fedora-install-guide - en to zh translation catalogue (533 entries)

en: These entities are local to the Fedora Installation Guide.
zh: 这些实体对于 Fedora 安装向导是本地的。

en: Provides documentation for the installation process.
zh: 为安装过程准备文档

en: Add information on upgrading a distribution
zh: 添加升级的信息

en: Welcome Dialog
zh: 欢迎对话框

en: After the installation program loads its next stage, a welcome dialog appears. Select <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to continue.
zh: 在安装程序完成下一步的装载之后，将显示欢迎对话框。选择<guilabel>下一步</guilabel>。

en: Initializing the Hard Disk
zh: 准备硬盘

en: If no readable partition tables are found on existing hard disks, the installation program asks to initialize the hard disk. This operation makes any existing data on the hard disk unreadable. If your system has a brand new hard disk with no operating system installed, or you have removed all partitions on the hard disk, answer <guilabel>Yes</guilabel>.
zh: 如果系统中已经存在的硬盘中没有可读的硬盘分区表，那么安装程序会提示是否要初始化硬盘。初始化操作会销毁硬盘上所有现存的数据，如果你的电脑硬盘是全新的，或者从没有安装过操作系统，那么在这里回答 <guilabel>Yes</guilabel> 。

en: RAID or Other Nonstandard Configurations
zh: RAID或者其他非标准硬件的配置

en: Certain RAID systems or other nonstandard configurations may be unreadable to the installation program and the aforementioned prompt may appear. The installation program responds to the physical disk structures it is able to detect.
zh: 某些特定的RAID系统或者非标准的硬件配置可能无法被安装程序识别，从而导致上述提示。安装程序只能针对它所检测到的物理硬盘结构进行操作。

en: Detach Unneeded Disks
zh: 移除不需要的硬盘

en: If you have a nonstandard disk configuration that can be detached during installation and detected and configured afterward, power off the system, detach it, and restart the installation.
zh: 如果在安装过程中你的非标准硬盘装置可以被移除，并且在安装结束以后再进行配置，那么请关闭系统，移除非标准设备，并且重新启动安装。

en: Upgrading an Existing System
zh: 升级已有的系统

en: The installation system automatically detects any existing installation of Fedora. The upgrade process updates the existing system software with new versions, but does not remove any data from users' home directories. The existing partition structure on your hard drives does not change. Your system configuration changes only if a package upgrade demands it. Most package upgrades do not change system configuration, but rather install an additional configuration file for you to examine later.
zh: 安装程序自动地检测出任何已有的 Fedora 安装。升级程序会以新版本软件更新系统中已有的软件，并且不会移除用户个人目录中的任何数据。您的硬盘上已有的分区结构也不会变化。多数的软件包升级不会修改系统配置，而是会产生一个新的配置文件，您可以稍后检视它们。

en: Upgrade Examine
zh: 升级检测

en: If your system contains a Fedora or Red Hat Linux installation, a dialog appears asking whether you want to upgrade that installation. To perform an upgrade of an existing system, choose the appropriate installation from the drop-down list and select <guibutton>Next</guibutton>.
zh: 如果系统中一经存在Fedora或者Red Hat Linux的安装，安装程序将会提示一个对话框，询问师傅希望对现有的安装进行升级。要升级已有的系统，在下拉菜单中选择合适的系统，然后选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton>。

en: Manually Installed Software
zh: 手动安装的软件

en: Software which you have installed manually on your existing Fedora or Red Hat Linux system may behave differently after an upgrade. You may need to manually recompile this software after an upgrade to ensure it performs correctly on the updated system.
zh: 升级之后，您过去手动安装在 &FC; 或 &RHL; 系统中的软件可能会无法运行，或者改变行为。升级之后，这些软件可能需要重新编译才能在顺利运行。

en: Upgrading Using the Installer
zh: 使用安装程序升级

en: Installations are Recommended
zh: 推荐进行全新安装

en: In general, the Fedora Project recommends that you keep user data on a separate <filename class="partition">/home</filename> partition and perform a fresh installation. For more information on partitions and how to set them up, refer to <xref linkend="ch-disk-partitioning"/>.
zh: 通常，Fedora Project 推荐用户把个人数据存放在单独的<filename class="partition">/home</filename> 分区上，并进行全新安装。如果想要了解关于分区和如何进行分区的信息，请参见<xref linkend="ch-disk-partitioning"/>。

en: If you choose to upgrade your system using the installation program, any software not provided by Fedora that conflicts with Fedora software is overwritten. Before you begin an upgrade this way, make a list of your system's current packages for later reference:
zh: 如果你选择用安装程序升级系统，所有的同Fedora软件冲突的非Fedora软件都会被覆盖。在开始更新之前，请制作系统当前已安装软件包的列表，以备参考。

en: After installation, consult this list to discover which packages you may need to rebuild or retrieve from non-Fedora software repositories.
zh: 完成安装之后，对照列表找出需要重新编译或者从非Fedora软件源下载的软件。

en: Next, make a backup of any system configuration data:
zh: 下一步，备份所有的系统配置数据。

en: You should also make a complete backup of any important data before performing an upgrade. Important data may include the contents of your entire <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory as well as content from services such as an Apache, FTP, or SQL server, or a source code management system. Although upgrades are not destructive, if you perform one improperly there is a small possibility of data loss.
zh: 同样，一个重要数据的完整备份也是升级系统前的必要准备工作。重要数据除了位于整个<filename class="directory">/home</filename>下的用户数据之外，还包括服务器软件，比如Apache, FTP, 或者SQL Server和源代码管理系统的数据。虽然升级操作本身不是破坏性的，但是如果执行的不正确，仍然会有很小（但不是0）的几率会导致数据丢失。

en: Storing Backups
zh: 存储备份

en: Note that the above examples store backup materials in a <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory. If your <filename class="directory">/home</filename> directory is not a separate partition, <emphasis>you should not follow these examples verbatim!</emphasis> Store your backups on another device such as CD or DVD discs or an external hard disk.
zh: 注意上面的例子里，我们把所有的备份资料都存储到了<filename class="directory">/home</filename>目录里。如果你的<filename class="directory">/home</filename>不是一个单独的分区，<emphasis>你应该严格按照下述步骤操作！</emphasis> 请把你的备份存储到另外一个设备里，比如CD/DVD盘片或者外置硬盘。

en: For more information on completing the upgrade process later, refer to <xref linkend="sn-finishing-upgrade"/>.
zh: 需要关于升级的更多信息，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-finishing-upgrade"/>。

en: Upgrading Boot Loader Configuration
zh: 更新引导加载程序

en: <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><secondary>upgrading</secondary></indexterm> Your completed Fedora installation must be registered in the <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><seealso>GRUB</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> to boot properly. A boot loader is software on your machine that locates and starts the operating system. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-bootloader"/> for more information about boot loaders.
zh: <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><secondary>upgrading</secondary></indexterm> 一份完整的Fedora安装，还包括在 <indexterm><primary>boot loader</primary><seealso>GRUB</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> 中登记Fedora条目。只有完成了这一步，新的Fedora安装才能顺利启动。引导加载程序(boot loader)是一个安装在计算机上的软件，它的职责是定位并启动操作系统。参考 <xref linkend="ch-bootloader"/> 来获得引导加载程序的更多信息。

en: If the existing boot loader was installed by a Linux distribution, the installation system can modify it to load the new Fedora system. To update the existing Linux boot loader, select <guilabel>Update boot loader configuration</guilabel>. This is the default behavior when you upgrade an existing Fedora or Red Hat Linux installation.
zh: 如果已有的引导加载程序是由某个 Linux 发行版安装的，安装程序可以修改它为引导新的 Fedora 系统。要更新已有的 Linux 引导加载程序，选择 <guilabel>Update boot loader configuration</guilabel>(升级引导加载程序配置)。当您升级已有的 Fedora; 或 Red Hat Linux 安装的时候，这是默认选项。

en: <firstterm>GRUB</firstterm> is the standard boot loader for Fedora. If your machine uses another boot loader, such as <trademark>BootMagic</trademark>, <trademark>System Commander</trademark>, or the loader installed by Microsoft Windows, then the Fedora installation system cannot update it. In this case, select <guilabel>Skip boot loader updating</guilabel>. When the installation process completes, refer to the documentation for your product for assistance.
zh: <firstterm>GRUB</firstterm> 是 Fedora 的标准引导加载程序。如果您的计算机使用另外一种引导加载程序，类似 <trademark>BootMagic</trademark>，<trademark>System Commander</trademark> 或由 Microsoft Windows 安装的加载程序，Fedora 将无法更新它们。这种情况下，选择 <guilabel>Skip boot loader updating</guilabel>(跳过引导装载程序升级)。在安装程序结束之后，参考那些产品的说明书来查找帮助。

en: Install a new boot loader as part of an upgrade process only if you are certain you want to replace the existing boot loader. If you install a new boot loader, you may not be able to boot other operating systems on the same machine until you have configured the new boot loader. Select <guilabel>Create new boot loader configuration</guilabel> to remove the existing boot loader and install GRUB.
zh: 只有当您确定要替换现有的引导加载程序的时候，才能在升级过程中选择安装新的引导加载程序。如果您安装了新的引导加载程序，在仔细配置新的引导加载程序之前，可能无法启动这台机器上其他的操作系统。选择 <guilabel>Create new boot loader configuration</guilabel>(创建新的引导装载程序配置) 来删除已有的引导加载程序并安装 GRUB。

en: After you make your selection, click <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to continue.
zh: 做出选择之后，点击 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来继续。

en: Time Zone Selection
zh: 时区选择

en: This screen allows you to specify the correct time zone for the location of your computer. Specify a time zone even if you plan to use <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm> NTP (Network Time Protocol) to maintain the accuracy of the system clock.
zh: 这个屏幕允许您指定您的计算机所在位置的正确时区。指定一个时区，即使您打算使用 <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm> NTP (Network Time Protocol) 来维护系统时钟的准确。

en: Selecting a Time Zone
zh: 选择一个时区

en: Fedora displays on the screen two methods for selecting the time zone. To select a time zone using the map, first place your mouse pointer over your region on the map. Click once to magnify that region on the map. Next, select the yellow dot that represents the city nearest to your location. Once you select a dot, it becomes a red <guilabel>X</guilabel> to indicate your selection.
zh: Fedora 提供两种不同方法来选择时区。要使用地图来进行选择，首先把鼠标指向你所在的位置，点击一下，得到放大的局部地图；之后，选择代表离你最近的城市的黄点。完成选择之后，黄点就会变成红色的<guilabel>X</guilabel>。

en: To select a time zone using the list, select the name of the city nearest to your location. The cities are listed in alphabetical order.
zh: 要使用列表来选择一个时区，选择离您的位置最近的城市名称。城市以字母顺序列出。

en: For purposes of addressing time zones, Universal Co-ordinated Time is also known as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).
zh: 在表示时区时，Universal Co-ordinated Time也称为Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)。

en: If Fedora is the only operating system on your computer, select <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>. The system clock is a piece of hardware on your computer system. Fedora uses the timezone setting to determine the offset between the local time and UTC on the system clock. This behavior is standard for UNIX-like operating systems.
zh: 如果 Fedora 是计算机中仅有的操作系统，选中 <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>(系统时钟使用 UTC)。系统时钟是您的计算机系统硬件的一部分。Fedora 使用时区设定来判断本地时间与系统 UTC 时钟之间的偏差。这对于 类UNIX 的操作系统是标准的行为。

en: Windows and the System Clock
zh: Windows 与系统时钟

en: Do not enable the <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel> option if your machine also runs Microsoft Windows. Microsoft operating systems change the BIOS clock to match local time rather than UTC. This may cause unexpected behavior under Fedora.
zh: 如果您的系统同时安装了 Microsoft Windows，不要使用 <guilabel>System clock uses UTC</guilabel>(系统时钟使用 UTC) 选项。Microsoft 操作系统会修改 BIOS 时钟为本地时间，而不是 UTC。这在 Fedora; 中会带来不可预知的结果。

en: Select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh: 选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来继续。

en: Other Technical Documentation
zh: 其他技术文档

en: This document provides a reference for using the Fedora installation software, known as <command>anaconda</command>. To learn more about <indexterm><primary>Anaconda</primary></indexterm><command>anaconda</command>, visit the project Web page: <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Anaconda"/>.
zh: 本文档提供了关于使用 Fedora; 安装程序，也就是 <command>anaconda</command> 的参考。要学习有关 <indexterm><primary>Anaconda</primary></indexterm><command>anaconda</command> 的更多知识，请访问项目页面：<ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Anaconda"/>。

en: Both <command>anaconda</command> and Fedora systems use a common set of software components. For detailed information on key technologies, refer to the Web sites listed below:
zh: <command>anaconda</command> 和 Fedora 系统使用相同的软件组件集合。关键技术的详细信息，请访问下面列表的网站：

en: Boot Loader
zh: 引导加载程序

en: Fedora uses the <indexterm><primary>GRUB</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>GRUB</command> boot loader. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/grub/"/> for more information.
zh: Fedora 使用 <indexterm><primary>GRUB</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>GRUB</command> 引导加载程序。更多信息请参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/grub/"/>。

