your system's <firstterm>Basic Input/Output System</firstterm>, or <acronym>BIOS</acronym>, to boot from the media. On most computers you must select the boot or BIOS option promptly after turning on the computer. Most Windows-compatible computer systems use a special key such as <keycap>F1</keycap>, <keycap>F2</keycap>, <keycap>F12</keycap>, or <keycap>Del</keycap> to start the BIOS configuration menu. On Apple computers, the <keycap>C</keycap> key boots the system from the DVD drive.
zh_CN: 您可能需要点击特定按键或者复合键以便从该介质引导，或者配置您系统的<firstterm>基本输入/输出系统</firstterm>或者 <acronym>BIOS</acronym> 以便从该介质引导。在大都是计算机中，您必须在打开计算机后选择引导或者 BIOS 选项。大都是 Windows 兼容的计算机系统使用特定的按键，比如 <keycap>F1</keycap>、<keycap>F2</keycap>、<keycap>F12</keycap> 或者 <keycap>Del</keycap> 启动 BIOS 配置菜单。在苹果电脑中，按 <keycap>C</keycap> 可让系统从 DVD 驱动器引导。

en: Configuring the BIOS
zh_CN: 配置 BIOS

en: If you are not sure what capabilities your computer has, or how to configure the BIOS, consult the documentation provided by the manufacturer. Detailed information on hardware specifications and configuration is beyond the scope of this document.
zh_CN: 如果您不确定您的计算机支持哪些功能，不知道如何配置 BIOS，可以查看厂商提供的文档。详细的设置过程以及硬件规范和配置超出了本文档的范围。

en: Network Configuration
zh_CN: 网络配置

en: Use this screen to customize the network settings of your Fedora system.
zh_CN: 在这个屏幕定制您 Fedora 系统的网络设置。

en: Manual network configuration of a Fedora system is often not required. Many networks have a <indexterm><primary>DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>DHCP</firstterm> (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) service that automatically supplies connected systems with configuration data. By default, Fedora activates all network interfaces on your computer and configures them to use DHCP.
zh_CN: 通常不需要对 Fedora 系统的网络进行手动设置。很多网络包含 <indexterm><primary>DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol，动态主机配置协议)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>DHCP</firstterm> (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol，动态主机配置协议) 服务，为连接的系统自动提供配置数据。默认情况下，Fedora 激活计算机中所有网络接口，并使用 DHCP 配置它们。

en: Fedora contains complete support for both <firstterm>IPv4</firstterm> and <firstterm>IPv6</firstterm>. By default, Fedora configures network interfaces on your computer for both IPv4 and IPv6 support, and to use DHCP over both IPv4 and IPv6. For more information about IPv6, refer to <ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6"/>.
zh_CN: Fedora 包含对 <firstterm>IPv4</firstterm> 和 <firstterm>IPv6</firstterm> 的完全支持。默认情况下，Fedora 会在您的计算机中将网络接口配置为同时支持 IPv4 和 IPv6，并通过 IPv4 和 IPv6 使用 DHCP。有关 IPv6 的详情请参考 <ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6"/>。

en: Many home Internet routers and firewalls do not include support for IPv6. The default settings will not harm your system or router in any way. However, the speed of some services improves drastically if you disable IPv6 on any interface on a network that does not use IPv6.
zh_CN: 很多家用互联网路由器和防火墙不支持 IPv6。默认设置不会对您的系统或者路由器有任何影响。但是如果您在不使用 IPv6 的网络接口禁用 IPv6 会在很大程度上提高某些设备的速度。

en: IPv6 and Boot Options
zh_CN: IPv6 和引导选项

en: You can disable IPv6 support in the installation program using the boot option <option>noipv6</option>. The installation program does not configure network interfaces for IPv6 if you use this option. For more information on boot options, refer to <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以在安装程序中使用引导选项 <option>noipv6</option> 禁用 IPv6。如果您使用这个选项，那么该安装程序就不会为 IPv6 配置网络接口。有关引导选项的详情请参考 <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>。

en: Network Devices
zh_CN: 网络设备

en: IP address
zh_CN: IP 地址

en: dynamic
zh_CN: 动态

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)
zh_CN: DHCP（动态主机配置协议）

en: Fedora displays a list of network interfaces detected on your computer. Each interface must have a unique <firstterm>IP address</firstterm> on the network to which it is attached. The interface may receive this address from the network DHCP service.
zh_CN: Fedora 显示在您的计算机中探测到的网络接口列表。每个接口在它连接的网络中必须有唯一的 <firstterm>IP 地址</firstterm>。接口可以从 DHCP 服务中获取这个地址。

en: Specify whether an interface should be automatically activated at boot time with the <guilabel>Active on Boot</guilabel> check box for that device. You may manually activate a network interface at any time after the system has booted.
zh_CN: 指定一个要在启动时激活的网络接口，选中设备的 <guilabel>Active on Boot</guilabel>(在引导时激活) 复选框。您可以在系统启动之后的任何时刻，手动激活一个网络接口。

en: Modem Configuration
zh_CN: Modem 配置

en: The <guilabel>Network Configuration</guilabel> screen does not list <indexterm><primary>modem</primary></indexterm> modems. Configure these devices after installation with the <application>Network</application> utility. The settings for your modem are specific to your particular Internet Service Provider (ISP).
zh_CN: <guilabel>网络配置</guilabel>屏幕没有列出 <indexterm><primary>modem</primary></indexterm> 调制解调器。请在使用 <application>Network</application> 工具安装后配置这些设备。您的调制解调器需要根据您的特定互联网服务供应商（ISP）进行设置。

en: Configuring IPv4 and IPv6 Support
zh_CN: 配置 IPv4 和 IPv6 支持

en: To add or remove IPv4 or IPv6 support, highlight the interface on the <guilabel>Network Device</guilabel> list and select <guibutton>Edit</guibutton>. Fedora displays the <guilabel>Edit Interface</guilabel> dialog. If the interface is not configured for IPv4 or IPv6 protocol, that entry is marked <guilabel>Disabled</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要添加或者删除 IPv4 或者 IPv6 支持，请选择 <guilabel>网络设备</guilabel> 列表中的接口并选择 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。Fedora 会显示 <guilabel>编辑接口</guilabel> 会话。如果没有为该接口配置 IPv4 或者 IPv6 协议，那个条目会被标记为 <guilabel>禁用（disabled）</guilabel>。

en: To change the selection, select or deselect the appropriate checkbox. If necessary, change the network address configuration for the interface.
zh_CN: 要更改您的选择，请选择适当的复选框或者取消对选择。如果必要，请为该接口更改网络地址配置。

en: DHCP and Servers
zh_CN: DHCP 和服务器

en: If this computer system is a server, avoid DHCP if possible, and manually configure networking. Manual network configuration allows your server to join the local network even if the DHCP provider is down.
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机是一台服务器，请尽量必要使用 DHCP，并手动配置联网。手动配置网络可让您在 DHCP 供应商宕机的情况下，您的服务器仍然可以接入本地网络。

en: Configuring IPv4
zh_CN: 配置 IPv4

en: static
zh_CN: 静态

en: To assign an unchanging, or <firstterm>static</firstterm>, IP address to your system, highlight the interface on the <guilabel>Network Device</guilabel> list and select <guibutton>Edit</guibutton>. Fedora then displays the <guilabel>Edit Interface</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 要为您的系统分配一个不变的或者<firstterm>静态</firstterm> IP 地址，请在 <guilabel>网络设备</guilabel> 列表中选择该接口并选择 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。Fedora 会显示 <guilabel>编辑接口</guilabel> 会话。

en: <emphasis>Deselect</emphasis> the <guilabel>Configure using DHCP</guilabel> check box, so that it is empty. Enter the <guilabel>IP Address</guilabel> and the appropriate <guilabel>Netmask</guilabel> for the interface, then select <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: <emphasis>取消</emphasis>对 <guilabel>使用 DHCP 配置</guilabel> 复选框的选择使其为空。为接口输入 <guilabel>IP 地址</guilabel> 或者适当的 <guilabel>子网掩码</guilabel>，然后选择 <guibutton>确定</guibutton> 按钮。