en: Disk Partitioning
zh: 磁盘分区

en: Fedora uses <command>parted</command> to partition disks. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/parted/"/> for more information.
zh: Fedora 使用 <command>parted</command> 来完成磁盘分区操作。更多信息参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/parted/"/>。

en: Storage Management
zh: 存储管理

en: <indexterm><primary>LVM</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Logical Volume Management (LVM) provides administrators with a range of facilities to manage storage. By default, the Fedora installation process formats drives as LVM volumes. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/LVM-HOWTO/"/> for more information.
zh: <indexterm><primary>LVM</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 逻辑卷管理(LVM) 为管理员提供一系列管理存储的工具。默认情况下，Fedora 安装过程中会将驱动器配置为 LVM 卷。请参考 <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/LVM-HOWTO/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Audio Support
zh: 音频支持

en: The Linux kernel used by Fedora incorporates <indexterm><primary>ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)</primary></indexterm> ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture). For more information about ALSA, refer to the project Web site: <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/"/>.
zh:  Fedora 用的Linux 内核整合了 <indexterm><primary>ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)</primary></indexterm> ALSA (Advanced Linux Sound Architecture)。参考该项目网站： <ulink url="http://www.alsa-project.org/"/> 获得关于ALSA的更多信息。

en: Graphics System
zh: 图形系统

en: Both the installation system and Fedora use the <indexterm><primary>Xorg</primary></indexterm><command>Xorg</command> suite to provide graphical capabilities. Components of <command>Xorg</command> manage the display, keyboard and mouse for the desktop environments that users interact with. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.x.org/"/> for more information.
zh: 安装程序和 Feodra 自身都使用 <indexterm><primary>Xorg</primary></indexterm><command>Xorg</command> 套件来提供图形功能。 <command>Xorg</command> 的组件管理着显示，键盘和桌面鼠标环境与用户的互动。参考 <ulink url="http://www.x.org/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Remote Displays
zh: 远程显示

en: Fedora and <command>anaconda</command> include <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> VNC (Virtual Network Computing) software to enable remote access to graphical displays. For more information about VNC, refer to the documentation on the RealVNC Web site: <ulink url="http://www.realvnc.com/documentation.html"/>.
zh: Fedora 和 <command>anaconda</command> 包含了 <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> VNC (Virtual Network Computing) 软件来提供远程访问图形显示的功能。参考 RealVNC 网站 <ulink url="http://www.realvnc.com/documentation/"/> 上的文档，获得有关 VNC 的更多信息。

en: Command-line Interface
zh: 命令行界面

en: By default, Fedora uses the GNU <command>bash</command> shell to provide a command-line interface. The GNU Core Utilities complete the command-line environment. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/bash/bash.html"/> for more information on <command>bash</command>. To learn more about the GNU Core Utilities, refer to <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/coreutils/"/>.
zh: 默认情况下，Fedora 用 GNU <command>bash</command> shell 来提供一个命令行界面。GNU Core Utilities 是一个完整的命令行环境。 <command>bash</command> 的更多信息参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/bash/bash.html"/> 。参考 <ulink url="http://www.gnu.org/software/coreutils/"/>，学习关于 GNU Core Utilities 的更多知识。

en: Remote System Access
zh: 远程系统访问

en: Fedora incorporates the <indexterm><primary>OpenSSH</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> OpenSSH suite to provide remote access to the system. The SSH <indexterm><primary>SSH (Secure SHell)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> service enables a number of functions, which include access to the command-line from other systems, remote command execution, and network file transfers. During the installation process <command>anaconda</command> may use the <command>scp</command><indexterm><primary>scp</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> feature of OpenSSH to transfer crash reports to remote systems. Refer to the OpenSSH Web site for more information: <ulink url="http://www.openssh.com/"/>.
zh: Fedora 整合了 <indexterm><primary>OpenSSH</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> OpenSSH 套件来提供远程访问到系统。SSH <indexterm><primary>SSH (Secure SHell)</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 服务提供一系列功能，包括从其他系统远程访问命令行，远程执行命令，和传输网络文件。安装过程期间 <command>anaconda</command> 能用 OpenSSH 的  <command>scp</command><indexterm><primary>scp</primary><seealso>SSH</seealso></indexterm> 功能来传输崩溃报告到远程系统。更多信息参考 OpenSSH 的站点： <ulink url="http://www.openssh.com/"/>。

en: Access Control
zh: 访问控制

en: <indexterm><primary>SELinux</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> SELinux provides Mandatory Access Control (MAC) capabilities that supplement the standard Linux security features. Refer to the SELinux FAQ for more information: <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/selinux-faq/"/>.
zh: <indexterm><primary>SELinux</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Selinux 提供了 Mandatory Access Control (MAC) 功能，作为标准 Linux 安全系统的补充。参考 Selinux FAQ：<ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/selinux-faq/"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Firewall
zh: 防火墙

en: The Linux kernel used by Fedora incorporates the <command>netfilter</command> framework to provide <indexterm><primary>firewall</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> firewall features. The Netfilter project website provides documentation for both <command>netfilter</command>, and the <command>iptables</command> administration facilities: <ulink url="http://netfilter.org/documentation/index.html"/>.
zh: Fedora 使用的 Linux 核心整合了 <command>netfilter</command> 框架来提供 Netfilter<indexterm><primary>firewall</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> 防火墙功能。Netfilter 项目网站提供了 <command>netfilter</command> 的文档，以及 <command>iptables</command> 管理工具： <ulink url="http://netfilter.org/documentation/index.html"/>。

en: Software Installation
zh: 软件安装

en: Fedora uses <indexterm><primary>yum</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>yum</command> to manage the RPM packages that make up the system. Refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/"/> for more information.
zh: Fedora 使用 <indexterm><primary>yum</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm><command>yum</command> 来管理构成系统的 RPM 软件包。参考 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/docs/yum/"/> 来获得更多信息。

en: Virtualization
zh: 虚拟化

en: <indexterm><primary>Virtualization</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Virtualization provides the capability to simultaneously run multiple operating systems on the same computer. Fedora also includes tools to install and manage the secondary systems on a Fedora host. You may select virtualization support during the installation process, or at any time thereafter. Refer to <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tools/Virtualization"/> for more information.
zh: <indexterm><primary>Virtualization</primary><secondary>documentation</secondary></indexterm> Virtualization 提供了在一台计算机上同时运行多个操作系统的能力。Fedora 同样包含了在 Fedora 主机之上，安装和管理第二系统的工具。您可以在安装过程中选择 Virtualization 支持，或者安装后再添加Virtualization支持。请参考 <ulink url="http://www.fedoraproject.org/wiki/Tools/Xen"/> 的文档。

en: Set the Root Password
zh: 设置 root 的密码

en: Fedora uses a special account named <indexterm><primary>root account</primary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="username">root</systemitem></firstterm> for system administration. The <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account on a Linux system is not subject to most normal account restrictions. As the system owner or administrator, you may sometimes require special privileges to configure or modify the system. In those cases, use the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account.
zh: Fedora 使用一个特殊的帐号，称为 <indexterm><primary>root account</primary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="username">root</systemitem></firstterm> 用作系统管理。在 Linux 系统中，<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号不受任何其他普通帐号的约束。作为系统所有者/管理员，您有时需要无限制的访问权来配置或修改系统。这种情况下，使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号。

en: Using the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> Account
zh: 使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号

en: Avoid logging in to Fedora as <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> when possible. Any administration tools which require <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> privileges will prompt you for the password.
zh: 尽可能不要使用 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 帐号登录到 Fedora。当管理工具需要 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 特权时，将会提示您输入密码。

en: The Fedora installation program requires the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password to be at least six characters long. Because the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account may potentially control any part of the system, use the following guidelines to create a good password:
zh: Fedora 安装程序要求 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 密码至少有 6 个字符。由于 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 能暗中控制系统的任何部分，使用下面的原则来创建一个好的密码：

en: Use a combination of uppercase letters, lowercase letters, numbers, punctuation and other characters.
zh: 使用大写字母，小写字母，数字，标点和其他字符的组合。

en: Do not use a word or name. Obscuring the word or name with substitute characters is not effective.
zh: 不要使用单词或名称。使用字符替换来隐藏字符或名称的办法是不起作用的。

en: Do not use the same password for more than one system.
zh: 不要在超过两个系统中使用相同的密码。

en: The following are examples of good passwords:
zh: 下面是好密码的例子：

en: Enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password into the <guilabel>Root Password</guilabel> field. Fedora displays the characters as asterisks for security. Type the same password into the <guilabel>Confirm</guilabel> field to ensure it is set correctly. After you set the root password, select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh: 在 <guilabel>Root Password</guilabel>(根口令) 文本框中输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> 密码。出于安全原因，Fedora 将字符显示为星号。在 <guilabel>Confirm</guilabel>(确认) 文本框中输入同样的密码以确认正确。

en: Setting Up an Installation Server
zh: 配置一个安装服务器

en: Experience Required
zh: 针对有经验的用户

en: This appendix is intended for users with previous Linux experience. If you are a new user, you may want to install using minimal boot media or the distribution DVD instead.
zh: 这部分附录是针对有过使用Linux经验的用户的。对于新用户，推荐使用DVD发行版中的Minimal Boot Media。

en: In the past, administrators needed to perform a great deal of manual configuration to produce an installation server. However, if you have a Red Hat Enterprise Linux, CentOS, or Fedora server on your local network, you can use <package>cobbler</package> to perform these tasks.
zh: 过去，为了配置一个安装服务器，管理员需要进行大量的手工配置工作。现在，如果在本地局域网中有Red Hat Enterprise Linux, CentOS或者Fedora的服务器，这些琐碎的工作都可以交给<package>cobbler</package>来完成。

en: To perform the tasks in this section, switch to the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> account with the command <command>su -</command>. As an alternative, you can run a command with the <option>-c</option> option, using the form <command>su -c '<replaceable>command</replaceable>'</command>.
zh: 这一部分向导里的工作，需要切换到<systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>账户来进行。切换的命令是<command>su -</command>。另外一种方法是每次运行命令是在前面加上<command>su -c</command>，使命令行成为<command>su -c '<replaceable>command</replaceable>'</command>。

en: Setting Up <package>cobbler</package>
zh: 配置<package>cobbler</package>

en: To install <package>cobbler</package> use the following command:
zh: 使用以下命令安装<package>cobbler</package>。

en: The <command>cobbler</command> command can check its own settings for validity and report the results. Run the following command to check the settings:
zh: <command>cobbler</command>命令可以进行设置的自检并报告检测结过。运行以下命令以检测设置：

en: Change the settings in the <filename>/var/lib/cobbler/settings</filename> file to reflect the IP address information for the server. You must change at least the <option>server</option> and <option>next_server</option> options, although these options may point to the same IP address.
zh: 改变 <filename>/var/lib/cobbler/settings</filename> 文件的设置来反映服务器的 IP 地址信息。你至少需要修改 <option>server</option> 和<option>next_server</option> 两项，虽然有时它们的 IP 地址相同

en: If you are not already running a DHCP server, you should also change the <option>manage_dhcp</option> option to <userinput>1</userinput>. If you are running a DHCP server, configure it according to the instructions found in the <package>syslinux</package> package documentation. For more information, refer to your local files <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/syslinux.doc</filename> and <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/pxelinux.doc</filename>.
zh: 如果您还没有运行 DHCP 服务， 你还要修改<option>manage_dhcp</option> 参数为 <userinput>1</userinput>。 如果您已有一个运行的 DHCP 服务器，请根据 <package>syslinux</package> 软件包的内容进行配置。更多信息参考本地文件 <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/syslinux.doc</filename> 和 <filename>/usr/share/doc/syslinux-<replaceable>version</replaceable>/pxelinux.doc</filename>。

en: Setting Up the Distribution
zh: 设置发布目录

en: To set up a distribution from a full Fedora DVD or ISO image, use this procedure.
zh: 从一个完整的 Fedora DVD 或 ISO 映像设置发布目录，采用这个步骤

en: Network Locations
zh: 网络位置

en: To create a local mirror from an existing network source, skip this section and refer instead to <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/>.
zh: 从网路源创建本地镜像请跳过这章，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-cobbler-mirror"/>

en: If you are using a DVD disc or ISO image, Create a directory mount point:
zh: 如果您使用 DVD 盘片或 ISO 映像，请创建一个目录作为挂载点

en: To mount a physical DVD disc, use the following command:
zh: 要挂载一个 DVD 盘片，在输入下列命令：

en: To mount a DVD ISO image, use the following command:
zh: 要挂载一个DVD ISO 镜像，输入下列命令：

en: To support NFS installation, create a file <filename>/etc/exports</filename> and add the following line to it:
zh: 支持 NFS 安装，创建一个文件 <filename>/etc/exports</filename>，添加如下内容

en: Start the NFS server using the following commands:
zh: 输入下列命令，启动 NFS 服务器：

en: To support HTTP installation, use <command>yum</command> to install the Apache web server if it is not already installed:
zh: 要支持 HTTP 安装，如果 Apache 还没有安装则先用 <command>yum</command> 进行安装：

en: Make a link to the mounted disc in the Apache public content area:
zh: 在 Apache 的公共内容区创建挂载磁盘内容的连接：