en: Configuring IPv6
zh_CN: 配置 IPv6

en: Hostname
zh_CN: 主机名

en: Valid Hostnames
zh_CN: 有效的主机名

en: You may give your system any name provided that the full hostname is unique. The hostname may include letters, numbers and hyphens.
zh_CN: 可以为系统起任何名字，只要完整的名称是唯一的。主机名只能包含字母，数字和连字符。

en: Miscellaneous Settings
zh_CN: 其他设置

en: To manually configure a network interface, you may also provide other network settings for your computer. All of these settings are the IP addresses of other systems on the network.
zh_CN: 要手动配置一个网络接口，您也可以提供其他网络设置，指定网络中其他系统的 IP 地址。

en: A <firstterm>gateway</firstterm><indexterm><primary>gateway</primary></indexterm> is the device that provides access to other networks. Gateways are also referred to as <indexterm><primary>router</primary><see>gateway</see></indexterm><firstterm>routers</firstterm>. If your system connects to other networks through a gateway, enter its IP address in the <guilabel>Gateway</guilabel> box.
zh_CN: <firstterm>gateway</firstterm><indexterm><primary>gateway</primary></indexterm> 是允许访问其他网络的设备。网关也被称为 <indexterm><primary>router</primary><see>gateway</see></indexterm><firstterm>routers</firstterm> 路由器。如果您的系统通过网关连接到其他网络，可以在 <guilabel>Gateway</guilabel> (网关)文本框中输入它的地址。

en: Installing Without Media
zh_CN: 无介质的安装

en: Linux Required
zh_CN: linux 需要的

en: Retrieving Boot Files
zh_CN: 搜索引导文件

en: Download a Live image or DVD distribution, or to locate an installation mirror, visit <ulink url="http://mirrors.fedoraproject.org/publiclist/Fedora/9/"/>.
zh_CN: 下载实时映像或者 DVD 发行本，或者定位安装镜像，请访问 <ulink url="http://mirrors.fedoraproject.org/publiclist/Fedora/9/"/>。

en: Locate the <filename class="directory">isolinux/</filename> folder using one of the following methods:
zh_CN: 请使用以下方法之一定位 <filename class="directory">isolinux/</filename> 文件夹：

en: Installation Types Available
zh_CN: 可用安装类型

en: Editing the <application>GRUB</application> Configuration
zh_CN: 编辑 <application>GRUB</application> 配置

en: The following options are generally useful for medialess installations:
zh_CN: 以下选项通常用于无介质安装中：

en: <option>ksdevice=</option> (if installation requires an interface other than eth0)
zh_CN: <option>ksdevice=</option>（如果安装需要 eth0 之外的接口）

en: <option>vnc</option> and <option>vncpassword=</option> for a remote installation
zh_CN: <option>vnc</option> 和 <option>vncpassword=</option> 用于远程安装

en: When you are finished, change the <option>default</option> option in <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> to point to the new first stanza you added:
zh_CN: 完成后，在 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 文件中更改 <option>default</option> 选项指向您新添加的第一个字段：

en: Booting to Installation
zh_CN: 引导安装

en: Identifying Your Locale
zh_CN: 确认您的语言环境

en: Language Selection
zh_CN: 语言选择

en: To select support for additional languages, customize the installation at the package selection stage. For more information, refer to <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/>.
zh_CN: 要添加对其他语言的支持，在选择软件包的步骤定制安装。要获得更多信息，参考 <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/>。

en: Installing from Fedora Live Image
zh_CN: 从 Fedora 实时映像安装

en: Keyboard Configuration
zh_CN: 键盘配置

en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

en: This guide covers installation of Fedora, a Linux distribution built on free and open source software. This manual helps you install Fedora on desktops, laptops, and servers. The installation system is flexible enough to use even if you have no previous knowledge of Linux or computer networks. If you select default options, Fedora provides a complete desktop operating system, including productivity applications, Internet utilities, and desktop tools.
zh_CN: 本手册帮助您将 Fedora 安装到台式机，膝上电脑和服务器上。安装程序非常灵活，即使您对 Linux 或计算机网络一无所知，仍然可以顺利安装。如果您选择默认选项，&FC; 将提供一个完整的桌面操作系统，包括办公应用程序，互联网工具以及桌面工具。

en: This document does not detail all of the features of the installation system.
zh_CN: 本文档并不详细介绍安装程序的全部特性。

en: Background
zh_CN: 背景

en: About Fedora
zh_CN: 关于 Fedora

en: To find out more about Fedora, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/"/>. To read other documentation on Fedora related topics, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/>.
zh_CN: 如果想知道更多关于 Fedora 的资讯，请浏览 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/"/>。另外，更多的 Fedora 文档可于 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> 找到。

en: Getting Additional Help
zh_CN: 取得更多的帮助

en: For information on additional help resources for Fedora, visit <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate"/>.
zh_CN: 若要取得更多的帮助资讯，请浏览 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate"/>。

en: About This Document
zh_CN: 关于这份文档

en: Goals
zh_CN: 目标

en: This guide helps a reader:
zh_CN: 这份文档帮助读者：

en: Understand how to locate the Fedora distribution online
zh_CN: 如何在线上找到 Fedora 发行版

en: Create configuration data that allows a computer to boot Fedora
zh_CN: 建立设定来启动 Fedora

en: Understand and interact with the Fedora installation program
zh_CN: 理解和应用 Fedora 的安装程序

en: Complete basic post-installation configuration of a Fedora system
zh_CN: 完成安装后的设定

en: Other Sources of Documentation
zh_CN: 其他文档资源

en: This guide does not cover use of Fedora. To learn how to use an installed Fedora system, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> for other documentation.
zh_CN: 这份文档没有包含 Fedora 的使用。请浏览 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> 学习如何使用 Fedora。

en: Audience
zh_CN: 读者

en: This guide is intended for new and intermediate Fedora users. Advanced Fedora users with questions about detailed operation of expert installation features should consult the Anaconda development mailing list at <ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/archives/anaconda-devel-list/"/>.
zh_CN: 这份文档的对象是初级和中级的 Fedora 使用者。高级使用者和高级的问题可到 Anaconda (Fedora 的安装程序) 的开发邮件列表讨论，<ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/archives/anaconda-devel-list/"/>。

en: Feedback
zh_CN: 回馈

en: Fedora Docs Project
zh_CN: Fedora 文档项目

en: Fedora Documentation Project
zh_CN: Linux 文档计划

en: Installing Packages
zh_CN: 安装软件包

en: First Boot
zh_CN: 初次启动

en: Select <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> to start the <application>Setup Agent</application>.
zh_CN: 选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来开始 <application>设置代理</application>。

en: Graphical Interface Required
zh_CN: 需要图形界面

en: License Agreement
zh_CN: 许可协议

en: Date and Time
zh_CN: 日期和时间

en: If your system does not have Internet access or a network time server, manually set the date and time for your system on this screen. Otherwise, use <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>NTP</firstterm> (Network Time Protocol) servers to maintain the accuracy of the clock. NTP provides time synchronization service to computers on the same network. The Internet contains many computers that offer public NTP services.
zh_CN: 如果您的系统没有互联网连接，也没有局域网时间服务器，那么在这个屏幕手动设置时间和日期。否则，应当使用 <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>NTP</firstterm> (Network Time Protocol) 服务器来管理时间的精准。NTP 提供了在同一网络内计算机时间同步的服务。互联网中有很多计算机提供了公开的 NTP 服务。

en: The initial display enables you to set the date and time of your system manually.
zh_CN: 最初的屏幕允许您手动设置日期和时间。

en: Select the <guilabel>Network Time Protocol</guilabel> tab to configure your system to use NTP servers instead.
zh_CN: 选择 <guilabel>Network Time Protocol</guilabel>(网络时间协议) 来配置您的系统使用 NTP 服务。

en: Setting the Clock
zh_CN: 设置时钟

en: To change these settings later, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Date &amp; Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 将来若要修改这些设置，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>日期和时间</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To configure your system to use network time servers, select the <guilabel>Enable Network Time Protocol</guilabel> option. This option disables the settings on the <guilabel>Date and Time</guilabel> tab and enables the other settings on this screen.
zh_CN: 要配置您的系统使用网络时间服务器，选择 <guilabel>Enable Network Time Protocol</guilabel>(允许网络时间协议) 选项。这个选项禁止了对 <guilabel>Date and Time</guilabel>(日期和时间) 的设置，启用了屏幕上其他设置。

en: To use an additional time server, select <guilabel>Add</guilabel>, and type the DNS name of the server into the box. To remove a server or server pool from the list, select the name and click <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要使用附加时间服务器，选择 <guilabel>Add</guilabel>(增加)，然后在方格里键入服务器的 DNS 名称。要从列表里移除一个服务器或服务器库，选择这个名字并点击 <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>(删除)。

en: Laptops and NTP
zh_CN: 笔记本电脑和 NTP

en: If the hardware clock in your computer is highly inaccurate, you may turn off your local time source entirely. To turn off the local time source, select <guilabel>Show advanced options</guilabel> and then deselect the <guilabel>Use Local Time Source</guilabel> option. If you turn off your local time source, the NTP servers take priority over the internal clock.
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机中，硬件时钟非常不准确，可以将本地时间源彻底关掉。要关闭本地时间源，选择 <guilabel>Show advanced options</guilabel>(显示高级选项) 然后去掉 <guilabel>Use Local Time Source</guilabel>(用本地时间源) 选项。如果您关闭您的本地时间源，NTP 服务器的优先级将比内部时钟更高。

en: System User
zh_CN: 系统用户

en: Enter a user name and your full name, and then enter your chosen password. Type your password once more in the <guilabel>Confirm Password</guilabel> box to ensure that it is correct. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-rootpassword"/> for guidelines on selecting a secure password.
zh_CN: 输入一个用户名以及您的全名，然后输入您选好的密码。在 <guilabel>Confirm Password</guilabel>(确认密码) 文本框中再次输入密码，来保证密码是正确的。参考 <xref linkend="ch-rootpassword"/> 中，有关如何选择安全的密码的建议。

en: Creating Extra User Accounts
zh_CN: 生成另外的用户帐户

en: To add additional user accounts to your system after the installation is complete, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Users &amp; Groups</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要在安装结束后向系统中添加新的用户帐号，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>用户和组群</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Hardware Profile
zh_CN: 硬件侧写

en: Update Your System
zh_CN: 更新您的系统

en: Quick Start for Experts
zh_CN: 进阶者指南

en: This section offers a very brief overview of installation tasks for experienced readers who are eager to get started. Note that many explanatory notes and helpful hints appear in the following chapters of this guide. If an issue arises during the installation process, consult the appropriate chapters in the full guide for help.
zh_CN: 这一章是为进阶者准备的，它包含了 Fedora 的安装过程。请注意这一章接下来会包含很多笔记和提示。如果安装过程中出现了问题，请查阅适当的章节以取得帮助。

en: Experts Only
zh_CN: 只适用于进阶者

en: This section is intended only for experts. Other readers may not be familiar with some of the terms in this section, and should move on to <xref linkend="ch-new-users"/> instead.
zh_CN: 这一章是为进阶者准备的，其他的使用者可能不太明白本章的内容。初学者应该先阅读 <xref linkend="ch-new-users"/>。

en: Overview
zh_CN: 概观

en: The installation procedure is fairly simple, and consists of only a few steps:
zh_CN: Fedora 的安装过程非常简单，只由几个步骤组成：

en: Download files to make media or another bootable configuration.
zh_CN: 下载文件并制成可启动的媒体。

en: Prepare system for installation.
zh_CN: 准备一个可安装的系统。

en: Boot the computer and run the installation process.
zh_CN: 启动电脑并执行安装程序。

en: Reboot and perform post-installation configuration.
zh_CN: 重新启动电脑并执行设置。

en: Download Files
zh_CN: 下载文件

en: Do any one of the following:
zh_CN: 下面的方法，任选其一：

en: Verify your downloads
zh_CN: 确认您的下载

en: Download the ISO images for the full distribution on CD or DVD. Create CD or DVD media from the ISO files using your preferred application, or put the images on a Windows FAT32 or Linux ext2/ext3 partition.
zh_CN: 下载完整版的 ISO 映像文件，并利用该文件建立一张光盘，或把该映像文件放在 Windows FAT32 或 Linux ext2/ext3 分区上。

en: Prepare for Installation
zh_CN: 安装前准备

en: NTFS partitions
zh_CN: NTFS 分区

en: resizing
zh_CN: 重新设置大小

en: Back up any user data you need to preserve.
zh_CN: 备份所有您需要保留的用户数据。

en: Resizing Partitions
zh_CN: 重新定义分区大小

en: Install Fedora
zh_CN: 安装 Fedora

en: Proceed through all the steps of the installation program. The installation program does not change your system until you make a final confirmation to proceed. When installation is finished, reboot your system.
zh_CN: 请执行安装程式的所有步骤。在您执行最后确认之前，安装程式不会改变您的系统。当安装过程完成后，重新启动您的电脑。

en: Perform Post-installation Steps
zh_CN: 安装后设置

en: After the system reboots, it displays additional configuration options. Make appropriate changes to your system and proceed to the login prompt.
zh_CN: 当系统完成动后，它会要求您作一些基本设置，您可以根据您的硬件作一些适合的设置，然后继续登入的步骤。

en: RAID and Other Disk Devices
zh_CN: RAID 以及其它磁盘设备

en: Hardware RAID
zh_CN: 硬件 RAID

en: hardware
zh_CN: 硬件

en: array
zh_CN: 阵列

en: Software RAID
zh_CN: 软件 RAID

en: FireWire and USB Disks
zh_CN: FireWire 和 USB 盘

en: General Information on Partitions
zh_CN: 一般的分区常识

en: In the minimum configuration shown above:
zh_CN: 上面的最小配置中：

en: Leave Excess Capacity Unallocated
zh_CN: 保留额外的剩余空间

en: Partition Types
zh_CN: 分区类型

en: Every partition has a <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>type</secondary><seealso>file system</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>partition type</firstterm>, to indicate the format of the <indexterm><primary>file system</primary></indexterm><firstterm>file system</firstterm> on that partition. The file system enables Linux to organize, search, and retrieve files stored on that partition. Use the <indexterm><primary><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></primary><see>file system</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file system</primary><secondary sortas="filesystem"><systemitem>ext3</systemitem></secondary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></firstterm> file system for data partitions that are not part of LVM, unless you have specific needs that require another type of file system.
zh_CN: 每个分区都有一个 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>type</secondary><seealso>file system</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>partition type</firstterm> (分区类型)来指示分区上 <indexterm><primary>file system</primary></indexterm><firstterm>file system</firstterm> (文件系统)的格式。文件系统使得 Linux 可以组织、搜索并读取分区上的文件。使用 <indexterm><primary><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></primary><see>file system</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file system</primary><secondary sortas="filesystem"><systemitem>ext3</systemitem></secondary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></firstterm> 文件系统作为非 LVM 分区的数据分区的格式，除非您对文件系统选择有特殊需要。

en: Understanding LVM
zh_CN: 理解 LVM

en: understanding
zh_CN: 理解

en: An administrator may grow or shrink logical volumes without destroying data, unlike standard disk partitions. If the physical volumes in a volume group are on separate drives or RAID arrays then administrators may also spread a logical volume across the storage devices.
zh_CN: 管理员可以增大或缩小逻辑卷，而不会损失数据，这比起标准的磁盘分区要好得多。如果一个卷组中的物理卷处于不同的磁盘或 RAID 阵列上，那么管理员也可以将一个逻辑卷扩展到这些存储上。

en: LVM and the Default Partition Layout
zh_CN: LVM 和默认分区方式

en: By default, the installation process creates <filename class="partition">/</filename> and swap partitions within LVM volumes, with a separate <filename>/boot</filename> partition.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，安装过程将在 LVM 卷中创建 <filename class="partition">/</filename> 和交换分区以及单独的 <filename>/boot</filename> 分区

en: Understanding Encryption
zh_CN: 理解加密

en: Advice on Partitions
zh_CN: 分区建议

en: Example Partition Setup
zh_CN: 分区设置示例

en: Partition
zh_CN: 分区

en: 100 MB <placeholder-1/> partition
zh_CN: 100 MB <placeholder-1/> 分区

en: LVM physical volume
zh_CN: LVM 物理卷组

en: Remove all partitions on selected drives and create default layout
zh_CN: 将所选驱动器中所有分区删除，创建默认的分区模式