en: Mirroring a Network Location
zh: 映射网络位置

en: If you do not have discs or ISO images for a distribution, you can use <command>cobbler</command> to create an installation server. The <command>cobbler</command> command can fetch the distribution over the network as part of the import process.
zh: 如果没有创建发布目录所需的光盘或映像，您可以用 <command>cobbler</command> 来配置一个发布服务器。<command>cobbler</command>命令在导入过程中可以从网络获取发布目录

en: Locate the distribution on the network. The location may be on the local network or reached at a remote site via FTP, HTTP, or rsync protocols. Note the URI, which will be in one of the following forms:
zh: 定位网络发布目录。具体位置可能是一个 FTP,HTTP 或 rsync 可以访问的网络主机。需注意 URI 的写法应为如下格式：

en: Importing the Distribution
zh: 导入发行版

en: To offer a distribution through more than one installation method, perform additional <command>cobbler import</command> tasks using a different name for each method. For best results, use the installation method as part of the name, so it appears in the client's boot menu.
zh: 如需通过多种方法访问发布目录，对不同方法采用不同名称执行 <command>cobbler import</command>。建议用安装方法作为名称的一部分，这样客户端的启动目录里会得到体现

en: To import the DVD disc or ISO distribution into <command>cobbler</command>, run this command:
zh: 将 DVD 或 ISO 发布命令导入 <command>cobbler</command> 执行这个命令：

en: For <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable>, substitute a meaningful name for the distribution.
zh: 替换 <replaceable>distro_name</replaceable>为一个有意义的名称

en: Importing a Source
zh: 导入一个源

en: When <command>cobbler</command> imports a distribution with the commands above, it copies all the files to the server's local storage, which may take some time.
zh: <command>cobbler</command>用如上命令导入发布目录时，会将所有文件拷贝到服务器上，这将会花一点时间。

en: If you do not want to make local copies of the distribution because clients can already reach its location, use the <option>--available-as</option> option.
zh: 如果您认为没有必要再创建一个本地的副本，客户端可以访问发布目录，可以用 <option>--available-as</option> 选项。

en: For <replaceable>nework_URI</replaceable>, substitute the appropriate network location of the distribution. This URI indicates how the server makes the distribution available to its clients. The examples above assume that your <command>cobbler</command> server reaches the mirror location at the same URI as the clients. If not, substitute an appropriate URI for the <option>--mirror</option> option. The following examples are URI locations that work if you have been following the procedures in this section, and your server's IP address is <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.1</systemitem>:
zh: 替换 <replaceable>nework_URI</replaceable> 为恰当的网络发布路径。这个 URI 显示服务器如何提供发布目录给客户端。上面的例子假定你的 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器和您的客户端用相同的 URI 来访问镜像。如果不是可用 <option>--mirror</option> 来改变。如果你按照本章的内容设置则下面的例子将可以工作，假设服务器的地址为 <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.1</systemitem>：

en: If necessary, replace <replaceable>192.168.1.1</replaceable> with the IP address for your <command>cobbler</command> server.
zh: 如必要，请将 <replaceable>192.168.1.1</replaceable> 替换为您 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器的 IP 地址。

en: Run the command <command>cobbler sync</command> to apply the changes. To check that your <command>cobbler</command> server is listening on the correct ports, use the <command>netstat -lp</command> command.
zh: 运行 <command>cobbler sync</command> 提交。用 <command>netstat -lp</command> 命令检查 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器是否监听相应端口。

en: Firewall Considerations
zh: 关于防火墙

en: Depending on your server's configuration, you may need to use the <command>system-config-securitylevel</command> command to permit access to some or all of these network services:
zh: 根据服务器配置，您可能需要用 <command>system-config-securitylevel</command> 来设置防火墙以允许相应的网络服务：

en: 80 or http, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide HTTP installation service
zh: 80 or http, 如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 HTTP 安装服务

en: 20 and 21 or ftp, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide FTP installation service
zh: 20 and 21 or ftp，如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 FTP 安装服务

en: 111 or sunrpc, if the <command>cobbler</command> server is to provide NFS installation service
zh: 111 or sunrpc, 如果 <command>cobbler</command> 服务器提供 NFS 安装服务

en: Preparing Media
zh: 准备介质

en: discs
zh: 光盘

en: media
zh: 介质

en: installation
zh: 安装

en: To install Fedora from discs, you need any one of the following:
zh: 要从盘片安装 Fedora，你需要下列列表中的至少一项：

en: a set of installation CDs or DVDs of the Fedora distribution
zh: 一套完整的 CD 或 DVD Fedora 发行版

en: Set Size May Vary
zh: 可能需要不同数量的 CD 或 DVD

en: In some cases, there may be only one disc in a set.
zh: 可能是一张盘

en: A Fedora rescue CD
zh: Fedora 救援 CD

en: A Fedora boot-only CD
zh: Fedora 启动 CD

en: For instructions to download and prepare this CD or DVD installation media, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution/Download"/>. If you already have the full set of Fedora installation media, skip to <xref linkend="sn-booting-from-disc"/>.
zh: 关于下载并准备 CD 及 DVD 引导介质的步骤，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedora.redhat.com/download/"/>。如果您已经有了完整的 Fedora 安装介质，请继续阅读 <xref linkend="sn-booting-from-disc"/>。

en: There are separate discs and sets for each supported architecture.
zh: 不同架构的硬件会有不同的版本

en: Architecture-Specific Distributions
zh: 特定体系的版本

en: To install Fedora, you must use the boot and installation media that is particular to your architecture. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-which-arch"/> for information on hardware architectures and how to determine the right one for your computer.
zh: 要安装 Fedora，您需要专用于您电脑体系的引导介质及安装介质。请参阅<xref linkedn="sn-which-arch"/> 以获得关于硬件体系结构和判断自己电脑的体系结构的信息。

en: You may use the first CD or DVD installation disc from the complete Fedora distribution to boot your computer. The Fedora distribution also includes <firstterm>image files</firstterm> for boot-only CD or DVD media and USB media. You can convert these files into bootable media using standard Linux utilities or third-party programs on other operating systems.
zh: 您可以用完整的 Fedora 发行版的第一张 CD 或 DVD 安装光盘引导系统。Fedora 发行版也包含专用引导 CD 或 DVD 介质和 USB 介质所需的 <firstterm>image files</firstterm>。这些文件可以被转换并写入可引导介质中，需要使用 Linux 自带的工具或其他操作系统中的第三方程序。

en: You may boot your computer with boot-only media, and load the installation system from another source to continue the process. The types of installation source for Fedora include:
zh: 您可以使用专用引导介质引导计算机，然后从其他安装源加载安装程序，来继续安装过程。Fedora 支持的安装来源类型包括：

en: CD or DVD media installation discs
zh: CD 及 DVD 安装盘

en: hard drive, either attached by USB, or internal to the computer
zh: 硬盘驱动器，包括以 USB 方式连接，以及电脑内置的硬盘

en: network installation server, using either HTTP, FTP, or NFS
zh: 网络安装服务器，也使用 HTTP，FTP，或 NFS

en: You can use this facility to install Fedora on machines without using installation discs. For example, you may install Fedora on a laptop with no CD or DVD drive by booting the machine with a USB pen drive, and then using a hard drive as an installation source.
zh: 此功能允许您在计算机上安装 Fedora 而不必使用安装光盘。例如，您可以在一台没有 CD 及 DVD 驱动器的膝上电脑中安装 Fedora，只要用 USB 存储卡引导系统，然后使用硬盘驱动器作为安装源。

en: The supported boot media for Fedora include:
zh: Fedora 支持的引导介质包括：

en: CD or DVD media (either installation disc #1 or a special boot-only disc)
zh: CD 及 DVD 介质 (包括安装光盘的第一张，以及特殊的一张仅用于启动的光盘)

en: USB media
zh: USB 介质

en: network interface (via PXE)
zh: 网络接口 (通过 PXE)

en: Installation from Diskettes
zh: 使用软盘安装

en: There is no option to either boot or install Fedora from diskettes.
zh: 没有使用软盘来安装或引导 Fedora 的选项。

en: Preparing CD or DVD Media
zh: 准备 CD 或 DVD 介质

en: The <filename>images/boot.iso</filename> file on the first Fedora installation disc is a boot image designed for CD and DVD media. This file also appears on FTP and Web sites providing Fedora. You can also find this file on mirror sites in the Fedora distribution directory for your particular architecture.
zh: Fedora 第一张安装光盘中的 <filename>images/boot.iso</filename> 文件是为 CD 和 DVD 介质准备的引导镜像。这个文件也可以在下载 Fedora 的 FTP 和网站上找到。您也可以在镜像站点的 Fedora 发行版目录找到适合您特殊体系的文件。

en: The Fedora distribution is also downloadable as a set of CD-sized ISO image files or a single DVD-sized ISO image file. You can record these files to CD or DVD using a CD or DVD burning program on your current operating system:
zh: Fedora 的发行版也可以通过下载 ISO 映像文件得到，然后用当前操作系统的刻录软件刻盘：

en: Windows operating systems
zh: Windows 操作系统

en: Burn an ISO image to disc using your installed CD or DVD burning software. Most software has an option labeled <guilabel>Burn image file to disc</guilabel> or <guilabel>Make disc from ISO image</guilabel>. If your software offers a choice of image formats, choose "ISO image" as the file type. If several ISO formats are offered, choose the closest match to "Mode 1, 2048-byte blocks."
zh: 大多刻录软件均提供用 ISO 文件刻录的选项，如果软件让您选择映像文件的格式，选择最接近 "Mode 1, 2048-byte blocks。

en: Open the <guilabel>Disk Utility</guilabel> application, found in the <filename>/Applications/Utilities</filename> folder. Select <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Disk Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice> and select the ISO image. From the list of volumes, select the item representing the ISO image. Select <guibutton>Burn</guibutton> and follow the instructions.
zh: 打开 <guilabel>Disk Utility</guilabel> 应用， 找到 <filename>/Applications/Utilities</filename> 目录。选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Disk Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 ISO image。从卷列表中选择 ISO image。选择 <guilabel>Burn</guibutton>，依照向导操作。

en: Linux operating systems
zh: Linux 操作系统

en: If you are using a recent version of the GNOME desktop environment, right-click the ISO image file and choose <guilabel>Write to disc</guilabel>. If you are using a recent version of the KDE desktop environment, use <application>K3B</application> and select <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn CD Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn DVD ISO Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice> if appropriate. The following command line works for many other environments:
zh: 如您使用较新的 GNOME 桌面环境，右击 ISO 映像文件选择 <guilabel>Write to disc</guilabel>。如您使用较新的 KDE 桌面环境，打开 <application>K3B</application> 选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn CD Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，或 <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Burn DVD ISO Image</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如下命令行在大多数环境下可行：

en: System-Specific Instructions
zh: 特定体系的指导

en: Unfortunately this guide cannot offer specific instructions for every possible combination of hardware and software. You can find more information at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Drafts/BurningDiscs"/>. Consult your operating system's documentation and online support services, and <xref linkend="sn-web-help"/> for additional help if needed.
zh: 遗憾的是这个手册不能提供针对每种如硬件组合的特定建议。你可以从 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Docs/Drafts/BurningDiscs"/> 找到更多资讯。或者查看您操作系统的手册，咨询在线服务。如果需要还可以从 <xref linkend="sn-web-help"/>获得进一步帮助。

en: Preparing USB Boot Media
zh: 准备 USB 引导介质

en: Data Loss
zh: 数据损失

en: <emphasis>This procedure destroys data on the media.</emphasis> Back up any important information before you begin. Some models of USB media use additional partitions or software to provide functions such as encryption. This procedure may make it difficult or impossible to access these special areas on your boot media.
zh: <emphasis>这个过程会将介质中数据删除。</emphasis> 在动手做之前，将任何重要的信息备份。一些 USB 存储器使用附加的分区或软件来实现类似加密等功能。这个过程可能会使得引导介质中的这些特殊位置无法再读取。

en: The <filename>images/diskboot.img</filename> file on the first Fedora installation disc is a boot image designed for USB media. This file also appears on FTP and Web sites providing Fedora.
zh: 第一张 Fedora 安装光盘中的 <filename>images/diskboot.img</filename> 文件是为 USB 介质设计的启动镜像。这个文件也可以从下载 Fedora 的 FTP 或 Web 网站上找到。

en: Several software utilities are available for Windows and Linux that can write image files to a device. Linux includes the <command>dd</command> command for this purpose.
zh: 在 Windows 和 Linux 中都有很多软件实用工具可以将镜像文件写入设备。Linux 包含 <command>dd</command> 命令来达到这个目的。要在当前的 Fedora 版本将镜像文件写入引导介质用 <command>dd</command>：

en: The <command>dd</command> utility requires you to specify the device file that corresponds to the physical media. The name of the device file matches the name assigned to the device by your system. All device files appear in the directory <filename>/dev/</filename>. For example, <filename>/dev/sda</filename> denotes the first USB, SATA, or SCSI device that is attached to the system.
zh: <command>dd</command>命令需要您指定介质设备文件名。操作系统指定给设备的文件名。所有设备文件位于 <filename>/dev/</filename>目录。例如，<filename>/dev/sda</filename> 代表了连接在系统内的第一个 USB，SATA 或 SCSI 设备。