en: Use free space on selected drives and create default layout
zh_CN: 使用所选驱动器中的空闲空间并创建默认的分区

en: Create custom layout
zh_CN: 创建自定义分区

en: Choose a partitioning option, and select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh_CN: 选择一个分区策略，然后选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 继续。

en: <application>Disk Druid</application> displays the following actions in the installation program:
zh_CN: <application>Disk Druid</application> 在安装程序中显示下列动作：

en: New
zh_CN: 新建

en: Illegal Partitions
zh_CN: 无效分区

en: <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>illegal</secondary></indexterm> The <filename>/bin/</filename>, <filename>/dev/</filename>, <filename>/etc/</filename>, <filename>/lib/</filename>, <filename>/proc/</filename>, <filename>/root/</filename>, and <filename>/sbin/</filename> directories may not be used for separate partitions in <application>Disk Druid</application>. These directories reside on the <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>root</secondary></indexterm><filename>/</filename> (root) partition.
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>illegal</secondary></indexterm> 目录 <filename>/bin/</filename>，<filename>/dev/</filename>, <filename>/etc/</filename>，<filename>/lib/</filename>，<filename>/proc/</filename>，<filename>/root/</filename>，还有 <filename>/sbin/</filename> 可能不能划分为单独的分区，在 <application>Disk Druid</application> 中。这些目录应该处于 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>root</secondary></indexterm><filename>/</filename> (根) 分区。

en: The <filename>/boot</filename> partition may not reside on an LVM volume group. Create the <filename>/boot</filename> partition before configuring any volume groups.
zh_CN: <filename>/boot</filename> 分区不能处于 LVM 卷组中。在配置任何卷组之前，先创建 <filename>/boot</filename> 分区。

en: You may also choose from three options for sizing your partition:
zh_CN: 在选择分区大小时，有三个选项：

en: Use a fixed size as close to your entry as possible.
zh_CN: 使用固定大小，尽可能接近您的要求。

en: Fill all space up to
zh_CN: 占用最大空间

en: Grow the partition to a maximum size of your choice.
zh_CN: 增大分区，最大不超过您指定的大小。

en: Grow the partition until it fills the remainder of the selected disks.
zh_CN: 扩大分区，直到占据所有剩余空间。

en: Partition Sizes
zh_CN: 分区大小

en: The actual partition on the disk may be slightly smaller or larger than your choice. Disk geometry issues cause this effect, not an error or bug.
zh_CN: 磁盘上的实际分区可能比您的选择要稍微大一些或小一些。磁盘参数造成了这个结果，这不是错误。

en: Edit
zh_CN: 修改

en: Select this option to edit an existing partition, <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>editing</secondary></indexterm> LVM volume group, or an LVM physical volume that is not yet part of a volume group. To change the size of a LVM physical volume partition, first remove it from any volume groups.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来编辑已有的分区，<indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>editing</secondary></indexterm> LVM 卷组，或是还不属于某个卷组的物理卷。要修改 LVM 物理卷分区的大小，首先将它从任何卷组中去除。

en: Removing LVM Physical Volumes
zh_CN: 删除 LVM 卷组

en: If you remove an LVM physical volume from a volume group, you erase any logical volumes it contains.
zh_CN: 如果您从一个卷组中删除了一个 LVM 物理卷，您会清除它包含的任何逻辑卷。

en: Edit a partition to change its size, mount point, or file system type. Use this function to:
zh_CN: 编辑一个分区，来修改它的大小，挂载点或文件系统类型。使用这个功能来：

en: correct a mistake in setting up your partitions
zh_CN: 纠正设置分区中的错误

en: provide a mount point for non-Linux partitions such as those used on some Windows operating systems
zh_CN: 为非 Linux 分区创建一个挂载点

en: Windows Partitions
zh_CN: Windows 分区

en: If you need to make <emphasis>drastic</emphasis> changes to your partition configuration, you may want to delete partitions and start again. If your disk contains data that you need to keep, back it up before you edit any partitions. If you edit the size of a partition, you may lose all data on it.
zh_CN: 如果您需要对分区配置做很大的改动，可能需要把分区删除并重新来过。如果您的磁盘包含需要保留的信息，在修改分区前一定要备份。如果您修改了分区的大小，可能会丢失分区中的所有数据。

en: If your system contains many separate partitions for system and user data, it is easier to upgrade your system. The installation program allows you to erase or retain data on specific partitions. If your user data is on a separate <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary><filename>/home</filename></secondary></indexterm><filename>/home</filename> partition, you can retain that data while erasing system partitions such as <filename>/boot</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果您的系统包含了很多单独的分区，用于系统和用户数据，将来的升级就会更容易。安装程序允许您清除或保留特定分区上的数据。如果您的用户数据包含在单独的 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary><filename>/home</filename></secondary></indexterm><filename>/home</filename> 分区中，您可以在保留它的同时，清除系统分区上的数据，例如 <filename>/boot</filename>。

en: Delete
zh_CN: 删除

en: Select this option to erase an existing partition <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>deleting</secondary></indexterm> or LVM physical volume. To delete an LVM physical volume, first delete any volume groups of which that physical volume is a member.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来清除一个已有的分区 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>deleting</secondary></indexterm> 或者 LVM 逻辑卷。要删除一个 LVM 物理卷，首先删除用到它的那些卷组。

en: If you make a mistake, use the <guilabel>Reset</guilabel> option to abandon all the changes you have made.
zh_CN: 如果您不慎出错，使用 <guilabel>Reset</guilabel>(重置) 选项来取消您刚做出的所有改变。

en: Reset
zh_CN: 重置

en: Select this option to force <application>Disk Druid</application> to abandon all changes made to disk partitions.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来使 <application>Disk Druid</application> 取消对磁盘分区做出的所有修改。

en: Create a software RAID partition
zh_CN: 创建一个软件 RAID 分区

en: Choose this option to add a partition for software RAID. This option is the only choice available if your disk contains no software RAID partitions.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来为软件 RAID 添加一个分区。如果您的磁盘不包含软件 RAID 分区，那么这个选项是唯一可用的选择。

en: Create a RAID device
zh_CN: 创建一个 RAID 设备

en: Choose this option to construct a RAID device from two or more existing software RAID partitions. This option is available if two or more software RAID partitions have been configured.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来从两个或多个已有软件 RAID 分区构造一个 RAID 设备。只有已经配置了两个或多个软件 RAID 分区，这个选项才可以用。

en: Clone a drive to create a RAID device
zh_CN: 克隆一个磁盘来创建一个 RAID 设备。

en: Choose this option to set up a RAID <firstterm>mirror</firstterm> of an existing disk. This option is available if two or more disks are attached to the system.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项来创建已有系统的 RAID <firstterm>mirror</firstterm> 镜像。如果系统中接入了两个或多个磁盘，这个选项就变得可用。

en: To assign one or more physical volumes to a volume group, first name the volume group. Then select the physical volumes to be used in the volume group. Finally, configure logical volumes on any volume groups using the <guilabel>Add</guilabel>, <guilabel>Edit</guilabel> and <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> options.
zh_CN: 要将一个或多个物理卷分派给一个卷组，首先为卷组命名。然后，选择要用在卷组中的物理卷。最后，配置卷组中的物理卷，使用 <guilabel>Add</guilabel>(增加)， <guilabel>Edit</guilabel>(编辑) 和 <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>(删除) 选项。

en: You may not remove a physical volume from a volume group if doing so would leave insufficient space for that group's logical volumes. Take for example a volume group made up of two 5 GB LVM physical volume partitions, which contains an 8 GB logical volume. The installer would not allow you to remove either of the component physical volumes, since that would leave only 5 GB in the group for an 8 GB logical volume. If you reduce the total size of any logical volumes appropriately, you may then remove a physical volume from the volume group. In the example, reducing the size of the logical volume to 4 GB would allow you to remove one of the 5 GB physical volumes.
zh_CN: 不能从一个卷组中删除一个物理卷，如果这样做会导致卷组容量无法容纳其中的逻辑卷的话。例如，如果一个逻辑卷由两个 5GB LVM 物理卷分区组成，之后它包含了一个 8GB 的逻辑卷。安装程序将不允许您删除物理卷中的任何一个，因为那样卷组中只剩下了 5GB 空间，无法包含 8GB 逻辑卷。如果您将逻辑卷缩小到合适大小，就可以从卷组中删除物理卷了。在这个例子中，将逻辑卷缩小到 4GB 之后，您就可以将物理卷之一删除了。在这个例子里，缩小逻辑卷到 4GB 将允许您移除一个 5GB 的物理卷。