en: To learn the name that your system assigns to the media:
zh: 了解系统分配给介质的名称：

en: Attach or insert the media.
zh: 插入介质。

en: In the terminal window, type the following command:
zh: 在终端窗口输入下列命令：

en: Look for the items in the <command>dmesg</command> output that relate to the detection of a new SCSI device. Linux systems treat USB media as SCSI devices.
zh: 在 <command>dmesg</command> 的输出中查找发现新 SCSI 设备的条目。Linux 将 USB 介质当作 SCSI 设备处理。

en: On Fedora 5 and later systems, it may be easier to find the right device name by examining the <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/</filename> directory. Use the command <command>ls -l /dev/disk/by-id/</command> to see the disk devices collated by model and device name.
zh: 在 Fedora 5 以后的系统中， 通过查看 <filename class="directory">/dev/disk/</filename>目录很容易找到正确的设备名。用命令 <command>ls -l /dev/disk/by-id/</command> 查看对应关系

en: Unmount the media. On a Fedora system, right-click the icon that corresponds to the media, and select <guimenuitem>Unmount Volume</guimenuitem>. Alternatively, enter this command in a terminal window:
zh: 卸载介质。在 Fedora 系统中，右击对应介质的图标，选择 <guimenuitem>Unmount Volume</guimenuitem>。或者在终端输入如下命令:

en: Replace <replaceable>&lt;device&gt;</replaceable> with the name of the correct device file for the media.
zh: 替换 <replaceable>&lt;device&gt;</replaceable> 为介质对应设备文件名。

en: Locate the image file.
zh: 定位镜像文件。

en: Your system may automatically detect and open the media. If that happens, close or unmount the media before continuing.
zh: 您的系统可能会自动检测并打开文件管理器。如果出现这种情况，必须先卸载它。

en: Open a terminal window.
zh: 打开一个终端窗口。

en: Software Selection
zh: 软件选集

en: Office and Productivity
zh: 办公和生产率

en: This option provides the OpenOffice.org productivity suite, the Planner project management application, graphical tools such as the GIMP, and multimedia applications.
zh: 这个选项提供了 OpenOffice.org 生产率套件，Planner 项目管理应用程序，比如 GIMP 这样的绘画工具，和多媒体应用程序。

en: Software Development
zh: 软件开发工具

en: Web server
zh: Web 服务器

en: This option provides the Apache Web server.
zh: 这个选项提供 Apache Web 服务器。

en: Customizing the Software Selection
zh: 定制软件选集

en: Select <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel> to specify the software packages for your final system in more detail. This option causes the installation process to display an additional customization screen when you select <guibutton>Next</guibutton>.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel>(现在定制) 来指定最终系统软件包的更多细节。当您选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 时这个选项将使安装过程显示一个附加的定制化屏幕。

en: Installing Support for Additional Languages
zh: 安装附加语言的支持

en: Select <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel> to install support for additional languages. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/> for more information on configuring language support.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Customize now</guilabel>(现在定制) 来安装附加语言支持。参考 <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/> 获得关于配置语言支持的更多信息。

en: To view the package groups for a category, select the category from the list on the left. The list on the right displays the package groups for the currently selected category.
zh: 要察看软件包组的类别，从左边的列表选择种类。右边的列表显示了属于当前选择种类的软件包组。

en: To specify a package group for installation, select the check box next to the group. The box at the bottom of the screen displays the details of the package group that is currently highlighted. <emphasis>None</emphasis> of the packages from a group will be installed unless the check box for that group is selected.
zh: 要制定安装的软件包组，选择这组的复选框。在屏幕底部的这个选框显示了当前高亮的软件包组的细节。除非这个组旁边的复选框被选中，否则这个组的软件包 <emphasis>不会</emphasis> 被安装。

en: Changing Your Mind
zh: 改变观念

en: Additional Language Support
zh: 附加语言支持

en: Core Network Services
zh: 核心网络设备

en: centralized logging through syslog
zh: 通过 syslog 集中记录日志

en: email through SMTP (Simple Mail Transfer Protocol)
zh: 通过 SMTP (Simple Mail Transfer Protocol) 的电子邮件

en: network file sharing through NFS (Network File System)
zh: 通过 (Network File System) 共享网络文件

en: remote access through SSH (Secure SHell)
zh: 通过 SSH (Secure SHell) 远程访问

en: resource advertising through mDNS (multicast DNS)
zh: 通过 mDNS (multicast DNS) 的资源广告

en: The default installation also provides:
zh: 默认安装也提供：

en: network file transfer through HTTP (HyperText Transfer Protocol)
zh: 通过 HTTP (HyperText Transfer Protocol) 传输的网络文件

en: printing through CUPS (Common UNIX Printing System)
zh: 通过 CUPS (Common UNIX Printing System) 打印

en: remote desktop access through VNC (Virtual Network Computing)
zh: 通过 VNC(虚拟网络计算，Virtual Network Computing)实现远程桌面访问

en: You may configure your Fedora system after installation to offer email, file sharing, logging, printing and remote desktop access services. The SSH service is enabled by default. You may use NFS to access files on other systems without enabling the NFS sharing service.
zh: 可以在安装后，配置 Fedora 系统来提供电子邮件、文件共享、登录、打印和远程桌面访问等服务。SSH 服务默认启用。您可以使用 NFS 访问其他系统的文件，这时不必启用 NFS 共享服务。

en: Installation Methods
zh: 安装方法

en: CD/DVD Activity
zh: CD/DVD 光盘

en: Alternative Installation Methods
zh: 其他安装方法

en: Installation from a Hard Drive
zh: 从硬盘安装

en: These settings apply only during the installation process. The installation program allows you to configure the final network configuration later.
zh: 这些设置只对安装程序有效。在安装过程中，安装程序还允许您进行最终的网络配置。

en: Your Next Steps
zh: 下一步做什么

en: Updating Your System
zh: 更新您的系统

en: When prompted, enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password.
zh: 当提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>(管理员)帐号的密码。

en: Click <guibutton>Apply Updates</guibutton> to begin the update process.
zh: 选择 <guibutton>应用更新</guibutton>，开始更新过程。

en: If one or more updates require a system reboot, the update process displays a dialog with the option to <guibutton>Reboot Now</guibutton>. Either select this option to reboot the system immediately, or <guibutton>Cancel</guibutton> it and reboot the system at a more convenient time.
zh: 如果一个或多个更新需要系统重新引导，更新过程将显示一个选项为 <guibutton>现在重新引导</guibutton> 的对话框。选择这个选项来立刻重启系统，或是 <guibutton>取消</guibutton> 在方便的时候重新引导。

en: To update packages from the command-line, use the <indexterm><primary>yum</primary></indexterm><command>yum</command> utility. Type this command to begin a full update of your system with <command>yum</command>:
zh: 要在命令行更新软件包，使用 <indexterm><primary>yum</primary></indexterm><command>yum</command> 工具。运行这个 <command>yum</command> 命令来全面更新系统：

en: Enter the <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem> password when prompted.
zh: 在提示时，输入 <systemitem class="username">root</systemitem>(管理员)帐号的密码。

en: To receive information about package updates, subscribe to either the announcements mailing list, or the RSS feeds.
zh: 要获取软件包更新信息，请订阅通告邮件列表或 RSS。

en: Security Announcements
zh: 安全通告

en: Announcements with the keyword <wordasword>[SECURITY]</wordasword> in the title identify package updates that resolve security vulnerabilities.
zh: 标题中带有关键字 <wordasword>[SECURITY]</wordasword> 的通告标识了解决安全隐患的软件包更新。

en: Finding Documentation and Support
zh: 查找文档和支持

en: The Linux Documentation Project (LDP)
zh: Linux 文档计划 (LDP)

en: To make a difference, start here:
zh: 要改变自己，从这里开始：

en: New Users
zh: 初学者

en: How Do I Download Installation Files?
zh: 如何下载 Fedora？

en: The Fedora Project distributes Fedora in many ways, most of which are free of cost and downloadable over the Internet. The most common distribution method is CD and DVD media. There are several types of CD and DVD media available, including:
zh: Fedora 项目通过多种途径发布 Fedora，最常见的就是从网络上下载。Fedora 项目发布不同的 CD 和 DVD 媒体，包括：

en: A full set of the installable software on DVD media
zh: 一张 DVD 光盘包含完整的软件

en: Source code on DVD media
zh: 一张 DVD 光盘，包含 Fedora 源代码

en: Downloading media
zh: 下载媒体

en: Users with a broadband Internet connection can download <firstterm>ISO images</firstterm> of CD and DVD media or images of USB flash disks. An ISO image is a copy of an entire disc in a format suitable for writing directly to a CD or DVD. A USB flash disk image is a copy of an entire disk in a format suitable for writing directly to a USB flash disk.
zh: 有网络连接的使用者可以下载 CD 和 DVD 或闪存盘的 <firstterm>ISO 映像文件</firstterm>。ISO 映像文件是 CD 或 DVD 的直接复制文件，你可以把它直接存入 CD 或 DVD 光盘中，而闪存盘映像文件也是闪存盘的直接复制文件，你可以把它直接存入闪存盘中。

en: For more information on burning CDs and DVDs, refer to <xref linkend="sn-making-media"/>.
zh: 若要查看如何烧录 CD 或 DVD 光盘，请参考 <xref linkend="sn-making-media"/>.

en: Fedora software is available for download at no cost in a variety of ways.
zh: 从网络下载 Fedora 软件是完全免费的。

en: From a Mirror
zh: 从映像点站

en: From BitTorrent
zh: 从 BitTorrent

en: BitTorrent is a way to download information in cooperation with other computers. Each computer cooperating in the group downloads pieces of the information in a particular torrent from other peers in the group. Computers that have finished downloading all the data in a torrent remain in the swarm to <firstterm>seed</firstterm>, or provide data to other peers. If you download using BitTorrent, as a courtesy you should seed the torrent at least until you have uploaded at least the same amount of data you downloaded.
zh: BitTorrent 是一个和其他电脑合力一同下载文件的方法。目标文件被分开成很多的小部分，每一台电脑都从其他的电脑下载自己没有的部分。完成下载的电脑可以作为<firstterm>种子</firstterm>继续上传文件给其他的电脑。如果你使用 BitTorrent 下载完成后，礼貌上你应该继续上传同等于下载的容量给其他的使用者。

en: You do not need to find a special mirror for BitTorrent files. The BitTorrent protocol ensures that your computer participates in a nearby group. To download and use the Fedora BitTorrent files, visit <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/"/>.
zh: 你不需要特别找一个最快的映像点站来下载 BitTorrent 文件，BitTorrent 协定会自动寻找网络来下载。要下载 Fedora 的 BitTorrent 文件，请查看 <ulink url="http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/"/>.

en: Minimal Boot Images
zh: 小容量开机映像

en: Minimal boot CD and USB flash disk images are not available through BitTorrent.
zh: 目前不能通过 BitTorrent 下载小容量的 CD 和闪存盘映像。

en: Which Architecture Is My Computer?
zh: 我的电脑属于哪一种架构？

en: Releases are separated by <firstterm>architecture</firstterm>, or type of computer processor. Use the following table to determine the architecture of your computer according to the type of processor. Consult your manufacturer's documentation for details on the processor if necessary.
zh: Fedora 发布不同<firstterm>架构</firstterm>的版本，或称不同种类的处理器。请参考下面的列表来查看你的电脑属于哪一个架构。你可以查看你处理器厂商的文档来得知。

en: Processor and Architecture Types
zh: 处理器和架构的种类

en: Processor Manufacturer and Model
zh: 处理器厂商和型号

en: Architecture Type for Fedora
zh: Fedora 的架构种类

en: <systemitem>i386</systemitem> Works for Most Windows Compatible Computers
zh: <systemitem>i386</systemitem> 架构能运行在大部分 Windows 相容的电脑上

en: Which Files Do I Download?
zh: 我需要下载哪个文件？

en: You have several options to download Fedora. Read the options below to decide which is best for you.
zh: 你需要决定几个选项来下载 Fedora。你可以阅读下面的选项来决定你需要下载哪一个。

en: Full Distribution on DVD
zh: DVD 上的完整套件

en: If you have plenty of time and a fast Internet connection, and want to be able to install a broader choice of software, download the full DVD version. Both types of media are bootable, and include an installation program as well as a mode to perform rescue operations on your Fedora system in an emergency. You can download the DVD version directly from a mirror, or via BitTorrent.
zh: 如果你有充足的时间和高速的网络连接，并想安装大量的软件，那么下载 DVD 版的 Fedora 吧。这是可启动的光盘，并且可以用作修复已安装的系统。你可以通过映像点站或 BitTirrent 来下载。

en: Minimal Boot Media
zh: 小容量启动媒体

en: Download Size
zh: 下载的容量

en: The following table explains where to find the desired files on a mirror site.
zh: 下面的表格列出了各版本在映像点站上的位置。

en: Locating Files
zh: 文件位置

en: Media Type
zh: 媒体类型

en: File Locations
zh: 文件位置

en: Full distribution on DVD
zh: DVD 上的完整套件

en: Minimal CD boot media
zh: 小容量启动光盘

en: How Do I Make Fedora Media?
zh: 如何制作 Fedora 媒体

en: To learn how to turn ISO images into CD or DVD media, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/readme-burning-isos/"/>.
zh: 要学习如何烧录 CD 和 DVD 光盘，请参考 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/readme-burning-isos/"/>.

en: What If I Cannot Download Fedora?
zh: 为什么我不能下载 Fedora？

en: If you do not have a fast Internet connection, or if you have a problem creating boot media, downloading may not be an option. Fedora DVD and CD distribution media is available from a number of online sources around the world at a minimal cost. Use your favorite Web search engine to locate a vendor, or refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution"/>.
zh: 如果你没有高速的网络连接，下载时或建立媒体时遇到困难。你可以从网络上购买，请参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Distribution"/>.

en: If you are not sure what capabilities your computer has, or how to configure the BIOS, consult the documentation provided by the manufacturer. Detailed information on hardware specifications and configuration is beyond the scope of this document.
zh: 如果您不确定您的计算机支持哪些功能，不知道如何配置 BIOS，可以查看厂商提供的文档。详细的设置过程以及硬件规范和配置超出了本文档的范围。

en: Network Configuration
zh: 网络配置

en: Network Devices
zh: 网络设备

en: Specify whether an interface should be automatically activated at boot time with the <guilabel>Active on Boot</guilabel> check box for that device. You may manually activate a network interface at any time after the system has booted.
zh: 指定一个要在启动时激活的网络接口，选中设备的 <guilabel>Active on Boot</guilabel>(在引导时激活) 复选框。您可以在系统启动之后的任何时刻，手动激活一个网络接口。

en: Modem Configuration
zh: Modem 配置

en: Valid Hostnames
zh: 有效的主机名

en: You may give your system any name provided that the full hostname is unique. The hostname may include letters, numbers and hyphens.
zh: 可以为系统起任何名字，只要完整的名称是唯一的。主机名只能包含字母，数字和连字符。

en: Miscellaneous Settings
zh: 其他设置

en: To manually configure a network interface, you may also provide other network settings for your computer. All of these settings are the IP addresses of other systems on the network.
zh: 要手动配置一个网络接口，您也可以提供其他网络设置，指定网络中其他系统的 IP 地址。

en: A <firstterm>gateway</firstterm><indexterm><primary>gateway</primary></indexterm> is the device that provides access to other networks. Gateways are also referred to as <indexterm><primary>router</primary><see>gateway</see></indexterm><firstterm>routers</firstterm>. If your system connects to other networks through a gateway, enter its IP address in the <guilabel>Gateway</guilabel> box.
zh: <firstterm>gateway</firstterm><indexterm><primary>gateway</primary></indexterm> 是允许访问其他网络的设备。网关也被称为 <indexterm><primary>router</primary><see>gateway</see></indexterm><firstterm>routers</firstterm> 路由器。如果您的系统通过网关连接到其他网络，可以在 <guilabel>Gateway</guilabel> (网关)文本框中输入它的地址。

en: Identifying Your Locale
zh: 确认您的语言环境

en: Language Selection
zh: 语言选择

en: To select support for additional languages, customize the installation at the package selection stage. For more information, refer to <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/>.
zh: 要添加对其他语言的支持，在选择软件包的步骤定制安装。要获得更多信息，参考 <xref linkend="sn-lang-packages"/>。

en: Keyboard Configuration
zh: 键盘配置

en: Introduction
zh: 介绍

en: This guide covers installation of Fedora, a Linux distribution built on free and open source software. This manual helps you install Fedora on desktops, laptops, and servers. The installation system is flexible enough to use even if you have no previous knowledge of Linux or computer networks. If you select default options, Fedora provides a complete desktop operating system, including productivity applications, Internet utilities, and desktop tools.
zh: 本手册帮助您将 Fedora 安装到台式机，膝上电脑和服务器上。安装程序非常灵活，即使您对 Linux 或计算机网络一无所知，仍然可以顺利安装。如果您选择默认选项，&FC; 将提供一个完整的桌面操作系统，包括办公应用程序，互联网工具以及桌面工具。

en: This document does not detail all of the features of the installation system.
zh: 本文档并不详细介绍安装程序的全部特性。

en: Background
zh: 背景

en: About Fedora
zh: 关于 Fedora

en: To find out more about Fedora, refer to <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/"/>. To read other documentation on Fedora related topics, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/>.
zh: 如果想知道更多关于 Fedora 的资讯，请浏览 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/"/>。另外，更多的 Fedora 文档可于 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> 找到。

en: Getting Additional Help
zh: 取得更多的帮助

en: For information on additional help resources for Fedora, visit <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate"/>.
zh: 若要取得更多的帮助资讯，请浏览 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Communicate"/>。

en: About This Document
zh: 关于这份文档

en: Goals
zh: 目标

en: This guide helps a reader:
zh: 这份文档帮助读者：

en: Understand how to locate the Fedora distribution online
zh: 如何在线上找到 Fedora 发行版

en: Create configuration data that allows a computer to boot Fedora
zh: 建立设定来启动 Fedora

en: Understand and interact with the Fedora installation program
zh: 理解和应用 Fedora 的安装程序

en: Complete basic post-installation configuration of a Fedora system
zh: 完成安装后的设定

en: Other Sources of Documentation
zh: 其他文档资源

en: This guide does not cover use of Fedora. To learn how to use an installed Fedora system, refer to <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> for other documentation.
zh: 这份文档没有包含 Fedora 的使用。请浏览 <ulink url="http://docs.fedoraproject.org/"/> 学习如何使用 Fedora。

en: Audience
zh: 读者

en: This guide is intended for new and intermediate Fedora users. Advanced Fedora users with questions about detailed operation of expert installation features should consult the Anaconda development mailing list at <ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/archives/anaconda-devel-list/"/>.
zh: 这份文档的对象是初级和中级的 Fedora 使用者。高级使用者和高级的问题可到 Anaconda (Fedora 的安装程序) 的开发邮件列表讨论，<ulink url="http://www.redhat.com/archives/anaconda-devel-list/"/>。

en: Feedback
zh: 回馈

en: Fedora Documentation Project
zh: Linux 文档计划

en: Installing Packages
zh: 安装软件包

en: First Boot
zh: 初次启动

en: Select <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> to start the <application>Setup Agent</application>.
zh: 选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 来开始 <application>设置代理</application>。

en: Graphical Interface Required
zh: 需要图形界面

en: License Agreement
zh: 许可协议

en: Date and Time
zh: 日期和时间

en: If your system does not have Internet access or a network time server, manually set the date and time for your system on this screen. Otherwise, use <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>NTP</firstterm> (Network Time Protocol) servers to maintain the accuracy of the clock. NTP provides time synchronization service to computers on the same network. The Internet contains many computers that offer public NTP services.
zh: 如果您的系统没有互联网连接，也没有局域网时间服务器，那么在这个屏幕手动设置时间和日期。否则，应当使用 <indexterm><primary>NTP (Network Time Protocol)</primary></indexterm><firstterm>NTP</firstterm> (Network Time Protocol) 服务器来管理时间的精准。NTP 提供了在同一网络内计算机时间同步的服务。互联网中有很多计算机提供了公开的 NTP 服务。

en: The initial display enables you to set the date and time of your system manually.
zh: 最初的屏幕允许您手动设置日期和时间。

en: Select the <guilabel>Network Time Protocol</guilabel> tab to configure your system to use NTP servers instead.
zh: 选择 <guilabel>Network Time Protocol</guilabel>(网络时间协议) 来配置您的系统使用 NTP 服务。

en: Setting the Clock
zh: 设置时钟

en: To change these settings later, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Date &amp; Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 将来若要修改这些设置，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>日期和时间</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To configure your system to use network time servers, select the <guilabel>Enable Network Time Protocol</guilabel> option. This option disables the settings on the <guilabel>Date and Time</guilabel> tab and enables the other settings on this screen.
zh: 要配置您的系统使用网络时间服务器，选择 <guilabel>Enable Network Time Protocol</guilabel>(允许网络时间协议) 选项。这个选项禁止了对 <guilabel>Date and Time</guilabel>(日期和时间) 的设置，启用了屏幕上其他设置。

en: To use an additional time server, select <guilabel>Add</guilabel>, and type the DNS name of the server into the box. To remove a server or server pool from the list, select the name and click <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>.
zh: 要使用附加时间服务器，选择 <guilabel>Add</guilabel>(增加)，然后在方格里键入服务器的 DNS 名称。要从列表里移除一个服务器或服务器库，选择这个名字并点击 <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>(删除)。

en: If the hardware clock in your computer is highly inaccurate, you may turn off your local time source entirely. To turn off the local time source, select <guilabel>Show advanced options</guilabel> and then deselect the <guilabel>Use Local Time Source</guilabel> option. If you turn off your local time source, the NTP servers take priority over the internal clock.
zh: 如果您的计算机中，硬件时钟非常不准确，可以将本地时间源彻底关掉。要关闭本地时间源，选择 <guilabel>Show advanced options</guilabel>(显示高级选项) 然后去掉 <guilabel>Use Local Time Source</guilabel>(用本地时间源) 选项。如果您关闭您的本地时间源，NTP 服务器的优先级将比内部时钟更高。

en: System User
zh: 系统用户

en: Enter a user name and your full name, and then enter your chosen password. Type your password once more in the <guilabel>Confirm Password</guilabel> box to ensure that it is correct. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-rootpassword"/> for guidelines on selecting a secure password.
zh: 输入一个用户名以及您的全名，然后输入您选好的密码。在 <guilabel>Confirm Password</guilabel>(确认口令) 文本框中再次输入密码，来保证密码是正确的。参考 <xref linkend="ch-rootpassword"/> 中，有关如何选择安全的密码的建议。

en: To add additional user accounts to your system after the installation is complete, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Users &amp; Groups</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要在安装结束后向系统中添加新的用户帐号，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>用户和组群</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Update Your System
zh: 更新您的系统

en: Quick Start for Experts
zh: 进阶者指南

en: This section offers a very brief overview of installation tasks for experienced readers who are eager to get started. Note that many explanatory notes and helpful hints appear in the following chapters of this guide. If an issue arises during the installation process, consult the appropriate chapters in the full guide for help.
zh: 这一章是为进阶者准备的，它包含了 Fedora 的安装过程。请注意这一章接下来会包含很多笔记和提示。如果安装过程中出现了问题，请查阅适当的章节以取得帮助。

en: Experts Only
zh: 只适用于进阶者

en: This section is intended only for experts. Other readers may not be familiar with some of the terms in this section, and should move on to <xref linkend="ch-new-users"/> instead.
zh: 这一章是为进阶者准备的，其他的使用者可能不太明白本章的内容。初学者应该先阅读 <xref linkend="ch-new-users"/>。

en: Overview
zh: 概观

en: The installation procedure is fairly simple, and consists of only a few steps:
zh: Fedora 的安装过程非常简单，只由几个步骤组成：

en: Download files to make media or another bootable configuration.
zh: 下载文件并制成可启动的媒体。

en: Prepare system for installation.
zh: 准备一个可安装的系统。

en: Boot the computer and run the installation process.
zh: 启动电脑并执行安装程序。

en: Reboot and perform post-installation configuration.
zh: 重新启动电脑并执行设置。

en: Download Files
zh: 下载文件

en: Do any one of the following:
zh: 下面的方法，任选其一：

en: Download the ISO images for the full distribution on CD or DVD. Create CD or DVD media from the ISO files using your preferred application, or put the images on a Windows FAT32 or Linux ext2/ext3 partition.
zh: 下载完整版的 ISO 映像文件，并利用该文件建立一张光盘，或把该映像文件放在 Windows FAT32 或 Linux ext2/ext3 分区上。

en: Prepare for Installation
zh: 安装前准备

en: Install Fedora
zh: 安装 Fedora

en: Proceed through all the steps of the installation program. The installation program does not change your system until you make a final confirmation to proceed. When installation is finished, reboot your system.
zh: 请执行安装程式的所有步骤。在你执行最后确认之前，安装程式不会改变你的系统。当安装过程完成后，重新启动你的电脑。

en: Perform Post-installation Steps
zh: 安装后设置

en: After the system reboots, it displays additional configuration options. Make appropriate changes to your system and proceed to the login prompt.
zh: 当系统完成动后，它会要求你作一些基本设置，你可以根据你的硬件作一些适合的设置，然后继续登入的步骤。

en: General Information on Partitions
zh: 一般的分区常识

en: In the minimum configuration shown above:
zh: 上面的最小配置中：

en: Leave Excess Capacity Unallocated
zh: 保留额外的剩余空间

en: Partition Types
zh: 分区类型

en: Every partition has a <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>type</secondary><seealso>file system</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>partition type</firstterm>, to indicate the format of the <indexterm><primary>file system</primary></indexterm><firstterm>file system</firstterm> on that partition. The file system enables Linux to organize, search, and retrieve files stored on that partition. Use the <indexterm><primary><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></primary><see>file system</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file system</primary><secondary sortas="filesystem"><systemitem>ext3</systemitem></secondary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></firstterm> file system for data partitions that are not part of LVM, unless you have specific needs that require another type of file system.
zh: 每个分区都有一个 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>type</secondary><seealso>file system</seealso></indexterm><firstterm>partition type</firstterm> (分区类型)来指示分区上 <indexterm><primary>file system</primary></indexterm><firstterm>file system</firstterm> (文件系统)的格式。文件系统使得 Linux 可以组织、搜索并读取分区上的文件。使用 <indexterm><primary><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></primary><see>file system</see></indexterm><indexterm><primary>file system</primary><secondary sortas="filesystem"><systemitem>ext3</systemitem></secondary></indexterm><firstterm><systemitem class="filesystem">ext3</systemitem></firstterm> 文件系统作为非 LVM 分区的数据分区的格式，除非您对文件系统选择有特殊需要。