en: After you finish setting up and reviewing your partition configuration, select <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to continue the installation process.
zh_CN: 在设置和检视分区配置之后，选择 <guilabel>Next</guilabel>(下一步) 来继续安装过程。

en: Installing GRUB
zh_CN: 安装 GRUB

en: If you install GRUB, it may overwrite your existing boot loader.
zh_CN: 如果您安装 GRUB，它将覆盖已有的引导加载程序。

en: Keeping Your Existing Boot Loader Settings
zh_CN: 保留您已有的引导加载程序设置

en: Boot Loader Required
zh_CN: 需要引导加载程序

en: Your computer must have <application>GRUB</application> or another boot loader installed in order to start, unless you create a separate startup disk to boot from.
zh_CN: 您的机器必须安装 <application>GRUB</application> 或者其他引导加载程序，才能启动，除非您创建了单独的启动磁盘。

en: You may need to customize the GRUB installation to correctly support some hardware or system configurations. To specify compatibility settings, select <guilabel>Configure advanced boot loader options</guilabel>. This causes a second screen of options to appear when you choose <guibutton>Next</guibutton>. <xref linkend="sn-bootloader-advanced"/> explains the features of the additional screen.
zh_CN: 您能订制 GRUB 安装让它正确的支持一些硬件或系统配置。要指定兼容性设置，选择  <guilabel>配置高级引导装载程序选项</guilabel> 。当您选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 将出现第二个屏幕。<xref linkend="sn-bootloader-advanced"/> 解释了这个附加屏幕的情况。

en: Booting Additional Operating Systems
zh_CN: 启动其他操作系统

en: Add
zh_CN: 添加

en: Select the disk partition which contains the bootable operating system from the drop-down list and give the entry a label. <application>GRUB</application> displays this label in its boot menu.
zh_CN: 在下拉菜单中，选择包含可启动的操作系统的分区，然后为这个项目命名。<application>GRUB</application> 将在启动菜单中显示这个名称。

en: To change an entry in the GRUB boot menu, select the entry and then select <guibutton>Edit</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要修改 GRUB 启动管理器的一个项目，选择它然后按下 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。

en: To remove an entry from the GRUB boot menu, select the entry and then select <guibutton>Delete</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要从 GRUB 启动菜单中删除一个项目，选择它然后按下界面中的 <guibutton>删除</guibutton> 按钮。

en: Setting a Boot Loader Password
zh_CN: 设置引导加载程序的密码

en: <application>GRUB</application> reads many file systems without the help of an operating system. An operator can interrupt the booting sequence to choose a different operating system to boot, change boot options, or recover from a system error. However, these functions may introduce serious security risks in some environments. You can add a password to <application>GRUB</application> so that the operator must enter the password to interrupt the normal boot sequence.
zh_CN: <application>GRUB</application> 可以读取很多文件系统，而不需要操作系统。操作者可以中止启动过程，选择另外一个操作系统来启动，修改启动选项，或者恢复系统错误。但是，在一些环境中，这些功能会带来严重的安全问题。可以为 <application>GRUB</application> 添加一个密码，操作者必须输入密码才能中断正常的启动过程。

en: GRUB Passwords Not Required
zh_CN: 不使用 GRUB 密码

en: You may not require a <application>GRUB</application> password if your system only has trusted operators, or is physically secured with controlled console access. However, if an untrusted person can get physical access to your computer's keyboard and monitor, that person can reboot the system and access <application>GRUB</application>. A password is helpful in this case.
zh_CN: 如果您的系统只有一个可被信任的操作员，或控制台的访问在物理上很安全，您可能不需要 <application>GRUB</application> 密码。然而，如果一个不可信的人能物理访问您的电脑键盘和显示器。 他将能够重新引导系统然后访问 <application>GRUB</application>。这时密码将很有用。

en: Choose a Good Password
zh_CN: 选择一个好密码

en: Choose a password that is easy for you to remember but hard for others to guess.
zh_CN: 选择一个您容易记住，其他人不容易猜到的密码。

en: Forgotten <application>GRUB</application> Passwords
zh_CN: 忘记了 <application>GRUB</application> 密码

en: If you do need to change the <application>GRUB</application> password, use the <command>grub-md5-crypt</command> utility. For information on using this utility, use the command <command>man grub-md5-crypt</command> in a terminal window to read the manual pages.
zh_CN: 如果您一定要修改 <application>GRUB</application> 密码，使用 <command>grub-md5-crypt</command> 实用工具。关于如何使用这个工具，可以在终端下用命令 <command>man grub-md5-crypt</command> 来查看手册。

en: The default boot options are adequate for most situations. The installation program writes the <application>GRUB</application> boot loader in the <indexterm><primary>master boot record</primary></indexterm> master boot record (<abbrev>MBR</abbrev>), overwriting any existing boot loader.
zh_CN: 默认的启动选项在大多数情况下已经够用了。安装程序将 <application>GRUB</application> 引导加载程序写入到 <indexterm><primary>master boot record</primary></indexterm> 主引导记录(<abbrev>MBR</abbrev>) 中，覆盖任何已有的引导加载程序。

en: You may keep your current boot loader in the <abbrev>MBR</abbrev> and install GRUB as a secondary boot loader. If you choose this option, the installer program will write GRUB to the first sector of the Linux <filename>/boot</filename> partition.
zh_CN: 您可以保持您当前 <abbrev>MBR</abbrev> 的引导加载程序并安装 GRUB 为二级引导加载程序。如果您选择这个选项，安装程序将会把 GRUB 写在 Linux <filename>/boot</filename> 分区的第一个扇区。

en: GRUB as a Secondary Boot Loader
zh_CN: GRUB 作为二级引导程序

en: If you install GRUB as a secondary boot loader, you must reconfigure your primary boot loader whenever you install and boot from a new kernel. The kernel of an operating system such as Microsoft Windows does not boot in the same fashion. Most users therefore use GRUB as the primary boot loader on dual-boot systems.
zh_CN: 如果安装 GRUB 为二级引导加载程序，当从新内核引导或安装时您必须重新配置主引导加载程序。像 Microsoft Windows 这样的一个操作系统的内核引导的风格是不同的。因此许多用户在双系统中让 GRUB 成为主引导加载程序。

en: The Linux kernel usually auto-detects its environment correctly, and no additional kernel parameters are needed. However, you may provide any needed kernel parameter using the advanced boot loader options.
zh_CN: Linux 内核通常正确地自动探测出它的环境，不需要另外的内核参数。但是，您可以在高级引导加载程序选项这里配置任何需要的内核参数。

en: Kernel Parameters
zh_CN: 内核参数

en: For a partial list of the kernel command line parameters, type the following command in a terminal window: <userinput>man
            bootparam</userinput>. For a comprehensive and authoritative list, refer to the documentation provided in the kernel sources.
zh_CN: 要查看部分内核命令行参数的列表，在终端中输入这样的命令： <userinput>man
            bootparam</userinput>。要查看完整的权威的列表，参考内核源代码附带的文档。

en: Optional Menu
zh_CN: 可选的菜单

en: Beginning the Installation
zh_CN: 开始安装

en: Aborting the Installation
zh_CN: 取消安装

en: The Boot Menu
zh_CN: 启动选单

en: The boot media displays a graphical boot menu with several options. If no key is hit within 60 seconds, the default boot option runs. To choose the default, either wait for the timer to run out or hit <keycap>Enter</keycap> on the keyboard. To select a different option than the default, use the arrow keys on your keyboard, and hit <keycap>Enter</keycap> when the correct option is highlighted. If you want to customize the boot options for a particular option, hit the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 启动媒体会显示一个图形的启动选单。如果您在 60 秒内没有按下任何键，那么预设的选项将会执行，也可以直接按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 来执行预设的选项。如果要使用不同的选项，请使用键盘上的方向键来操作，当完成后按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 键。如果您想自订启动选项，请按下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键。