en: Understanding LVM
zh: 理解 LVM

en: understanding
zh: 理解

en: An administrator may grow or shrink logical volumes without destroying data, unlike standard disk partitions. If the physical volumes in a volume group are on separate drives or RAID arrays then administrators may also spread a logical volume across the storage devices.
zh: 管理员可以增大或缩小逻辑卷，而不会损失数据，这比起标准的磁盘分区要好得多。如果一个卷组中的物理卷处于不同的磁盘或 RAID 阵列上，那么管理员也可以将一个逻辑卷扩展到这些存储上。

en: LVM and the Default Partition Layout
zh: LVM 和默认分区方式

en: Remove all partitions on selected drives and create default layout
zh: 将所选驱动器中所有分区删除，创建默认的分区模式

en: Use free space on selected drives and create default layout
zh: 使用所选驱动器中的空闲空间并创建默认的分区

en: Create custom layout
zh: 创建自定义分区

en: Choose a partitioning option, and select <guibutton>Next</guibutton> to proceed.
zh: 选择一个分区策略，然后选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 继续。

en: <application>Disk Druid</application> displays the following actions in the installation program:
zh: <application>Disk Druid</application> 在安装程序中显示下列动作：

en: New
zh: 新建

en: Illegal Partitions
zh: 无效分区

en: <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>illegal</secondary></indexterm> The <filename>/bin/</filename>, <filename>/dev/</filename>, <filename>/etc/</filename>, <filename>/lib/</filename>, <filename>/proc/</filename>, <filename>/root/</filename>, and <filename>/sbin/</filename> directories may not be used for separate partitions in <application>Disk Druid</application>. These directories reside on the <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>root</secondary></indexterm><filename>/</filename> (root) partition.
zh: <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>illegal</secondary></indexterm> 目录 <filename>/bin/</filename>，<filename>/dev/</filename>, <filename>/etc/</filename>，<filename>/lib/</filename>，<filename>/proc/</filename>，<filename>/root/</filename>，还有 <filename>/sbin/</filename> 可能不能划分为单独的分区，在 <application>Disk Druid</application> 中。这些目录应该处于 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>root</secondary></indexterm><filename>/</filename> (根) 分区。

en: The <filename>/boot</filename> partition may not reside on an LVM volume group. Create the <filename>/boot</filename> partition before configuring any volume groups.
zh: <filename>/boot</filename> 分区不能处于 LVM 卷组中。在配置任何卷组之前，先创建 <filename>/boot</filename> 分区。

en: You may also choose from three options for sizing your partition:
zh: 在选择分区大小时，有三个选项：

en: Use a fixed size as close to your entry as possible.
zh: 使用固定大小，尽可能接近您的要求。

en: Fill all space up to
zh: 占用最大空间

en: Grow the partition to a maximum size of your choice.
zh: 增大分区，最大不超过您指定的大小。

en: Grow the partition until it fills the remainder of the selected disks.
zh: 扩大分区，直到占据所有剩余空间。

en: Partition Sizes
zh: 分区大小

en: The actual partition on the disk may be slightly smaller or larger than your choice. Disk geometry issues cause this effect, not an error or bug.
zh: 磁盘上的实际分区可能比您的选择要稍微大一些或小一些。磁盘参数造成了这个结果，这不是错误。

en: Edit
zh: 修改

en: Select this option to edit an existing partition, <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>editing</secondary></indexterm> LVM volume group, or an LVM physical volume that is not yet part of a volume group. To change the size of a LVM physical volume partition, first remove it from any volume groups.
zh: 选择这个选项来编辑已有的分区，<indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>editing</secondary></indexterm> LVM 卷组，或是还不属于某个卷组的物理卷。要修改 LVM 物理卷分区的大小，首先将它从任何卷组中去除。

en: Removing LVM Physical Volumes
zh: 删除 LVM 卷组

en: If you remove an LVM physical volume from a volume group, you erase any logical volumes it contains.
zh: 如果您从一个卷组中删除了一个 LVM 物理卷，您会清除它包含的任何逻辑卷。

en: Edit a partition to change its size, mount point, or file system type. Use this function to:
zh: 编辑一个分区，来修改它的大小，挂载点或文件系统类型。使用这个功能来：

en: correct a mistake in setting up your partitions
zh: 纠正设置分区中的错误

en: provide a mount point for non-Linux partitions such as those used on some Windows operating systems
zh: 为非 Linux 分区创建一个挂载点

en: Windows Partitions
zh: Windows 分区

en: If you need to make <emphasis>drastic</emphasis> changes to your partition configuration, you may want to delete partitions and start again. If your disk contains data that you need to keep, back it up before you edit any partitions. If you edit the size of a partition, you may lose all data on it.
zh: 如果您需要对分区配置做很大的改动，可能需要把分区删除并重新来过。如果您的磁盘包含需要保留的信息，在修改分区前一定要备份。如果您修改了分区的大小，可能会丢失分区中的所有数据。

en: If your system contains many separate partitions for system and user data, it is easier to upgrade your system. The installation program allows you to erase or retain data on specific partitions. If your user data is on a separate <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary><filename>/home</filename></secondary></indexterm><filename>/home</filename> partition, you can retain that data while erasing system partitions such as <filename>/boot</filename>.
zh: 如果您的系统包含了很多单独的分区，用于系统和用户数据，将来的升级就会更容易。安装程序允许您清除或保留特定分区上的数据。如果您的用户数据包含在单独的 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary><filename>/home</filename></secondary></indexterm><filename>/home</filename> 分区中，您可以在保留它的同时，清除系统分区上的数据，例如 <filename>/boot</filename>。

en: Delete
zh: 删除

en: Select this option to erase an existing partition <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>deleting</secondary></indexterm> or LVM physical volume. To delete an LVM physical volume, first delete any volume groups of which that physical volume is a member.
zh: 选择这个选项来清除一个已有的分区 <indexterm><primary>partition</primary><secondary>deleting</secondary></indexterm> 或者 LVM 逻辑卷。要删除一个 LVM 物理卷，首先删除用到它的那些卷组。

en: If you make a mistake, use the <guilabel>Reset</guilabel> option to abandon all the changes you have made.
zh: 如果您不慎出错，使用 <guilabel>Reset</guilabel>(重置) 选项来取消您刚做出的所有改变。

en: Reset
zh: 重置

en: Select this option to force <application>Disk Druid</application> to abandon all changes made to disk partitions.
zh: 选择这个选项来使 <application>Disk Druid</application> 取消对磁盘分区做出的所有修改。

en: Create a software RAID partition
zh: 创建一个软件 RAID 分区

en: Choose this option to add a partition for software RAID. This option is the only choice available if your disk contains no software RAID partitions.
zh: 选择这个选项来为软件 RAID 添加一个分区。如果您的磁盘不包含软件 RAID 分区，那么这个选项是唯一可用的选择。

en: Create a RAID device
zh: 创建一个 RAID 设备

en: Choose this option to construct a RAID device from two or more existing software RAID partitions. This option is available if two or more software RAID partitions have been configured.
zh: 选择这个选项来从两个或多个已有软件 RAID 分区构造一个 RAID 设备。只有已经配置了两个或多个软件 RAID 分区，这个选项才可以用。

en: Clone a drive to create a RAID device
zh: 克隆一个磁盘来创建一个 RAID 设备。

en: Choose this option to set up a RAID <firstterm>mirror</firstterm> of an existing disk. This option is available if two or more disks are attached to the system.
zh: 选择这个选项来创建已有系统的 RAID <firstterm>mirror</firstterm> 镜像。如果系统中接入了两个或多个磁盘，这个选项就变得可用。

en: To assign one or more physical volumes to a volume group, first name the volume group. Then select the physical volumes to be used in the volume group. Finally, configure logical volumes on any volume groups using the <guilabel>Add</guilabel>, <guilabel>Edit</guilabel> and <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> options.
zh: 要将一个或多个物理卷分派给一个卷组，首先为卷组命名。然后，选择要用在卷组中的物理卷。最后，配置卷组中的物理卷，使用 <guilabel>Add</guilabel>(增加)， <guilabel>Edit</guilabel>(编辑) 和 <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>(删除) 选项。

en: You may not remove a physical volume from a volume group if doing so would leave insufficient space for that group's logical volumes. Take for example a volume group made up of two 5 GB LVM physical volume partitions, which contains an 8 GB logical volume. The installer would not allow you to remove either of the component physical volumes, since that would leave only 5 GB in the group for an 8 GB logical volume. If you reduce the total size of any logical volumes appropriately, you may then remove a physical volume from the volume group. In the example, reducing the size of the logical volume to 4 GB would allow you to remove one of the 5 GB physical volumes.
zh: 不能从一个卷组中删除一个物理卷，如果这样做会导致卷组容量无法容纳其中的逻辑卷的话。例如，如果一个逻辑卷由两个 5GB LVM 物理卷分区组成，之后它包含了一个 8GB 的逻辑卷。安装程序将不允许您删除物理卷中的任何一个，因为那样卷组中只剩下了 5GB 空间，无法包含 8GB 逻辑卷。如果您将逻辑卷缩小到合适大小，就可以从卷组中删除物理卷了。在这个例子中，将逻辑卷缩小到 4GB 之后，您就可以将物理卷之一删除了。在这个例子里，缩小逻辑卷到 4GB 将允许您移除一个 5GB 的物理卷。

en: After you finish setting up and reviewing your partition configuration, select <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to continue the installation process.
zh: 在设置和检视分区配置之后，选择 <guilabel>Next</guilabel>(下一步) 来继续安装过程。

en: Installing GRUB
zh: 安装 GRUB

en: If you install GRUB, it may overwrite your existing boot loader.
zh: 如果您安装 GRUB，它将覆盖已有的引导加载程序。

en: Keeping Your Existing Boot Loader Settings
zh: 保留您已有的引导加载程序设置

en: Boot Loader Required
zh: 需要引导加载程序

en: Your computer must have <application>GRUB</application> or another boot loader installed in order to start, unless you create a separate startup disk to boot from.
zh: 您的机器必须安装 <application>GRUB</application> 或者其他引导加载程序，才能启动，除非您创建了单独的启动磁盘。

en: You may need to customize the GRUB installation to correctly support some hardware or system configurations. To specify compatibility settings, select <guilabel>Configure advanced boot loader options</guilabel>. This causes a second screen of options to appear when you choose <guibutton>Next</guibutton>. <xref linkend="sn-bootloader-advanced"/> explains the features of the additional screen.
zh: 您能订制 GRUB 安装让它正确的支持一些硬件或系统配置。要指定兼容性设置，选择  <guilabel>配置高级引导装载程序选项</guilabel> 。当您选择 <guibutton>下一步</guibutton> 将出现第二个屏幕。<xref linkend="sn-bootloader-advanced"/> 解释了这个附加屏幕的情况。

en: Booting Additional Operating Systems
zh: 启动其他操作系统

en: Add
zh: 添加

en: Select the disk partition which contains the bootable operating system from the drop-down list and give the entry a label. <application>GRUB</application> displays this label in its boot menu.
zh: 在下拉菜单中，选择包含可启动的操作系统的分区，然后为这个项目命名。<application>GRUB</application> 将在启动菜单中显示这个名称。

en: To change an entry in the GRUB boot menu, select the entry and then select <guibutton>Edit</guibutton>.
zh: 要修改 GRUB 启动管理器的一个项目，选择它然后按下 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。

en: To remove an entry from the GRUB boot menu, select the entry and then select <guibutton>Delete</guibutton>.
zh: 要从 GRUB 启动菜单中删除一个项目，选择它然后按下界面中的 <guibutton>删除</guibutton> 按钮。

en: Setting a Boot Loader Password
zh: 设置引导加载程序的密码

en: <application>GRUB</application> reads many file systems without the help of an operating system. An operator can interrupt the booting sequence to choose a different operating system to boot, change boot options, or recover from a system error. However, these functions may introduce serious security risks in some environments. You can add a password to <application>GRUB</application> so that the operator must enter the password to interrupt the normal boot sequence.
zh: <application>GRUB</application> 可以读取很多文件系统，而不需要操作系统。操作者可以中止启动过程，选择另外一个操作系统来启动，修改启动选项，或者恢复系统错误。但是，在一些环境中，这些功能会带来严重的安全问题。可以为 <application>GRUB</application> 添加一个密码，操作者必须输入密码才能中断正常的启动过程。

en: GRUB Passwords Not Required
zh: 不使用 GRUB 密码

en: You may not require a <application>GRUB</application> password if your system only has trusted operators, or is physically secured with controlled console access. However, if an untrusted person can get physical access to your computer's keyboard and monitor, that person can reboot the system and access <application>GRUB</application>. A password is helpful in this case.
zh: 如果您的系统只有一个可被信任的操作员，或控制台的访问在物理上很安全，您可能不需要 <application>GRUB</application> 密码。然而，如果一个不可信的人能物理访问您的电脑键盘和显示器。 他将能够重新引导系统然后访问 <application>GRUB</application>。这时密码将很有用。