en: Using Boot Options
zh_CN: 启动选项

en: For a listing and explanation of common boot options, refer to <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>.
zh_CN: 取得一份启动选项的列表，请访问 <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>。

en: If you boot the Live CD, the options include:
zh_CN: 如果您是从 Live CD 启动的话，就会有以下选项：

en: This option is the default. If you select this option, only the kernel and startup programs load into memory. This option takes less time to load. As you use programs, they are loaded from the disc, which takes more time. This mode can be used on machines with less total memory.
zh_CN: 这是预设的选项。如果您选择这个选项，就只有核心和用于启动的程序会载入记忆体，所以启动的时间会较少。但启动其他程序会使用较多的时间来载入。这个选项可用于记忆体容量小的电脑。

en: This option lets you verify the disc before you run the Live CD environment. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-verifying-media"/> for more information on the verification process.
zh_CN: 这个选项在您启动光盘之前先验证光盘的完整性。请参考 <xref linkend="sn-verifying-media"/> 以获得更多资料。

en: If you boot the DVD, rescue CD, or minimal boot media, the boot menu options include:
zh_CN: 如果您是从 DVD，救援光盘或小容量的启动媒体启动，会包含以下的选项：

en: Installation Method
zh_CN: 安装方法

en: Booting from the Network using PXE
zh_CN: 使用 PXE 从网络启动

en: To boot a computer from a PXE server:
zh_CN: 要通过 PXE 服务器启动计算机：

en: Ensure that the network cable is attached. The link indicator light on the network socket should be lit, even if the computer is not switched on.
zh_CN: 确认网络电缆已插好。网卡的连接指示灯会亮起，即使计算机没有打开电源。

en: Switch on the computer.
zh_CN: 打开计算机电源。

en: A menu screen appears. Press the number key that corresponds to the desired option.
zh_CN: 接下来会出现一个菜单屏幕。按下相应于所需要的选项的数字键。

en: PXE Troubleshooting
zh_CN: PXE 出错处理

en: If your PC does not boot from the netboot server, ensure that the BIOS is configured to boot first from the correct network interface. Some BIOS systems specify the network interface as a possible boot device, but do not support the PXE standard. Refer to your hardware documentation for more information.
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机没有从网络服务器启动，检查 BIOS 是否配置为从正确的网络接口启动。一些 BIOS 将网络接口标记为可能的启动设备，但是并不支持 PXE 标准。查看您的硬件手册来获取更多信息。

en: Before You Begin
zh_CN: 开始之前

en: information about your network configuration
zh_CN: 关于您网络配置的信息

en: Storage
zh_CN: 存储

en: Networking
zh_CN: 网络

en: In some circumstances you may need to provide information about your network during the installation process. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-installing-networkinstallation"/> and <xref linkend="sn-installing-managed-network"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 有时，您需要在安装过程中提供关于您网络的信息。参考 <xref linkend="sn-installing-networkinstallation"/> 和 <xref linkend="sn-installing-managed-network"/> 来获得更多信息。

en: Installing from a Server or Web Site
zh_CN: 从一台服务器或网站安装

en: the name of the server
zh_CN: 服务器的名称

en: the network protocol used for installation (FTP, HTTP, or NFS)
zh_CN: 安装使用的网络协议 (FTP， HTTP 或 NFS)

en: the path to the installation files on the server
zh_CN: 到服务器上安装文件的路径

en: Building Your Own Mirror
zh_CN: 构建自己的镜像

en: Using the Installation Discs
zh_CN: 使用安装光盘

en: Consult Network Administrators
zh_CN: 联系网络管理员

en: Boot Options
zh_CN: 启动选项

en: If you specify more than one option, separate each of the options by a single space. For example:
zh_CN: 如果您需要指定多个选项，用空格分开它们。例如：

en: Rescue Mode
zh_CN: 修复模式

en: language
zh_CN: 语言

en: display resolution
zh_CN: 显示分辨率

en: interface type
zh_CN: 界面类型

en: Installation method
zh_CN: 安装方法

en: network settings
zh_CN: 网络设置

en: Specifying the Language
zh_CN: 指定语言

en: To set the language for both the installation process and the final system, specify the ISO code for that language with the <option>lang</option> option. Use the <option>keymap</option> option to configure the correct keyboard layout.
zh_CN: 要设定安装过程和最终系统的语言，用<option>lang</option>选项指定语言的ISO编码。用<option>keymap</option>选项配置正确的键盘布局。

en: For example, the ISO codes <userinput>el_GR</userinput> and <userinput>gr</userinput> identify the Greek language and the Greek keyboard layout:
zh_CN: 例如， ISO 编码 <userinput>el_GR</userinput> 和 <userinput>gr</userinput> 分别是希腊语和希腊键盘布局:

en: Configuring the Interface
zh_CN: 配置界面

en: You may force the installation system to use the lowest possible screen resolution (640x480) with the <option>lowres</option> option. To use a specific display resolution, enter <option>resolution=<replaceable>setting</replaceable></option> as a boot option. For example, to set the display resolution to 1024x768, enter:
zh_CN: 您也可以用<option>lowres</option> 选项强制使用可用的最低分辨率 (640x480) 安装系统。要指定显示分辨率，在引导选项输入 <option>resolution=<replaceable>setting</replaceable></option> 。例如,要设置显示分辨率为1024x768， 输入:

en: linux resolution=<placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: linux 分辨率=<placeholder-1/>

en: To run the installation process in <indexterm><primary>text interface</primary></indexterm><option>text</option> mode, enter:
zh_CN: 要在 <indexterm><primary>text interface</primary></indexterm><option>text</option> 模式下运行安装过程，输入 ：

en: To enable support for a <indexterm><primary>serial console</primary></indexterm> serial console, enter <option>serial</option> as an additional option.
zh_CN: 要想支持一个<indexterm><primary>serial console</primary></indexterm> 串行控制台, 输入<option>serial</option> 作为附加选项.

en: Specifying the Installation Method
zh_CN: 指定安装方法

en: Use the <option>askmethod</option> option to display additional menus that enable you to specify the installation method and network settings. You may also configure the installation method and network settings at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt itself.
zh_CN: 用 <option>askmethod</option> 选项来显示您能指定的安装方法和网络设置的附加菜单。您也能在<prompt>boot:</prompt>提示符下配置安装方法和网络设置。

en: To specify the installation method from the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt, use the <option>method</option> option. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-installmethods"/> for the supported installation methods.
zh_CN: 要指定安装方法在<prompt>boot:</prompt>提示时，用<option>method</option>选项。关于支持的安装方法请参考 <xref linkend="tb-installmethods"/> 。

en: Option Format
zh_CN: 选项格式

en: CD or DVD drive
zh_CN: CD 或 DVD 驱动器

en: Manually Configuring the Network Settings
zh_CN: 手动配置网络设置

en: By default, the installation system uses DHCP to automatically obtain the correct network settings. To manually configure the network settings yourself, either enter them in the <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel> screen, or at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. You may specify the <option>ip</option> address, <option>netmask</option>, <option>gateway</option>, and <option>dns</option> server settings for the installation system at the prompt. If you specify the network configuration at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt, these settings are used for the installation process, and the <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel> screen does not appear.
zh_CN: 默认情况下， 安装系统用DHCP来自动获得正确的网络设置。要手动配置自己的网络设置, 在 <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel>(配置 TCP/IP) 屏幕， 或  <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下任选其一输入。 在提示符下，您可以为安装系统指定 <option>ip</option> 地址， <option>netmask</option>， <option>gateway</option>， 和 <option>dns</option> 服务器设置。如果您在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下指定网络配置,这些设置将用在安装过程中，而 <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel>(配置 TCP/IP) 屏幕不会出现。

en: This example configures the network settings for an installation system that uses the IP address <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.10</systemitem>:
zh_CN: 这个例子是为一个用<systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.10</systemitem>作为IP地址的安装系统来配置网络设置:

en: Configuring the Installed System
zh_CN: 配置安装系统

en: Use the Network Configuration screen to specify the network settings for the new system. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/> for more information on configuring the network settings for the installed system.
zh_CN: 用网络配置屏幕指定新系统的网络设置。关于配置安装系统的网络设置，参考<xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Enabling Remote Access to the Installation System
zh_CN: 允许远程访问安装系统

en: The installation system supports two methods of establishing a VNC connection. You may start the installation, and manually login to the graphical display with a VNC client on another system. Alternatively, you may configure the installation system to automatically connect to a VNC client on the network that is running in <firstterm>listening mode</firstterm>.
zh_CN: 安装系统支持两种方式建立一个VNC 连接. 您可以开始安装，然后用其他系统的 VNC 客户端手动登陆图形显示。除此之外，您也可以配置安装系统运行 <firstterm>listening mode</firstterm>自动连接到网络上的VNC客户端。

en: Enabling Remote Access with VNC
zh_CN: 允许用 VNC 远程访问

en: <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>enabling</secondary></indexterm> To enable remote graphical access to the installation system, enter two options at the prompt:
zh_CN: <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>可用</secondary></indexterm> 要允许远程图形访问安装系统，输入提示符下的两个选项:

en: The <option>vnc</option> option enables the VNC service. The <option>vncpassword</option> option sets a password for remote access. The example shown above sets the password as <userinput>qwerty</userinput>.
zh_CN: <option>vnc</option> 选项允许 VNC 服务。<option>vncpassword</option> 选项设置一个远程访问密码。这个例子中显示上面的密码设置是 <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>。

en: The VNC password must be at least six characters long.
zh_CN: VNC 密码必须至少有六个字符。

en: Specify the language, keyboard layout and network settings for the installation system with the screens that follow. You may then access the graphical interface through a VNC client. The installation system displays the correct connection setting for the VNC client:
zh_CN: 在下面这个屏幕指定安装系统的语言，键盘布局和网络设置。您可以通过一个VNC客户端访问图形界面 。安装系统显示正确的VNC客户端连接设置:

en: Connecting the Installation System to a VNC Listener
zh_CN: 连接安装系统到一个 VNC 监听程序

en: Firewall Reconfiguration Required
zh_CN: 防火墙必须重新配置

en: By default, <application>vncviewer</application> uses TCP port 5500 when in listening mode. To permit connections to this port from other systems, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Security Level and Firewall</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Select <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>, and <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. Enter <userinput>5500</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel> field, and specify <userinput>tcp</userinput> as the <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，<application>vncviewer</application> 在TCP端口 <systemitem>5500</systemitem> 运行监听模式。要允许来自其他系统的连接，选择<menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>安全级别和防火墙</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>(其他端口) 和 <guibutton>增加</guibutton>。在 <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>(端口) 区域输入 <userinput>5500</userinput>，然后指定 <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>(协议) 为 <userinput>tcp</userinput>。

en: Once the listening client is active, start the installation system and set the VNC options at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. In addition to <option>vnc</option> and <option>vncpassword</option> options, use the <option>vncconnect</option> option to specify the name or IP address of the system that has the listening client. To specify the TCP port for the listener, add a colon and the port number to the name of the system.
zh_CN: 一旦客户端监听激活，开始安装系统并在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下设置 VNC 选项。除<option>vnc</option> 和 <option>vncpassword</option>选项之外，用<option>vncconnect</option>选项来指定监听的客户端的名字或IP地址。要指定监听者的TCP端口，给系统名增加一个冒号和端口号。

en: For example, to connect to a VNC client on the system <systemitem class="systemname">desktop.mydomain.com</systemitem> on the port 5500, enter the following at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh_CN: 例如，要在连接到系统 <systemitem class="systemname">desktop.mydomain.com</systemitem> 的 <systemitem>5500</systemitem> 端口上的一个 VNC 客户端，在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入下面的 :

en: Enabling Remote Access with Telnet
zh_CN: 允许用 Telnet 远程访问

en: To enable remote access to a text mode installation, use the <indexterm><primary>Telnet</primary></indexterm><option>telnet</option> option at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh_CN: 要允许远程访问一个文本模式的安装，在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下用 <indexterm><primary>Telnet</primary></indexterm><option>telnet</option> 选项 :

en: You may then connect to the installation system with the <command>telnet</command> utility. The <command>telnet</command> command requires the name or IP address of the installation system:
zh_CN: 您可以用<command>telnet</command>实用程序连接到安装系统。<command>telnet</command> 命令需要安装系统的名字或IP地址：

en: Telnet Access Requires No Password
zh_CN: Telnet不需要密码

en: To ensure the security of the installation process, only use the <option>telnet</option> option to install systems on networks with restricted access.
zh_CN: 要确认安装过程的安全，只在网络的访问受限制时用<option>telnet</option>安装系统

en: Logging to a Remote System During the Installation
zh_CN: 在安装期间记录日志到远程主机

en: By default, the installation process sends log messages to the console as they are generated. You may specify that these messages go to a remote system that runs a <indexterm><primary>syslog</primary></indexterm><firstterm>syslog</firstterm> service.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，安装过程发送已经生成的日志信息到控制台。您能运行一个<indexterm><primary>syslog</primary></indexterm><firstterm>syslog</firstterm> 服务指定这些信息到远程控制台

en: To configure remote logging, add the <option>syslog</option> option. Specify the IP address of the logging system, and the UDP port number of the log service on that system. By default, syslog services that accept remote messages listen on UDP port 514.
zh_CN: 要配置远程记录日志，增加 <option>syslog</option> 选项。指定记录系统的IP地址，和该系统日志服务的 UDP 端口号。默认情况下，syslog 服务在 UDP 端口<systemitem>514</systemitem> 上监听远程信息。

en: For example, to connect to a syslog service on the system <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.20</systemitem>, enter the following at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh_CN: 例如，要连接到一个系统<systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.20</systemitem>上的syslog服务，在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入下面的：

en: Configuring a Log Server
zh_CN: 配置服务器日志

en: Only Enable Remote Syslog Access on Secured Networks
zh_CN: 只允许安全网络的远程Syslog访问

en: The <command>syslogd</command> service includes no security measures. Crackers may slow or crash systems that permit access to the logging service, by sending large quantities of false log messages. In addition, hostile users may intercept or falsify messages sent to the logging service over the network.
zh_CN: <command>syslogd</command>服务包括不安全的因素。黑客可以通过发送大量的错误日志信息让系统减慢或崩溃，来允许其访问记录日志服务。而且，恶意用户能在网络上截取或伪造被发送的信息。

en: Restart the <command>syslogd</command> service to apply the change:
zh_CN: 重启 <command>syslogd</command> 服务以接受改变:

en: By default, the syslog service listens on UDP port 514. To permit connections to this port from other systems, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Security Level and Firewall</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Select <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>, and <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. Enter <userinput>514</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel> field, and specify <userinput>udp</userinput> as the <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 默认情况下, syslog服务在 UDP 端口 <systemitem>514</systemitem> 监听。要更新 &FED; 防火墙配置来允许来自其他系统的连接这个端口，选择<menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>安全级别和防火墙</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>(其他端口)， 和 <guibutton>增加</guibutton>。在 <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>(端口) 区域输入 <userinput>514</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>，并指定<guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>(协议) 为 <userinput>udp</userinput>。

en: Automating the Installation with Kickstart
zh_CN: 使用 Kickstart 实现自动安装

en: A <indexterm><primary>Kickstart</primary></indexterm><firstterm>Kickstart</firstterm> file specifies settings for an installation. Once the installation system boots, it can read a Kickstart file and carry out the installation process without any further input from a user.
zh_CN: 一个<indexterm><primary>Kickstart</primary></indexterm><firstterm>Kickstart</firstterm> 文件指定了一个安装的设置。一旦安装系统引导，它将读Kickstart文件且不需要任何来自用户进一步的输入来完成安装过程。

en: Every Installation Produces a Kickstart File
zh_CN: 每次安装产生一个 Kickstart 文件

en: Kickstart files list installation settings in plain text, with one option per line. This format lets you modify your Kickstart files with any text editor, and write scripts or applications that generate custom Kickstart files for your systems.
zh_CN: Kickstart文件以每行一个选项，纯文本的列出安装设置。这个格式让您用任何文本编辑器修改您的Kickstart文件，并为您的系统写脚本或应用程序来生成一个定制的Kickstart文件。