en: Choose a Good Password
zh: 选择一个好密码

en: Choose a password that is easy for you to remember but hard for others to guess.
zh: 选择一个您容易记住，其他人不容易猜到的密码。

en: Forgotten <application>GRUB</application> Passwords
zh: 忘记了 <application>GRUB</application> 密码

en: If you do need to change the <application>GRUB</application> password, use the <command>grub-md5-crypt</command> utility. For information on using this utility, use the command <command>man grub-md5-crypt</command> in a terminal window to read the manual pages.
zh: 如果您一定要修改 <application>GRUB</application> 密码，使用 <command>grub-md5-crypt</command> 实用工具。关于如何使用这个工具，可以在终端下用命令 <command>man grub-md5-crypt</command> 来查看手册。

en: The default boot options are adequate for most situations. The installation program writes the <application>GRUB</application> boot loader in the <indexterm><primary>master boot record</primary></indexterm> master boot record (<abbrev>MBR</abbrev>), overwriting any existing boot loader.
zh: 默认的启动选项在大多数情况下已经够用了。安装程序将 <application>GRUB</application> 引导加载程序写入到 <indexterm><primary>master boot record</primary></indexterm> 主引导记录(<abbrev>MBR</abbrev>) 中，覆盖任何已有的引导加载程序。

en: You may keep your current boot loader in the <abbrev>MBR</abbrev> and install GRUB as a secondary boot loader. If you choose this option, the installer program will write GRUB to the first sector of the Linux <filename>/boot</filename> partition.
zh: 您可以保持您当前 <abbrev>MBR</abbrev> 的引导加载程序并安装 GRUB 为二级引导加载程序。如果您选择这个选项，安装程序将会把 GRUB 写在 Linux <filename>/boot</filename> 分区的第一个扇区。

en: GRUB as a Secondary Boot Loader
zh: GRUB 作为二级引导程序

en: If you install GRUB as a secondary boot loader, you must reconfigure your primary boot loader whenever you install and boot from a new kernel. The kernel of an operating system such as Microsoft Windows does not boot in the same fashion. Most users therefore use GRUB as the primary boot loader on dual-boot systems.
zh: 如果安装 GRUB 为二级引导加载程序，当从新内核引导或安装时您必须重新配置主引导加载程序。像 Microsoft Windows 这样的一个操作系统的内核引导的风格是不同的。因此许多用户在双系统中让 GRUB 成为主引导加载程序。

en: The Linux kernel usually auto-detects its environment correctly, and no additional kernel parameters are needed. However, you may provide any needed kernel parameter using the advanced boot loader options.
zh: Linux 内核通常正确地自动探测出它的环境，不需要另外的内核参数。但是，您可以在高级引导加载程序选项这里配置任何需要的内核参数。

en: Kernel Parameters
zh: 内核参数

en: For a partial list of the kernel command line parameters, type the following command in a terminal window: <userinput>man
            bootparam</userinput>. For a comprehensive and authoritative list, refer to the documentation provided in the kernel sources.
zh: 要查看部分内核命令行参数的列表，在终端中输入这样的命令： <userinput>man
            bootparam</userinput>。要查看完整的权威的列表，参考内核源代码附带的文档。

en: Optional Menu
zh: 可选的菜单

en: Beginning the Installation
zh: 开始安装

en: Aborting the Installation
zh: 取消安装

en: The Boot Menu
zh: 启动选单

en: The boot media displays a graphical boot menu with several options. If no key is hit within 60 seconds, the default boot option runs. To choose the default, either wait for the timer to run out or hit <keycap>Enter</keycap> on the keyboard. To select a different option than the default, use the arrow keys on your keyboard, and hit <keycap>Enter</keycap> when the correct option is highlighted. If you want to customize the boot options for a particular option, hit the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
zh: 启动媒体会显示一个图形的启动选单。如果你在 60 秒内没有按下任何键，那么预设的选项将会执行，也可以直接按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 来执行预设的选项。如果要使用不同的选项，请使用键盘上的方向键来操作，当完成后按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 键。如果你想自订启动选项，请按下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键。

en: Using Boot Options
zh: 启动选项

en: For a listing and explanation of common boot options, refer to <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>.
zh: 取得一份启动选项的列表，请访问 <xref linkend="ap-admin-options"/>。

en: If you boot the Live CD, the options include:
zh: 如果你是从 Live CD 启动的话，就会有以下选项：

en: This option is the default. If you select this option, only the kernel and startup programs load into memory. This option takes less time to load. As you use programs, they are loaded from the disc, which takes more time. This mode can be used on machines with less total memory.
zh: 这是预设的选项。如果你选择这个选项，就只有核心和用于启动的程序会载入记忆体，所以启动的时间会较少。但启动其他程序会使用较多的时间来载入。这个选项可用于记忆体容量小的电脑。

en: This option lets you verify the disc before you run the Live CD environment. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-verifying-media"/> for more information on the verification process.
zh: 这个选项在你启动光盘之前先验证光盘的完整性。请参考 <xref linkend="sn-verifying-media"/> 以获得更多资料。

en: If you boot the DVD, rescue CD, or minimal boot media, the boot menu options include:
zh: 如果你是从 DVD，救援光盘或小容量的启动媒体启动，会包含以下的选项：

en: Installation Method
zh: 安装方法

en: Booting from the Network using PXE
zh: 使用 PXE 从网络启动

en: To boot a computer from a PXE server:
zh: 要通过 PXE 服务器启动计算机：

en: Ensure that the network cable is attached. The link indicator light on the network socket should be lit, even if the computer is not switched on.
zh: 确认网络电缆已插好。网卡的连接指示灯会亮起，即使计算机没有打开电源。

en: Switch on the computer.
zh: 打开计算机电源。

en: A menu screen appears. Press the number key that corresponds to the desired option.
zh: 接下来会出现一个菜单屏幕。按下相应于所需要的选项的数字键。

en: PXE Troubleshooting
zh: PXE 出错处理

en: If your PC does not boot from the netboot server, ensure that the BIOS is configured to boot first from the correct network interface. Some BIOS systems specify the network interface as a possible boot device, but do not support the PXE standard. Refer to your hardware documentation for more information.
zh: 如果您的计算机没有从网络服务器启动，检查 BIOS 是否配置为从正确的网络接口启动。一些 BIOS 将网络接口标记为可能的启动设备，但是并不支持 PXE 标准。查看您的硬件手册来获取更多信息。

en: Before You Begin
zh: 开始之前

en: information about your network configuration
zh: 关于您网络配置的信息

en: Storage
zh: 存储

en: Networking
zh: 网络

en: In some circumstances you may need to provide information about your network during the installation process. Refer to <xref linkend="sn-installing-networkinstallation"/> and <xref linkend="sn-installing-managed-network"/> for more information.
zh: 有时，您需要在安装过程中提供关于您网络的信息。参考 <xref linkend="sn-installing-networkinstallation"/> 和 <xref linkend="sn-installing-managed-network"/> 来获得更多信息。

en: Installing from a Server or Web Site
zh: 从一台服务器或网站安装

en: the name of the server
zh: 服务器的名称

en: the network protocol used for installation (FTP, HTTP, or NFS)
zh: 安装使用的网络协议 (FTP， HTTP 或 NFS)

en: the path to the installation files on the server
zh: 到服务器上安装文件的路径

en: Building Your Own Mirror
zh: 构建自己的镜像

en: Using the Installation Discs
zh: 使用安装光盘

en: Consult Network Administrators
zh: 联系网络管理员

en: Boot Options
zh: 启动选项

en: If you specify more than one option, separate each of the options by a single space. For example:
zh: 如果您需要指定多个选项，用空格分开它们。例如：

en: Rescue Mode
zh: 修复模式

en: language
zh: 语言

en: display resolution
zh: 显示分辨率

en: interface type
zh: 界面类型

en: Installation method
zh: 安装方法

en: network settings
zh: 网络设置

en: Specifying the Language
zh: 指定语言

en: To set the language for both the installation process and the final system, specify the ISO code for that language with the <option>lang</option> option. Use the <option>keymap</option> option to configure the correct keyboard layout.
zh: 要设定安装过程和最终系统的语言，用<option>lang</option>选项指定语言的ISO编码。用<option>keymap</option>选项配置正确的键盘布局。

en: For example, the ISO codes <userinput>el_GR</userinput> and <userinput>gr</userinput> identify the Greek language and the Greek keyboard layout:
zh: 例如， ISO 编码 <userinput>el_GR</userinput> 和 <userinput>gr</userinput> 分别是希腊语和希腊键盘布局:

en: Configuring the Interface
zh: 配置界面

en: You may force the installation system to use the lowest possible screen resolution (640x480) with the <option>lowres</option> option. To use a specific display resolution, enter <option>resolution=<replaceable>setting</replaceable></option> as a boot option. For example, to set the display resolution to 1024x768, enter:
zh: 您也可以用<option>lowres</option> 选项强制使用可用的最低分辨率 (640x480) 安装系统。要指定显示分辨率，在引导选项输入 <option>resolution=<replaceable>setting</replaceable></option> 。例如,要设置显示分辨率为1024x768， 输入:

en: linux resolution=<placeholder-1/>
zh: linux 分辨率=<placeholder-1/>

en: To run the installation process in <indexterm><primary>text interface</primary></indexterm><option>text</option> mode, enter:
zh: 要在 <indexterm><primary>text interface</primary></indexterm><option>text</option> 模式下运行安装过程，输入 ：

en: To enable support for a <indexterm><primary>serial console</primary></indexterm> serial console, enter <option>serial</option> as an additional option.
zh: 要想支持一个<indexterm><primary>serial console</primary></indexterm> 串行控制台, 输入<option>serial</option> 作为附加选项.

en: Specifying the Installation Method
zh: 指定安装方法

en: Use the <option>askmethod</option> option to display additional menus that enable you to specify the installation method and network settings. You may also configure the installation method and network settings at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt itself.
zh: 用 <option>askmethod</option> 选项来显示您能指定的安装方法和网络设置的附加菜单。您也能在<prompt>boot:</prompt>提示符下配置安装方法和网络设置。

en: To specify the installation method from the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt, use the <option>method</option> option. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-installmethods"/> for the supported installation methods.
zh: 要指定安装方法在<prompt>boot:</prompt>提示时，用<option>method</option>选项。关于支持的安装方法请参考 <xref linkend="tb-installmethods"/> 。

en: Option Format
zh: 选项格式

en: CD or DVD drive
zh: CD 或 DVD 驱动器

en: Manually Configuring the Network Settings
zh: 手动配置网络设置

en: By default, the installation system uses DHCP to automatically obtain the correct network settings. To manually configure the network settings yourself, either enter them in the <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel> screen, or at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. You may specify the <option>ip</option> address, <option>netmask</option>, <option>gateway</option>, and <option>dns</option> server settings for the installation system at the prompt. If you specify the network configuration at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt, these settings are used for the installation process, and the <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel> screen does not appear.
zh: 默认情况下， 安装系统用DHCP来自动获得正确的网络设置。要手动配置自己的网络设置, 在 <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel>(配置 TCP/IP) 屏幕， 或  <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下任选其一输入。 在提示符下，您可以为安装系统指定 <option>ip</option> 地址， <option>netmask</option>， <option>gateway</option>， 和 <option>dns</option> 服务器设置。如果您在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下指定网络配置,这些设置将用在安装过程中，而 <guilabel>Configure TCP/IP</guilabel>(配置 TCP/IP) 屏幕不会出现。

en: This example configures the network settings for an installation system that uses the IP address <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.10</systemitem>:
zh: 这个例子是为一个用<systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.10</systemitem>作为IP地址的安装系统来配置网络设置:

en: Configuring the Installed System
zh: 配置安装系统

en: Use the Network Configuration screen to specify the network settings for the new system. Refer to <xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/> for more information on configuring the network settings for the installed system.
zh: 用网络配置屏幕指定新系统的网络设置。关于配置安装系统的网络设置，参考<xref linkend="ch-networkconfig"/> 获得更多信息。

en: Enabling Remote Access to the Installation System
zh: 允许远程访问安装系统

en: The installation system supports two methods of establishing a VNC connection. You may start the installation, and manually login to the graphical display with a VNC client on another system. Alternatively, you may configure the installation system to automatically connect to a VNC client on the network that is running in <firstterm>listening mode</firstterm>.
zh: 安装系统支持两种方式建立一个VNC 连接. 您可以开始安装，然后用其他系统的 VNC 客户端手动登陆图形显示。除此之外，您也可以配置安装系统运行 <firstterm>listening mode</firstterm>自动连接到网络上的VNC客户端。

en: Enabling Remote Access with VNC
zh: 允许用 VNC 远程访问

en: <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>enabling</secondary></indexterm> To enable remote graphical access to the installation system, enter two options at the prompt:
zh: <indexterm><primary>VNC (Virtual Network Computing)</primary><secondary>可用</secondary></indexterm> 要允许远程图形访问安装系统，输入提示符下的两个选项:

en: The <option>vnc</option> option enables the VNC service. The <option>vncpassword</option> option sets a password for remote access. The example shown above sets the password as <userinput>qwerty</userinput>.
zh: <option>vnc</option> 选项允许 VNC 服务。<option>vncpassword</option> 选项设置一个远程访问密码。这个例子中显示上面的密码设置是 <systemitem>qwerty</systemitem>。

en: The VNC password must be at least six characters long.
zh: VNC 密码必须至少有六个字符。

en: Specify the language, keyboard layout and network settings for the installation system with the screens that follow. You may then access the graphical interface through a VNC client. The installation system displays the correct connection setting for the VNC client:
zh: 在下面这个屏幕指定安装系统的语言，键盘布局和网络设置。您可以通过一个VNC客户端访问图形界面 。安装系统显示正确的VNC客户端连接设置:

en: Connecting the Installation System to a VNC Listener
zh: 连接安装系统到一个 VNC 监听程序

en: Firewall Reconfiguration Required
zh: 防火墙必须重新配置

en: By default, <application>vncviewer</application> uses TCP port 5500 when in listening mode. To permit connections to this port from other systems, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Security Level and Firewall</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Select <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>, and <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. Enter <userinput>5500</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel> field, and specify <userinput>tcp</userinput> as the <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>.
zh: 默认情况下，<application>vncviewer</application> 在TCP端口 <systemitem>5500</systemitem> 运行监听模式。要允许来自其他系统的连接，选择<menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>安全级别和防火墙</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>(其他端口) 和 <guibutton>增加</guibutton>。在 <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>(端口) 区域输入 <userinput>5500</userinput>，然后指定 <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>(协议) 为 <userinput>tcp</userinput>。

en: Once the listening client is active, start the installation system and set the VNC options at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. In addition to <option>vnc</option> and <option>vncpassword</option> options, use the <option>vncconnect</option> option to specify the name or IP address of the system that has the listening client. To specify the TCP port for the listener, add a colon and the port number to the name of the system.
zh: 一旦客户端监听激活，开始安装系统并在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下设置 VNC 选项。除<option>vnc</option> 和 <option>vncpassword</option>选项之外，用<option>vncconnect</option>选项来指定监听的客户端的名字或IP地址。要指定监听者的TCP端口，给系统名增加一个冒号和端口号。

en: For example, to connect to a VNC client on the system <systemitem class="systemname">desktop.mydomain.com</systemitem> on the port 5500, enter the following at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh: 例如，要在连接到系统 <systemitem class="systemname">desktop.mydomain.com</systemitem> 的 <systemitem>5500</systemitem> 端口上的一个 VNC 客户端，在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入下面的 :

en: Enabling Remote Access with Telnet
zh: 允许用 Telnet 远程访问

en: To enable remote access to a text mode installation, use the <indexterm><primary>Telnet</primary></indexterm><option>telnet</option> option at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh: 要允许远程访问一个文本模式的安装，在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下用 <indexterm><primary>Telnet</primary></indexterm><option>telnet</option> 选项 :

en: You may then connect to the installation system with the <command>telnet</command> utility. The <command>telnet</command> command requires the name or IP address of the installation system:
zh: 您可以用<command>telnet</command>实用程序连接到安装系统。<command>telnet</command> 命令需要安装系统的名字或IP地址：

en: Telnet Access Requires No Password
zh: Telnet不需要密码

en: To ensure the security of the installation process, only use the <option>telnet</option> option to install systems on networks with restricted access.
zh: 要确认安装过程的安全，只在网络的访问受限制时用<option>telnet</option>安装系统

en: Logging to a Remote System During the Installation
zh: 在安装期间记录日志到远程主机

en: By default, the installation process sends log messages to the console as they are generated. You may specify that these messages go to a remote system that runs a <indexterm><primary>syslog</primary></indexterm><firstterm>syslog</firstterm> service.
zh: 默认情况下，安装过程发送已经生成的日志信息到控制台。您能运行一个<indexterm><primary>syslog</primary></indexterm><firstterm>syslog</firstterm> 服务指定这些信息到远程控制台

en: To configure remote logging, add the <option>syslog</option> option. Specify the IP address of the logging system, and the UDP port number of the log service on that system. By default, syslog services that accept remote messages listen on UDP port 514.
zh: 要配置远程记录日志，增加 <option>syslog</option> 选项。指定记录系统的IP地址，和该系统日志服务的 UDP 端口号。默认情况下，syslog 服务在 UDP 端口<systemitem>514</systemitem> 上监听远程信息。

en: For example, to connect to a syslog service on the system <systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.20</systemitem>, enter the following at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh: 例如，要连接到一个系统<systemitem class="ipaddress">192.168.1.20</systemitem>上的syslog服务，在<prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下输入下面的：

en: Configuring a Log Server
zh: 配置服务器日志

en: Only Enable Remote Syslog Access on Secured Networks
zh: 只允许安全网络的远程Syslog访问

en: The <command>syslogd</command> service includes no security measures. Crackers may slow or crash systems that permit access to the logging service, by sending large quantities of false log messages. In addition, hostile users may intercept or falsify messages sent to the logging service over the network.
zh: <command>syslogd</command>服务包括不安全的因素。黑客可以通过发送大量的错误日志信息让系统减慢或崩溃，来允许其访问记录日志服务。而且，恶意用户能在网络上截取或伪造被发送的信息。

en: Restart the <command>syslogd</command> service to apply the change:
zh: 重启 <command>syslogd</command> 服务以接受改变:

en: By default, the syslog service listens on UDP port 514. To permit connections to this port from other systems, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Security Level and Firewall</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Select <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>, and <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. Enter <userinput>514</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel> field, and specify <userinput>udp</userinput> as the <guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>.
zh: 默认情况下, syslog服务在 UDP 端口 <systemitem>514</systemitem> 监听。要更新 &FED; 防火墙配置来允许来自其他系统的连接这个端口，选择<menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>安全级别和防火墙</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，选择 <guilabel>Other ports</guilabel>(其他端口)， 和 <guibutton>增加</guibutton>。在 <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>(端口) 区域输入 <userinput>514</userinput> in the <guilabel>Port(s)</guilabel>，并指定<guilabel>Protocol</guilabel>(协议) 为 <userinput>udp</userinput>。

en: Automating the Installation with Kickstart
zh: 使用 Kickstart 实现自动安装

en: A <indexterm><primary>Kickstart</primary></indexterm><firstterm>Kickstart</firstterm> file specifies settings for an installation. Once the installation system boots, it can read a Kickstart file and carry out the installation process without any further input from a user.
zh: 一个<indexterm><primary>Kickstart</primary></indexterm><firstterm>Kickstart</firstterm> 文件指定了一个安装的设置。一旦安装系统引导，它将读Kickstart文件且不需要任何来自用户进一步的输入来完成安装过程。

en: Every Installation Produces a Kickstart File
zh: 每次安装产生一个 Kickstart 文件

en: Kickstart files list installation settings in plain text, with one option per line. This format lets you modify your Kickstart files with any text editor, and write scripts or applications that generate custom Kickstart files for your systems.
zh: Kickstart文件以每行一个选项，纯文本的列出安装设置。这个格式让您用任何文本编辑器修改您的Kickstart文件，并为您的系统写脚本或应用程序来生成一个定制的Kickstart文件。

en: To automate the installation process with a Kickstart file, use the <option>ks</option> option to specify the name and location of the file:
zh: 要用Kickstart文件自动化安装，用<option>ks</option> 选项指定文件的名字和位置:

en: You may use Kickstart files that are held on either removable storage, a hard drive, or a network server. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-kssources"/> for the supported Kickstart sources.
zh: 您可以把Kickstart文件放在任何一个移动存储，硬盘驱动器，或网络服务器上。关于支持的Kickstart来源请参考 <xref linkend="tb-kssources"/> 。

en: Kickstart Sources
zh: Kickstart 来源

en: Kickstart Source
zh: Kickstart 来源

en: Other Device
zh: 其它设备

en: Enhancing Hardware Support
zh: 增强的硬件支持

en: Adding Hardware Support with Driver Disks
zh: 用驱动磁盘支持增加的硬件

note: SE: This section is untested - there seem to be very few driver disks for Fedora.
en: The installation system can load drivers from disks, pen drives, or network servers to configure support for new devices. After the installation is complete, remove any driver disks and store them for later use.
zh: 安装系统能从磁盘，优盘，或网络服务器加载驱动来配置支持的一个新设备。在完成安装之后，取出任何驱动盘并保存以备稍后使用。

en: Driver Disks Supplied as Zipped Files
zh: 驱动盘支持压缩文件

en: To format a disk or pen drive with an image file, use the <command>dd</command> utility. For example, to prepare a diskette with the image file <filename>drivers.img</filename>, enter this command in a terminal window:
zh: 要以一个镜像文件来格式化磁盘或优盘，用 <command>dd</command> 实用程序。例如，准备要用镜像文件 <filename>drivers.img</filename> 来做一个磁碟，在终端窗口输入这个命令：

en: To use a driver disk in the installation process, specify the <option>dd</option> option at the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt:
zh: 要在安装过程用一个驱动盘，在 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符下用 <option>dd</option> 选项。

en: When prompted, select <guibutton>Yes</guibutton> to provide a driver disk. Choose the drive that holds the driver disk from the list on the <guilabel>Driver Disk Source</guilabel> text screen.
zh: 当被提示，选择 <guibutton>Yes</guibutton> 来提供一个驱动磁盘时。选择 <guilabel>Driver Disk Source</guilabel> 文本屏幕上的列表里放有驱动盘的驱动器。

en: The installation system can also read drivers from disk images that are held on network servers. Refer to <xref linkend="tb-driversources"/> for the supported sources of driver disk image files.
zh: 安装系统也能从在网络服务器上的磁盘镜像中读取驱动。关于支持的驱动盘镜像来源参考 <xref linkend="tb-driversources"/>。

en: Driver Disk Image Sources
zh: 驱动磁盘镜像来源

en: Image Source
zh: 镜像来源

en: Select a drive or device
zh: 选择一个驱动器和设备。

en: Overriding Automatic Hardware Detection
zh: 越过自动硬件检测

en: For some models of device automatic hardware configuration may fail, or cause instability. In these cases, you may need to disable automatic configuration for that type of device, and take additional steps to manually configure the device after the installation process is complete.
zh: 对于一些设备自动硬件配置的模块可能失败，或者导致不稳定。在这种情况下，您可能需要禁止这个设备类型的自动配置，然后在安装过程完成后采用附加步骤手动配置这个设备。

en: Check the Release Notes
zh: 检查发行注记

en: Refer to the Release Notes for information on known issues with specific devices.
zh: 参考发行注记获得特殊设备已知问题的信息。

en: To override the automatic hardware detection, use one or more of the following options:
zh: 要越过自动硬件检测，用下面的一个或更多选项：

en: Hardware Options
zh: 硬件选项

en: Compatibility Setting
zh: 兼容性设置

en: Disable all hardware detection
zh: 禁止所有硬件检测

en: Disable graphics, keyboard, and mouse detection
zh: 禁止图形，键盘，和鼠标检测

en: Disable automatic monitor detection (DDC)
zh: 禁止自动显示器检测 (DDC)

en: Disable mainboard APIC
zh: 禁止主板 APIC

en: Disable power management (ACPI)
zh: 禁止电源管理 (ACPI)

en: Disable BIOS-assisted RAID
zh: 禁止 BIOS-assisted RAID

en: Disable Firewire device detection
zh: 禁止火线设备检测

en: Disable parallel port detection
zh: 禁止并行端口检测

en: Disable PC Card (PCMCIA) device detection
zh: 禁止 PC 卡 (PCMCIA) 设备检测

en: Disable USB storage device detection
zh: 禁止 USB 存储设备检测

en: Disable all USB device detection
zh: 禁止所有 USB 设备检测

en: Force Firewire device detection
zh: 强制火线设备检测

en: Prompt user for ISA device configuration
zh: 提示用户 ISA 设备配置

en: Additional Screen
zh: 附加屏幕

en: The <option>isa</option> option causes the system to display an additional text screen at the beginning of the installation process. Use this screen to configure the ISA devices on your computer.
zh: <option>isa</option> 选项让系统在安装过程的开始显示一个附加文本界面。用这个屏幕配置您电脑上的 ISA 设备。

en: Using the Maintenance Boot Modes
zh: 用维修引导模式

en: Loading the Memory (RAM) Testing Mode
zh: 加载内存 (RAM) 检测模式

en: To halt the tests and reboot your computer, enter <keycap>Esc</keycap> at any time.
zh: 要中止测试并重新引导您的计算机，随时可以输入 <keycap>Esc</keycap>。

en: Booting Your Computer with the Rescue Mode
zh: 以修复模式引导您的计算机

en: rescue mode
zh: 修复模式

en: Specify the language, keyboard layout and network settings for the rescue system with the screens that follow. The final setup screen configures access to the existing system on your computer.
zh: 在下面的屏幕为修复系统

en: By default, rescue mode attaches an existing operating system to the rescue system under the directory <filename>/mnt/sysimage/</filename>.
zh: 默认情况下，修复模式附加一个现有的操作系统到 <filename>/mnt/sysimage/</filename> 下来修复系统

en: Acknowledgements
zh: 致谢

en: About to Install
zh: 即将开始安装

en: Aborting Installation
zh: 取消安装过程

en: Click <guilabel>Next</guilabel> to begin the installation.
zh: 点击 <guilabel>Next</guilabel>(下一步) 来开始安装。