en: To automate the installation process with a Kickstart file, use the <option>ks</option> option to specify the name and location of the file:
zh_CN: 要用Kickstart文件自动化安装，用<option>ks</option> 选项指定文件的名字和位置:

en: You may use Kickstart files that are held on either removable storage, a hard drive, or a network server. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-kssources"/> for the supported Kickstart sources.
zh_CN: 您可以把Kickstart文件放在任何一个移动存储，硬盘驱动器，或网络服务器上。关于支持的Kickstart来源请参考 <xref linkend="tb-kssources"/> 。

en: Kickstart Sources
zh_CN: Kickstart 来源

en: Kickstart Source
zh_CN: Kickstart 来源

en: Other Device
zh_CN: 其它设备

en: Enhancing Hardware Support
zh_CN: 增强的硬件支持

en: Adding Hardware Support with Driver Disks
zh_CN: 用驱动磁盘支持增加的硬件

note: SE: This section is untested - there seem to be very few driver disks for Fedora.
en: The installation system can load drivers from disks, pen drives, or network servers to configure support for new devices. After the installation is complete, remove any driver disks and store them for later use.
zh_CN: 安装系统能从磁盘，优盘，或网络服务器加载驱动来配置支持的一个新设备。在完成安装之后，取出任何驱动盘并保存以备稍后使用。

en: Driver Disks Supplied as Zipped Files
zh_CN: 驱动盘支持压缩文件

en: To format a disk or pen drive with an image file, use the <command>dd</command> utility. For example, to prepare a diskette with the image file <filename>drivers.img</filename>, enter this command in a terminal window:
zh_CN: 要以一个镜像文件来格式化磁盘或优盘，用 <command>dd</command> 实用程序。例如，准备要用镜像文件 <filename>drivers.img</filename> 来做一个磁碟，在终端窗口输入这个命令：

en: To use a driver disk in the installation process, specify the <option>dd</option> option at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh_CN: 要在安装过程用一个驱动盘，在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下用 <option>dd</option> 选项。

en: When prompted, select <guibutton>Yes</guibutton> to provide a driver disk. Choose the drive that holds the driver disk from the list on the <guilabel>Driver Disk Source</guilabel> text screen.
zh_CN: 当被提示，选择 <guibutton>Yes</guibutton> 来提供一个驱动磁盘时。选择 <guilabel>Driver Disk Source</guilabel> 文本屏幕上的列表里放有驱动盘的驱动器。

en: The installation system can also read drivers from disk images that are held on network servers. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-driversources"/> for the supported sources of driver disk image files.
zh_CN: 安装系统也能从在网络服务器上的磁盘镜像中读取驱动。关于支持的驱动盘镜像来源参考 <xref linkend="tb-driversources"/>。

en: Driver Disk Image Sources
zh_CN: 驱动磁盘镜像来源

en: Image Source
zh_CN: 镜像来源

en: Select a drive or device
zh_CN: 选择一个驱动器和设备。

en: Overriding Automatic Hardware Detection
zh_CN: 越过自动硬件检测

en: For some models of device automatic hardware configuration may fail, or cause instability. In these cases, you may need to disable automatic configuration for that type of device, and take additional steps to manually configure the device after the installation process is complete.
zh_CN: 对于一些设备自动硬件配置的模块可能失败，或者导致不稳定。在这种情况下，您可能需要禁止这个设备类型的自动配置，然后在安装过程完成后采用附加步骤手动配置这个设备。

en: Check the Release Notes
zh_CN: 检查发行注记

en: Refer to the Release Notes for information on known issues with specific devices.
zh_CN: 参考发行注记获得特殊设备已知问题的信息。

en: To override the automatic hardware detection, use one or more of the following options:
zh_CN: 要越过自动硬件检测，用下面的一个或更多选项：

en: Hardware Options
zh_CN: 硬件选项

en: Compatibility Setting
zh_CN: 兼容性设置

en: Disable all hardware detection
zh_CN: 禁止所有硬件检测

en: Disable graphics, keyboard, and mouse detection
zh_CN: 禁止图形，键盘，和鼠标检测

en: Disable automatic monitor detection (DDC)
zh_CN: 禁止自动显示器检测 (DDC)

en: Disable mainboard APIC
zh_CN: 禁止主板 APIC

en: Disable power management (ACPI)
zh_CN: 禁止电源管理 (ACPI)

en: Disable BIOS-assisted RAID
zh_CN: 禁止 BIOS-assisted RAID

en: Disable Firewire device detection
zh_CN: 禁止火线设备检测

en: Disable parallel port detection
zh_CN: 禁止并行端口检测

en: Disable PC Card (PCMCIA) device detection
zh_CN: 禁止 PC 卡 (PCMCIA) 设备检测

en: Disable USB storage device detection
zh_CN: 禁止 USB 存储设备检测

en: Disable all USB device detection
zh_CN: 禁止所有 USB 设备检测

en: Force Firewire device detection
zh_CN: 强制火线设备检测

en: Prompt user for ISA device configuration
zh_CN: 提示用户 ISA 设备配置

en: Additional Screen
zh_CN: 附加屏幕

en: The <option>isa</option> option causes the system to display an additional text screen at the beginning of the installation process. Use this screen to configure the ISA devices on your computer.
zh_CN: <option>isa</option> 选项让系统在安装过程的开始显示一个附加文本界面。用这个屏幕配置您电脑上的 ISA 设备。

en: Using the Maintenance Boot Modes
zh_CN: 用维修引导模式

en: Loading the Memory (RAM) Testing Mode
zh_CN: 加载内存 (RAM) 检测模式

en: To halt the tests and reboot your computer, enter <keycap>Esc</keycap> at any time.
zh_CN: 要中止测试并重新引导您的计算机，随时可以输入 <keycap>Esc</keycap>。

en: Booting Your Computer with the Rescue Mode
zh_CN: 以修复模式引导您的计算机

en: rescue mode
zh_CN: 修复模式

en: Specify the language, keyboard layout and network settings for the rescue system with the screens that follow. The final setup screen configures access to the existing system on your computer.
zh_CN: 在下面的屏幕为修复系统

en: By default, rescue mode attaches an existing operating system to the rescue system under the directory <filename>/mnt/sysimage/</filename>.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，修复模式附加一个现有的操作系统到 <filename>/mnt/sysimage/</filename> 下来修复系统

en: Acknowledgements
zh_CN: 致谢

en: Many useful comments and suggestions were provided by Rahul Sundaram and the Anaconda team. David Neimi and Debra Deutsch contributed additional information on boot loader and RAID configurations. The sections on LVM benefited from the contributions of Bob McKay.
zh_CN: Rahul Sundaram 和 Anaconda 团队提供了大量有用的意见和建议。David Neimi 和 Debra Deutsch 在引导装载程序和 RAID 配置方面贡献了补充说明。这个版本对 LVM 的改进是由 Bob McKay 负责的。

en: About to Install
zh_CN: 即将开始安装

en: No changes are made to your computer until you click the <guilabel>Next</guilabel> button. If you abort the installation process after that point, the Fedora system will be incomplete and unusable. To return to previous screens to make different choices, select <guilabel>Back</guilabel>. To abort the installation, turn off the computer.
zh_CN: 在点击 <guilabel>下一步</guilabel> 按钮之前，不会对您的计算机做出任何改变。如果在这之后再取消安装，Fedora 系统将不完整且无法使用。要返回前面的步骤幕，做出其他选择，请选择 <guilabel>返回</guilabel>。想取消安装，请关闭计算机。

en: Aborting Installation
zh_CN: 取消安装过程

en: In certain situations, you may be unable to return to previous screens. Fedora notifies you of this restriction and allows you to abort the installation program. You may reboot with the installation media to start over.
zh_CN: 在这种情况下，您无法再返回前面的一步。Fedora 会告诉您这个限制，并允许您终止安装程序。您可以使用该安装介质重启机器开始安装。

en: Click <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to begin the installation.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>Next</guilabel>(下一步) 来开始安装。
